SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iYogi

iYogi reviews

243 reviews
66%
291 Broadway, Suite 305
New York, NY 10007, USA
Tel: 1-877-710-0840
iyogicare@iyogi.com

243 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

lindaj13

I am an old woman and I have very little computer knowledge. (in 118 reviews)

kle112

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. (in 12 reviews)

xxxxxx5

They ave been a very good investment and time savor 24/7. (in 83 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

joannew32
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/8/16

I was calling CISCO for Windows upgrade unbeknownst to me after person telling me he can help etc when we proceed it was iyogi. They double charged me for a product I couldn't use. They,after much argument, gave me a refund minus $25.00 shipping fee & had to pay $25.00 to return ( those fees a rip off) Then I discover they billed me twice. When I was paying they said the charge didn't go through. I thought that eas odd I have a zero balance. I'm questioning them about this and a different person (supervisor) and tells me it didn't go through. I give another card. This happened 2/27/15 I still haven't received the refund. THE AMOUNT OF CALLS,HOLD TIME,ARGUING,PROMISES.I am their worst nightmare cause I'm not going away! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE CROOKS!!!!!

Ask Joanne about iYogi
Advertisement
kimberlym78
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16

I purchased products and software from iyogi in June and September of 2015 and never received a thing. I called numerous times and was told I would have everything soon. After about 2 1/2 months I could no longer get calls through. The phone number has a recording directing me to a chat website that doesn't work. I gave several bad reviews about them and finally received a call about 3-4 weeks ago saying I would be getting refunds in the mail and asking me to take down or change my reviews afterwards. I requested the money go back on my card but he said he cant do it that way. I asked for a number to call in case I didn't get a refund. He said he would call me back to make sure I received my checks. None of that has happened. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE SCAMMERS!

Ask Kimberly about iYogi
vedhas
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

these people provide some really good after sales service. This was my third visit to their site.Thanks iyogi

Ask Vedha about iYogi
trishs16
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/20/16

On September 14, 2015 I contacted iYogi regarding some computer problems I was having with my laptop. I was told that I needed to upgrade my operating system and that I needed Microsoft Office 10. I gave them my credit card, was charged $187.99 and told that I would received the Microsoft Office 10 program in the mail. By October 15, 2015, I still had not received the Microsoft disk so I called iYogi. After being on hold for a very long time, I was told that the Microsoft program was temporarily out of stock but I should receive it in 7-10 business days. On 11/3/215, I still had not received the Microsoft program and requested a refund of my $187.00. I was told the money would be credited to my account in 7-10 business days. I called again on 11/17/15 and told I should have my refund by Friday of that week. I called again on December 10 and told I would received my refund in 4-5 business days. It is now 1/20/2016 and I still have not received my refund of $187. Do not call them for help and get scammed like I did.

Ask Trish about iYogi
alexandram17
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/19/16

The worst customer service I have ever had. The customer service representatives are rude and arrogant, and the technicians are ignorant.
The TechGenie security doesn't work properly.
You cannot reach the technicians when you need assistance, they just put you on hold for an hour or two and then, disconnect.

Service
Quality
Ask alexandra about iYogi
johnn827
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/19/16

Just got a call from 1-800-237-3901 and they tried to talk fast and tell me my computer was going to crash....asked for his name and number and then they hung up....SCAMMERS!!!!! Don't let them into your computer!!!

Ask John about iYogi
cheryls55
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/8/16

Somehow I ended up calling this company in May, 2014 when my printer did not work wirelessly with a new router I installed. They did help me with the problem and I signed up for a 3 year service agreement that was $400. Since then it has been hell. They billed me for the service before they fixed my problem. I canceled the charge with Citibank and then re-instated the charge when the printer problem was fixed a few days later. Iyogi could not understand the basic concept of credits and debits and Citibank had to get involved to straighten them out. Then I foolishly asked them for help installing Windows 10. They charged me for back-up software that I never received despite their numerous open ticket numbers and empty promises of expedited shipments. This was in August. Then in November I asked them to refund the order amount and also refund the remaining amount on my service agreement. Even though they continue to quote the amounts of the checks I am due and expedite 'shipment' of the checks, I have received no money from them. They owe me over $400 dollars and my only option left is to try to recover the money through Citibank. I recommend that you never do business with this company.

