SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.
1st Review:
ama9

108 Reviews for Ioffer.com

Review Highlights

Returned them and seller refused the package and no refund.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
9/29/10

I have bought several things on this website.I usually only buy from verified sellers and have had no problems other then the wait!

New Reviewer
9/20/10

i have been scammed from one seller called uncle Jamed bench, this seller sold me a hemes birkn for a 1000$ and i receive nuthing but a cheap bag dosnt worth a cent, ioffer couldn't help and i lost the money now i am filing a case in the FBI and i know that i have lost my money, i used to buy many things from ioffer and i can tell there's many honest seller don't fall a victim to the seller's positive feedbacks somtimes its fake just to tempt buyers, like this seller did with me, just be aware and choose your seller very well and be carfull

New Reviewer
9/12/10

IOFFER sellers will offer you NO REFUNDS. If they send you a broken item or a different item than you bought and paid for then you are out of luck. I just lost over $100 to a seller that sent a damaged antique (CELLERMAN716) and he REFUSED A REFUND. THIS WEBSITE DOES NOT REQUIRE ITS SELLERS TO ISSUE REFUNDS. Ioffer is a fraud and a rip-off. Do not buy anything from that site under any circumstances!!!!!!!!!!!

New Reviewer
9/9/10

this website is a complete fraud a scam fradulent website, that allowed crooks liars and dishonnest chiness to pose as seller to prey on decent honnest buyers. they misrepresent their listings. post fake non in stock products just to con you. once they get your money they don't ship your item 99% of the times.. when they do ship it totally different from the listed item or it's of very poor quality not worst 10% of what you were charged.they usually never ship for a week or more that is if they ship you anything at all.i purchase a replica watch and after waiting for ever i received a empty envelope a totally empty envelope not even a package from EMS. the other seller decided not to ship at all closed his store and account on ioffer.ioffer gives you no help whatsoever getting your money back.and won't take any actions against these low-life chiness crooks who ripped you off and vanished. DO NOT BUY TRADE ON THAT WEBSITE AT ALL NEVER. IOFFER SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND SHUT DOWN.

New Reviewer
8/30/10

My son has been ordering from ioffer for about 2 yrs without a problem. Packages arrive in about 5-9 days. He knows the stuff is knock off but when you can get a pair of nike air max for $45 and they're $110 in the store who cares, Why pay more when you won't even wear it the following year anyway. If they didn't have paypal I wouldn't order from them.

New Reviewer
11/21/09

I WAS RIPPED OFF BY ONE OF THEIR SELLERS --- IT IS NOT SAFE TO TRUST THEIR SELLERS. NOT SAFE TO ASSUME YOU WILL GET ANYTHING EXCEPT BEING RIPPED OFF AND THEN THEY CAN'T BE CONTACTED - ONLY BY MAIL AND THEY DON'T RESPOND. THEY LET YOU GET RIPPED OFF WITHOUT ANY HELP.

New Reviewer
11/6/09

This website is a complete fraud please do not order anything from this website you will not receive item they need to be stopped and investigated.

EXPERT
9/28/09

To be honest AM A's review hit all the points I was about to make so I'll just confirm the accuracy of that review. And for anyone who hasn't traded in this market, a few observations.

I think maybe some people don't realize just how massive the Chinese knock-off market is, both in the real world and online; it's a huge source of foreign income and probably large enough to qualify as a true industry in its own right. As a result, and as China becomes increasingly active on the web (or at least the bits they haven't censored yet), more and more Chinese traders are having a go at dealing in the Western demand for the almost-Gucci and might-be-Rolex crowd.

And there's a good response, because the economy is so depressed that we need cheering up but retail therapy is getting to be too expensive a fix for many of us. What better solution then, than to sport an almost-genuine article even for just a month or two, before it falls apart? That's a month or two of renewed self-esteem in troubled times and we don't have to spend more than we would at Sears.

Now as you may have already realized, the vast majority of these websites offer little by way of promise that the quality of their products, even assuming you do receive them, is remotely reliable. In truth you'll have no idea whether your item will resemble the photos in any way, nor will there be any certainty that you can get your money back if it doesn't, regardless of what the terms and conditions of the sale were. The market can be about as comfortable a place to trade as a fence's back-alley hideout and about as safe if you feel like complaining.

iOffer is the exception to the rule, providing, as AM A explains, you use commonsense in choosing whom you want to trade with. I've dabbled a bit here now and again and not had a bad experience, but you do need to be well-informed about what the original product looks like before you jump in and buy an expensive fake.

For example, there are a number of small ways that a real Rolex watch can be identified, and some of them are either too challenging or too expensive for the repro market to copy successfully. Quite often their product is otherwise pretty good, but it won't fool anyone who owns a real one and that's really the person you'd like to fool the most. Likewise embroidered and sewn products, when genuine, will often display a distinctive stitch style which a repro manufacturer can't waste time copying accurately.

Newbies should do their homework, it isn't too hard to find resources on the web which will give you clues to identifying genuine designer products. Asking a seller, in public, "is this a real one", is *not* a substitute and not at all recommended! And yes, believe it or not, people do ask. Bear in mind even so that the photo you are shown may well be a photo of the genuine article, copied from the manufacturer's website. Asking whether the photo is of the article you're buying or not, is a valid question but you'll have to judge the honesty of the answer for yourself.

The big advantage of iOffer over most of the independent traders who've sprung up recently is being able to choose who you trade with, as AM A mentioned. Do look at feedback, don't rush into a sale and do consider talking with more than one supplier of the same products. If you've gone all starry-eyed at the prospect of a $60 Rolex or Coach handbag, go off and do something else and then come back tomorrow when you've sobered up. There will be endless products like this every day for years, so don't rush into something just because it looks so good.

While it may not be so critical for an iOffer trader to get into trouble as it is for an Ebay seller, nevertheless I've found that they do want to protect their feedback and reputation and so far, I've not been ripped off. And ... well yes, I'll admit that the almost-Rolex did fool the boss. But don't tell anyone I said that.

About Ioffer
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet