SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

MyUS reviews

166 reviews
45%
Categories: Shipping
4299 Express Lane
Sarasota, FL 34238, USA
Tel: 1.941.227.4444
cs@myus.com

166 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

tommys26

So far so good, excellent customer service and extremely quick turnaround.... (in 26 reviews)

teganb

I requested shipment on Friday 8th November and received my package Thursday 14th November. (in 45 reviews)

mohammedn3

My items arrived on time with excellent condition. (in 25 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

ahmeda31
New Reviewer
10/23/14

Good customer support. Fast response for any query we face. Keep up the good work. Thank You. :)

annied12
New Reviewer
10/21/14

I found that this site has ups & downs. The issue is that MYUS round up their weight to the nearest 10. This is only a problem for me if I only have one order coming through instead of my usual.

Another issue is that you can't purchase from Ulta with their personal shopper system, I suspect there may be more sites that you can't purchase from either.

Everything else is okay, I mean there may be better sites out there but for now, I'm somewhat satisfied with their service. They are quick & have an online chat assistant if you have any issues.

Tip for consumers: Use DHL if you're in Australia, they are much more efficient & quick. They even ring you when it arrives so you can sign it.

Service
Shipping
Ask Annie about MyUS
fabienb13
New Reviewer
10/21/14

Good, efficient.

jessicay6
New Reviewer
10/21/14

Very appreciate the efficient response to resolve my problem in relogging my abandoned package.

victort6
New Reviewer
10/20/14

Nice

shontalj
New Reviewer
10/19/14

The company charged me an annual fee without prior approval.
Which I think is most disappointing!!! The least they could do was to send an email get confirmation!
Now I have no choice apparently but pay!!!
Such a rip off specially since I was looking to cancel my account!!

fawaghia
New Reviewer
10/18/14

Was struggling for days to figure out how to edit my package until Angel came along and did it for me in no time.

Can't thank you enough

sharonb37
New Reviewer
10/18/14

I am very pleased that you have found a way to get merchandise to me BUT I pay shipping fees to Kohls, then when UPS delivers I pay another large fee. My merchandise ends up costing me a lot more than I want to pay. Also my order is not all shipped at one time . I get a couple pieces then a few days later I get more. I am paying a courier every time they come to my door. I was told by Kohls website shipping was free if you spent so much money but this has not been the case. I am not sure if I will use this service again. (Canada) This setup may work well for other places but not when shipping to Canada . VERY EXPENSIVE

rabihk
New Reviewer
10/18/14

Great proactive support! I'm delighted

sihame
New Reviewer
10/17/14

i been using MyUS for past 2 years almost for any items that i like to buy whether in USA or outside, they are very fast in processing the shipments , thru them i buy some of items that i may have doubts in the site i buy from where they makw sure it is trusty

as overall i will keep using them for coming year

simonm48
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Aweful, I have used MyUS for a number of years but their service continues to slide. In 2013 they changed their Dimensional Weight factor so that now almost every package has penalty weight added to it. We all know that courier dimensional weight is a scam.
Recently these guys require the name and address of the packages, who does this???? how the hell am I supposed to know the sellers name and address. All in all it really hard to do business with MyUS and potential new customers should carefully consider using them almost certainly the 'savings' are not real as your reliant on MyUS to package most efficiently and there is not incentive for them to do so.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Simon about MyUS
khalida8
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Easy and smooth. and people there are really helpful. Thank you Myus keep it up

graemem4
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Have started to realize the good help I can get when buying through MyUS have tasted some of USA,s best Imperial Stouts would not have been able to get them any other way fully appreciate the extra help they give and can give when buying something overseas.

mohammedn3
New Reviewer
10/17/14

I'm so happy and lucky, because I've chosen the right company for global shipping.

My items arrived on time with excellent condition.

The customer service team is very very lovely, kind and so patient on bothering questions were asked by me, because I'm not good in English and I don't have enough experience.

