SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of MiniInTheBox

MiniInTheBox reviews

555 reviews
81%
Beijing, 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Happy Halloween! Fun & cool gadgets!
Visit Us

555 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

mirag1

Interacting with their customer service is easy and stress-free. (in 56 reviews)

arnes9

Thank you, Miniinthebox.com, for providing a easy to navigate website and high quality products! (in 13 reviews)

charlesj17

Not only do I LOVE miniinthe box.com, i would recommend them to anyone!!! (in 31 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

mazf
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/15

Dont bother because of you byy something you have to exchange there is no chance. I got 2 x faulty phone covers and they offered me a $10 credit thats after i had spent $69.i can't believe the nerve and forget it no response aftee i said iwanted a refund or replacement. No response at all!

Ask Maz about MiniInTheBox
Advertisement
hesterl1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/15

Hi Mini in the box, I ordered an item on 28th April 2015, on 2nd May the status shows as shipped. However, this means that the option to raise a ticket is not available to me on the website, so there appears no way for me to log a ticket to find out about where my item is. Tracking is not available either. I am not happy. It seems that this company has decided the job is done once the item is shipped rather than when it is actually delivered. Never using this site again and will give negative feedback to warn others. Sort your communications out!!

Tip for consumers: Don't bother

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Hester about MiniInTheBox
fernes
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/20/15

I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR AN ORDER SINCE MARCH, 2015. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY BUT THEY DID CHARGE MY VISA FOR $40.00
I AM NOW OUT $40.00.
I WOULD BE VERY CAREFUL AND NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY

Tip for consumers: NOT HONEST. I DID NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCT BUT WAS CHARGED FOR IT.
NO RESPONSE FROM COMPANY FOR MY INQUIRY

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ferne about MiniInTheBox
rumid
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

My experience with miniinthebox is alwas positive. Everything is with free shipping, i receive my orders fast and the quality of the items is great. I love the EU warehous option. I will buy many more gadgets from this shop and i can recommend it to everyon!

Ask Rumi about MiniInTheBox
roanneb
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/13/15

I have placed my order March 5, 2015. It's been over 2 months i still haven't recieved my order. It says that its been shipped and there's a tracking number but i can't track it. What should I do? Will I still be able to receive my order?

Ask Roanne about MiniInTheBox
ravir8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

ordered 4 items and still waiting over a month for it, how to i rectify this issue
1503161818838076
1504011319120192
these are the 2 order numbers, tried tracking and nothing

Ask Ravi about MiniInTheBox
mc381
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/6/15

You get what you pay for with this company. All the covers I ordered were cheap copies in breakable plastic, so dont drop your phone as they wont protect it as I have found to my dismay ! I took the FREE shipping option and over a month later i was still asking where my order was (10 days delivery they state). When it finally arrived the Clear view screen protector was nothing of the sort. It felt as if i was looking through hexigan prisim and had to immediately remove it as I felt dizzy and sick. They offered me a refund and a month later i was still asking them where it was. Finally almost 3 months later its all done and dusted. Communications are difficult and slow, Yes its cheap, but if its phone protection you want, this is not the place to get it. Its a company thats "just for fun" if you have the patience to wait and dont mind being offered a £2.50 voucher (but you have to spend more than the voucher or you cant use it!!) compensation for all the time you wasted either waiting or trying to contact them. Not my cup of tea i'm afraid.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask m about MiniInTheBox
ishac
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/3/15

This is a fraud website . I placed my order for mobile covers etc in the month of March . Debit card payment was made right away. My order summary shows shipped. The mobile application has no way to track the order of at all shipped . No revert back from website either . FRAUD website BEWARE

Ask Isha about MiniInTheBox
villyp
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/22/15

I have received a watch with black front instead as ordered and confirmed with white front, further the watch does not work as it should - it is automatic but if I take it off for 2 hours it stops I want to return it and have written at least 5 times without ANY REACTION what shall I do ?? PLEASE HELP as I acnnot use the watch

Ask Villy about MiniInTheBox
jessicas85
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/20/15

I put my order in on 3/31/15 and I still haven't received it. Why????? If I don't get my order by 4/21/15 I will be reporting this site.

