SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ideeli

ideeli reviews

576 reviews
24%
620 8th Ave, 45th Floor, 45th Floor
New York, NY 10018, US
Tel: .
support@ideeli.com

People interested in ideeli are also interested in:

576 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

alexp9

I had my first encounter with a relatively condescending customer service rep. (in 265 reviews)

oxanad

Overall, I'm very happy with ideeli.com and will order again! (in 369 reviews)

irinat

I returned the dress expecting money credited back on my card but they gave only store credit. (in 51 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jessicap6
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/6/11

I bought a dress from this website... What a disappointing experience so far.
At first, I was hesitant to purchase from it cause it look to good to be true... I thought the shipping and handling was expensive, but I said what the hell... I purchase my item last month and still has not arrive ... I been keeping an eye on the tracking number ,... I even purchase something from eBay two weeks later since my purchase from ideeli and Ebay arrived today... status on tracking number seems to be stuck god knows where... Chat room asked me that it was in transit .. they did not specify exactly the day of arrival... Message from USPS says the same thing for over 5 days .... People do not buy anything from ideeli.com... they suck at customer service... I have been in marketing for several years never in my life experience anything like this... I will spread the word with family and friends beware people

Ask jessica about ideeli
Advertisement
jeffv2
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/6/11

I've generally had good experiences with Ideeli. They are sometimes slow to ship something but they at least warn you at the time or purchase how long it will take to ship. What I *HATE* about Ideeli is the shipping charge. $10 shipping on a $40 shirt? Sorry, no sale. Even worse, $10 shipping on a $500 suit?!!? I'm sorry folks but when you spend $500 you should get FREE SHIPPING. In case Ideeli missed it, new deal-a-day shopping sites like MyHabit are sprouting like weeds and they generally have either free or cheaper shipping than Ideeli. Get with the program, Ideeli!

Ask Jeff about ideeli
dd24
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/6/11

I ordered a boot that was said to be "leather" upon receiving the item it said and look like "all manmade items". I was highly disappointed. I contacted customer support and got a robot answer twice. It wasn't there fault the make of the boot was advertising the boot quailty wrong however I did not want a credit back, I want my $ back for mis-advertised item. Unfortunately I will probably have to put in a dispute with my credit card issuer.

Ask d about ideeli
saraha9
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/5/11

I've had 2 out of 3 orders delayed. This is on top of their already slow delivery system which usually takes an order about 2-3+ weeks for it to be delivered.

To give you an idea:
I made an order on 9/5 with expected shipping between 9/23-29. When I checked UPS tracking number, it seems they shipped the items on 9/29 with delivery either today, 10/5 or tomorrow. Wasn't I supposed to receive the items (at latest) the day they shipped it???

So I have two complaints:
1. Why is their delivery system so freaking slow??? Other online flash sale sites ship and deliver within a week.
2. Why is it delayed even further???

I understand that they have vendors who ship the items. But it's ideeli who is ultimately responsible for the delivery as I am purchasing these items from them.

Although they have some great sales, it's not worth the time and money. And forget about buying items as gifts, unless that person's birthday is a year away.

Ask sarah about ideeli
ans4
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/30/11

I have purchased Ongossamer bra from ideeli. I just received it today and it has black stain on it. It is non-returnable so hopefully it will come off after it has been washed. Dr Scholl's tan suede boots in the same order had a stain (or discoloration) on the front too. I love the comfort of these boots but have yet to decide if I should return them. I received this order within a week.
Another order in March was shipped more than a week after than expected delivery date but the product was perfect and worth the wait.

Ask An about ideeli
jh52
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/11

I'm annoyed with Ideeli. Their return policy isn't very good - if you don't like something then usually you just get ideeli credit. I ordered two Calvin Dresses on there and it took a while to get them, and then one didn't fit. Of course, I got an excellent deal on it and it was unreturnable. That's disappointing.

And, I just ordered three toys for my nephews birthday (two weeks in advance!) and they aren't going to be shipped until October 6th! That is 5 entire days after his second birthday party. Great, now who looks like the bad Aunt just because she wanted to save some cash on Melissa and Doug stuff.