Ask Cheryl about iYogi
michaelb288
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/16

I wrote a scathing review about Iyogi earlier today on the forum. Since then I have tried to contact them via the phone help number - but it just play a ridiculous tune over and over. So I tried the Chat support and for a start I thought I was going to have some success - wrong. I copied the messages that went between me and Iyogi support - make you own mind up - read on.

Michael to Rahul Kumar:
Hi

(18:31:36) Rahul Kumar said to you:
Please be online I am going to transfer this session to the Mac Department.

(18:31:48) This session has been transferred to the MAC LiveHelp Team queue.

(18:33:36) You said to Rahul Kumar:
I have run mactuneup to optimise my mac laptop. Unfortunately since then all the files are missing from my email folders. Is there anyway to get them back?

(18:33:58) Rahul Kumar has left this conversation.



Is there anyway I can tell where I am in the queue?
Well I have been waiting for a response from the MAC LiveHelp team for 30 minutes now . . . . . maybe they are not Live at all . . . it seems like they are Dead and not very Helpfull.
Well that's 60 minutes now that I have been in a queue or at least that's the last thing I was told. This is a pathetic service or lack of service. I will have to feed this into a feedback forum.

Ask Michael about iYogi
eileenc17
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/2/16

Why haven't you refunded my money yet? It's been over 2 months.....too many lawsuits? What hope, if any, is there on getting resolution to the myriad of issues with this company? Is the U.S. Attorney General taking any action to shut down this money thieving sorry excuse for tech service? This is will be my third web site filing a complaint and the next step is filing with my state's AG. I can't believe they STILL post a Better Business Bureau accreditation symbol on their web site. Talk about FALSE advertising!

Ask eileen about iYogi
derekj11
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/2/16

Iyogi is going down the drain very quickly.. It is a sinking ship...



In 2014 and 2015 they failed to pay there employees on times resulting in departure of there support and sales staff. As of January 1st 2016 most employees have not been paid for last 2 -3 months so employees are refusing to login or not coming to work at all.



As a result iYogi is forcing there trainers and sales staff to take tech support calls now and you wonder why support sucks. These people have no experience in tech support so they are doing best they can with no training.



I would be highly surprised if this company survives 2 months from now.



Save your money and looks for alternate solution.



PS. I know all this because I know someone who works there.

Ask derek about iYogi
erinns
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/30/15

I was hired by them through a 3rd party site called workmarket. I have been trying to get paid for the last five jobs that I was sent out on. I did these on site calls the beginning of October it is now December 30th. When I call all that happens is ether wait for hours and no response or they do pick up and say that in 2-3 days I will be paid.

Ask erinn about iYogi
johnh426
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/23/15

IWhen will you answer the phone? ACCT no 6116526102. Have been trying for last 3 days and I need help now. Says phone line problems which I have a hard believing. If you can't help refund most of my money. Thanks

Ask John about iYogi
seanb49
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/15

Company owes me 130$, and has been avoiding me.

This company IS a scam, and I hope Washington State sues the pants off them in their new lawsuit!


-Sean Brady

Ask Sean about iYogi
robc57
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/12/15

I am a REAL tech, was hired by iYogi over a tech dispatch site I use. I went to a customers house as an iYogi 'tech'. The system had ALL services turned off (first time I'd ever seen that) and an obvious attempt at removing some spyware. I cleaned the machine and started the normal msft services. All was good (still it took awhile for a 45 buck call). The customer was happy, but guess what _ THEY DON"T PAY THE AMERICAN TECHS - It has been 2 months and still don't have the measly 45 bucks they owe me. These people are scammers, they are NOT real techs, just a bunch of script kiddie hackers playing on expired warranty service.

UPDATED: After nearly 3 months they finally paid me. Good riddance.

Ask Rob about iYogi
danad30
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
12/3/15

I have had Iyogi for over 7 years and it has been the best purchase of my life. Over the years I have had many issues with my laptops from severe to simple. No matter what they have resolved them. They are always extremely patient, professional and knowledgeable. I love that they are available 24/7 365 days a year. I highly recommend them to anyone who owns a computer.

