SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iYogi

iYogi reviews

221 reviews
71%
291 Broadway, Suite 305
New York, NY 10007, USA
Tel: 1-800-237-3901
iyogicare@iyogi.com
Fastest iYogi complaint resolution available here.
Contact Us

People interested in iYogi are also interested in:

221 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

lindaj13

I am an old woman and I have very little computer knowledge. (in 110 reviews)

kle112

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. (in 12 reviews)

xxxxxx5

They ave been a very good investment and time savor 24/7. (in 76 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

walterw18
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/15

Your business practices are a scam. Any company that uses malware designed to misrepresent your affiliations is suspect. You duped me once, now I will proclaim it to the world. You are scam artist and probably are involved in illegal activities.

P.S update: iyogi Did finally respond to my concerns and agreed to refund. Seem remorseful about my experience. The potential for this company to be helpful is there if they would knock off questionable practices like posing as Affiliates to Apple, Dell, HP ect as exposed by various bloggers. In the end it was their repeated attempts to sale me additional software in order to provide
me with the service I had already paid for that did me in. When I see the refund in my account only then will good "karma " exist.

Ask Walter about iYogi
Advertisement
sandrag21
8 reviews
25 helpful votes
8/21/15

Stressed out from getting a new wireless computer, Windows 10, then ordering ink for a printer that broke suddenly, so new order also on printer. I was totally emotionally drained from all.
I think I googled Dell support , saw the word Dell, but somehow got connected to Iyogi.
These people told me they work for Dell and what was the problem. And to fix it they wanted $300.00 !!! I said I just paid $1,000.00 for this computer and should receive FREE support !!!
Well, they told me sorry, but I have to pay and totally near a break down from computer problems I paid $149.00 for one year of Iyogi support ( who stated worked for Dell)
They strongly urged me to pay $300.00 and I refused.
Then I asked them when am I getting my Windows 10 free download as late.
This teck told me i have to order a flash drive to down load my Windows 10 ! I said ok, I will rush to store and get one. NO NO he said , you have to order it from us ! I said why as can have it within a hour and get started. NO he said, you have to have a special on that will go with your kind of computer and other he said other odd things and their would be problems. Stupid me said ok, and cost was $49.99 for this flash drive which I never got.
I asked how many days till I get it and from where is it coming ( could tell he was Indian)
He said I would have it 5 or 6 days. Again I said where is this coming from, what state? No reply and "don't worry, you will have it."
12 days later I call and said I don't have it and where is it ?? Got Girl this time who said , don't worry you will have in 5 days ( omg! ) I said it is already 12 days!!!
I said from what state is this coming from and give me the tracking #
She said New York and I told her that I would have it in 3 from N.Y. so what is the hold up and give me info. I got no info, be patient, few more days she said .
I forgot to mention that the guy who took my credit card info asked me my password and I was so stressed stupid me gave it !!! Right after giving I knew I messed up big time,. I hung up and called the credit card company and told them what happened. Had to get another card and change passwords, find the REAL DELL teck and tell all and had to have special remover of viruses as he said they were very hard to get out so then special help was needed and he told me I had payed for premium help which I forgot !
In between this all and fixing a new printer I got scammed again!!! Somehow the Internet took me to Iyogi AGAIN !!! So all over again nightmare and turned off computer quick which teck said was smartest thing I did and he started working on it and that quick he found new viruses !!! OMG! Needed a few V's after all that.
Stay away from Iyogi !!! I swear I was near a nervous break down after a week of this with them.
I'm not a computer wizard so may seem stupid and am when it comes to stuff like that.
I still do not know how typeing in dell support somehow took me to Iyogi !!! It must have been some kind of virus already in the works. I still have not recovered and my credit card is working on it now.
I forgot to mention, soon if you cancel this service, watch out for odd phone calls.
I started to receive strange phone calls ( all from people with Indian accents) telling me
"they noticed strange activity on my computer" ,, well how would they notice strange activity on my computer when they are not involved with my computer?
They will tell you to press letters like R and some other letter on and on. And ask you what happened. I said nothing happened and kept hanging up.

