SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of TideBuy

TideBuy reviews

1203 reviews
78%
Nan Fung Tower, 173 Des Voeux Road Central, D2 Room
Hong Kong, 510-511, China
Tel: +86-29-82016885
sns@tidebuy.com
Up to 75% off, more...
Claim Deal

1,203 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

naes

It is very good to purchase a evening dress formthis wesite,and you can get good quality dress with less money. (in 683 reviews)

josephinec

The customer service has always been professional when I have any questions. (in 134 reviews)

wyldea

This dress was absolutely stunning, it was everything I wanted in a prom dress. (in 30 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

wilmab4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

The dress is sooo beautiful. Thank you soo much for a fast delivery.

Ask wilma about TideBuy
domilinat
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

My Wedding Dress Arrived Today !!!! AND ITS EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL than it was in the site. I have Tried it on. It's starting to feel so real that my wedding is drawing closer.

Ask domilina about TideBuy
tobeyb2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

It was such a surprise to shop on thisonline store, when I received my order I could not believe how fast it arrived until US.

the accesories I got were exactly as the photos in the website.

The customer service is great, everytime I asked something I got an inmediate answer with the proper information

overall the experience was great!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tobey about TideBuy
eleanorea1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/18/15

Ik heb net mijn bestelling ontvangen vandaag. Ik wilde alleen maar om de tijd te nemen om al jullie bedanken daar! Ik hou van de liefde houd van de kleding en het is beter dan ik had verwacht . Jullie hebben echt maakte mijn middelbare school afstuderen ! Nogmaals bedankt!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Eleanore about TideBuy
caraw7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

The customer service is really great and when I have questions about my size, they always gave me good suggestions. Now my dress fits me well and I have to say thanks for Tidebuy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Cara about TideBuy
ninas22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

I am really happy to be here to share my shopping ecperience with the ones who eant to order from Tidebuy. This is really a good site. The customer service ius also helpful when I need them. I've got my spring wear, nice color, good material. They even gave me a good discount for what I need> Will be here again. Have a nice day.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Nina about TideBuy
luckycharms
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/14/15

I bought a dress from Ericdress and the 10 dollars refund came to my email from this site...You scammers claim your sites are not related...

Ask LuckyCharm about TideBuy
taliaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/15

I paid for my dress 47 days ago and it has still not been shipped. I have enquired both through the messaging service on the website and via email to their customer service team and have had the same templated response 3 times saying the dress is nearly finished and to wait 3-5 more days. But the dress has still not been shipped.

I have ordered a wedding dress, so not receiving this and not having any positive communication about my order has added to an already stressful time.

Very disappointing - the worst shopping experience ever!!

Ask Talia about TideBuy
clarah21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

We been customers since about 2011 and have loved all the products and service. We've never experienced anything but 5-star service. Thanks Tidebuy.

Ask Clara about TideBuy
rechos
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

I need of some new shirts, I picked these up on a sale. I was thinking for the price I would deal with a lower quality shirt,. Not from Tidebuy, these shirts are awesome and very nice. were also delivered fast.

Ask Recho about TideBuy
blesseda
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/15

I highly recommend this Site if you are looking for dresses. Very nice designs almost got me confused. Professional, friendly and courteous customer service. After my experience, I will be shopping here again.

Ask Blessed about TideBuy
vivianb26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I have ordered several dresses from Tidebuy and their product quality is topnotch Their customer service is also at the top as they make sure you are 100% satisfied with your order. No matter what. Orders are received quickly after being placed. A great company to do business with.

Ask Vivian about TideBuy
amaliad
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I loved the dress I bought an old fashioned swing dress. Was a lovely shape and fit perfectly even tho I ordered the wrong size by mistake. It was delivered really quickly I would defiantly recommend this site.

Ask Amalia about TideBuy
winnyc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Whenever I'm going to a party, I always shop for my dress here. They have everything all in one place. I recently ordered a tight day dress and it arrived two weeks later.

Ask Winny about TideBuy
antoinettem5
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/15

All of these 5star rating are getting PAID, ABD FAKE review... THE MOST HONEST REVIEW COMES FRoM A 3 STAR N UNDER... Sad how these companies are taking hard earned money from people.

Ask Antoinette about TideBuy
cecilek
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

My Dress was perfect and came exactly as I was told. CS was great to work with and very helpful. It fit will, the length was perfect, it wasn't heavy or uncomfortable - i love it. The best thing about the design was no bustle and no major alterations.

Ask Cecile about TideBuy
nancyi7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

I got this dress last week and it fits beautifully. So excited! The material was awesome as well.

Ask Nancy about TideBuy
juniced
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

Excellent service
Quick delivery only a week with standard delivery
Sizes are perfect
Very good quality outfit

Ask Junice about TideBuy
maechiv
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

When dresses have style, design and appropriate color it is really easy to buy them, as they're selling by themselves. It is the case of this graceful short dress which is impressing with finesse and delicacy. Perfectly highlighting in a very delightful way my silhouette, this dress easily captivated me and I was delighted wearing it. It is providing me a great and incredible pleasure over my skin, beautifully enjoying the high-quality material texture. This is a great outfit which I highly recommend.