Ask dana about iYogi
jimf49
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/18/15

for the third time since getting the proram, I have called and given my information: 5 to 10 minutes:Then they try to get you to renew, even though you still have 4 months left on a 1 year contract, I say no thank you: they say they are transfering you and then you are waiting and waiting for someone to pick up, This time more than 20 minutes and still hanging. So now I have to waste my time trying to save someone from wasting their time and money.
My advise, try someone else.

Ask JIM about iYogi
masong14
1 review
14 helpful votes
10/21/15

I am appalled at the level of horror stories on here. I wish I would have read these reviews BEFORE I lost $500 to these guys. iYogi was able to talk me into signing up with them initially by offering some free tech support. Once they gained access to my computer, they showed me a multitude of things that were wrong with it. Unfortunately, I was not sure what all of these things were, so I was suckered in, like many of you. I can only hope that this reaches you before you make a similar mistake and lose money.

I was able to follow the advice from other people that were scammed and used the safepcfix.com people that were suggested to get this software cleaned out. James was able to get me a refund on the iYogi support services and I was able to get my money back within a few weeks. Luckily, that was not an issue and I was taken care of in the long run.

If you haven’t hired iyogi, DO NOT. If you have iyogi, act fast. The software that they install on your computer opens it up to viruses and malware attacks. I actually contracted a virus (or it was already there and not cleaned up by iyogi,) that wiped out my emails and caused the computer to have trouble opening up. They wiped out my existing virus protection in favor of theirs, which did NOT help prevent me getting infections at all.

If you have given iYogi money, follow some of the suggestions here, or contact someone to help get it back. Safepcfix seems to be American. I did call them twice and they were aware of the iyogi software and knew what to do. Yes, it took a couple hours, but they did all of it for me and I wasn’t tied up for very long at all.

If you decide to keep iyogi, which if you’ve read any of these reviews, you will get rid of them ASAP, be careful when they have access to your computer. I’ve seen my technician going through picture folders and file folders called “taxes 2013, 2014, and 2015.) I am thinking they were interested in seeing my tax return documents which have personal information on them. This could have been a potential identity fraud issue. I immediately took control and shut off the machine when this happened.

Tread lightly folks. Don’t become a statistic!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT HIRE THESE GUYS

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Mason about iYogi
vishnuvardhanb
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/7/15

Recently, I bought a HP laptop and I had an issue regarding logging in to the system. So, when I searched in google for HP Support Center I got this website iYogi.cc in my search results thought this is HP Support Center and called them and explained the issue. They have asked me to pay 149$ for resolving the issue so that I would get free service for an year. I politely said to them I would need to think about this and told them I would get back to them. But they keep on asking me to opt for the service which I am not at all interested suddenly they started talking rudely when I said no.

I remember the girl name who spoke to me 'RAMA' the worst Service Support Center agent that I ever spoke in my lifetime.

I would rate -***** if at all those are available.

Ask Vishnuvardhan about iYogi
candicem14
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/4/15

ALL FAKE....SALE SALE SALE....PITCH UPGRADE,,PRODUCTS,,,BULL$#*! TECHNICANS,,,,ILLETRATE AND UNDERGRADUATE PEOPLE AT WORK.

Ask CANDICE about iYogi
vivianag2
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/2/15

UPDATE: Today I received another call from iYogi in regard to maintenance of my computer. I don't know why they keep calling me when I told them last time that I didn't need any maintenance. I know the reason they are calling is to ask me for money. I was forced to hang up on them to save myself from having to be pestered again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Viviana about iYogi
andresf9
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/1/15

They Not provide Good Services,

Even they charge lot of money without helping customers. All is FAKE

Ask Andres about iYogi
valerieb23
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/25/15

They tried to tell me that a very simple printer problem (wrong printer cartridge) was a problem with my computer and that I had security issues on my computer. Then I dialed the true Epson printer website....the one I thought I had dialed in the first place....and they told me I had the wrong printer cartridge.

Ask Valerie about iYogi
stanleyh18
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/8/15

They cheated me by telling me stories about how bad my computer was and took out money from my account. Very unhappy and was cheated by iYogi.

Ask Stanley about iYogi
walterw18
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/23/15

Your business practices are a scam. Any company that uses malware designed to misrepresent your affiliations is suspect. You duped me once, now I will proclaim it to the world. You are scam artist and probably are involved in illegal activities.

