SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of TideBuy

TideBuy reviews

1309 reviews
78%
Nan Fung Tower, 173 Des Voeux Road Central, D2 Room
Hong Kong, 510-511, China
Tel: +86-29-82016885
sns@tidebuy.com
3 days specials,enjoy.....
Claim Deal

1,309 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

naes

It is very good to purchase a evening dress formthis wesite,and you can get good quality dress with less money. (in 720 reviews)

josephinec

The customer service has always been professional when I have any questions. (in 143 reviews)

wyldea

This dress was absolutely stunning, it was everything I wanted in a prom dress. (in 31 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

marthl
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/15

I ordered dresses worth 200 dollars and its not worth it. the fabric and sewing quality is poor.
The look of the dresses on their website is look amazing but when you received it is horrible, not what i am expected. Overall better not to buy their product.

Ask marth about TideBuy
Advertisement
chaimr
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/15

Top notch

Ask Chaim about TideBuy
krystalh5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Ordered my dress on 5/4. They said it should take about 5-15 days to get here, and I just received it this morning on 5/15. Should've ordered a custom size, because now I have to get some minor alterations, but definitely a beautiful dress and cheap considering a similar dress was $400 in the bridal salon and I only paid about $125

Ask Krystal about TideBuy
morgana16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

I ordered my prom dress from this website on the 1st leaving myself ample time for shipping and alterations, but ever since, my mom and I have had nothing but trouble. Where do I begin? First off, their 10% discount promo (what interested me in shopping on this site) refused to work. They then replied telling us they would expedite our shipping due to this inconvenience. But that was a disaster waiting to happen. This was only a lure to get my mothers review off of their site, but other than that, they couldn't have cared less. Now, prom is days away, I have no dress, and I spent all of my money for this disaster leaving me dressless, and broke with a ticket to prom. All I have to say is, if you're planning to order from this site, don't expect a discount and don't expect your order to come any time soon.

Ask Morgan about TideBuy
iness9
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/15

I ordered a dress from them and it is amazing! And it was really cheap too.

Ask Ines about TideBuy
chengap
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

This wonderful dress is made of excellent sag fabric, which is a high quality material. It is a very fashionable dress that articulates admirably with the user's environment. The dress is expertly designed with a high waistline, which elongates one's legs. A person watching from a distance can see my legs longer than usual when I wear this dress! The lace-up back is trendy enough to put the wearer in the highest fashion rank. The color of the dress can be slightly mismatched due to the shooting light when taking a picture of the dress, and also the setting of the computer screen within which the picture is being viewed at. The dress made my wedding be very attractive and therefore made me achieve my dreams of looking exceptionally glamorous during my wedding. The dress is also reasonably sold here in TideBuy, since the prices are economical enough and pocket friendly. I will always recommend this dress to anyone who wants to have a superb wedding. So if you want to have this amazing grace, please get it on TideBuy!

Ask Chenga about TideBuy
deborahb31
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/7/15

Terrible customer service, ordered dress and have not received it, I keep getting pushed off. 10 days ago they said it would ship 2 day shipping in 2 days. Today they said it would ship in 2-5 days. Very bad communication. I doubt I will see the dress or the money back. Do not use!

Ask Deborah about TideBuy
lanaa6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/15

For all these haters out writing bad things about Tidebuy.....they just gr8 customer service beyond amazing, they replied me every time i sent them, i was nagging and very annoying :).....i received part of order just like in pictures, what i expected i received, its no a scam like other people say.

Ask Lana about TideBuy
babatundef
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/27/15

Worst online service I ever received, I paid more than $300 for my wedding bride's shoes and bags, with some other items. All I received is one item out of more than 10 b items, there customer service is bad, they kept cancelling and refunding until I finally requested to cancel all the remaining items because they wont ship on time. They promise 24 - 48hrs shipping but all is lie. I regret doing business with them.

Ask Babatunde about TideBuy
almaj8
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

It's kind of funny. I was supposed to get my package on April 2, 2015. Which was very quick service. But then I received it yesterday, April 7th. I am very pleased. Also, finding that the dress was well designed to the quality standard I can approve. I bought a pair for my daughter for Christmas from another site and liked them so much, I decided to order a pair for myself. Unfortunately, the website I originally ordered from was sold out. It took 2 hour long search sessions to finally find them here, but I'm thrilled I did. I'll be using your website often from now on.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alma about TideBuy
renatac
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

Found through a search engine rather than any recommendation so I was a little cautious but there was no need as the service was brilliant! There a wide range to choose from at great prices. The website is easy to use and the postage is quick. Items are well wrapped and come with great packaging. Will definitely use again!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Renata about TideBuy
zarak7
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/26/15