Ask Jessica about MiniInTheBox
savitaa
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/16/15

My order no. 1503082318674237 , shipped on 14.03.2015, but till dt ie 16/4/2015, not received, traking no. 5700000038655. what to do Savita Arora, arora2812@gmail.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Savita about MiniInTheBox
norman337
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/15

I received my package from MiniInTheBox and I'm very disappointed! Only one of the items that I actually ordered for my dogs was in the package. There were 2 dresses, but not the 2 I had ordered for my puppy. I also ordered a t-shirt for my yorkie, which was not included.

Ask Norma about MiniInTheBox
iliyanag
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

March 11, 2015 1502212218291159 USD $ 5.22
Shipment 1:
Shipped
March 12, 2015
Shipment 2:
Shipped
March 10, 2015
March 03, 2015 1503021218507844 USD $ 20.48 Shipped
March 03, 2015
February 09, 2015 1502062317939636 USD $ 6.89 Shipped
February 10, 2015
February 07, 2015 1502070117941023 USD $ 7.98 Shipped
February 07, 2015
February 06, 2015 1502052317913858 USD $ 19.98 Shipped
February 07, 2015
January 13, 2015 1501060217165419 USD $ 7.20 Shipped
January 14, 2015

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Iliyana about MiniInTheBox
peterc87
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/25/15

High Quality item. Connectors for cables included!

Ask Peter about MiniInTheBox
siiml
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

I have received Casette. Works in my car, quality isnt greatest but I am Happy´.

Ask Siim about MiniInTheBox
darrylm14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

The best place to buy alots things

Ask darryl about MiniInTheBox
kims85
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

great product!

Ask Kim about MiniInTheBox
gdd
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Ist Item I recieved was mobile lenses which were quite worthy and price was very reasonable.The other item was solar bank with 48000 mah but it only charged mobile 2 times maximum. Its capacity is much lower that prescribed. The price charged was quite high as compared to its capacity.another item I received a man watch which was quite beautiful but all extra needle shown were fake. Another ladies watch I received was of worthless in design finish as was shown on the web
My wife rejected the watch.





nother






uite hig

Ask GD about MiniInTheBox
harshaj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Its Fast and quick delivery, the item got very fast, I am very happy about that.

Ask Harsha about MiniInTheBox
kallel1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

They truly look good. :) i recommend them ;)

Ask Kalle about MiniInTheBox
marionf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I ordered G9 40W 3000-3500K Warm White Halogen Bulb Light Globe Lamp (220V,10pcs) from miniinthebox and it is a very good product in a low price. I used it and the light is bright and in a very good value. Im very satisfied.

Ask Marion about MiniInTheBox
vivianar1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I love miniinthebox they have all the cool items !! They are great with customers service!! I will keep shopping here as long as im alive!!

Ask viviana about MiniInTheBox
jime27
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

The item arrived in good time considering the Xmas Period
Very happy with the item,
It works well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jim about MiniInTheBox
nikolab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The item is very nice and useful. I didn't realize it until I tried it, but you can create vacuum and then lift the whole cup by holding the little devil. I'll order at least another one.

Ask Nikola about MiniInTheBox
reindeers
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

nice design and color but size are smaller than picture

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Reindeer about MiniInTheBox
milem
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Very good items with excellent prices

Ask Mile about MiniInTheBox
asiyeha
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/15

I love shopping with mini in the box because the price is very cheap. They are on-time as they promise and packaging is awesome. I highly recommend this website to others.

Ask Asiyeh about MiniInTheBox
sandras68
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The collar was too big for my cat and it said it was purple but the color of it sure looked pink to me. Gave it to a friend for his dog so the purchase wasn't wasted.

Ask Sandra about MiniInTheBox
imada10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I honestly have a great experience with this site even though sometimes the product take for ever

Ask Imad about MiniInTheBox
christophere12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Works very good and fits my iPhone 6 perfect.

Ask Christopher about MiniInTheBox
lindap69
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Bought this for my Daughter who is very pleased with them. Would buy from here again.

Ask Linda about MiniInTheBox
fernandon3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The products are like announced and the delivery is made in time

Ask fernando about MiniInTheBox
natalyb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Got my earrings really fast and they looked 100% as on the picture.
Even though they are not jewelry, material looks pretty solid and they can work for a nice long time.

Ask Nataly about MiniInTheBox
jeem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

OH! It is awesome. It really looks so cute.

Ask Jee about MiniInTheBox
raniak
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I like shopping from miniinthebox because I can get a lot of things in very cheap prices and they are always delivered on time.
The customer service is very helpful and always available to ask any questions.

