SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

SeniorPeopleMeet reviews

59 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in SeniorPeopleMeet are also interested in:

59 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

katet19

Many, many of the men's profiles are identical, word for word, copied and pasted obviously- but by whom? (in 28 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

edwardk30
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/15

i have experience the aweful of this site, they comprised my site, with all the young women with no profile, or who ever it might be i found someone useing my profile , change a few things and when i got up one morning i had 90 emails from people all over the US .......i had to redue my old profile, lost great photos, now i have they out of country people trying to fav me , i have to delete them they put there numbers to text and emails to write to them on the site directly, you would think there would be some type of monitoring, i sometimes had 10 of these a day i had to spam or block, terrible , they they ask 30 dollars a month because bots fav you, and you got to your profile and there is no one there , gawd its the worse site i have ever been on, at once at the beginning of year i was out of the country my CC expired and it was still taken for the subscription of 100 dollars, i would of thought since it expired they cant grab the money, but somehow they weaseled it out

Tip for consumers: dont pay the amount of money , they take your card and cant and wont give your money back

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask edward about SeniorPeopleMeet
Advertisement
joec115
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/24/15

Based on what I see, it is a total rip off. They "list" you and provide you with computer generated likes and emails. The subject line of the message are so similar if not exact, it is definitely a FRAUD.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Ask Joe about SeniorPeopleMeet
kk85
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

These 2 dating sites are owned by People Media along with several others. Even if you cancel or non-renew your subscription they try to debit your credit card anyway. They also sell/provide porn sites with your email address then deny it when you confront them. DON'T sign up for any of these sites.

Ask K about SeniorPeopleMeet
ritab26
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/13/15

I totally agree with James W.- this site is ABSOLUTELY NOT what it used to be. I am also a member for quite some time, but will not be renewing. Profiles keep 'disappearing'... mine AND others, as well as inability to access my OWN account. The response to my continuous inquiries is unsatisfactory, and problems are just NOT being fixed.

Ask Rita about SeniorPeopleMeet
jimd71
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/13/15

I paid using VISA card. Account has been charged. BUT, when I click on messages or use a VIEW option the site takes me to the SIGN up page / renewal page. It is not working right. We need to FIX it or I'll notify VISA of a reversal for lack of service, HELP!

Ask Jim about SeniorPeopleMeet
jamesw193
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/15

My paid membership ends next week. I have been a member for quite some time. It used to be pretty good. Now it is all about the view count. My daily matches are usually people who have not been on the site for quite a while or are over 10 years younger than me. Also don't think they adhere to the 50 year old limit since the merger with Our Time. "Who Do You Like" automatically sends out 2 views when you sign on. I have a view count over 150+ on some people whose profiles I have never viewed. Be careful where you rest your mouse.

Profile censorship borders on illegal. I tried to mention that my membership was expiring on 7/18/15 on my profile. Guess what got removed and never posted.

Suser50

Service
Value
Quality
Ask James about SeniorPeopleMeet
janicec21
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/11/15

I am disappointed in this site to say the least. People who "viewed" my profile absolutely DID NOT view it at all. The matches I get each day do not reflect the criteria I selected. I have twice received matches that are FEMALE when I am clearly signed up as a FEMALE SEEKING MALE. That is appalling. $30 was charged to my card and I did not authorize it to my knowledge. I would NEVER pay $30 for one month especially when the service I am getting is Nothing like what I was told to expect. I am requesting a refund and personal contact from SeniorPeopleMeet.

Ask Janice about SeniorPeopleMeet
judys34
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/9/15

In the beginning I received all kinds of flirts and messages. A week into it now and I get nothing. What I did get was dirty old men, who got blocked. I am going to cancel before they get anymore money out of me.

Ask judy about SeniorPeopleMeet
judys33
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/23/15

This site sucks you in with a free month. Gets your credit card info and then automatically renews you without your permission. Never sends you a renewal notice nor do they send you an email telling you that it was renewed. I went in and turned off the automatic renewal and they re-upped it anyway saying I had clicked on something that turned off the automatic renewal! Sneaky and deceptive. Plus the site is very non user friendly with all kinds of pop ups . It wasn't' that way when I started using it. They said they would refund my fee. We'll see?

Tip for consumers: Be very careful when you sign up. Once they have your credit card you are stuck with them. The only way I found a contact was on my credit card statement that had their phone number !

Ask Judy about SeniorPeopleMeet
henryd29
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/23/15

After signing up as a free member I got a 25% off offer. After charging to my Paypal I realize that the amount did not jive, they had tacked on a one time $3.99 processing fee hidden in small print on the second page of signup form. I complained and got full refund but it just seems if they are deceptive there, no doubt elsewhere. I like OKcupid much better. No and deceptions there and I've actually met real people!