Ask Sandra about iYogi
billd51
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

I have been using iYogi for tune-ups on a computer between quarterly and monthly depending on the need. Their tune-ups have resolved problems that I had.

The issue I have with iYogi is that most times when I have gotten a tune-up the iYogi technician has tried to sell me another product, in a quite persistent manner, which I have to say "no" to multiple times before he finally gives up. The most recent time was actually amusing: In mid July 2015 he tried so sell me on upgrading my System 7 to System 8; this was after it was widely known that Microsoft was about to offer System 10 for free. It has also been widely known for several years that System 8 is a dud. I pointed all this out to him but still had to say no many times before he gave up.

Ask Bill about iYogi
charlenem19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

I have had several encounters with iyogi . Some have been a bit challenging, and others very helpful . It seems that there are differing levels of competency with the people who answer the phone . I have learned to ask for someone more experienced when the person I am speaking with is unable to fix my problem .
Overall, I have been satisfied with their service .
If you have a hearing problem, it can be difficult to work with them .
So far, I have had all of my problems resolved .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Charlene about iYogi
davidr177
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Had a great experience with the I yogi team.
Technician took over my problem, which was serious, and fixed it.

Ask David about iYogi
nancyl66
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

I have used iyogi for years, but have recently become disappointed in their services. The last two times I have called, they do a hard sell for windows 8.1. Since I have Windows 7, I would rather wait for the free windows 10 upgrade. The said 7 was no longer support ed anywhere which also isn't true. My problem was not fixed and their price for software was higher than anywhere else I looked.

Ask Nancy about iYogi
lorrainec16
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/15

I purchased a Asus notebook, with built in Windows. Windows was expiring, and I did not have a disk, nor, would Windows allow me to use the key code.
After getting no help from the place of purchase, Microsoft, I was directed to Yogi, and their tech dept. was a enormous help. Yogi found problems, I didn't know I had. The price was reasonable, the help, invaluable.
Thank you Yogi!

Ask Lorraine about iYogi
john-ericl
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/15

I am really appreciative of your commendable standards of service., second to none, The technicians are highly qualified with refined manners and their extended courtesy on the phone is a delight to their customers. I would not hesitate recommending iyogi technical support to anyone.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask John-eric about iYogi
stacyj12
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/15

I first connected with iYogi in a panic that my new laptop had stopped working properly. The techs were helpful, knowledgeable and fixed it on the first call. Very relieved to have found iYogi and their customer services is always excellent.

Ask Stacy about iYogi
myrtlep6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/15

When I need any help you are always there. You are always patient with me and listen to my needs.thank you very much for everything you do.

Ask Myrtle about iYogi
deborahm37
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/15

Manmohan Singh had a very pleasant tone, polite and courteous while he assisted me in getting Windows 8.1 Pro installed.

Now I'm waiting on my external drive to come in the mail.

Ask Deborah about iYogi
ritab27
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/15

I love iYogi,and i'm glad i chose your co.Your tech's are very smart & friendly. I will be staying with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Ask rita about iYogi
marisols3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

In the past year I had several problems with my computer, and getting the excellent help from iYogi was critical for my performance. To me, the most outstanding tool they have/use, is taking charge of your computer and do their work, while you can do something else, or just look in awe to your computer while they work.

Ask Marisol about iYogi
margretb1
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

iYOGi is the best computer help you will ever find. They are reliable, easy to access from in front of your computer, Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and never are shut down on holidays. I explain my problem In non computer language and they seem to know just exactly what I mean and how to fix it!! I have been a customer for several years and never failed to have a problem fixed. GREAT COMPANY and affordable.

Ask Margret about iYogi
kenc35
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/15

I had to get help to remove Microsoft 365 from my new computer and Install Microsoft office. I had purchased my Office
from iYogi and the program would not install properly, iYogi did a great job find the problem and repairing my computer and having me up and running guickly with out very little down time.