Thanks a lot MYUS.com for all wonderful services.

utitofone
New Reviewer
10/17/14

I ordered for Timex womens T49856 Expedition Field burnt Sienna leather strap watch and it was delivered to MyUS, unfortunately when I received my package yesterday, I found a very different[chain strap] wrist watch inside. Very frustrating and disappointed experience.


















I ordered for Timex Women's T49856 Expedition Field Burnt Sienna Leather Strap Watch and it shows that it was delivered to myUS, on receiving my package yesterday, I found a very different wrist watch[chain strap] from what I ordered. Very unfortunate and disappointed experience.




Timex Women's T49856 Expedition Field Burnt Sienna Leather Strap Watch

lauran10
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Love the service, couldn't be any more reliable than it is... Love MyUS

lesh6
New Reviewer
10/17/14

most helpful, prompt and efficient.
Once they know what you want they just do it.
Very professional and reliable

sm621
New Reviewer
10/14/14

What a rip off. Wrong shipping description, never got the package, Expensive service, No service at all and No button for discontinue service/delete account.

I bought 3 skin care product for my baby from Amazon and want them shipped to Holland. MyUS shipped my order (see pictures 3 Jars) to the Holland and give an export description "ANTI-INFECTIVE MEDICAMENTS NES ". Where did they get this information?
I could not find this information on the website of the maker nor on any other websites.
DHL returned the package to MyUS because the are not allowed to delivery/transport medicine in Holland.
I wrote an e-mail to DHL and MyUS. No response form MyUS. DHL mailed me back why they returned the package.
After the package arrived at MyUS. They send me an message "we received (yet a again) an package from Amazon? DHL return the package to you.
E-mailed again and later called them. Couldn't help me. Had to check dossier and will e-mail you. Never contact or e-mail me.

And the packaging (box), it Huge. Three jars in an box the size off a trolley. It was an huge disappointment and expensive mistake.

But the most disappointment of this is there no service at all.

Tip for consumers: Don't use MyUS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask S about MyUS
michaelt67
New Reviewer
10/13/14

I have used this site for a few years now and they were good but I STOPPED recently !!

They have good parts, Karen in personal shopping, but it is let down by poor account service and VERY BAD BASIC DISTRIBUTION which ALWAYS is more expensive these days than the alterative.

For instance they over packed my products to Australia despite my settings being registers as "use original packaging" and it cost me $100+ and the next time I had a similar item sent to me the alternate supplier charged me <$40 for 2 of the same items.

Suggest you go else where and that AMEX stop recommending these guys !!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michael about MyUS
gb34
New Reviewer
10/13/14

I have just had a very bad experience with this company shipping product to N.Z. The shipping was ment to be free from theDesigner Shoe Warehouse, I have just recieved my statment to find that the shipping in two seperate boxes was twice as much as the shoes. I have contacted the Shoe warehouse and they put it with the shipper. I will not be useing this company again.

edenf3
New Reviewer
10/12/14

is good. but i have problem, to put a receipent.

martins69
New Reviewer
10/12/14

Very pleasant and the likes of Angel have been very helpful.

davidn44
New Reviewer
10/11/14

transport this becoming more expensive...

wayneg12
New Reviewer
10/11/14

I would like to pay my compliments to Karen from the Personal Shopper team.
She has been very helpful and fast to respond to my queries! This is the kind of customer service that would make me return for MyUS.com's services.