The party dress is absolutely stunning!! My family was so complimentary about the dress!!I ordered and Received it in 3 weeks. Came in a beautifully design and colour. I am very pleased with my purchase!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Zara about TideBuy
clarap11
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I am getting use with the items here at tidebuy.com . I got my suit yesterday and I like it so much especially the slim size that it has. My fashion is boosting up with these great items from tidebuy.com . Weew ! I will shop for more .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Clara about TideBuy
jocelynd4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

My sisterr’s birthday was first approaching and I wanted to impress her with an amazing gift. Having been shopping online at this site, I choose to buy an overcoat I had seen in this site earlier. My sister is a bit slim but I knew the coat could fit an 18year old. The ordering process was as usual simple and was shipped faster. thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jocelyn about TideBuy
cassidyo
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

Clothes look nothing like the pictures.spent over $200 on junk

Ask Cassidy about TideBuy
briannat2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

The t-shirt is so wonderful,cool design. Good quality.

Ask Brianna about TideBuy
dellahr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

love my evening dress, the neckline as well as the hemline, all of the details are processed well.

Ask Dellah about TideBuy
scolab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Although I live in Swiss, I received my dress in time .Also the dress is so elegant and nice,I am so attractive when I put on the dress.

Ask Scola about TideBuy
patels
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

They are super fast, the prices are great and they are just amazing

Ask Patel about TideBuy
oliviam19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

They have such amazing products, whatever I need I can find it in tidebuy.

Ask Olivia about TideBuy
judyg15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Good product at a good price and with fast shipping I will order more. The product was just as described and was delivered on time

Ask Judy about TideBuy
rickyc11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Very good seller, quick delivery. I can highly recommend this seller!

Ask Ricky about TideBuy
brownlowr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Very fast delivery. Great store I will be back. A+++

Ask Brownlow about TideBuy
kristinek
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/22/15

I ordered a dress that was supposed to ship within 24 of payment. It should've been here days ago and it still isn't here yet. I need it for an event. Customer service only has excuses and is very difficult to get ahold of. Now my order is disputed and it says they are trying to get a hold of me,but I haven't heard or seen anything. So I ordered it on 4/9 and should've been here at the latest 4/17 and it still hasn't even shipped yet?

Ask Kristine about TideBuy
elvah2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

I am tickled I found Tidebuy. I have purchased so many things. Their items have always been well made and appear just like they say. The customer service is always a step ahead of you. They actually read your comments and contact you if you say "it's a little short", or "fits a little tight", they contact me and want to know if you need anything done. Like exchange or refund. I will continue to buy most of my wardrobe from Tidebuy. My wish list is full!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Elva about TideBuy
glendaa2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Excellent and wide range of products to choose from. Prompt delivery and excellent service

Ask Glenda about TideBuy
iirishs
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Excellent and wide range of products to choose from. Prompt delivery and excellent service

Ask Iirish about TideBuy
mayolitaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Expect for the delayed delivery of dress the process of ordering was really smooth.The dress is as per my expectations ,infact better than expected.

Ask Mayolita about TideBuy
chateye
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Expect for the delayed delivery of dress the process of ordering was really smooth.The dress is as per my expectations ,infact better than expected.

Ask Chatey about TideBuy
carmelitat
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Satisfied with the service along with timely surprise coupon offers.... Planned to order a dress, but purchased two at the right time.... It was awesome.... Only thing they need to improve is delivery time., Three weeks is quite long for me.

Ask carmelita about TideBuy
veronicar11
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/15

Beautiful dress, Came just as it looks in the pictures. Arrived faster having ordered it from UK. I am Very very happy :

Ask veronica about TideBuy
wilmab4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

The dress is sooo beautiful. Thank you soo much for a fast delivery.

Ask wilma about TideBuy
domilinat
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

My Wedding Dress Arrived Today !!!! AND ITS EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL than it was in the site. I have Tried it on. It's starting to feel so real that my wedding is drawing closer.

Ask domilina about TideBuy
tobeyb2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

It was such a surprise to shop on thisonline store, when I received my order I could not believe how fast it arrived until US.

the accesories I got were exactly as the photos in the website.