Ask Ken about iYogi
joed78
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/22/15

Fraudulent organisation. Be very Careful with Iyogi. Do not provide them with your VISA credit card number. I utilised Iyogi in May 2014 and paid with a my VISA card. In May 2015 they have charged by VISA Card again for the same amount - withour my authority. I have not spoken to Iyogi for 12 months, however they have charged by VISA with no authority. I have not asked for any additional help..BEWARE !!!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Joe about iYogi
annn14
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/15

I have been a satisfied user of iYogi for approximately 5 years and have always felt I could depend on them to exert every effort to help me with whatever computer problems I encountered. The technicians have always been patient and kind to me and on the occasion or two of disagreement, I was very promptly referred up the ladder to someone else who might be better able to help me. The staff at iYogi have always been very fair to me.

Ask Ann about iYogi
joec104
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/15

Excellent. Expert, efficient and professional yet friendly

Ask Joe about iYogi
ellenh12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I know that I can always count on IYogi to help with whatever computer frustrations I am experiencing. The technicians are knowleable and unfailingly polite. They have managed to keep me on-line whenever I have a problem.

Ask Ellen about iYogi
lindap75
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I have always had excellent service from I Yogi. They are extremely helpful and nothing is too much for them. They go out of their way to help you and always solve the problem. I have been a customer of them for six years. I can't recommend them enough and don't know what I would do without them for my computer problems.

Ask Linda about iYogi
kle112
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

I've been a customer of iYogi's for 4-5 years, both with my PC and my MacBook Pro. They're available 24/7. Their techs seem to know their stuff and have pulled my bacon out of the fire numerous times. I've recommended them to several friends.

Ask KL about iYogi
mushtaqa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask Mushtaq about iYogi
ma31836
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I had a 100% faith on iyogi and of course their tech. department and their excellent manors also their knowledge about computers is best in the world for personal like me. Their politeness towards the customers is very good.

Ask M about iYogi
edgarf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

ON TARGET. GET THE JOB DONE. KNOWLEDGEABLE//

Ask EDGAR about iYogi
davido57
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

GREAT SERVICE, EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS

Ask DAVID about iYogi
merillm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

All in all I have a positive experience for the services provided by iYogi..

I am in my 70s going to techs for help. This I like. I have major problem with Window 8 requiring me to call iYogi more than I like. I have in 5 years experienced only 2 issues in iYogi tech getting in over their head. iYogi needs to train these individuals

Ask Merill about iYogi
mariaj33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I yogi has been available to me 24/7 to help me through every conceivable problem I have had with my 3 computers over the last several years. I went through the nightmare of the new WIndows8 (which I consider the worse operating system I have ever used. IYogi reconfigured the OS and made it user friendly and showed me how to use it.

Tip for consumers: After I posted my review I read reviews from other users which was a mix of positive and negative. One consistent complaint which resonated with me was the increasingly aggressive up-sale tactics their reps have started using over the last year or so. The aggressive sales tactics has become so bad that I bought a service contract for additional computers I own with Geek Squad instead of expanding my IYogi contract to these additional computers in order to compare the services before my contract

Service
Value
Ask Maria about iYogi
louisr20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Good.

Ask Louis about iYogi
ronc47
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

IYogi has performed very well in every issue that i have had in the past 5 years. They have address every problem that I have encountered and exceeded every expectation.

Ask Ron about iYogi
nancyk25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

My experience with "iYogi" from their Sales department and Technical department has been a pleasure to work with. All Techs have been polite and curious. They are very knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with the service provided to me by the "iYogi" team.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nancy about iYogi
wayner24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/15

Overall, excellent. Quite competent, pleasant technicians, and easily accessible. My only complaint is the "pushiness" of some of them. As with all salesmen anywhere, they can be obnoxious sometimes.

Ask Wayne about iYogi
earls26
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/15

Not being a computer geek, I have found iYogi to be invaluable in maintaining and keeping my computer running at maximum efficiency. They are easily available online or by phone at my convenience. Though they are based in India, language has not been a problem since most of the communication is online and not subject to accent. Pricing seems reasonable, and there are no hidden charges.
My only complaint, the reason for 4 rather that 5 stars, is that they often try to sell additional services during service calls. They are by no means insistent, but I personally find it aggravating.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Earl about iYogi
marthab20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

On a whole my experience has been very good. At times I have had to call back a second time. I don't like to be pressured into buying something. I would recommend Iyogi to my friends.