Best regards,
Wayne (suite 465-912)

chelseak1
New Reviewer
10/11/14

I signed up for MYUS a long time ago because of their claims of fair shipping prices to international customers.. Boy is that ever a lie! I bought a pair of shoes from a US shipping only company and had them shipped to mysuite. I had to pay shipping from the company to MYUS and then when I went to ship my package to my house in Canada - $65!!!!!!!!!!! Are you kidding me? ---------

Keith messaged me after my review and helped me resolve this issue. Im still out of money for my MYUS account and the shipping to them but at least the package has been returned to the company I ordered from and I can move on from this experience.. If only MYUS's shipping rates weren't so high, it would be a great way to shop internationally.. I just cant justify all of the charges..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chelsea about MyUS
kamilas
New Reviewer
10/10/14

I got several issues that was solved promtly. Thanks to Angel

abdulrahmank
New Reviewer
10/10/14

excellent!

adamd28
New Reviewer
10/10/14

MyUS are thieves. Shipped two t-shirts from a supplier that cannot ship to my country. Each t-shirt weighs no more than 190 grams. MyUS proceeds to repackage the items in a BIGGER box in order to INCREASE the volumetric weight. They then charge me for 3 pounds weight - $ 52.00!!!! I complained. They dropped the prices on my next shipment ( again two t-shirts ) to almost acceptable levels. I then send another package containing two t-shirts, the price jumps back UP to the original shipping price I complained about in the first place! I devise a test - I send ONE t-shirt through...I GET CHARGED THE SAME WEIGHT AS FOR TWO T-SHIRTS!!!!!!! These con artists also have the audacity to try to make me believe that the packages I have sent to me will cost over $ 80.00 to my country via USPS. I know for a FACT that the packages ( identical in every way ) sent through USPS to me only cost $ 18.00!!!! I suggest, and I will be suggesting this on other forums, scam sites and complaints boards, that you NEVER do business with these THIEVES!

Tip for consumers: Stay AWAY!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Adam about MyUS
katherinc
New Reviewer
10/8/14

"TO HELL WITH MyUs"
My Suite 055-016, You cheat and clever fake, document delivery from the seller and carrier is 252 lbs, while there wrote 284 lbs, I do not agree with the calculation there, many times I send via e-mail and chat, but you do not never gave me a choice, when I will send the goods back to the seller, without my consent, suddenly you send stuff to my old address (wrong address) and without my "click send" You have taken the postage $ 500 from my credit card balance, and still collect debts $ 842.61, if you intend well, of course you can learn all the files in the e-mail and chat and now my stuff is lost on earth swallow, because the wrong address, for all customers MyUs.com, my problem could happen to you, too, think a two times if you want to use his services, because you there will brought to "HELL"

From MyUs

"Hi Katherin,
I'm very sorry that you recently experienced an issue with the weight of your package. Though we try very hard to always provide the most accurate weight possible, there are a number of factors that can affect the weight. In reviewing your account, it appears that your account manager extended a 15% discount on your shipping charges. Is there anything further I can do to improve your experience?

Thank you again, Keith"


Dear Keith

Butt you sent to my old address. and I will never receive my item, you should give me compensation. because of your mistakes, why do you have no shame ...... because you mistake my stuff is gone, and you still ask for shipping costs, if this is fair,
why is there not have self-esteem.....

Khatharin


Dear Keith

You are good at playing skits ,
If you really want to help me , you can read my e-mail files and catt ,
whether you've done ??
Can you send my goods to New Address ??
You are good at playing skits......

Khatharin

Tip for consumers: "TO HELL WITH MyUs"

Ask Katherin about MyUS
mehulp1
New Reviewer
10/7/14

Excellent and good staff
My proble quickly and saisfiedly slowl

Thanks a lot

tm47
New Reviewer
10/6/14

When I asked for correction of registration information, the account manager explained very kindly.
I think that it is a really good company.
I really appreciate your kindness.

hideariy
New Reviewer
10/6/14

Correspondence is earlier .
There is a problem with the shipment of the product .
(Box has collapsed .
I put a heavy product on top of the light product .)
I want you to note the future dispatch of products .

danilom
New Reviewer
10/4/14

Hello good afternoon

The experience with your services is good.

I just hope more speed in correspondence of emails.

