SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of MyUS

MyUS reviews

2436 reviews
88%
Categories: Shipping
4299 Express Lane
Sarasota, FL 34238, USA
Tel: 1.941.227.4444
support@myus.com
Shop the USA, ship and save BIG with MyUS today!
Join Now

2,436 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
367
Value
309
Shipping
274
Returns
182
Quality
291

Review Highlights

mohamedb8

I commend the customer service members of MyUS include; Alison, Judy, Angel, etc. (in 221 reviews)

salaheddineb

Many thanks for Jessica Carly and all MYUS workers its great service what you are providing for us
(in 58 reviews)

kamala2

As a courtesy I was able to have your requested duties refunded and pushed back to your credit card. (in 40 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

robinac
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/15/16

I had a large parcel of bags and jumpers mailed from America to Australia. They were brilliantly packed and arrived in excellent condition. I am always a bit nervous about leather bags getting crushed but the two bags were really well packed.

Many thanks to Brian, who packed my parcel!

Ask Robina about MyUS
Advertisement
sandiswas
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/16

I have had 3 deliveries from Amazon to my suite. My account only reflects one delivery. How do I find out where the other stuff is? I have spent a whole 2 hours trying to get through to their live chat, no luck. It keeps just kicking me out. So frustrating.

Ask Sandiswa about MyUS
bernardp16
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/8/16

I was extremely pleased with the excellent way my parcel was packed and the condition that it arrived here in which is Western Australia.
My parcel was packed by Tom ,please give him a big pat on the back from me will be happy for him to pack my orders in the future.

Ask Bernard about MyUS
melanied19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/16

My kind of person.

The stars are for good service and the ability to listen actively.

Just had a chat with Angel at MyUS. Came away feeling satisfied, hopeful and well treated in general.

Ask Melanie about MyUS
jassima2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

I just received my first package with MyUs and the wrapping as well as arranging the stuff was really amazing. I am very satisfied with you. My experience with you is great and i want to THANK YOU for your efforts. For sure it wont be the last package i receive from you.
10/10 for everything

Ask Jassim about MyUS
tomc128
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

They used to be OK... but they raised they keep raising their prices recently without notifying their customers.
They wait until they receive your items, then they hold your stuff hostage until you pay whatever over-priced fees they impose on you. They will scam and steal from you before they ship out your packages. This service has seriously gone downhill.
I wish I had done more research on this company, it may not be obvious from the shill 5 star reviews but in simple terms they are thieves and they are scamming people, please spread the word and Do Not Use them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tom about MyUS
cyrilm28
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/16

Helped a lot! Thanks!

Had a chat with Angel

Ask Cyril about MyUS
amala15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

Unfortiontly ur policy changed, the service become lazy and tooo much mistackes
And rase the cost you used to be the best but not any more.
You ask for price then ask fer areicept and keep the sheapment on hold for too long
I am very appset and dissappointed , i thik im gona find another company ...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Amal about MyUS
rond110
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

I greatly appreciate the way that Trevor got back to me right away and then went on to research an answer to my question. First class customer service.

Ask Ron about MyUS
leel68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

myus not care about their customer

Ask Lee about MyUS
hanana2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

Response for my require very quickly and clearly from Angel.thank u so much

Ask Hanan about MyUS
othmani
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/16

it's my first try , thanks for myus I found everything I need

Ask othman about MyUS
stevec146
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

Tom, thank you for taking the time to package my book so well. It arrived in excellent condition and I could see that special care had been taken to ensure that this happened.

Ask Steve about MyUS
walidh6
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/16

so grateful and pleased for your understanding for customer need and being helpful as an international shiping team in particular your smart employee Angel

Ask walid about MyUS
mohammeda99
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

very kind,professional and interested in solving my issue

Service
Ask Mohammed about MyUS
simonas2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/16

I only say that a small jacket that I had paid 18 euro cost me 133 Euro , I understand the customs and the various laws, but it seems to me absurd to pay so much ... never again !!!

Ask SIMONA about MyUS
tadashit
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Thanks for Tyler M!

Ask tadashi about MyUS
ahmeda99
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

It's easy and lower cost to ship MyUS its the first

Thanks for MyUS and Jess

Ask Ahmed about MyUS
gregm92
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/16

I chatted with Angel. I had mistakenly sent a package from Germany to my suite instead of direct to Hong Kong. I'd not changed my PayPal address back to Hong Kong. Angel sorted the paperwork in no time and had my package on its way. Very quick and efficient.

Ask Greg about MyUS
johanv9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

Could not be happier with the service and professional conduct from Angel at MyUS.com

Keep it up!

Service
Value
Ask Johan about MyUS
avromr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

Agent name: Angel
Experience was excellent.

She was helpful and willing.

Ask Avrom about MyUS
bshaira
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

i contacted with the agent angel 2 times today she is so helpful and helped me with what i needed exactly ,,,XOXO

Ask bshair about MyUS
munirahr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/16

I had problem with my credit card transaction but with guide from TYLER M , really easy to help me out . I feel so happy with MyUs and all team

Ask Munirah about MyUS
taras45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/16

This is my second shipment using MyUs and that's only because some items were not available at the time of my first shipment, so the merchants sent them later. The orders were handled promptly and email responses were answered promptly. However, it is far too expensive for me to use MyUs to ship to the Cayman Islands (I don't know if it's cheaper to ship to other countries). Example: I have 3 packages with a combined weight of 3.9 lbs, combined value of $34 and the shipping cost is $55 - that's more than the cost of the items and these items weight only 3 lbs so they're not heavy. That doesn't make sense to me so I will have to use an alternative.