Ask Maechi about TideBuy
janovav
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

I've been shopping here for a while now, since the shop first opened, and since i moved out of London a few years ago, I've been using the online shop. I love the products, the customer service is helpful, friendly, and prompt; delivery for free if you don't mind a week wait and last time when i wanted to buy an item i really liked and found out it was no longer stocked, they've made it just because i asked for it, that impressed me no end. I can really recommend this shop.

Ask Janova about TideBuy
keihr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

I am very pleased with the product, seems of very high construction and looks great. Order and delivery experience was efficient and swift.

Ask Keih about TideBuy
sarvidan
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

Many thanks for a smooth transaction. Item as described and super fast delivery.
I will definitely shop again.

Ask Sarvida about TideBuy
maryg76
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/2/15

I purchased a dress which arrived damaged. I sent photos according to their return policy and they claim they can't see the damages and if I pay the shipping back to China they will refund 60 percent of the purchase price. This is bull. Anyone can see the rhinestone accent is damaged.



Dear Mary,
Thank you for your concern and shopping with Tidebuy.com.
Sorry but from the picture, we cannot see the problem you mentioned.
If you really don't want it or give it to your friends as a nice favor or sale it locally, you can return it back. If you keep it, we can offer you some discounts. Please check the return policy on the help center.
If you pay the shipping cost, you can send it back and we can refund you 60% of the purchasing price as it's specially made and cannot be sold again. Hope you can understand.
Thank you very much again and a nice day to you;)
If you have any other questions, please let us know and we will reply you as soon as possible.
Thanks and best regards
Melissa
Customer Service Department
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Email: service@tidebuy.com
Website: http://www.tidebuy.com
Tel: +86-29-68532863


| Tidebuy.com

Ask Mary about TideBuy
melvisr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

Never before have I ordered from the Internet and been so amazed and the great service. I was sent info to tell me about my order and even told the time of delivery which came exactly as stated. Brilliant and really happy. Thank you. Will recommend to my friends.

Ask Melvis about TideBuy
mariac66
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/30/15

Zee zz to Bought size 12 ( L) dress. Took almost 4 weeks to come, and the dress they sent didnt fit my 11 year old daughter. Im a slender size 10 so ordered a 12 incase it was on the small size. Even if it did fit the skirt part was so short id have probably got arrested for indecent exposure!!! Would not recommend or buy from again!!

Ask Maria about TideBuy
quincyt10
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

We had to call since we had a couple of questions. Great customer service, received the dress within days. She loved it. We already recommended the web site to all of her friends.

Ask quincy about TideBuy
euniceh
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

Absolutely delighted with my dress. Not only is it stunning but extremely classy! The staff were outstanding and even got back to me when question had to be double checked.

Ask eunice about TideBuy
lucyr8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

My dress was ordered at this site. The dress is a perfect fit just like the measurements I gave them during the making of the order. The speed of delivery is amazing and the quality of the dress is off the charts! The price is perfect for great dresses. I recommend it for all those dress lovers you will never be disappointed with the variety of choices they offer.

Ask Lucy about TideBuy
laurenb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

The customer service is great and the quality they deliver is as perfect as the description. I love shopping at Tidebuy because I have had great experiences worth mentioning. I recommend you to try it out too.

Ask Lauren about TideBuy
dennahr
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

The most amazing thing that I liked most is the delivery service is faster than any other I have known. However, my point of interest was at the quality of the dress. I inspected it very well and even fitted it. The quality is up to the standard I wanted. This five star is just like my gratitude to Tidebuy for the wonderful service.

Ask Dennah about TideBuy
fatimad1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

It is quite true that I love stretcher dresses. Having found one at Tidebuy, I decided to buy it. The variety they have is quite amazing I must comment. My stretcher dress came in two weeks and looks well plus fits well. The customer service was great and has ever since attracted me to the site.

Ask Fatima about TideBuy
teresaf15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I bought my dinner dress from this site. It has this great cotton texture that is comfortable to wear. I signed in to this site and I got a coupon worth 10 dollars which was a great discount on the dress. The services here are very fast and no delays in delivery of the item once you make an order. The dress is quality and fits perfectly just as the measurements I gave!

Ask Teresa about TideBuy
phoebed2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

My mini dress looks awesome.. The delivery was right on time. My white shinny
dress fits perfectly and it has a great texture and the fabric is superb! compared to others stores, at Tidebuy.com this dress was very much affordable and the color choices come in a variety. The design comes in different styles that are more flexible for your preference. The customer care services are perfect for online shopping. The great thing is that you can get a discount at great percentages once you sign in. great site for great shoppers! Thank you so much tidebuy…

Ask Phoebe about TideBuy
isabellam9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I bought this sexy blue bag at Tidebuy.com. I was amazed at how affordable the price was. And I even got a much bigger surprise when I signed in and discovered they had coupons on the bag which made it cheaper and convenient. I recommend the site to all my friends and family. The quality is great you will never regret having it!