Danilo mingosso

rachelh37
New Reviewer
10/4/14

perfect!

aydaj
New Reviewer
10/3/14

Excellent service

artems
New Reviewer
10/3/14

Fast shipping! Highly recommended

wayneb39
New Reviewer
10/3/14

Hi to Angel & all the Staff @ My US.com
I was a little concerned , that my emails were not being noticed...
But I then realized that your company must be a very busy firm , because of all your clients around the world..So I am truly very thankful , that you handled this problem for me and stated your views in your return emails , I agree..
I have always enjoyed shopping in the United States ,and I would love to visit there one day.. But my present situation prevents me from traveling there..
I sustained a spinal Injury at my last workplace (,I won my case ).
it prevents me from any travel to distances around Australi8a and Impossible to all the other Countries around the world ..
But know because I have really been able to enjoy myself due to your company, in giving me the opportunity to be able to buy Items from all the sellers in the U.S, ,,, that I could never obtain those Items from these Individual sellers before ..
So Thank You Very much for your help. I am looking forward to further avail myself of your services in future. Sincerest Regards Wayne

ralpho7
New Reviewer
10/3/14

I've been using MyUS for close to a year now and they've never let me down. Top class service. Highly recommended

kennethm33
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Excellent service.

I've been using MyUS for a year and a half. About 20 deliveries, mostly to Uganda and Gabon. A few to Canada and USA.

Always fast and reliable. Moderate shipping charges.

Highly recommended.

nurzawanir
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Great

caa4
New Reviewer
10/2/14

New member, very bad and patronizing experience, treated like a child. here are a couple
e-mail correspondence.


9/25/2014
Hello, I shipped a package two weeks ago and the dimensions of the incoming box was 8.6 x 5.4 x 1.8, $24.09 added up on your calculator for shipping, you increased the box size to nearly double to 10 x 8 x 4 your calculator shipping computation shows $35.63, that's not a savings to me, that's $11.54 extra charge because the first box is stronger, why is that ?

9/25/2014
Many merchants pack your merchandise in boxes that are too large or not properly prepared for international shipping. To help save you money and protect your purchases, we take extra time to ensure that all of your merchandise is properly packaged for international shipping.

Our FREE repackaging service will save you money in shipping costs, especially by reducing the dimensional weight of your packages. Our repackaging also helps ensure your purchases are not damaged during transport.

This repacking cost me $11.63, already package in a USPS box proper for international shipping and items that didn't fill the box, and the dimensional weight was with a bigger box and increased shipping cost by $11.63. items in the box wasn't damaged nor the increased size box not even one crease in the box, your advertisements states that you decrease the size to save on shipping, but you increased and it cost me more.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

9/27/2014
If you had read correctly, I stated that neither boxes were damaged not even a crease in the box. I also stated that lieu of the smaller size box the shipper sent to you, you increased the

box size and it cost me more not less to ship. you may not show a dimensional weight from shipper because the dimensions are on the box, but calculate the dimensions of your box and the box from xxxxx which is on the box you'll see [OD] on the box, and you will see the difference in shipping cost rises by $11.63. I do understand the possibility of confusion, but an increase of $11.63? that is a pretty significant increase in more than half the price of the $24.09 if the same size box was used for incoming, and if you often cut your boxes down to reduce shipping cost? please do so to the size of the incoming box i'd appreciate the thoughtful act. As a customer and consumer I reserve the right to voice my opinions to you and or upper Management.

9/29/2014
Hello Calvin,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry however our smallest shipping box is larger than xxxxxx used. I realize your USPS box was not damaged however as stated earlier we cannot reuse a USPS box.

If you feel the package was not properly packaged please feel free to forward us a photos of how the shipment arrived to you so we can evaluate further.

Best Regards,

Ginette


9/27/2014
If you had read correctly, I stated that neither boxes were damaged not even a crease in the box. I also stated that lieu of the smaller size box the shipper sent to you, you increased the

box size and it cost me more not less to ship. you may not show a dimensional weight from shipper because the dimensions are on the box, but calculate the dimensions of your box and the box from xxxxxxxx which is on the box you'll see [OD] on the box, and you will see the difference in shipping cost rises by $11.63. I do understand the possibility of confusion, but an increase of $11.63? that is a pretty significant increase in more than half the price of the $24.09 if the same size box was used for incoming, and if you often cut your boxes down to reduce shipping cost? please do so to the size of the incoming box i'd appreciate the thoughtful act. As a customer and consumer I reserve the right to voice my opinions to you and or upper Management.