Tip for consumers: Read the small print!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Henry about SeniorPeopleMeet
davidh220
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/13/15

Same people losers, lies, photos of others, profiles added to someone else photos, this is not right, so miss leading, there are honest people but not on this site that includes staff and clients

Ask David about SeniorPeopleMeet
bridgetl2
1 review
14 helpful votes
5/24/15

After a month I found that most of the men are just trolling for sex partners. When I cancelled my auto renewal and I still had another month to go on my membership the site refused to allow me to upload any pictures and when I try to chat with someone who is "on line" I am not permitted to do so even tho I am paid up. If I reinstate my auto renewal I can do all of that stuff. I am so done with this site.

Ask Bridget about SeniorPeopleMeet
jeffs99
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/18/15

single Dating site ever.
They cram too much on a page.There's too many popups and ads everywhere for cars, upcoming sports events, etc. For a Single Site geared for seniors, you feel like you are back in High School. Tokens? Someone's Favorite? The whole thing screams scam. There's no contact phone #.

I've been hit on by so called matches half my age.
Right!

http://jeffsambur.blogspot.com/

Ask Jeff about SeniorPeopleMeet
danielt56
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/29/15

My profile was taken over by someone else earlier last year and had extremely difficult time from SPM to restore. Now again when I am on the site and looking up "who I viewed" there appears to be several women I did not view appearing there and requests (4) to SPM have had no response from them. Asking for a refund or correction to this has gone unanswered except with the usual automated email. These are crooks no doubt in my mind and my concern of my profile being hacked again has gone into their trash bin.

Ask Daniel about SeniorPeopleMeet
vees2
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/19/15

I clicked on an ad for this site and moved through it out of curiosity. Huge mistake....I am now receiving automated emails confirming my membership when I didn't even finish an application or give them payment information. Smacks of a scam....hope people read the reviews first and avoid this site.

Ask Vee about SeniorPeopleMeet
gregm57
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/12/15

Lots of folks have commented on how SPM quickly charges you for a 6 month membership so I won't belabor that point other than to same it's true. My other complaint is that the system is set up to make the illusion of interest that is far greater than actual. Every time you log on, there is a "Who Do You Like?" panel. The 2 women in the panel are then notified that you viewed them. I thought I was getting all sorts of views and reached to some of them and almost never got a reply...because there wasn't ever any interest. So looking at who has viewed you is mostly a waste of time.

Ask Greg about SeniorPeopleMeet
judyw12
1 review
11 helpful votes
3/24/15

It is another website that sucks your money an still don't have any men. Just to many profiles that never answer a reply I have yet to join one of these senior citizen dating sites that there are men and not just profiles to fill in the spaces.

Ask judy about SeniorPeopleMeet
ss128
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/23/15

I signed up for one month of membership, a couple of weeks later, just wanted to make sure that my membership is not turned on to Auto Renewal (due to an earlier experience from one of their other sites) and guess what, it was turned on to auto renewal and I was charged 6months membership fee where I ONLY subscribed for 1 month.
Inspite of writing to them I did not hear back for over 48 hrs.
Be Aware... These websites with XXpeoplemeet.com have this problem. I had a similar problem a year ago with their SingleParentMeet.
These practices continue with these websites. Always check yr billing on yr card.

Ask S about SeniorPeopleMeet
katet19
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/18/15

Had high hopes but met with the same old greedy story. Many, many of the men's profiles are identical, word for word, copied and pasted obviously- but by whom? It's a scam. I turned off auto payment for my now-cancelled subscription. Let's see if the creeps honor it!

Ask Kate about SeniorPeopleMeet
lindab117
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/15/15

By nature cautious I thought this IDEA of a senior dating site was too good to be true. I took a chance, the cost of one month after wasn't outrageous. But then the good folks in Texas define a month as 26 days! What? Must be a Texas way of counting.... Another 72 hours to have a picture "approved" -- now I'm down to 23 days, then my comments keep going missing like I don't know how to "S-A-V-E" -- by the time my profile is on the site, another three of four days have gone by, now down to 19 days for my base cost for one month --plus never explained instatement fees bringing the total to about $31? Like others have mentioned, I got the feeling the good matches out there were bogus. Call it intuition, but it was th first thing that came to mind. Never again!

Ask Linda about SeniorPeopleMeet
lynnec12
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/26/15

This site did not allow me out of my free trial, and charged me without notice for the next 6 months. So I had no usage, and assumed that it was over. Makes sense, they kick you off, and you think you are done. Guess what they charged me anyways. And its a lousy site.

