SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of MiniInTheBox

MiniInTheBox reviews

566 reviews
80%
Beijing, 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Happy Halloween! Fun & cool gadgets!
Visit Us

566 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

mirag1

Interacting with their customer service is easy and stress-free. (in 57 reviews)

arnes9

Thank you, Miniinthebox.com, for providing a easy to navigate website and high quality products! (in 13 reviews)

charlesj17

Not only do I LOVE miniinthe box.com, i would recommend them to anyone!!! (in 31 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

scottm114
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/15

My items were poorly packaged and late. I thought I was getting 5 day shipping and it turned out to be much longer. They mixed in heavy items with delicate items without thinking and some items were damaged. The package arrived with extra fees required that were so high it made the overall cost quite expensive. Also some of the electronic parts did not work at all and instead smoked. It was my first order - great first impression. I'll never use this company again.

Ask Scott about MiniInTheBox
Advertisement
evem7
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/15

Place several order on June 18th 2015...it is now July 1st and I still have not receive my order. Scam!!!! Stay away from this BS company.

Ask Eve about MiniInTheBox
adinae
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

!!!! It's not mentioned anywhere that you have to pay TAXES when you receive the order in Europe!!!!! The TAXES where about the same price of the order! Then the customer service said it is going to pay the amount in my bank account but never happened. Now i will send back the package and I'm curious if I'm gonna get refunded! What a waste of time....

Ask Adina about MiniInTheBox
chrisp116
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

I ordered an iphone took kit on June 9th, paying with paypal, and June 15th my account was hijacked and I could not access it. I contacted paypal and found this out. Also all paypal communication was in an Asian language and had to be changed back. I still haven't received my goods and no answer to my emails. Coincidence or scam?

Ask Chris about MiniInTheBox
darrenw15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/15

The products are sub par last time I ordered from them. Took a long time to get products but thought I would give them another chance. Now waiting a month for some iPhone charging plugs. Stay Away.

Ask Darren about MiniInTheBox
ashd3
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/19/15

THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM! I ORDERED EARLY IN MAY, STILL WAITING. I TOLD THEM I WANT REFUND, THEY SAID IT WILL BE DONE IMMEDIATELY. HERE IT IS JUNE 19 AND STILL NO PRODUCT NOR A REFUND. I AM GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE POLICE IN MY STATE AND HAVE THEM INVESTIGATED.

Ask ASH about MiniInTheBox
bryanh61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

I ordered an item on 21may and are still waiting for it to be delivered the shipping time of 20 business days I thought would be from date of order but now I don't think that is correct ,the time it is taking will ensure I never buy anything again
18.62015

Ask bryan about MiniInTheBox
fredj27
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/8/15

Tried mintinthebox for the first time, becuase they had something my regular seller didn't have. The order kept having status like 'being handled' for ever. So after a few weeks i inquired what was keeing them. Out of stock due to great demand. They could have mantioned that on the site or directly after ordering it. With a bit of luck it will arive in the next few weeks. Than i have been waiting for teo months. This first small order of mine will probably be the last. And hope that spamming of mintinthebox mails and lightinthebox mail ( which appears to be the same company) will stop. And stick to Banggood in the future!!!

Ask Fred about MiniInTheBox
randyp20
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

I pay with PayPal and you can select pay after delivery, it works very well.

Ask Randy about MiniInTheBox
lyno1
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

It's a tricked website mini in the box or light in the box!
We ordered iphone 6 case in this site as the price's attract the customer especially they offer free shipping. In the website that we were looking at was in Europe. My husband paid extra amount for express delivery 2-4 days. We ordered May 1, 2015 but recieved the item 3rd week of May and to my surprised the address came from hongkong. Then just yesterday I got a bill from UPS a delivery courrier for import fee dated from delivery date May 11, 2015 from hongkong and the billing date of the UPS company May 18. My husband already paid extra and the delivery fee amount is almost 100 % of the all payment that we made. Bad thing is this website did not put any information about this hidden fees that could cause to cudtomer's shock. As we customer we are easily attract to a good price but being fooled to this hidden fees is another story. We expected that the website has it's own product somewhere in UK but it is just a tricked site. Selling items not on hand. They only purchased it to hongkong whenever they got orders. The UPS's bill indicated the company's name LIGHT IN THE BOX LTD-FRANCE. So customers don't be fooled from a website that offers good deal without full information because cheap prices is not cheap at all when they have this hidden bill it is more expenssive than the item you bought.

Ask Lyn about MiniInTheBox
mazf
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/22/15

Dont bother because of you byy something you have to exchange there is no chance. I got 2 x faulty phone covers and they offered me a $10 credit thats after i had spent $69.i can't believe the nerve and forget it no response aftee i said iwanted a refund or replacement. No response at all!

Ask Maz about MiniInTheBox
hesterl1
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/20/15

Hi Mini in the box, I ordered an item on 28th April 2015, on 2nd May the status shows as shipped. However, this means that the option to raise a ticket is not available to me on the website, so there appears no way for me to log a ticket to find out about where my item is. Tracking is not available either. I am not happy. It seems that this company has decided the job is done once the item is shipped rather than when it is actually delivered. Never using this site again and will give negative feedback to warn others. Sort your communications out!!