Read 9/29/2014;
I realize your USPS box was not damaged however as stated earlier we cannot reuse a USPS box.

If you feel the package was not properly packaged please feel free to forward us a photos of how the shipment arrived to you so we can evaluate further.

Sound childish;

#ell I'm the customer, whatever happen to good O'l American service and hospitality Uh?
my grandma used to say are you get'n too big for your britches boy?

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your time!!!, Like me.

they are SCAMMERS

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Ca about MyUS
omare13
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Extremely misleading. They sent me the weight of the package but not the dimensions and then charged me almost double the actual weight and only sent me the dimensions after they had charged my card. Really disappointed as i had researched extensively before signing up.

brettw5
New Reviewer
9/29/14

Repacking service is appalling, the size of the box used was almost threefold of what was in fact required AND LITERALLY DOUBLED THE FREIGHT COST!!!! as this was an international delivery.

The ridiculously large packaging is despite when you work through their site and stipulate that this item is shoes, they in fact recommend repackaging in order to reduce freight costs. A complete paradox between their recommendations on their site and actual reality.

Despite my account being "one time only", when you raise the issue with MyUS their staff will just keep repeating that the solution is to aggregate purchases, I assume they can actually read that my account is a "one time only account", its like dealing with a voice message stuck on repeat, where staff will not actually look at the issue you have raised but trot out a standard response they have copy/pasted from many other such issues no doubt.

Another issue is the at no point in their website can you enter any free text, to clarify expectations, this is point and click options only.

Overall rating out of ten, zero.

I DEFINITELY WILL NOT BE USING MYUS EVER AGAIN.

Tip for consumers: my tip for using MyUS, don't, find another freight forwarder.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brett about MyUS
mohammedh32
New Reviewer
9/26/14

Myus is first-class company
It has Very good teem and friendly
In fact I'm proud to deal with them

hassang3
New Reviewer
9/25/14

My US.com Is the best site I ever seen and deal

markp79
New Reviewer
9/25/14

4 years ago the service was excellent. The become to big. CS responding is bad. If the respond it take 3 to 4 days. The repacking is become bad.

I wish the change back to what it was 2 years ago. than the service is very good again. There is still a case going on.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mark about MyUS
garminksag
New Reviewer
9/25/14

THANK YOU

sak46
New Reviewer
9/24/14

Myus has good services, prompt response and quick delivery. My only issue with them is hidden and high charges which make their service very expensive. So if you looking for low cost, stay far away from myus.

salems1
New Reviewer
9/23/14

Before they were excellent, but after they apply the size weight, started to play the under table game!!!

even if you shippment 1 lb or 20 lb, you have to add at least 10 lb more!!!

I will try to find another company.

ronnieh12
New Reviewer
9/22/14

First of all, my first experience with them was already terrible. They tricked me into getting the premium membership, so I had to pay $80. So I contacted them, and instead of refunding the money, they put it as credit in my account with them. Next, the shipping rate is expensive, and plus they used FedEx to ship it to my house, and FedEx made me pay extra fees for them. Big minus. The second and possibly last experience, the shipping rate was also super expensive. The package weighed 0.7 lbs at first, and then after it was 2 lbs, but even 2 lbs is pretty light but I paid $27. I thought it would be cheaper, but it was even more expensive than the original online site shipping fee. You can bet I won't do business again with them unless the online site doesn't ship internationally.

Tip for consumers: Make sure you don't use the premium membership unless you don't mind paying extra $80, and don't use them unless you really have to.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ronnie about MyUS

7 Photos for MyUS

From reviewers