SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iYogi

iYogi reviews

208 reviews
72%
291 Broadway, Suite 803
New York, NY 10007, USA
Tel: 1-800-237-3901
iyogicare@iyogi.com
Fastest iYogi complaint resolution available here.
Contact Us

208 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

lindaj13

I am an old woman and I have very little computer knowledge. (in 107 reviews)

kle112

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. (in 12 reviews)

xxxxxx5

They ave been a very good investment and time savor 24/7. (in 73 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

margretb1
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/1/15

iYOGi is the best computer help you will ever find. They are reliable, easy to access from in front of your computer, Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and never are shut down on holidays. I explain my problem In non computer language and they seem to know just exactly what I mean and how to fix it!! I have been a customer for several years and never failed to have a problem fixed. GREAT COMPANY and affordable.

Ask Margret about iYogi
Advertisement
kenc35
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/27/15

I had to get help to remove Microsoft 365 from my new computer and Install Microsoft office. I had purchased my Office
from iYogi and the program would not install properly, iYogi did a great job find the problem and repairing my computer and having me up and running guickly with out very little down time.

Ask Ken about iYogi
joed78
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/22/15

Fraudulent organisation. Be very Careful with Iyogi. Do not provide them with your VISA credit card number. I utilised Iyogi in May 2014 and paid with a my VISA card. In May 2015 they have charged by VISA Card again for the same amount - withour my authority. I have not spoken to Iyogi for 12 months, however they have charged by VISA with no authority. I have not asked for any additional help..BEWARE !!!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Joe about iYogi
annn14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/15

I have been a satisfied user of iYogi for approximately 5 years and have always felt I could depend on them to exert every effort to help me with whatever computer problems I encountered. The technicians have always been patient and kind to me and on the occasion or two of disagreement, I was very promptly referred up the ladder to someone else who might be better able to help me. The staff at iYogi have always been very fair to me.

Ask Ann about iYogi
joec104
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Excellent. Expert, efficient and professional yet friendly

Ask Joe about iYogi
ellenh12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I know that I can always count on IYogi to help with whatever computer frustrations I am experiencing. The technicians are knowleable and unfailingly polite. They have managed to keep me on-line whenever I have a problem.

Ask Ellen about iYogi
lindap75
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I have always had excellent service from I Yogi. They are extremely helpful and nothing is too much for them. They go out of their way to help you and always solve the problem. I have been a customer of them for six years. I can't recommend them enough and don't know what I would do without them for my computer problems.

Ask Linda about iYogi
kle112
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. They're available 24/7. Their techs seem to know their stuff and have pulled my bacon out of the fire numerous times. I've recommended them to several friends.

Ask KL about iYogi
mushtaqa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask Mushtaq about iYogi
ma31836
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask M about iYogi
edgarf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

ON TARGET. GET THE JOB DONE. KNOWLEDGEABLE//

Ask EDGAR about iYogi
davido57
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

GREAT SERVICE, EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS

Ask DAVID about iYogi
merillm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

All in all I have a positive experience for the services provided by iYogi..

I am in my 70s going to techs for help. This I like. I have major problem with Window 8 requiring me to call iYogi more than I like. I have in 5 years experienced only 2 issues in iYogi tech getting in over their head. iYogi needs to train these individuals

Ask Merill about iYogi
mariaj33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I yogi has been available to me 24/7 to help me through every conceivable problem I have had with my 3 computers over the last several years. I went through the nightmare of the new WIndows8 (which I consider the worse operating system I have ever used. IYogi reconfigured the OS and made it user friendly and showed me how to use it.

Tip for consumers: After I posted my review I read reviews from other users which was a mix of positive and negative. One consistent complaint which resonated with me was the increasingly aggressive up-sale tactics their reps have started using over the last year or so. The aggressive sales tactics has become so bad that I bought a service contract for additional computers I own with Geek Squad instead of expanding my IYogi contract to these additional computers in order to compare the services before my contract

Service
Value
Ask Maria about iYogi
louisr20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Good.

Ask Louis about iYogi
ronc47
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

IYogi has performed very well in every issue that i have had in the past 5 years. They have address every problem that I have encountered and exceeded every expectation.

Ask Ron about iYogi
nancyk25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

My experience with "iYogi" from their Sales department and Technical department has been a pleasure to work with. All Techs have been polite and curious. They are very knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with the service provided to me by the "iYogi" team.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nancy about iYogi
wayner24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/15

Overall, excellent. Quite competent, pleasant technicians, and easily accessible. My only complaint is the "pushiness" of some of them. As with all salesmen anywhere, they can be obnoxious sometimes.

