SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Uk.WeBuy (CeX)

Uk.WeBuy (CeX) reviews

8 reviews
13%
Categories: Electronics
wecare@webuy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Uk.WeBuy (CeX) are also interested in:

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bs59
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I 'sold' two HTC mobiles to CeX/WeBuy. One was returned to me broken. However the phone they returned was one I sent them. They promised to look into this but never did. And the other they never paid me for. I tried for 3 months to get the money or my phone back, I got nothing other than emails apologising and saying they were looking into it, or that a cheque was on the way, or the cheque must have been sent to the wrong address

So in sum, CeX/WeBuy stole two mobile phones from me. There are better companies out there. Good luck.

Ask B about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
Advertisement
lindah85
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

seems the rules are changeable! Beware their voucher system when you return DVDs bought from the shop - the voucher equates to the cost of the DVD if returned within 48 hours, ensuring you spend it in the shop. Fair enough, there will always be those times when you slip outside that time frame and receive a lot less. But do it too many times and the voucher system is withdrawn!!!!!!

Ask Linda about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
anilu
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/15

idea

Ask anil about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
jamesb105
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/13

Well, if you go in store to buy a game or DVD then it's ok as you can see what you're getting and they can be cheap.

For anything else I would avoid like the plague.

The online side of it is dreadful. I ordered some RAM from them, but when it arrived it was the wrong thing. So, I dutifully notified them and opted to return it to them by recorded delivery which they said they would reimburse me for.
I waited. And waited. And waited. After a month I still hadn't heard anything (even though I know they had received my item). I emailed them and the said they were busy at the moment and would deal with it when they could. I pointed out that they had a legal obligation to resolve the issue within 30 days of me returning the product, which had since passed, and they replied that they'd do it when they got round to it. Several emails and weeks later the situation was the same, and so I said that I simply wanted a refund as I was going to buy the RAM from somewhere else.
3 months later I am still waiting for a refund for both the cost of purchase, and for the cost of my return postage. Keep getting nonsense emails fobbing me off. Infuriates me as I know that if I had taken something from CEX and wasn't giving it back I'd have the police round my door in a couple of days.
The long and short of it is that big companies are above the law and that the public are worthless cretins (in the eyes of companies and authorities).

I've stopped trading in games because every game I took in, the staff member would tell me that it was scratched (even though I look after my games extremely well and it was in the exact state that I received it off CEX a couple of weeks earlier) and thus they would only give me 50p instead of £4. I said forget it, but this has happened so many times now with perfectly good games that I think that it is merely a scheme to do people out of money as a lot of people will just say 'Oh, ok then'.

Avoid them before they screw you over, because sooner or later they will.

Ask James about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
joek25
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/13

22 days in and yet to receive my product. Absolutely uselss and unprofessional. No method of communication whatsoever. Avoid this company at all costs.

Ask Joe about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
adamt24
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/13

Recently I purchased a 7200RPM 500GB SATAII Hard Drive from the CeX online store. The checkout went smoothly, and my order was despatched the next day.

When the item arrived, to my delight the packaging was exceptional! A (folded over) jiffy bag, followed by two layers of bubble wrap and two paper bags would ensure that any hard drive would survive the punishment of Royal Mail.

When the hard drive was revealed, I was astounded to find out that it was a Segate hard drive (In my opinion the best brand). But, on inspection, I found out that this particular hard drive had only an RPM of 5900 (As it was an energy saving model) I let this slide, because of the cheap price and hooked it up to my PC. No bad sectors, and it was a VERY quick drive in benchmarks.

All in all, a brilliant experience. Just a shame it wasn't what was advertised on the website.

Ask Adam about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
harryb5
9 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/4/11

Only used it as a buyer, but not impressed. Prices are good and delivery is free but it can take AGES for anything to arrive, and customer service is almost non-existent!

Ask Harry about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)
jillg2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/10

i think this is the worst website i have ever been on! go on it if you want to loose alot of money and be messed about.

Ask jill about Uk.WeBuy (CeX)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Uk.WeBuy (CeX) staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uk.WeBuy (CeX)?
Post Review