Tip for consumers: Don't bother

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Hester about MiniInTheBox
fernes
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/20/15

I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR AN ORDER SINCE MARCH, 2015. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY BUT THEY DID CHARGE MY VISA FOR $40.00
I AM NOW OUT $40.00.
I WOULD BE VERY CAREFUL AND NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY

Tip for consumers: NOT HONEST. I DID NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCT BUT WAS CHARGED FOR IT.
NO RESPONSE FROM COMPANY FOR MY INQUIRY

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ferne about MiniInTheBox
rumid
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

My experience with miniinthebox is alwas positive. Everything is with free shipping, i receive my orders fast and the quality of the items is great. I love the EU warehous option. I will buy many more gadgets from this shop and i can recommend it to everyon!

Ask Rumi about MiniInTheBox
roanneb
1 review
16 helpful votes
5/13/15

I have placed my order March 5, 2015. It's been over 2 months i still haven't recieved my order. It says that its been shipped and there's a tracking number but i can't track it. What should I do? Will I still be able to receive my order?

Ask Roanne about MiniInTheBox
ravir8
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/11/15

ordered 4 items and still waiting over a month for it, how to i rectify this issue
1503161818838076
1504011319120192
these are the 2 order numbers, tried tracking and nothing

Ask Ravi about MiniInTheBox
mc381
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
5/6/15

You get what you pay for with this company. All the covers I ordered were cheap copies in breakable plastic, so dont drop your phone as they wont protect it as I have found to my dismay ! I took the FREE shipping option and over a month later i was still asking where my order was (10 days delivery they state). When it finally arrived the Clear view screen protector was nothing of the sort. It felt as if i was looking through hexigan prisim and had to immediately remove it as I felt dizzy and sick. They offered me a refund and a month later i was still asking them where it was. Finally almost 3 months later its all done and dusted. Communications are difficult and slow, Yes its cheap, but if its phone protection you want, this is not the place to get it. Its a company thats "just for fun" if you have the patience to wait and dont mind being offered a £2.50 voucher (but you have to spend more than the voucher or you cant use it!!) compensation for all the time you wasted either waiting or trying to contact them. Not my cup of tea i'm afraid.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask m about MiniInTheBox
ishac
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/3/15

This is a fraud website . I placed my order for mobile covers etc in the month of March . Debit card payment was made right away. My order summary shows shipped. The mobile application has no way to track the order of at all shipped . No revert back from website either . FRAUD website BEWARE

Ask Isha about MiniInTheBox
villyp
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/22/15

I have received a watch with black front instead as ordered and confirmed with white front, further the watch does not work as it should - it is automatic but if I take it off for 2 hours it stops I want to return it and have written at least 5 times without ANY REACTION what shall I do ?? PLEASE HELP as I acnnot use the watch

Ask Villy about MiniInTheBox
jessicas85
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/20/15

I put my order in on 3/31/15 and I still haven't received it. Why????? If I don't get my order by 4/21/15 I will be reporting this site.

Ask Jessica about MiniInTheBox
savitaa
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/16/15

My order no. 1503082318674237 , shipped on 14.03.2015, but till dt ie 16/4/2015, not received, traking no. 5700000038655. what to do Savita Arora, arora2812@gmail.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Savita about MiniInTheBox
norman337
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/8/15

I received my package from MiniInTheBox and I'm very disappointed! Only one of the items that I actually ordered for my dogs was in the package. There were 2 dresses, but not the 2 I had ordered for my puppy. I also ordered a t-shirt for my yorkie, which was not included.

Ask Norma about MiniInTheBox
iliyanag
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/4/15

March 11, 2015 1502212218291159 USD $ 5.22
Shipment 1:
Shipped
March 12, 2015
Shipment 2:
Shipped
March 10, 2015
March 03, 2015 1503021218507844 USD $ 20.48 Shipped
March 03, 2015
February 09, 2015 1502062317939636 USD $ 6.89 Shipped
February 10, 2015
February 07, 2015 1502070117941023 USD $ 7.98 Shipped
February 07, 2015
February 06, 2015 1502052317913858 USD $ 19.98 Shipped
February 07, 2015
January 13, 2015 1501060217165419 USD $ 7.20 Shipped
January 14, 2015

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Iliyana about MiniInTheBox
peterc87
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/25/15

High Quality item. Connectors for cables included!

Ask Peter about MiniInTheBox
siiml
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

I have received Casette. Works in my car, quality isnt greatest but I am Happy´.

Ask Siim about MiniInTheBox
darrylm14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

The best place to buy alots things

Ask darryl about MiniInTheBox
kims85
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

great product!

Ask Kim about MiniInTheBox
gdd
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Ist Item I recieved was mobile lenses which were quite worthy and price was very reasonable.The other item was solar bank with 48000 mah but it only charged mobile 2 times maximum. Its capacity is much lower that prescribed. The price charged was quite high as compared to its capacity.another item I received a man watch which was quite beautiful but all extra needle shown were fake. Another ladies watch I received was of worthless in design finish as was shown on the web
My wife rejected the watch.





nother






uite hig

Ask GD about MiniInTheBox
harshaj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Its Fast and quick delivery, the item got very fast, I am very happy about that.