Ask Wayne about iYogi
earls26
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/15

Not being a computer geek, I have found iYogi to be invaluable in maintaining and keeping my computer running at maximum efficiency. They are easily available online or by phone at my convenience. Though they are based in India, language has not been a problem since most of the communication is online and not subject to accent. Pricing seems reasonable, and there are no hidden charges.
My only complaint, the reason for 4 rather that 5 stars, is that they often try to sell additional services during service calls. They are by no means insistent, but I personally find it aggravating.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Earl about iYogi
marthab20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

On a whole my experience has been very good. At times I have had to call back a second time. I don't like to be pressured into buying something. I would recommend Iyogi to my friends.

Ask Martha about iYogi
gayleb9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

I have found IYogi to be very helpful to me. Most techs are more helpful than others, working hard to resolve the problem. Some of them are way too pushy when it comes to trying to sell me more services, and I have at one time had a problem with one tech forcing me to renew my contract before he would help me even though I still had several months left on the current contract. But later when I complained, a supervisor talked to me and compensated me by giving me extra months on my contract. It is extremely important that Iyogi be available to help at all times as they advertise. Several months ago during an urgent problem with my computer, I could not get a tech -- instead a woman came on the phone and gave me incorrect information and could not resolve the problem. She told me they were trying to handle a great many calls at that time and a more qualified tech would be available later. This only happened once. Overall, I am pleased with the service and thankful it is there for me.

Ask Gayle about iYogi
garyt39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

MY EXPERIENCE WITH IYOGI HAS BEEN A VERY GOOD ONE. I AM 63 YEARS OLD AND MY COMPUTER SKILLS ARE NOT AS GOOD AS THAT OF A 25 YEAR OLD SO I DEPEND ON IYOGI TO HELP WITH THE PROBLEMS THAT COME UP AS DO ON EVERYONES COMPUTERS BUT I ALSO APPRECIATE THE HELP THEY GIVE ME ON WHAT MOST PEOPLE WOULD CONSIDER VERY SIMPLE PROBLEMS TO WORK THROUGH. THEY HAVE BEEN VERY KIND AND PATIENT WITH THIS 63 YEAR OLD AND I AM VERY THANKFUL FOR THAT.

Ask GARY about iYogi
frankc61
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

I have called IYogi many times for problems with my current computer and they are always obliging and helpful in helping me repair my computer problems. I don't know what I would do if I didn't have their expertise whenever I call them.

Ask Frank about iYogi
johnh315
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

Your tech reps are efficient, polite

Ask John about iYogi
jeanv5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

Sometimes they were good, a lot of times they would push to sell me things that I would just hang up on them.

Ask Jean about iYogi
xxxxxx5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I have used IYogi a little over 5 years they have fixed my problems many times. All I have to do is click the live help icon or call on the phone. I have not had to take any of my computers to the shop or have anyone to the house since joining. They ave been a very good investment and time savor 24/7.
Rayne

Ask xxxxx about iYogi
yvonnel12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I've been a customer of iYogi for quite a while now and totally love the care I get in making my I-Mac work smoothly to my satisfaction. I paid a fee for a couple of years and call when my computer isn't acting the way I need it too respond. The techs for my Mac are very professional and yes they do come from India but they speak very good English and work with me step by step to clean up any issues I have going on. I first saw that iYogi has a 5 star rating with the Better Business Bureau which to me is very important....if there is a issue that the tech needs assistance with they get more help!!! There is no trauma and I contact them about every 4 weeks to ensure I'm up to date and smooth sailing. Like so many of my older friends that have tech toys that they can't make work..... mine all run smooth and it's because of iYogi!! They have great patience...(I need that) another thing is that we must stay with them as they work on our computer remotely...I trust them totally (from experience now) and it's proven to be true!! I do my connections with iYogi at night before I go to bed so it's quiet and no interruptions for me. iYogi is a 24/7 operation and there are no lines to get help..and I don't have to take my computer, iPhone etc. anywhere..I'm home and it's wonderful. Yes, they remotely enter my computer and I have the ability to cut them off "if" I don't like what is going on.....I've never come close to getting angry...if you are spending $$ and continue to struggle with computer problems, tablet problems, cell phone problems...iYogi is your answer. I get good prices for hardware, and software from them as well. I purchased a new backup thru iYogi and updates for my Microsoft Office thru iYogi at great pricing. It's like having my best friend available when I need help to be there for me... iYogi's techs have great patience and great skill in both I-Mac's and PC's....

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Yvonne about iYogi
sheldonp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/15

Iyogi has been good with support for our pc's. I have bought many products from
them and everything has been good. I recommend them highly.Thanks iyogi for all your help.

Ask Sheldon about iYogi
jackies37
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

I have been very pleased with iYogi service. They are very knowledgeable. Occasionally there has been a little difficulty communicating, but when I tell them I am having trouble understanding, they get some else who speaks English clearer. Or they communicate via chat. I do prefer to speak in person.