Anyway, I think I'm done with Ideeli for a while. I'm just not impressed with the savings I get for the amount of hassle it is to actually receive my packages.

Order #31717658

Ask J about ideeli
ashleym16
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/26/11

I've never experienced an issue with this website. In fact, it's one of my favorite flash-sale sites around! They have the best brands and selections available. Sure, you may not get your order for at least two weeks, but that is the only "complaint" I have ever had. When I did experience an issue, I addressed it on both twitter and through email, and received a response in a reasonable amount of time. I always recommend this website to friends! A plus is they offer a $10 credit every once in a while! They aren't perfect, but for the products and prices they offer, you can't beat it!

Ask Ashley about ideeli
shoppingsmyt
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/24/11

I am disgusted with the poor customer service, the long shipping times and the lost packages from Ideeli.com. Every order takes one month or longer to receive (ridiculous! - I pay the same amount as other customers but have to have my shipment delivered by UPS ground then transfered to USPS package services which ships my item to me via BOAT, wth?) At least offer the option of sending via faster shipping with higher cost-geez. But the worst thing is that after waiting a month, they lose my packageS - yes 2 of them, from the same order?!!! One was delivered to an address in another state and the other package was marked "moved left no forwarding address" I have lived in the house for over 4 years. Unbelievable. So I chat for about 20 minutes with the customer agent who barely speaks or spells proper English and request that all of my orders not yet shipped be cancelled and any credit due should be refunded to my credit card. She tells me only $48 can be returned to my card out of $500+ What?! She says that unless it is the fault of Ideeli that they will only issue refunds in form of credit. I told her that this entire mess was because of Ideeli and aske that they issue me a refund not only for the order that is over one month old, sent in two shipments (why?) and BOTH lost but also for all of the orders not yet shipped which I do not want to wait over a month for. She said she could not.

To date, I got $10 credit for my inconvenience. I plan to open a BBB claim and file a case with the Federal Trade Commission and Consumer Protection Agency.

IDEELI is terrible.

Ask Shoppingsmy about ideeli
priscilalw
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/21/11

" Horrible customer service!

I make a purchase on July 31, 2011. The order was sent in two packages. The first package had a ship date of August 1 - 3. I did not receive an email confirmation so I emailed them on August 8 to inquire. I was told that Ideeli just started to use a combination of sending packages USPS and UPS (to save money) so it may take longer.The first package tracking indicated it reached the sorting facility in San Pablo, CA on August 8, 2011 (not final destination); the second package reached San Pablo on August 18. I emailed again on Sept 25 stating I still have not received the package. The response is that the shipping does take longer and sorry for the confusion.

On August 30, I receive the SECOND package and I emailed Ideeli again about the first package and asked if they can refund my money. Their response was that they cannot cancel my order but will start an investigation that will be resolved within 8 days.

On Sept 8, I emailed idelli again for the results of their investigation. Their response was that the package is at a sorting facility and will be delivered within 4 - 6 weeks from when it first arrived there.

On Sept 12 (6 weeks from when it first arrived in San Pablo), I chat online with one of the ideeli representatives. She was very nice and asked if I could wait for another week. If there was no movement on the tracking number she would refund my money.

Today, Sept 21, I chatted online with another representative. I explained everything that happened and she told me that she cannot do anything but will send an email to the technical group to look into this further. She also stated that the order can be refunded when the package is deemed lost (when the tracking states delivered, but you have not received it.) When I asked what happens if it never gets delivered, she had no answer for me.

Ask Priscilla about ideeli
neelies
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/19/11

I order from Ideeli all the time and I LOVE them. They have great deals, awesome customer service and their shipping is always on time! So far so good!

Ask Neelie about ideeli
rachelf5
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/16/11

I'm a relatively long time repeat customer of ideeli, so I can see the pros and cons. If you love every single thing you order and never have to experience their return process then they're a great site. I love the amazing deals you can find. I love the variety. I love a lot of the things I've ordered from them...