P.S update: iyogi Did finally respond to my concerns and agreed to refund. Seem remorseful about my experience. The potential for this company to be helpful is there if they would knock off questionable practices like posing as Affiliates to Apple, Dell, HP ect as exposed by various bloggers. In the end it was their repeated attempts to sale me additional software in order to provide
me with the service I had already paid for that did me in. When I see the refund in my account only then will good "karma " exist.

PS it"s now 9/3/15 and still no refund check.

Ps its" now 9/13 and stll no refund. initiated more complaints. Stay away from these people.....there is no good karma.

9/15/15
Sill no refund, (supposedly mailed 8/25/15) Reopened case with the BBB. Now seeking legal alternatives. This is a nightmare you don't want. Buy American! At least if something goes wrong you will have more leverage. Expensive lesson for me!

9/16/15
this is email sent to me by iJogi

Dear Mr. Wyrostek,

As mentioned in our previous email to you, we were going to check the reason for the delay in the delivery of the cheque. We have come to know that the Bank chosen US postal service has lost the mail and hence it never got delivered. We would now need to wire the money into your account directly. The wire transfer is an instantaneous method of transferring the money so there will be no delays however, we would need certain details from you in order to carry out this transaction. Below mentioned is the information we require. We would appreciate if you send it across ASAP so that we can get the needful done.


Customer ID
Country
Beneficiary Name
Beneficiary Address
Bank Name
A/C No.
Bank Address
Routing No.
Swift Code
Sort Code
IBAN No.
Amount
Currency


Best wishes

Regards

Faisal
Active Response Team
iYogi

my response
Your deceptive practices and fumbling bungling way of doing business is wasting my time and stressing me. There is no way in hell I am supplying you with any of my financial information. You may draw up a certified check and mail it with over night service by certified mail. Your other alternative is to mail the check to a third party for verification and have them forward me the check. The BBB is involved. you can request them to be the third party verifies . In the mean time I am going to post your e-mails and responses on Multiple blog sites, everyday until I get my money. :


9/18/2015 still no refund and I continue to struggle with this company. Never do business with iJogi

Finally today 9/29/15 my refund check is finally here and deposited. I am at long last Free of the agony this iyogi has caused me. Hard lesson learned.

Tip for consumers: Never iJogi!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Walter about iYogi
sandrag21
8 reviews
48 helpful votes
8/21/15

Stressed out from getting a new wireless computer, Windows 10, then ordering ink for a printer that broke suddenly, so new order also on printer. I was totally emotionally drained from all.
I think I googled Dell support , saw the word Dell, but somehow got connected to Iyogi.
These people told me they work for Dell and what was the problem. And to fix it they wanted $300.00 !!! I said I just paid $1,000.00 for this computer and should receive FREE support !!!
Well, they told me sorry, but I have to pay and totally near a break down from computer problems I paid $149.00 for one year of Iyogi support ( who stated worked for Dell)
They strongly urged me to pay $300.00 and I refused.
Then I asked them when am I getting my Windows 10 free download as late.
This teck told me i have to order a flash drive to down load my Windows 10 ! I said ok, I will rush to store and get one. NO NO he said , you have to order it from us ! I said why as can have it within a hour and get started. NO he said, you have to have a special on that will go with your kind of computer and other he said other odd things and their would be problems. Stupid me said ok, and cost was $49.99 for this flash drive which I never got.
I asked how many days till I get it and from where is it coming ( could tell he was Indian)
He said I would have it 5 or 6 days. Again I said where is this coming from, what state? No reply and "don't worry, you will have it."
12 days later I call and said I don't have it and where is it ?? Got Girl this time who said , don't worry you will have in 5 days ( omg! ) I said it is already 12 days!!!
I said from what state is this coming from and give me the tracking #
She said New York and I told her that I would have it in 3 from N.Y. so what is the hold up and give me info. I got no info, be patient, few more days she said .
I forgot to mention that the guy who took my credit card info asked me my password and I was so stressed stupid me gave it !!! Right after giving I knew I messed up big time,. I hung up and called the credit card company and told them what happened. Had to get another card and change passwords, find the REAL DELL teck and tell all and had to have special remover of viruses as he said they were very hard to get out so then special help was needed and he told me I had payed for premium help which I forgot !
In between this all and fixing a new printer I got scammed again!!! Somehow the Internet took me to Iyogi AGAIN !!! So all over again nightmare and turned off computer quick which teck said was smartest thing I did and he started working on it and that quick he found new viruses !!! OMG! Needed a few V's after all that.
Stay away from Iyogi !!! I swear I was near a nervous break down after a week of this with them.
I'm not a computer wizard so may seem stupid and am when it comes to stuff like that.
I still do not know how typeing in dell support somehow took me to Iyogi !!! It must have been some kind of virus already in the works. I still have not recovered and my credit card is working on it now.
I forgot to mention, soon if you cancel this service, watch out for odd phone calls.
I started to receive strange phone calls ( all from people with Indian accents) telling me
"they noticed strange activity on my computer" ,, well how would they notice strange activity on my computer when they are not involved with my computer?
They will tell you to press letters like R and some other letter on and on. And ask you what happened. I said nothing happened and kept hanging up.
Adding this: forgot to mention that they had a field day using my credit card! Even bought a ticket for a trip !!! It took time but got all fixed with the credit card and they took off charges.
Had to change all passwords and I have strong feeling that the sudden problem with my expensive all in one printer was from them also.
This update is Nov. 5 th and I am now getting calls from Indians up to 3 times a day that say" they are getting strange activity signals from my computer" I now say, thanks and hang up, some of the calls will say they are getting signals from my Windows and I say I will contact Windows myself so no need calling anymore. ( I have no computer problems)
These people are ruthless and never seem to stop !