Ask Lynne about SeniorPeopleMeet
georgek53
1 review
20 helpful votes
2/6/15

This website is 100% fraud, stay away!!! It looks like they make up fictitious people who chat with the real ones, and when you are supposed to meet them, they'll always cancel the date the last minute. Report them to the BBB for investigation.

Ask George about SeniorPeopleMeet
karenp42
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/2/15

I have been on this site basically for nearly three years; I have met some reasonably nice men in my area, but not the one; but I have been contacted by many men who were obviously scammers, and I tried to notify the people who run this website. They have no direct address on the website so you cannot really contact them without a lot of research & hassle. And I've indicated several men by marking them block (in my area) and these idiots who run this website don't pay much attention, obviously. Again tonight I was contacted by someone who has been blocked six or seven times, a scary person. My 'membership' is almost up & I'm NOT signing up again. When members cannot contact the creators of a website there's something wrong!!! I would say AVOID THIS WEBSITE!!

Ask Karen about SeniorPeopleMeet
virginiam13
1 review
15 helpful votes
1/13/15

I have been on this site off and on for approx. 9 months. The biggest issue I have is that flirts are sent without my knowledge as well as I have received flirts without that persons knowledge. There are definitely scammers on the site, but I feel that it is up to the subscriber to always proceed with caution, carefully read the profiles and if there is any doubt, to report it. Better to be safe than sorry. I have met and dated some truly great men from this site and have not had a bad experience with any

Ask Virginia about SeniorPeopleMeet
kevinv12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/15

SeniorPeopleMeet.com is a terrific site for viewing and (hopefully!) meeting new friends of the opposite sex (and, perhaps new mates). I am also impressed with their customer service as I had a concern and the CS rep resolved the concern rapidly and made my day this morning (2 January 2015) when I found her response in my email.

Ask Kevin about SeniorPeopleMeet
jerryb50
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/3/14

This is what they keep telling me about why they cannot post my picture:

We appreciate your participation with SeniorPeopleMeet.com. Recently you uploaded a photo, and due to the guidelines of SeniorPeopleMeet.com terms and conditions we were unable to post the photo.

What guidelines are they talking about, this was a totally normal snapshot of me in a Western Band I was playing in at the time?? They NEVER told me what their guidelines were, or what the problem with my photo was. The exact same photo has been on Facebook for a long long time.

Ask Jerry about SeniorPeopleMeet
tomk50
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/14

This site is everything it promised to be. I get daily matches from the geographic region I specified, and the ages I requested.j I would recommend them to anyone

Tom K

Ask Tom about SeniorPeopleMeet
norac7
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/24/14

I think there was one or two credible men on the whole site. The rest were only looking for sex. Hard to take anyone seriously after too many of those experiences. I suppose they should monitor and make sure that the women on there really aren't hookers in disguise!

Ask Nora about SeniorPeopleMeet
susanl50
1 review
22 helpful votes
9/2/14

I was matched up to a gentleman who seemed like a dream come true. Nice picture, nice profile, and we chatted the entire weekend. He wanted my cell phone number and I did not give it out and explained why. Anyways, I had dropped my subscription and a couple of days later is when I got this very nice match in my area. On the 3rd day his profile was gone. Poof! I am starting to think I was duped into renewing because I obviously renewed so I could communicate with this nice man. Anyone else out there been scammed like that? I am really thinking I was set up, although I could call that number, I don't think I should.

Ask Susan about SeniorPeopleMeet
mm97
1 review
27 helpful votes
8/28/14

Dont waste your money on this site. I signed up for a month and somehow was charhed for a 6 month membership. Customer service is of no use, they ate trained to read scrips only. No help with my fradulant membership due to policy. I contacted bbb and filed complaint.
95% profiles are scammers.

Tip for consumers: Dont get tripped up in a subscription

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask M about SeniorPeopleMeet
kazuem
1 review
18 helpful votes
8/18/14

This site is completely Fraud, taking money from CC. I stoppped automatic-payment, and reviewed if it was OK. Later, the site changed my account status "auto-payment" again!!

Tip for consumers: Do not use this.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask kazue about SeniorPeopleMeet
marisab2
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/2/14

I get so many profiles from every state, including Canada? I have received few responses when I e-mail prospects. Looks like I made a mistake signing up.