Ask Martha about iYogi
gayleb9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

I have found IYogi to be very helpful to me. Most techs are more helpful than others, working hard to resolve the problem. Some of them are way too pushy when it comes to trying to sell me more services, and I have at one time had a problem with one tech forcing me to renew my contract before he would help me even though I still had several months left on the current contract. But later when I complained, a supervisor talked to me and compensated me by giving me extra months on my contract. It is extremely important that Iyogi be available to help at all times as they advertise. Several months ago during an urgent problem with my computer, I could not get a tech -- instead a woman came on the phone and gave me incorrect information and could not resolve the problem. She told me they were trying to handle a great many calls at that time and a more qualified tech would be available later. This only happened once. Overall, I am pleased with the service and thankful it is there for me.

Ask Gayle about iYogi
garyt39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

MY EXPERIENCE WITH IYOGI HAS BEEN A VERY GOOD ONE. I AM 63 YEARS OLD AND MY COMPUTER SKILLS ARE NOT AS GOOD AS THAT OF A 25 YEAR OLD SO I DEPEND ON IYOGI TO HELP WITH THE PROBLEMS THAT COME UP AS DO ON EVERYONES COMPUTERS BUT I ALSO APPRECIATE THE HELP THEY GIVE ME ON WHAT MOST PEOPLE WOULD CONSIDER VERY SIMPLE PROBLEMS TO WORK THROUGH. THEY HAVE BEEN VERY KIND AND PATIENT WITH THIS 63 YEAR OLD AND I AM VERY THANKFUL FOR THAT.

Ask GARY about iYogi
frankc61
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

I have called IYogi many times for problems with my current computer and they are always obliging and helpful in helping me repair my computer problems. I don't know what I would do if I didn't have their expertise whenever I call them.

Ask Frank about iYogi
johnh315
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

Your tech reps are efficient, polite

Ask John about iYogi
jeanv5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

Sometimes they were good, a lot of times they would push to sell me things that I would just hang up on them.

Ask Jean about iYogi
xxxxxx5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I have used IYogi a little over 5 years they have fixed my problems many times. All I have to do is click the live help icon or call on the phone. I have not had to take any of my computers to the shop or have anyone to the house since joining. They ave been a very good investment and time savor 24/7.
Rayne

Ask xxxxx about iYogi
yvonnel12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I've been a customer of iYogi for quite a while now and totally love the care I get in making my I-Mac work smoothly to my satisfaction. I paid a fee for a couple of years and call when my computer isn't acting the way I need it too respond. The techs for my Mac are very professional and yes they do come from India but they speak very good English and work with me step by step to clean up any issues I have going on. I first saw that iYogi has a 5 star rating with the Better Business Bureau which to me is very important....if there is a issue that the tech needs assistance with they get more help!!! There is no trauma and I contact them about every 4 weeks to ensure I'm up to date and smooth sailing. Like so many of my older friends that have tech toys that they can't make work..... mine all run smooth and it's because of iYogi!! They have great patience...(I need that) another thing is that we must stay with them as they work on our computer remotely...I trust them totally (from experience now) and it's proven to be true!! I do my connections with iYogi at night before I go to bed so it's quiet and no interruptions for me. iYogi is a 24/7 operation and there are no lines to get help..and I don't have to take my computer, iPhone etc. anywhere..I'm home and it's wonderful. Yes, they remotely enter my computer and I have the ability to cut them off "if" I don't like what is going on.....I've never come close to getting angry...if you are spending $$ and continue to struggle with computer problems, tablet problems, cell phone problems...iYogi is your answer. I get good prices for hardware, and software from them as well. I purchased a new backup thru iYogi and updates for my Microsoft Office thru iYogi at great pricing. It's like having my best friend available when I need help to be there for me... iYogi's techs have great patience and great skill in both I-Mac's and PC's....

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Yvonne about iYogi
sheldonp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/15

Iyogi has been good with support for our pc's. I have bought many products from
them and everything has been good. I recommend them highly.Thanks iyogi for all your help.