Ask rania about MiniInTheBox
sonum
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I really like to shop with miniinthebox as the customer services is too good even the delivery may stalled somewhere but overall we clients get good services.

Ask sonu about MiniInTheBox
neresio
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

this site have super costumer service

Ask neresi about MiniInTheBox
samiz2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I once ordered a few things, it didnt get delivered to me because i chose super saving shipping, but when i informed the Mini customer service about the situation, they sent me again with a tracking number. with a week i had them.

the prices here are reasonable. and awesome stuff can be found here.

my gf loved the item i bought for her. she said it is what she always wanted. We are very happy with the shape and design!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sami about MiniInTheBox
ireneh14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

It was fabulous much better than I had expected, thanks a lot!

Ask Irene about MiniInTheBox
luciennea
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Very pretty bracelet. The colors and charms are lovely. Very feminine. Makes a very nice gift.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lucienne about MiniInTheBox
sebastianog
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

all my orders have been great with no fuss

Ask sebastiano about MiniInTheBox
garyc51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

Really good website. I find that it's unique selling point is the option for free postage. Only wish it was a bit quicker but can't really complain.

Ask Gary about MiniInTheBox
cilliant5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

Item was exactly as described

Ask Cillian about MiniInTheBox
joeb141
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

very good experience

Ask joe about MiniInTheBox
alaag
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

Of the most beautiful and the best e-commerce site and its security globally

Ask Alaa about MiniInTheBox
ywl
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

Excellent, so many brushes, wife likes them

Ask yw about MiniInTheBox
lauraw53
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

I love every items order with exception of one size fits all items ... because they all are size 0s. All other products are outstanding and the prices are awesome. There is one other negative though ... You pay for shipping (don't use free shipping) yet items are never delivered within the time or date scheduled.

Ask Laura about MiniInTheBox
aw102
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

the product was okay at first but after one month of using it stopped working
and it was sale for customer whom complained a lot and i was very embarrassed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask a about MiniInTheBox
alexp71
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

The product was conform with the description.

Ask Alex about MiniInTheBox
shikhav
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

i love the product from miniinthe box ...products are really good and attractive...it worth to buy.delivery is also fast

Ask Shikha about MiniInTheBox

10 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the MiniInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: ok im seeing so many BAD reviews i ordered two packages one with 8 earnings and a
Classic Nice Clothes Type Buggy Bag Bracelet Stand Waterproof Multicolor fabric Jewelry Bags(1 Pc)(black) and another order of a Loving Heart Shaped Design Double 3.5 mm Jack Audio Cable 25cm i ordered them on the 22nd of nov and 24th nov 2014 so its only been 14 days so far... i paid around $25+NZD BUT i cant track them on the site so i tryed going to the company u say u used for shipping (SwissPost) yet they say they cant track it and the number is invalid i also tryed other sites miniinthebox listed and still nothing, you have already received payment and say it is shipped.i have never received an email about my packages being shipped or receiving payment or a tracking number either. will i get my packages?
12/11/14
Answer
charlesj17
A: I believe you will. I was able to track my shipments on their website. Mine came in two lots. I only ordered watches. One watch never worked and I filed a claim with them. Not only did they refund the price I paid but told me to no send the broken watch back. I'm totally satisfied with this company.
4/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: Just purchased my first item from this website I dont really know much about it but im pretty sure its chinese i live in the usa is there a location for it in the united states where my item could be shipped from just wondering thanks!
4/6/15
Answer
gittej1
A: I'm from Denmark, not really good in english writing. I agree with Sean D. When I went to their website, there was no informations that told me, that the compagny wasn't in Denmark. When the packet arrived, I got a letter from Danisk customs. I had to pay almost 300 dkr before I could get my packet. And I had already payed for the things. I couldn't find a customer service on their site, I tryed many different ways. I gave up, payed the money to customs, got my packet and promised my self, that I NEVER will bye there again. I warn everyone I know about the compagny. So be carefull if you think about bying things from that firm. (Don't do it!)
4/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the MiniInTheBox staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

14 Coupons for MiniInTheBox

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at MiniInTheBox to save!
Go to MiniInTheBox
MiniInTheBox

5 Photos for MiniInTheBox

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
MiniInTheBox?
Post Review