BUT

In order of worst to least worst:
* Returns are a bigger pain in the as$ than an anal fissure. I've often had to wait 2-3 weeks after ideeli received my return before the credit is posted to my account (they don't offer refunds). My biggest problem with their returns department to date is that at the start of August I ordered two handbags and both turned out to be faulty. Ideeli kindly agreed to refund me the cost of the order plus shipping. I returned the bags over 3 weeks ago (separately because they broke at different times) and the tracking numbers show that the returns were received around Sept 1st, yet somehow I've only been refunded for one of the bags. I've emailed support and tried to get to the bottom of this, but I really feel like I'm talking to a brick wall. I don't understand why, when someone is inquiring into the status of two returns amounting to a total of $99.95, anyone would think that telling them that ONE return for $45 had been processed would solve the problem. I KNOW that one of the returns has been refunded to me – THAT'S WHY I'M CONTACTING YOU IN THE FIRST PLACE! What I really want to know is what happened to the other one? Where is the rest of my money?

[deep breath] – other comments:

* Their flat rate shipping is expensive. C'mon guys - $9.95 to ship one dress?
* You often have to wait 2-3 weeks between placing the order and receiving it. This is partially due to the fact that they use UPS sure-post, which transfers the package to the local post office at the end of the delivery. My local post office tends to be quite sh*t, so even after the tracking number says a package was delivered I don't tend to see it for another 3-4 days.
* Some of the sizing information is off. I'm definitely not a size 0, but if I order my normal size (2-4) I tend to be swimming in all the items.

All up, I used to love ideeli, but I'm so jaded by the lack of responsiveness by their returns and support departments that I just can't bring myself to shop there anymore. I'm totally, completely, utterly sick to death of having to battle to get a refund or credit. All the while they have my money, but I have no product because it's either in the mail on it's way to me, in the mail on it's way back to them, or their returns department is sitting in a circle twiddling their thumbs and looking at my return, but not actually doing anything about it. Sort it out guys!

Ask Rachel about ideeli
vyn1
7 reviews
30 helpful votes
9/10/11

After reading all the reviews, I totally expected to be disappointed with my purchases. I expected the shipping to be slow. I expected the products to be irregular/floor samples/incorrect sizes. I took the risk because it was so dirt cheap. I was nervous because I was ordering 3 pairs of shoes, and you are never sure how they will fit! They were also non-refundable because of the extreme discount. My boyfriend told me to just gamble and do it. I'm so glad I took his advice!
First, the shoes fit PERFECTLY.
Second, the shoes were absolutely brand new and probably never have been removed from the packaging/box ever before.
Third, the shipment came in FOUR days.
Fourth, the shipment arrived safely at the post office and not left at my apartment door to be stolen.
THANK YOU SO MUCH IDEELI!

Ask Vy about ideeli
sarac11
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/6/11

The Problem:
1) I never received my package
2) My package was sent from UPS to a random local post office without any notice
3) Complained to "ideeli Customer Service" and didn't get a response back

This my first time and probably my last time shopping at ideeli.
I ordered a watch THREE WEEKS ago (also additional 2 weeks for the product to actually ship out) and still have not received any package.
The following shipment said it was delivered by a local post office but
haven't received anything from the mail. I am extremely frustrated and upset to have paid so much on my first product ever bought on ideeli and to found that UPS decides to send it to a local post office... who probably has lost the item or cannot be found. Who knows?
I have no contact on how to contact the random local post office to retrieve
my item since ideeli is terrible at giving us any information or acknowledgment but the acceptance of our credit card numbers.

Now I'm just finding ways to file a complaint to ideeli for it's irresponsible shipping
handling. DO NOT USE THIS SITE to buy anything from them. It won't be worth the hassle.