Ask marisa about SeniorPeopleMeet
barbarat10
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
6/28/14

This is a lousy site and is not worth the money. I joined in Dec and paid for 6 months and am sorry I did. No matter how many times I go into my profile to indicate what match I would like - the matches are NOTHING like what I asked for. You have the option of choosing what race you'd like and smoking or non-smoking, marital status and age among other things - and these are the 3 items they get wrong consistently.I ask for a 60-70 year old white male, divorced or widowed, non-smoker, and what do I get. Not white - "legally separated" which is just crap, smoker and 54 years old? Don't waste your money on this site. You have a better chance of meeting someone on a bus!

Ask Barbara about SeniorPeopleMeet
rayb44
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/28/14

The only results I got werefrom women 1000 miles away asking to exchange emails so they could send me pics. My profile states local only. I cannot get a single reply from the 100 close by women. And when they come on the site and you try and chat with them you get an error message. Total scam.

Ask Ray about SeniorPeopleMeet
bn19
1 review
16 helpful votes
6/25/14

I have been here since May 2014. I met one real person from a town near me. I have been approached by others, many from far away states. My profile states that I don't do long distance and that I stay away from scam/fraud (catfishing). Many guys try to get me out of the site to send me their pictures to my cellphone, which I don't provide. I asked them to use Skype because I want to see their real faces. I don't hear from them again. I had a bad experience at match and I was there for one month. I did not loose any money, just trust and empathy for others. I have been reading a lot about romance scams/fraud. I am a 53 yo female and I know that I am a target. I am not going to be a victim. My credit card will be cancel before the renewal date.

Ask B about SeniorPeopleMeet
jackb96
1 review
20 helpful votes
6/23/14

i got robbed also. the site said 11.95 for a month and then charged me 80.00. "we have a strict no refund policy"

Ask jack about SeniorPeopleMeet
jeana16
1 review
16 helpful votes
6/6/14

Stop! Save your money and DO NOT sign up for this site. It's a total scam. This site "matched" me up with people from all over Canada and the US although my criteria stated I wanted to meet people within a local mileage range. They also sent me "matches" of men who smoked, different ethical backgrounds, non-religious men, etc. All of my criteria was not even used. I even recieved messages from men who are in the 40's....so much for it being a 50-55+ web site. I have cancelled my renewal and it better be done or I will take legal action. You can't even get a response from Customer Service except for an automated reply. Forget this site - spend your money on joining a group class or something in your neighbourhood. Good luck.

Ask Jean about SeniorPeopleMeet
lauram55
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/10/14

I signed my mother up for this site and helped her communicate on it. The MAJOR PROBLEM is that they don't mention that you're automatically signed up for auto renew. They told me that they did notify me at the beginning, which is laughable. I'm sure it was disguised in the smallest font type. It also took me a lot of searching on the website to stop the auto renew. PLEASE BEWARE. THIS IS A SCAM.

Ask Laura about SeniorPeopleMeet
cliverm
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/6/14

I am a stained glass artist in the high end glass art and when I posted my art work they took it down and implied that it was someone else and that it was 2nd or 3rd party work. I threatened them with legal action on their liable statements and they allowed me to post. Then I guess a shift change came alone and removed more works and some that had been previously approved. I think there are enough people to create a class action lawsuit even if the lawyer gets all the money, I don't care I just want some justice...OH and I was sucked in with the free account - all of a sudden there seemed to be activity on my free trial and I paid and found it to be 4 statements from the company.

Ask Cliver about SeniorPeopleMeet
yvonned1
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/1/14

A lot of people have had bad experiences with this internet dating. I can not understand the reason.I have been on this one several times. I am not looking for a husband just someone to be like a good friend. I have found many and when one or the other of us find someone else we part as friends. I think some people just look at the picture and turn them down.That will get you no where.. If they have some interests like yours, give it a try . It might not be the love affair of the century but it could be the start of something good. My longest relationship was 4 years .I am 80 now.

Ask Yvonne about SeniorPeopleMeet
stevenm67
1 review
15 helpful votes
1/28/14

this site is a joke .The chance of actually getting a date are not good.Even if you exchange emails and you think everything is going well all of a sudden you stop getting replys and you wonder what it is you did wrong.Also in some of the profiles the women set standards that very very few people[men] can meet.Lets face it this is a senior people dating site and if I was making 100,000 dollars+ I wouldn,t be looking at you.I mean that your not exactly Queen of the May anymore, if you ever were.In conclusion stay away and avoid this site like the plague. Capt.Steve

Ask steven about SeniorPeopleMeet
md45
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/25/13

What a joke and waste of money. Better off going to the bar!

Ask M about SeniorPeopleMeet
richt7
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/21/13

I think its a good idea but bad execution. You can find real people on Match.com or Chemistry.com (they're related) and they do honor age-bracket setting - and some of those same people here, so they do have SOME real people. I think the big problem is their algorithms for "matching" you are bogus - it seems like some random computer program to me. And a preponderance of members without pictures is always a concern. Give this one a miss - there are better sites.