Ask Harsha about MiniInTheBox
kallel1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

They truly look good. :) i recommend them ;)

Ask Kalle about MiniInTheBox
marionf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I ordered G9 40W 3000-3500K Warm White Halogen Bulb Light Globe Lamp (220V,10pcs) from miniinthebox and it is a very good product in a low price. I used it and the light is bright and in a very good value. Im very satisfied.

Ask Marion about MiniInTheBox
vivianar1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I love miniinthebox they have all the cool items !! They are great with customers service!! I will keep shopping here as long as im alive!!

Ask viviana about MiniInTheBox
jime27
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

The item arrived in good time considering the Xmas Period
Very happy with the item,
It works well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jim about MiniInTheBox
nikolab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The item is very nice and useful. I didn't realize it until I tried it, but you can create vacuum and then lift the whole cup by holding the little devil. I'll order at least another one.

Ask Nikola about MiniInTheBox
reindeers
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

nice design and color but size are smaller than picture

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Reindeer about MiniInTheBox
milem
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Very good items with excellent prices

Ask Mile about MiniInTheBox
asiyeha
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/15

I love shopping with mini in the box because the price is very cheap. They are on-time as they promise and packaging is awesome. I highly recommend this website to others.

Ask Asiyeh about MiniInTheBox
sandras68
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The collar was too big for my cat and it said it was purple but the color of it sure looked pink to me. Gave it to a friend for his dog so the purchase wasn't wasted.

Ask Sandra about MiniInTheBox
imada10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I honestly have a great experience with this site even though sometimes the product take for ever

Ask Imad about MiniInTheBox
christophere12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Works very good and fits my iPhone 6 perfect.

Ask Christopher about MiniInTheBox
lindap69
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Bought this for my Daughter who is very pleased with them. Would buy from here again.

Ask Linda about MiniInTheBox
fernandon3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

The products are like announced and the delivery is made in time

Ask fernando about MiniInTheBox
natalyb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Got my earrings really fast and they looked 100% as on the picture.
Even though they are not jewelry, material looks pretty solid and they can work for a nice long time.

Ask Nataly about MiniInTheBox
jeem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

OH! It is awesome. It really looks so cute.

Ask Jee about MiniInTheBox
raniak
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I like shopping from miniinthebox because I can get a lot of things in very cheap prices and they are always delivered on time.
The customer service is very helpful and always available to ask any questions.

Ask rania about MiniInTheBox
sonum
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I really like to shop with miniinthebox as the customer services is too good even the delivery may stalled somewhere but overall we clients get good services.

Ask sonu about MiniInTheBox
neresio
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

this site have super costumer service

Ask neresi about MiniInTheBox
samiz2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I once ordered a few things, it didnt get delivered to me because i chose super saving shipping, but when i informed the Mini customer service about the situation, they sent me again with a tracking number. with a week i had them.

the prices here are reasonable. and awesome stuff can be found here.

my gf loved the item i bought for her. she said it is what she always wanted. We are very happy with the shape and design!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sami about MiniInTheBox
ireneh14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

It was fabulous much better than I had expected, thanks a lot!

Ask Irene about MiniInTheBox
luciennea
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Very pretty bracelet. The colors and charms are lovely. Very feminine. Makes a very nice gift.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lucienne about MiniInTheBox

17 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the MiniInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: ok im seeing so many BAD reviews i ordered two packages one with 8 earnings and a
Classic Nice Clothes Type Buggy Bag Bracelet Stand Waterproof Multicolor fabric Jewelry Bags(1 Pc)(black) and another order of a Loving Heart Shaped Design Double 3.5 mm Jack Audio Cable 25cm i ordered them on the 22nd of nov and 24th nov 2014 so its only been 14 days so far... i paid around $25+NZD BUT i cant track them on the site so i tryed going to the company u say u used for shipping (SwissPost) yet they say they cant track it and the number is invalid i also tryed other sites miniinthebox listed and still nothing, you have already received payment and say it is shipped.i have never received an email about my packages being shipped or receiving payment or a tracking number either. will i get my packages?
12/11/14
Answer
chrisj61
A: Lyn, there are NO hidden costs! It it well documented that customs MAY apply!
6/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: Just purchased my first item from this website I dont really know much about it but im pretty sure its chinese i live in the usa is there a location for it in the united states where my item could be shipped from just wondering thanks!
4/6/15
Answer
chrisj61
A: Light in the box is the same as Mini in the box. LIB is uk registred but products ONLY come from UK Europe if so indicated. If nothing is mentioned, it comes from China. No-one is hiding that.
6/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the MiniInTheBox staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Coupons for MiniInTheBox

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at MiniInTheBox to save!
Go to MiniInTheBox
MiniInTheBox

6 Photos for MiniInTheBox

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
MiniInTheBox?
Post Review