The customer service is great, everytime I asked something I got an inmediate answer with the proper information

overall the experience was great!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tobey about TideBuy
eleanorea1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/18/15

Ik heb net mijn bestelling ontvangen vandaag. Ik wilde alleen maar om de tijd te nemen om al jullie bedanken daar! Ik hou van de liefde houd van de kleding en het is beter dan ik had verwacht . Jullie hebben echt maakte mijn middelbare school afstuderen ! Nogmaals bedankt!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Eleanore about TideBuy
caraw7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

The customer service is really great and when I have questions about my size, they always gave me good suggestions. Now my dress fits me well and I have to say thanks for Tidebuy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Cara about TideBuy
ninas22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

I am really happy to be here to share my shopping ecperience with the ones who eant to order from Tidebuy. This is really a good site. The customer service ius also helpful when I need them. I've got my spring wear, nice color, good material. They even gave me a good discount for what I need> Will be here again. Have a nice day.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Nina about TideBuy
taliaw
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/12/15

I paid for my dress 47 days ago and it has still not been shipped. I have enquired both through the messaging service on the website and via email to their customer service team and have had the same templated response 3 times saying the dress is nearly finished and to wait 3-5 more days. But the dress has still not been shipped.

I have ordered a wedding dress, so not receiving this and not having any positive communication about my order has added to an already stressful time.

Very disappointing - the worst shopping experience ever!!

Ask Talia about TideBuy
clarah21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

We been customers since about 2011 and have loved all the products and service. We've never experienced anything but 5-star service. Thanks Tidebuy.

Ask Clara about TideBuy
rechos
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

I need of some new shirts, I picked these up on a sale. I was thinking for the price I would deal with a lower quality shirt,. Not from Tidebuy, these shirts are awesome and very nice. were also delivered fast.

Ask Recho about TideBuy
blesseda
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/15

I highly recommend this Site if you are looking for dresses. Very nice designs almost got me confused. Professional, friendly and courteous customer service. After my experience, I will be shopping here again.

Ask Blessed about TideBuy
vivianb26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I have ordered several dresses from Tidebuy and their product quality is topnotch Their customer service is also at the top as they make sure you are 100% satisfied with your order. No matter what. Orders are received quickly after being placed. A great company to do business with.

Ask Vivian about TideBuy
amaliad
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I loved the dress I bought an old fashioned swing dress. Was a lovely shape and fit perfectly even tho I ordered the wrong size by mistake. It was delivered really quickly I would defiantly recommend this site.

Ask Amalia about TideBuy
winnyc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Whenever I'm going to a party, I always shop for my dress here. They have everything all in one place. I recently ordered a tight day dress and it arrived two weeks later.

Ask Winny about TideBuy
antoinettem5
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/8/15

All of these 5star rating are getting PAID, ABD FAKE review... THE MOST HONEST REVIEW COMES FRoM A 3 STAR N UNDER... Sad how these companies are taking hard earned money from people.

Ask Antoinette about TideBuy
timo800
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/5/15

ordered a ring feb. 15, 2015 have not received my ring. company claims it shipped march 7, 2015

Tip for consumers: DONT BUY ANYTHING

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Ask TIM about TideBuy
cecilek
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

My Dress was perfect and came exactly as I was told. CS was great to work with and very helpful. It fit will, the length was perfect, it wasn't heavy or uncomfortable - i love it. The best thing about the design was no bustle and no major alterations.

Ask Cecile about TideBuy
nancyi7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

I got this dress last week and it fits beautifully. So excited! The material was awesome as well.

Ask Nancy about TideBuy
juniced
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

Excellent service
Quick delivery only a week with standard delivery
Sizes are perfect
Very good quality outfit

Ask Junice about TideBuy
maechiv
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

When dresses have style, design and appropriate color it is really easy to buy them, as they're selling by themselves. It is the case of this graceful short dress which is impressing with finesse and delicacy. Perfectly highlighting in a very delightful way my silhouette, this dress easily captivated me and I was delighted wearing it. It is providing me a great and incredible pleasure over my skin, beautifully enjoying the high-quality material texture. This is a great outfit which I highly recommend.

Ask Maechi about TideBuy

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the TideBuy staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: i want to know how fast the delivery will bedone to United Arab emirates
4/11/15
Answer
sallys29
A: Don't hold your breath. It will be delivered mid July and won't fit. Oh, nd you can't return it.
1 month ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I ordered a dress with custom sizing on April 8
What is taking so long to ship I am getting nervous I need it by the end of May
4/21/15
Answer
taithal
A: Sorry, you've been had.... any and every positive review for this company is written by someone paid to write it.
It took MONTHS to get a return authorization for a dress that was late arriving, misshapen, stained, and (literally) falling apart at the seams. I sent pictures and videos adn whaen somone finally did get back to me they said it would cost too much to ship, they'd let me keep the dress for only $100 and give me $50 credit towards their website. WHAT?????? SO, I had Chase take care of it for me. I finally got an RA, and eventually a full refund (I had to pay for return shipping to CHINA), but I wouldn't have without the help of my credit card company.
4/22/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the TideBuy staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

8 Coupons for TideBuy

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at TideBuy to save!
Go to TideBuy
TideBuy

63 Photos for TideBuy

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
TideBuy?
Post Review