Ask Sandra about iYogi
billd51
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/5/15

I have been using iYogi for tune-ups on a computer between quarterly and monthly depending on the need. Their tune-ups have resolved problems that I had.

The issue I have with iYogi is that most times when I have gotten a tune-up the iYogi technician has tried to sell me another product, in a quite persistent manner, which I have to say "no" to multiple times before he finally gives up. The most recent time was actually amusing: In mid July 2015 he tried so sell me on upgrading my System 7 to System 8; this was after it was widely known that Microsoft was about to offer System 10 for free. It has also been widely known for several years that System 8 is a dud. I pointed all this out to him but still had to say no many times before he gave up.

Ask Bill about iYogi
charlenem19
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

I have had several encounters with iyogi . Some have been a bit challenging, and others very helpful . It seems that there are differing levels of competency with the people who answer the phone . I have learned to ask for someone more experienced when the person I am speaking with is unable to fix my problem .
Overall, I have been satisfied with their service .
If you have a hearing problem, it can be difficult to work with them .
So far, I have had all of my problems resolved .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Charlene about iYogi
davidr177
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

Had a great experience with the I yogi team.
Technician took over my problem, which was serious, and fixed it.

Ask David about iYogi
nancyl66
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/1/15

I have used iyogi for years, but have recently become disappointed in their services. The last two times I have called, they do a hard sell for windows 8.1. Since I have Windows 7, I would rather wait for the free windows 10 upgrade. The said 7 was no longer support ed anywhere which also isn't true. My problem was not fixed and their price for software was higher than anywhere else I looked.

Ask Nancy about iYogi
lorrainec16
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/29/15

I purchased a Asus notebook, with built in Windows. Windows was expiring, and I did not have a disk, nor, would Windows allow me to use the key code.
After getting no help from the place of purchase, Microsoft, I was directed to Yogi, and their tech dept. was a enormous help. Yogi found problems, I didn't know I had. The price was reasonable, the help, invaluable.
Thank you Yogi!

Ask Lorraine about iYogi
john-ericl
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/15

I am really appreciative of your commendable standards of service., second to none, The technicians are highly qualified with refined manners and their extended courtesy on the phone is a delight to their customers. I would not hesitate recommending iyogi technical support to anyone.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask John-eric about iYogi
stacyj12
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/15

I first connected with iYogi in a panic that my new laptop had stopped working properly. The techs were helpful, knowledgeable and fixed it on the first call. Very relieved to have found iYogi and their customer services is always excellent.

Ask Stacy about iYogi
myrtlep6
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/15

When I need any help you are always there. You are always patient with me and listen to my needs.thank you very much for everything you do.

Ask Myrtle about iYogi
deborahm37
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

Manmohan Singh had a very pleasant tone, polite and courteous while he assisted me in getting Windows 8.1 Pro installed.