If I have any complaint....it is that they try to sell something to me every time I call for service. That becomes a little irritating to me. It is near impossible to say NO.

I would and have recommended them to friends. But I do not know if they have called or chose to use iYogi,

Ask Jackie about iYogi
josephl51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

My experience with iYogi had bean ameaningful one for three reasons. First when I call them theyare always there to respond tome. Second the hel they provided to me is more than effective as they try not only to help me with my technical issues, but would also teach me how to use tis machine as a tool. Last but not the least they characteize themselves with their patience and professionalism. I would recomend anyone to do business with them.

Ask Joseph about iYogi
davidb273
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

Very satisfactory. Always responsive and solves the problem.

Ask David about iYogi
neilb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I have been a subscriber to iYogi's PC service program for 3 or 4 years. The positives of their service is that I can contact them by phone whenever I have a problem with my PC. Typically, their technicians can resolve any problem by taking control of my PC and correcting any issues within an hour. That beats having to take my PC out to some repair store or making an appointment for a technician to come to my house. The negative of the subscription is that too often it is very hard to understand most of the technicians' accent which results in having to ask the technician to repeat what they say several times. That can be frustrating to both the customer AND the technician and it needlessly wastes time.

Ask Neil about iYogi
kathleeent
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

I think I that I yogi is the best service ever for your computer . The techs are very nice and friendly and have always solved my problems. I love I Yogi and
think its is a grrrreat company.

Ask kathleeen about iYogi
janiceg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

''Techs were very good and they got my computer fixed.
They solved my problems but they also almost always ,on evry occasion they tried to sell me a product or extent my contract.

Ask Janice about iYogi
audreys6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I have been using Iyogi support and security now for about 5 yrs. I like the idea that Iyogi is available 24/7. When i use "Live Help icon" I get instant help. If the tech is not able to help me, they will connect me with a higher level experience technician. I will continue with Iyogi. I like Iyogi so much that I have 3 computers covered by Iyogi. I also have ID protection from Iyogi. I feel SAFE with Iyogi!

Ask Audrey about iYogi
rogerr32
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

Have had iYogi for 5 years, and they are the best. I've had all of the big names and some of the small ones over the past 20 years, but they all failed at one point or another. No antivirus can catch everything. Hackers are too numerous and smart, but iYogi solved each and every problem at no additional cost. I can happily recommend it to anyone. On the other hand, my wife has one of the big names in antivirus control on her computer. Recently she lost all of her Office software, and the repair cost $150 and 5 days time. They found 600+ viruses.

Ask Roger about iYogi
vincentc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

It is helpful to have techs that can be called up at a moment's notice to fix what's ailing your computer. They kept my old Dell in pretty good shape for several years until I bought a new Dell a week ago. But they do more than just fix. Not being a whiz on computer, if I need to do something that I'm not sure how to accomplish, they are there to help in that regard as well. They are very helpful and courteous too.

Ask Vincent about iYogi
philipj13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

I've been using iYogi for 5 years now. I'm in business for myself. They have provided invaluable back-office IT support for me and my business.

Ask Philip about iYogi
franh6
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/15

I have been a customer of IYOGI for about 4 years. They have always been able to get things back on track, but sometimes it takes longer than I would prefer which sometimes results in my waiting too long to ask for their help. Their technicians are always very courteous and for the most part are knowledgable

Ask FRAN about iYogi
michaelz12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

Iyogi technicians prove as being extraordinarily able to resolve most any need and or concern a customer may have. In fact the technicians may ask if you have extra available time as they often recommend updates and or to clean up and tune up my laptops. From time to time technicians also may recommend a product and or service of benefit value their customers.
It’s my opinion the technicians are not monetarily compensated by how many calls they take, rather compensated through customer feedback surveys ETC… This is a VERY Important fact to consider when considering Iyogi services. They are available 24 hours a day including all USA and International holidays.
I have been with Iyogi services for quite a long time, perhaps six years. They are always improving and willing to listen and take recommendations. My computer technical needs are normally closed as resolved pretty quickly however in the rarity of unable to fix – Technicians have the ability to escalate the issue to a higher more advanced technical team of experts. When they arrange a callback for me they are punctual with calling me back. There have been times when for whatever reason I was not able to take their call, they have no issues to call and follow up with their customers. Iyogi has several options to contact them for technical remote assistance. This support dock feature offers a nice service with a knowledgeable technician regardless how they are called upon. Personally my experience most of the time is positive. Most of the time I prefer to pick up the phone and call them. It’s my experience when you have a live call with remote assistance one can gain additional knowledge.
I enjoy and appreciate hearing the variety of Indian cultural accented voices. For the most part, the technicians are very pleasant and work diligently to resolve any issue you can think of. I most always can hear the smile in these technician voices.
I use their TechGeni automated tool all the time. It allows me to keep my system free of excessive cookies and junk files. It’s my experience management trains staff well and most always technicians are familiar with a variety of programs and applications. The most important thing to know here is that you are able to work with one technician for each and every question, program and or service need you may have. Technicians are careful and mindful to not access any of your personal information.
Another wards technicians will remind you to close any personal information. The remote assistance can be stopped by you at any moment.
Microsoft on the other hand for example: has to transfer you for each and every questions.
They also will not assist with anything that you did not purchase from them. Iyogi is most always willing to listen to their customer and will attempt to fix and or service any question or hardware functioning.