Ask Sheldon about iYogi
jackies37
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

I have been very pleased with iYogi service. They are very knowledgeable. Occasionally there has been a little difficulty communicating, but when I tell them I am having trouble understanding, they get some else who speaks English clearer. Or they communicate via chat. I do prefer to speak in person.

If I have any complaint....it is that they try to sell something to me every time I call for service. That becomes a little irritating to me. It is near impossible to say NO.

I would and have recommended them to friends. But I do not know if they have called or chose to use iYogi,

Ask Jackie about iYogi
josephl51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15

My experience with iYogi had bean ameaningful one for three reasons. First when I call them theyare always there to respond tome. Second the hel they provided to me is more than effective as they try not only to help me with my technical issues, but would also teach me how to use tis machine as a tool. Last but not the least they characteize themselves with their patience and professionalism. I would recomend anyone to do business with them.

Ask Joseph about iYogi
davidb273
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

Very satisfactory. Always responsive and solves the problem.

Ask David about iYogi
neilb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I have been a subscriber to iYogi's PC service program for 3 or 4 years. The positives of their service is that I can contact them by phone whenever I have a problem with my PC. Typically, their technicians can resolve any problem by taking control of my PC and correcting any issues within an hour. That beats having to take my PC out to some repair store or making an appointment for a technician to come to my house. The negative of the subscription is that too often it is very hard to understand most of the technicians' accent which results in having to ask the technician to repeat what they say several times. That can be frustrating to both the customer AND the technician and it needlessly wastes time.

Ask Neil about iYogi
kathleeent
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

I think I that I yogi is the best service ever for your computer . The techs are very nice and friendly and have always solved my problems. I love I Yogi and
think its is a grrrreat company.

Ask kathleeen about iYogi
janiceg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

''Techs were very good and they got my computer fixed.
They solved my problems but they also almost always ,on evry occasion they tried to sell me a product or extent my contract.

Ask Janice about iYogi
audreys6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

I have been using Iyogi support and security now for about 5 yrs. I like the idea that Iyogi is available 24/7. When i use "Live Help icon" I get instant help. If the tech is not able to help me, they will connect me with a higher level experience technician. I will continue with Iyogi. I like Iyogi so much that I have 3 computers covered by Iyogi. I also have ID protection from Iyogi. I feel SAFE with Iyogi!

Ask Audrey about iYogi
rogerr32
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

Have had iYogi for 5 years, and they are the best. I've had all of the big names and some of the small ones over the past 20 years, but they all failed at one point or another. No antivirus can catch everything. Hackers are too numerous and smart, but iYogi solved each and every problem at no additional cost. I can happily recommend it to anyone. On the other hand, my wife has one of the big names in antivirus control on her computer. Recently she lost all of her Office software, and the repair cost $150 and 5 days time. They found 600+ viruses.

Ask Roger about iYogi
vincentc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

It is helpful to have techs that can be called up at a moment's notice to fix what's ailing your computer. They kept my old Dell in pretty good shape for several years until I bought a new Dell a week ago. But they do more than just fix. Not being a whiz on computer, if I need to do something that I'm not sure how to accomplish, they are there to help in that regard as well. They are very helpful and courteous too.

Ask Vincent about iYogi

10 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Can someone please tell me how the remote access works? I called them a while back and they were not able to help me, (my computer would not even boot up) so I got off the phone and began to see about my other options. Sure enough, I decided on a local shop that would fix my computer for $60. Meanwhile iYogi continued to call me. After I told them I was going to a local shop they said "Fine, well don't come running back to us when that local shop destroys your computer!" So I have moved on with my life, using my perfectly running computer, yet iYogi continues to call and harass me. Today, at least a full month later I get a welcome email from them asking to confirm my membership. I obviously did not sign up for anything.. the email made me nervous and I deleted it. I think they are mad and trying to hack my computer. Is that possible? lol
10/25/11
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I have iYogi software on my desktop. My subscription material tells me that I can have this same software on my laptop. How do I do that?
4/9/15
Answer
umangc
A: Hi Cindy, give us a call at 1-800-237-3901 and we will help you set it up. Apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
5/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the iYogi staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

2 Coupons for iYogi

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at iYogi to save!
Go to iYogi
iYogi
×
Have a question about
iYogi?
Post Review