Ask sara about ideeli
kathyr6
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/4/11

Wow! I am blown away by the negative reviews on idelli. I actually just googled idelli reviews because idelli is my favorite on-line shopping EVER! I used to love eBay. I do well with Ruelala and Hautelook.com, but idelli is hands down the best for many reasons. In no particular order, here's why: Firstly, when you buy higher end clothing, the sizes are TRUE TO SIZE. Oh my God, I have spent a ton of money on idelli in the past two years and I think only 3-4 things didn't fit (the ones I kept I simply will take to a tailor). GO to a department store, try on the brand you'd like to buy and trust me, for the higher end clothing, the sizings are extremely consistent. EXTREMELY. The dresses I have purchased for work - I've never been so well dressed in my life. And I get compliments daily. Never got them before like this. The prices are incredible. The fact that you can pick out multiple items and it's only $9.95 s&H total is incredible. and the return policy (I only had one dress I spaced out and waited too long), but the 14 days, - hey I am a procrastinator, so for me, some time constraints are a blessing. And no tax! The return policy is a piece of cake - piece of cake - but I have UPS at my office so that helps.
The end of summer sale they had today was fabulous. And the fact that they offer the same clothes a couple of times - God I love that. There have been a few items I was too slow on and missed out on. When they relisted them later (many times heck - a $130 dress for $18!!), I was elated.

Enough said. LOVE IDELLI!!! Love it - I could never, ever have been this well dressed on my income without you. xxoooxxx

Ask Kathy about ideeli
jeanninem1
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/2/11

My issue with Ideeli is a technical one but I won't start on a sour note: Ideeli has some fabulous deals and I think their return policy is reasonable and fairly easy. One time I needed to return an item, I had exceeded the amount of days allowed to return because I was out of town. I will say that they were not responsive over email. I googled "ideeli" and "phone number" to find their actual customer service line. After leaving a few messages, someone got back to me and they happily agreed to take back the return as a one time courtesy. Now if I have issues or questions I just use their "chat" option. Someone is always available w/ an answer. I think customers have to realize this isn't a huge operation like Gilt where you might get a response more quickly but the items are more expensive. Now for my real gripe. One day I logged on and the images just didn't show up when I clicked products. The "chat" rep informed me that the site does not work w/ any search engines out of date. At work we have to use IE 7 because some of the apps we use are not yet compatible w/ IE 8. To me it's ridiculous to have a site that goes on sale at 11:00 and not make your site accessible to many who are at work and have locked down settings. I really hope Ideeli fixes this soon because I won't be buying anything from them until then.

Ask Jeannine about ideeli
milanc
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/11

When they said you should listen to your first instinct they were right. I HATE HATE HATE to shop at places that only offer store credit for items returned because no matter what the store does or how they're at fault they force you to keep a relationship with them that way. Ideeli is such a place. I order about 300 in merchandise which all have a very different ship date than when they actually did ship. (Very inconvenient) The funds are deducted from my account and I receive my items. Then low and behold the shirts are a completely different size than what the chart says, great I have to deal with returns and store credits now when getting my money back would've been a better option for us all. The shirts I order for my job are tents and theres no way that even with a belt I can style these into being cute. The material of the shirts also grate my skin which is what I really look for when ordering shirts. So I find a winter coat I like to spend the money I got in store credit on. Here come the next set of issues instead of using my store credit ideeli tries to use my card and it gets declined of course because I wasn't expecting to need to keep that balance on that particular card. Then I'm told there is nothing they can or will do about it and that I just have to pony up the amount when I had nearly 200 in credits to use. I tell them that I think this is ridiculous and that I didn't want to do that because I'd rather not give a store with such rigid policies more of my money. Then the customer service team by email tells me they could simply reset the order and apply the credit that way. Confused at the difference in treatment by customer service reps I tell the rep to do that and confirm that my personal account would not be affected by putting in a different card number. Then I get no answer for three days until I send another email and find a chat specialist. Finally I get the orders taken care of or so I think and the amount owed on the order is changed to 0.00. I think I'm done and reauthorize my card. Then I go to buy a plane ticket for an impending trip and am declined because low and behold my account has been charged for the item I purchased. Contact customer service told its not a charge it's a hold! Theres nothing we can do about it the other rep shouldn't have told you your account wouldn't be affected. That will be on there for 3-5 business days and guess whats we're about to have a long weekend. Goodbye plane ticket and trip because you will surely be cost prohibitive by the time I get my funds back! The rep continues to tell me that at the point of purchase my card needs to be authorized to verify my account. Hmmm….wouldn't the point of purchase be when the goods are exchanged for tender?? That point would have been when my store credits (which are basically my cash that's already being held captive by ideeli for a purchase gone) were exchanged internally for the items I purchase would it not? So why is my account even being mentioned in the same order when it's been paid for and internally at that. After speaking with a rep and having my intelligence insulted when she tried to explain a point of purchase and the differences between giftcards and store credits I got on the horn and decided I'd rather spend my money on attorney's fees so they can spend their time and energy on drafting a letter to the better business bureau and I can get some much needed rest and relaxation. Thanks Ideeli! One good turn deserves another.