Ask Michael about iYogi
richardr60
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

It is nice to not have to take your computer to a shop to get it running well. IYogi is always willing to help. Sometimes the problem take quite awhile and they stay with it until the problem is solved. Overall I have been very happy.

Ask Richard about iYogi
thomasd48
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

I have been a subscriber to iyogi tech support for many years now. There tech support is unmatched, and the courteous and friendly tech representatives are truly passionate in what they do. with 24/7 support, iyogi has, without a doubt, set the standard in delivering exceptional tech support for customers worldwide. That is why I continue to be a loyal customer year after year.

Ask Thomas about iYogi
bobbyw13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

I have had the opportunity to use Iyogi technical support on several occasions. Each time I contacted them I was met with a warm reception and treated with courtesy. Each time I contacted the problem was resolved. Over the time I have been with Iyogi they have gained my respect and trust. I feel good about Iyogi and have recommended them to some of my friends and relatives.

Ask Bobby about iYogi
janied2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

iyogi has always been readily available to assist me when I found myself in a crisis The service has been very beneficial because I could count on iyogi to resolve my problems without ever having to leave my home.

Ask Janie about iYogi
johnh311
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

My experiences have been mostly positive. It's just when my computer acts up for the least unexpected reasons, issues that really shouldn't be going on like some that seem to me to be the smallest of problems. Then it's time for me to call. They are mostly willing and able to help me out and they usually do. My issues though are really wonders to me when I keep on getting them back. Whatever the source is that causes my pc to get them I'm assured the technicians will try the best that they can to resolve the issues. They are adamant in doing so. They are a very reasonable priced organization and support guiders that I'm happy to turn to. Well that is my review on how the support has been there and helpful to me. Thank-you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about iYogi
henryp23
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

I have good results with iyogi the problem is when I have to talk to someone on the phone I cant understand what they are telling me communications is not good so that's why I use live help when using the phone the communications needs to be better so I can understand better but besides that everything is fine

Ask henry about iYogi
luiss37
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Always available in times of need. Just sit back and let them work. I can't ask for more. Very pleased with the service.

Ask Luis about iYogi
garyp42
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

i have had a vary good experiace with iyogi as my title says Outstanding job iyogi has done over the years compleatly satisfied

Ask gary about iYogi
annal65
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

I have been with IYogi for at least 5 years. Don't know what I would do without them. I have found their services to be of the utmost value to me. You see I am a senior citizen and am not as computer literate as I would like to be, and the technicians at IYogi understand my lack of up to the minute knowledege about the computer and computer terms, and they go out of their way to help someone like me. I highly recommend their services.

Service
Value
Ask Anna about iYogi
joanl14
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

The over all experience with iYogi has been positive. They have always diagnosed my computer problems. I have friends who are afraid to talk to a service because they do not understand computer "talk" iyogi comes with courtesy and patience. I recommend them highly.

Ask Joan about iYogi

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Can someone please tell me how the remote access works? I called them a while back and they were not able to help me, (my computer would not even boot up) so I got off the phone and began to see about my other options. Sure enough, I decided on a local shop that would fix my computer for $60. Meanwhile iYogi continued to call me. After I told them I was going to a local shop they said "Fine, well don't come running back to us when that local shop destroys your computer!" So I have moved on with my life, using my perfectly running computer, yet iYogi continues to call and harass me. Today, at least a full month later I get a welcome email from them asking to confirm my membership. I obviously did not sign up for anything.. the email made me nervous and I deleted it. I think they are mad and trying to hack my computer. Is that possible? lol
10/25/11
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I have iYogi software on my desktop. My subscription material tells me that I can have this same software on my laptop. How do I do that?
4/9/15
Answer
umangc
A: Hi Cindy, give us a call at 1-800-237-3901 and we will help you set it up. Apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
5/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

2 Coupons for iYogi

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at iYogi to save!
Go to iYogi
iYogi
×
Have a question about
iYogi?
Post Review