SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Irs-ein-application reviews

8 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

edp11
New Reviewer
12/4/14

I thought it was the IRS web site too. I called my credit card company 10 minutes later and I could not stop payment. I called them and I could tell by the tone of their voice this was not the first time they had mad callers. All they say is read the web site. We will not give you your money back. I was charged $249 for a number that is free from the IRS. I am not going to use it and see if I can get the IRS to do something. What kind of people have to rob people over the internet under the pretension of being the government?

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE IT IS A SCAM!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask ED about Irs-ein-application
vickir9
New Reviewer
8/20/14

I wish I had seen these reviews. I, too, thought it was an official site. The web address looks legit. I even double checked when it asked for payment. (Been a long time since I applied for an EIN. I didn't remember paying anything.) Bad enough that I've paid them, but they've got my credit card info AND my SSN. It's actually really scary.

Tip for consumers: BEWARE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Vicki about Irs-ein-application
davidk97
New Reviewer
7/18/14

They made themselves look like a government site and I filled out the info for the EIN. Then they charged my credit card $247. I though this was odd, but give them my info. cause I was in a hurry. I got the EIN the next day and found out later that it should have been free. Boy, did I get hosed.

karinaf
New Reviewer
1/10/14

After saying I would be charged $97.00 I got charged $197 for an ein number. I called the IRS and they said it should have been free. I called this company multiple times and emailed them with no answer.

jasonw51
New Reviewer
7/22/13

I'd give them 0 stars if I could. I hate them. They make it loook like they're gov., but they aren't. They don't have an autofill option, so you take your time filling in the information. Then they hit you at the end with 150.00 payment owed. I hope the person that started the site gets cancer this year, because they lead you on. They odon't want to tell you that they will charge until you've already applied.

jillp2
New Reviewer
6/16/12

new URLs (some older) they have made since the old ones like irs-ein-application received dozens of scam reports
https://www.incorporatesuccess.com/
GovServices Corp. 2011
http://tax-gov.com/
https://www.us-tax-id-number.com/
http://www.taxid-gov.us
https://www.federal-ein-application.com

I love how on adsense, they actually allow this to keep happening. You go to these review sites which use adsense and read about scams committed by companies whom old ads and new ads are still dominately being displayed , probably because they are the highest bidder. My uncle was ripped off more than $150 from the original url, and they never refunded his money.

jm29
New Reviewer
8/5/11

They took my ss number and creidt card info and I never heard anything back even though they said they would in a few minutes.
I didnt realize it wasnt the IRS, where you can get the inof for free in a few seconds.
Does anyone know if they are a complete fraud?

lindah11
New Reviewer
3/14/11

This website purports to be able to obtain an EIN number from the IRS for a dead person's estate. It charges $150 to do so. In fact, an EIN number is available from the IRS for FREE. In addition, any third party who tries to get an EIN number for an estate (that is, anyone other than the Executor) must have written authorization from the Executor to do so, and if lacking that, the third party is acting illegally. Therefire, IRS-EIN-application.com is acting illegally in trying to provide this service.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Irs-ein-application staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business