Now I'm waiting on my external drive to come in the mail.

Ask Deborah about iYogi
ritab27
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

I love iYogi,and i'm glad i chose your co.Your tech's are very smart & friendly. I will be staying with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Ask rita about iYogi
marisols3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

In the past year I had several problems with my computer, and getting the excellent help from iYogi was critical for my performance. To me, the most outstanding tool they have/use, is taking charge of your computer and do their work, while you can do something else, or just look in awe to your computer while they work.

Ask Marisol about iYogi
margretb1
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

iYOGi is the best computer help you will ever find. They are reliable, easy to access from in front of your computer, Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and never are shut down on holidays. I explain my problem In non computer language and they seem to know just exactly what I mean and how to fix it!! I have been a customer for several years and never failed to have a problem fixed. GREAT COMPANY and affordable.

Ask Margret about iYogi
kenc35
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/15

I had to get help to remove Microsoft 365 from my new computer and Install Microsoft office. I had purchased my Office
from iYogi and the program would not install properly, iYogi did a great job find the problem and repairing my computer and having me up and running guickly with out very little down time.

Ask Ken about iYogi
joed78
1 review
20 helpful votes
5/22/15

Fraudulent organisation. Be very Careful with Iyogi. Do not provide them with your VISA credit card number. I utilised Iyogi in May 2014 and paid with a my VISA card. In May 2015 they have charged by VISA Card again for the same amount - withour my authority. I have not spoken to Iyogi for 12 months, however they have charged by VISA with no authority. I have not asked for any additional help..BEWARE !!!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Joe about iYogi
annn14
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/15

I have been a satisfied user of iYogi for approximately 5 years and have always felt I could depend on them to exert every effort to help me with whatever computer problems I encountered. The technicians have always been patient and kind to me and on the occasion or two of disagreement, I was very promptly referred up the ladder to someone else who might be better able to help me. The staff at iYogi have always been very fair to me.

Ask Ann about iYogi
joec104
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/15

Excellent. Expert, efficient and professional yet friendly

Ask Joe about iYogi
ellenh12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I know that I can always count on IYogi to help with whatever computer frustrations I am experiencing. The technicians are knowleable and unfailingly polite. They have managed to keep me on-line whenever I have a problem.

Ask Ellen about iYogi
lindap75
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I have always had excellent service from I Yogi. They are extremely helpful and nothing is too much for them. They go out of their way to help you and always solve the problem. I have been a customer of them for six years. I can't recommend them enough and don't know what I would do without them for my computer problems.

Ask Linda about iYogi
kle112
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/15

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. They're available 24/7. Their techs seem to know their stuff and have pulled my bacon out of the fire numerous times. I've recommended them to several friends.

Ask KL about iYogi
mushtaqa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask Mushtaq about iYogi
ma31836
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask M about iYogi
edgarf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

ON TARGET. GET THE JOB DONE. KNOWLEDGEABLE//

Ask EDGAR about iYogi
davido57
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

GREAT SERVICE, EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS

Ask DAVID about iYogi
merillm
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/5/15

All in all I have a positive experience for the services provided by iYogi..

I am in my 70s going to techs for help. This I like. I have major problem with Window 8 requiring me to call iYogi more than I like. I have in 5 years experienced only 2 issues in iYogi tech getting in over their head. iYogi needs to train these individuals

Ask Merill about iYogi
mariaj33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I yogi has been available to me 24/7 to help me through every conceivable problem I have had with my 3 computers over the last several years. I went through the nightmare of the new WIndows8 (which I consider the worse operating system I have ever used. IYogi reconfigured the OS and made it user friendly and showed me how to use it.

Tip for consumers: After I posted my review I read reviews from other users which was a mix of positive and negative. One consistent complaint which resonated with me was the increasingly aggressive up-sale tactics their reps have started using over the last year or so. The aggressive sales tactics has become so bad that I bought a service contract for additional computers I own with Geek Squad instead of expanding my IYogi contract to these additional computers in order to compare the services before my contract

Service
Value
Ask Maria about iYogi

23 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 minutes ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

2 Coupons for iYogi

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at iYogi to save!
Go to iYogi
iYogi
×
Have a question about
iYogi?
Post Review