Ask Isabella about TideBuy
miav1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/25/15

I ordered this great pair of shoes at Tidebuy and after they were delivered I found out that they fit perfectly and the price is even more perfect compared to the quality. They are comfortable to wear and you can walk in them in all weather! They don’t tear and wear easily. The quality is great and the customer care services at tidebuy.com make you feel at home. They deliver the item once ordered at a great speed. I just love shopping at here

Ask Mia about TideBuy
gonzalesz
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

I ordered and received my gown in less than one week. The quality and fit are exceptional ! I just have to get it shortened a bit. I would definitely order again from tidebuy.com.

Service
Ask gonzales about TideBuy
afrod2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/20/15

I was very apprehensive about ordering a formal dress online for my daughter's dance. After a customer service representative assured me that I would be receiving the actual designer original and not a knock-off, I went ahead and ordered.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask afro about TideBuy
delightm
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/14/15

Dont fall for the same scam as I did, I ordered a wedding dress and they sent me a fake one that they tried to imitate. they agreed that I send the dress back and they will refund me. I have never got my refund back since 2014. These people are conman plizzzzzz NEVER BUY coz your money will go for no reason. I am dissappointed with them. i will spread this message everywhere and tell people the truth. They keep saying we will give you your money but I have waited for long enough with no luck. The dress was fake, cheap material and not even closer to what it looks like on their site. NEVER FALL FOR THIS SCAM AS I DID. Im totally disappointed.

Tip for consumers: out of 5 stars i will rate them less than 1/2 for sending me fake wedding dress and not giving me my refund even after I spent money posting their dress back

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask delight about TideBuy
latec
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

the dress arrived at the expected time. Congratulations tidebuy team, you deserve applause. I hope this to be my first of many purchases with you.

Ask late about TideBuy
rabiaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I am very much satisfied and pleased with my shopping. The customer service of tidebuy.com is excellent.I love my both Shoulder-Bags-They are made of high quality luxury materials which can offer you a fashionable look. You can choose any cheap handbags according to your own preference. All bags are delivered worldwide with a good package, so come on and add your favorite bag to your collection.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rabia about TideBuy
hazelj2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/15

I've ordered from this site more times than I can recall. This order was delivered super fast and exactly as expected.

Ask Hazel about TideBuy
khenzeyc
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/15

This is a great Site. Great customer service, excellent quality products and always top notch T-shirts.

Ask Khenzey about TideBuy
yianezv
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

The customer service inquiry after I had received my dress really does make me believe this site is concerned about future business and a good reputation rather than a "one time" sale.

Ask Yianez about TideBuy
lvyaurel
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

Tidebuy has the best product at the best prices and the quality of the embroidery is amazing. Everything about it was great including their customer service. I recommend them to everyone.

Ask Lvyaure about TideBuy
zetafaithc
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

It was such a very fast shipping which took a week inclusive of weekends. The quality of the dress is also outstanding.

Ask ZetaFaith about TideBuy
jonabelb
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

We have made several orders as of now. The conclusion I can give about the site is the fact that they have nice products, good customer service and reasonable prices.

Ask Jonabel about TideBuy
lyndis
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/13/15

Just to add I did finally get a refund after many emails and a pay pal dispute. I would strongly advice people avoid this site. It makes me so sad that people have brought wedding or prom dresses from this site only to be disappointed. Please don't bye from this site, the good reviews are fake. I've reported this site to trading standards so hopefully they can stop hurting people.

Ask Lyndi about TideBuy
teresab29
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/9/15

I have never been so dissapointed with a site as tidebuy
i have been waiting for my order since dec 2014 and its now march.....
but they say its been delivered but i have not got it..
I requested a copy of delivery details but this they cant provide...
i am looking to take matter to a T&S as its a total discrace..
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY GUYS....

Tip for consumers: RIP OFF SITE

Ask Teresa about TideBuy
merilynf
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/9/15

I placed an order with them on January 29th and am still waiting to get my item. In February before they disappeared for three weeks for Chinese new year they told me my items were ready for shipping. Now almost two months later they tell me it is at quality awaiting shipment. It is though they are working backwards. The good reviews on this site are fraudulent and misleading it now leads me to the conclusion that these are Tidebuy employees so DO NOT LISTEN to the GREAT REVIEWS THEY ARE LIES. These ppl only want your money and are not shipping your items. I had to select a star because i would give them 0

Ask Merilyn about TideBuy
sylvias8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/15

A few people I know have ordered dresses online that have came in the wrong color and wrong size. However, after hearing only great things about tidebuy, I decided to give it a go. I am EXTREMELY impressed with the company and the dress!

Ask sylvia about TideBuy

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the TideBuy staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: i want to know how fast the delivery will bedone to United Arab emirates
6 days ago
taithal
A: It took over a month to receive a dress that was literally falling apart at the seams! AWFUL XXXXXXXX
.
2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the TideBuy staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

8 Coupons for TideBuy

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at TideBuy to save!
Go to TideBuy
TideBuy

63 Photos for TideBuy

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
TideBuy?
Click here to post a review