Ask Rich about SeniorPeopleMeet
marciat
1 review
17 helpful votes
11/11/13

signed up thinking it was only going to cost me $12.95 for ONE month. Decided it wasn;t for me, so canceled the next day. Got my credit card bill... it was for the 6 MONTH sign up... over $80.00!!!!! Steer clear of this site for your own good!

Ask Marcia about SeniorPeopleMeet
michaelc74
1 review
16 helpful votes
8/7/13

Beware. They inform folks you sent a "flirt", or viewed a profile, when you did not. Say you were viewed by others, but were not,(computer generated). The few I messaged did not answer, (hard to believe all were that rude). I'm 65 and had three 30 year olds "flirt' with me???? sounds a bit phoney. Don't waste your money with this site. I think all the others operate in the same fashion too. A real shame!

Ask Michael about SeniorPeopleMeet
noneb
1 review
16 helpful votes
7/15/13

This site is a ripoff! They set your account up to renew automatically without letting you know explicitly (it might be in very lengthy fine print). Then they renew without any warning to make sure you agree. They make it very difficult to contact them and then when you ask for a refund they do not refund any portion.

Ask none about SeniorPeopleMeet
cindyw16
1 review
13 helpful votes
5/31/13

All the men seemed only interested in how I looked, not who I was. The site mated me with smokers non religious men, men out of state and I had requested NOT to have that done. I have cancelled the next month billing. I hope this is done. I am trying to have my profile removed, but am not having any luck in contacting customer service, if this even exist??? I am very unhappy with this site and how they handled their billing and how they handle introducing people to one another!! It seems hit and miss!!

Ask Cindy about SeniorPeopleMeet
fa1436
1 review
13 helpful votes
1/31/13

These guys have a stated price to sign up. I think it was 23.99 but then when I checked my credit card record it was 27.99. They sneak in what they call a processing fee. How dishonest can you be?

In addition I found people I had supposedly added as a favorite which I don't recall adding. Lots of flirts from out of state when I clearly state in my profile that I will not respond. They either don't read my profile or they are system generated flirts.
Although there are legitimate users on the site it's difficult to figure out who is real and who fake.
Fortunately I signed up for one month and cancelled shortly there after to prevent the auto re-bill. All in all I think this is a shady site. You're better off going to Match.com.

Ask F about SeniorPeopleMeet
carold5
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/23/12

If you get an email and want to read it or even just see who its from, a pop up comes up and the first and cheapest option is 6 months $12.99. PLEASE NOTE: IT DOES NOT SAY 6 MONTHS $12.99 A MONTH!!!!!!!! You therefore think it is costing you $12.99 to join for six months.
Not only that, but all of the men who contacted me within the hour I was at the site, either couldn't write without sounding like they were speaking broken English or without sounding like they were a pervert.

Ask Carol about SeniorPeopleMeet
lesliep7
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/12/12

If other dating sites are like this one, god help online daters. Difficulty navigating subscription and membership cancellation procedures. Two weeks into a one-month subscription, I cancelled. Also sent emails to SPM customer service requesting confirmation of cancellation in the event I am billed again. Continued to receive flirt messages despite cancellation. Called People Media @866-727-8920 three times, insisting on cancellation confirmation. The site has no business integrity. Caveat emptor. Always research a site before giving out that credit card number!

Ask Leslie about SeniorPeopleMeet

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SeniorPeopleMeet staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Just stick with commercial sites like eharmony and then ask for people within your age range. These niche dating sites just don't have enough users to be worthwhile. Good thing you pointed this out to people and hopefully others will read this and stay clear of this site
4/7/10
Answer
karenp42
A: I'm not familiar with eHarmony; I'm on POF (plenty of fish); seniorpeoplemeeet.com, and match.com (I dislike match.com and when my current 'membership' expires; I'm definitely not renewing; they do not want us 'customers' to contact them & make it very difficult for us to do so. I just go on the internet and find them thru that . . .POF is probably the best; they tend to be reasonably priced; make it easy to contact them, etc. SeniorPeopleMeet.com I would not recommend either; they make it extremely difficult to get in contact with them (on purpose, no doubt!).
5/9/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: I am a payed up member but can't get on the site?
5/8/15
Answer
karenp42
A: when you cannot get on a site you need to go on the net, find them, and ask for customer service. I've found several phone numbers that way . . .Karen
5/9/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the SeniorPeopleMeet staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SeniorPeopleMeet?
Post Review