I do like all the features offered but it really adds up - there's a charge for everything including photos, bubble-wrap, even fragile stickers. This would be great if it was a lot cheaper.

Ask Tara about MyUS
adhamh
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/16

Awesome service, fast response & high quality service 10/10

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Adham about MyUS
aa1373
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

Angel was very helpful to locate my package for me, and her replies are always prompt!

Ask A about MyUS
lindad126
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

They are quick and reliable. M Tyler assisted me alot with his professional skills.

Ask LINDA about MyUS
joannaf6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/16

I have just received my parcel from Bealls in Florida via your shipping service. It arrived in record time. The person who parcelled it up was Juan and it arrived in excellent condition needing minimal ironing, which was a bonus! Well done for having such good staff. I will be recommending your firm to friends and family who need shipping services in the future as well as continuing to use your service personally.

Ask Joanna about MyUS
junaids2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

Agent name was Jessie, I had issue with some of my packages undeclared values. I upload the new invoices and agent resolved my issues promptly. He was really usefull. Thank you

Ask Junaid about MyUS
mohammeda97
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

As an overseas customer (Saudi Arabia) I would like to thank MyUs for the late hours chat support It really helps when there is +8 hrs difference. And Jessie was very helpful to sort out my issue.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Mohammed about MyUS
venusk
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/16

Jessie was a great help to helping me sort out my payment details to get started as a member. Having such helpful, attentive, and polite customer representatives gives me even more confidence about the services of this company. Thanks!

Ask Venus about MyUS
jpa3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/16

Very fast and professional. Agent was Jessie

Ask JP about MyUS
simaoj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/16

I had support from Jessie MyUS employee and I really appreciate the information and support received.

Ask Simao about MyUS
abdulrahmans1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/16

dears

im so happy for what happen because it show how much im secure

it show me how much service desk ready

it show me really how much you care with your customer

thanks a lot

Ask Abdulrahman about MyUS
hazreenk
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/16

My package arrived in my country within 1 week time. Thanks to Angel, my package from Amazon also safely arrived at my suite.

Ask Hazreen about MyUS
abdalmohsena
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/16

Since two days Carl was the most considerate and helpful agent.

Ask Abdalmohsen about MyUS
rayana9
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/4/16

Hello i use myus for year and half and i wish to see mychina.com for china shipments i really wish that expened
I used other company from usa but myus it better with mmangment and offer and price also with haundel time and haundel package as if it you own package

Best luck
This email for thanks evry employees work hard to help and loyal so thanks from my heart
Rayan

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rayan about MyUS
dominicc25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/16

First experience using MyUS to Saudi Arabia.

I really appreciate MyUS having the consolidation feature available as one of the leading forwarding agent doesn't have this ability and everything from Amazon just touch and go; making it a real pain in the pocket when one could've just waited for a few days before sending a very small item.

Another experience is the packaging expertise from MyUS. Glenn did a fine job in stowing all the coffee bags, Meccano box and iphone cases.

A real pleasure to deal with professionals.

Thanks again.

Ask Dominic about MyUS
kimb967
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/16

Jessie help stopping an immediate shipping request for me.
I am grateful for the prompt help and the politeness very much.

Ask Kim about MyUS
adnana12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

It is very fantastic

Ask Adnan about MyUS
ahmeda95
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

I have tried many companies but My US is the best in everything, I strongly recommend it, when you start with them you will now what exactly I mean.
I really appreciate the support of customers Services . Thank you very much.

Ask Ahmed about MyUS
abdulmajida
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

I'm a premium membership whith MYUS since 2011, and I'm happy with MyUS service , actually all my shipments since that date are books, and the care that have been given to shipments packing encouraged me to ship more sensitive stuff like electronics.

Ask Abdulmajid about MyUS
azward
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/16

Today I have received my package after seven days period of transport through FedEx Express from United States to Baghdad. It's my four time I try MyUS and I am so happy for collecting many things and sending in one package. Thank you for your services and I will always use MyUS in future
Many thank to Mr Ryle
And many thanks to angel

Ask AZWAR about MyUS
aseela3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/16

I have good services from myus agents and i thank them for that specially jessie
thank you very much for that service

Ask Aseel about MyUS
zainaba3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/16

Shipping cost is very high price ,& i will Canceled participate

Ask Zainab about MyUS
fakhriyaaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/16

jessi answer my in clear way thanks

Ask fakhriyaa about MyUS
maggier7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/16

Dear Bob,

Thank you very much for your excellent packing of my Roots boots, which was a large footwear box, together with smaller MAC cosmetic items. The box arrived safely here in Melbourne, Australia, and in record delivery time on Thursday, just before the long Easter weekend. So, thanks Bob, I really appreciate it !

Ask Maggie about MyUS
ghgeyg
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/16

They held my goods hostage unless I paid them $47 to ship a cell phone case!!!!!! The was the cheapest option. Total scam.

Ask Ghgey about MyUS
sivaa3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

I have contacted live chat of MyUs and I talked to (Jessie) for my issue .
I received a very good service and Jessie was very supportive in fixing my issue.

I'm happy with the service I got.

Ask Siva about MyUS
sulaimana1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

I would like to thanks Mr.Jessie for his help.

Ask Sulaiman about MyUS

164 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the MyUS staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
16 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 day ago
Answer
keithe14
A: Yes Mark, we can ship this item to your friend in Ghana but it would first have to be shipped to our facility in Sarasota, FL before we can export it for you.


You can read more about our services and sign up for an account here:https://www.myus.com/how-myus-works/
1 day ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the MyUS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

16 Photos for MyUS

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
MyUS?
Post Review