Ask Milan about ideeli
krisn
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/28/11

I love Ideeli. They have great deals on items I actually want. I haven't had to return anything yet, so I don't know how that works. I'm very careful of what I buy online because it's always a hassle trying to return it, what with the shipping and all.
They're customer service seems good to me. I ordered a 10 dollar pair of sandals once, and I got an email about a week later informing me that the manufacturer had not delivered those sandals. It wasn't a big deal, but they refunded my money and gave me a $25 credit. I've ordered many items from them, and this has only happened once.
My only criticism is that they do tend to take a long time to ship. Not a problem usually, but don't try to but a new pair of shoes for an even next week or something. You will almost certainly not receive them in time.

Ask Kris about ideeli
terii
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/26/11

I ordered from this site and was actually pleased with the shipping, the product and the prices. My issues began when I received a new debit card from the bank. I tried to update my credit card information on the site and the authorization was kicked back by my bank. I called my bank and found out that the bank will not accept transacations unless there is an amount charged to the transacation. I understand that this is not a run of the mill problem. But my customer service experience has been horrible, I am to the point of wondering if they are messing with me on purpose at this point. The first piece of advice I received was to cahnge my browser to Mozilla Firefox. Even though I couldnt' see how my browser was going to fix the sites authorization problem, I went home and changed my browser. I still could not update my card, why, well because when the site went to authorize the card there was no charge associated with the transaction. So I e-mailed them and told them that I tried the new browser and that it didn't work. So Customer Service sent me the link to update my card, this link took me to the exact same page as before and I could not, of course update my credit card. So I e-mailed again an I was told to change my browser, again. When I explained that I had updated my browswer and that I need to have a charge associated with the transacation authorizing my card, customer service tried to run a transacation on my old card that was registered with the site (the one that was no longer valid.. the one for which I have a replacement that I am trying to register .. ie. the cause of the problem in the first place). When I e-mailed them and told them that the card that they tried to authorize was the old card and I needed them to authorize the new card I once again got the link to the update the credit card information page and once again could not update my credit card information. I e-mailed Ideeli again and was told that someone would call me. No one did. I e-mailed again and was told that they would bump the issue up to technical support. They did. Technical support sent me the link to the page to update my card. Again. I tried again. It didn't work again. I e-mailed Ideeli and told them that it didn't work. Guess what they told me to do.... wait for it .. yep .. change my browser to Mozilla firefox. I give up. No person there is actually looking at and trying to resolve the problem.

Ask Teri about ideeli
jennieb
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/25/11

In the past month, I've acquired a nearly $10,000 fall/winter wardrobe from ideeli for under grand. that being said, you get what you pay for. while all clothes are brand new with original tags, and often with hangers (:D), it can take over a month to recieve some items. each sale does say when the date items are expected to ship, but 10 days to receive items is absolutely ridiculous. As far as fit, I've only sent two things back so far. My advice is to double check each designer's size chart as then one on ideeli is often incorrect or lacking information.

Ask Jennie about ideeli
fc1
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/24/11

OMG! I had the worst experience ever! You can't get anyone on the phone and live chat it not even a person. Sound like some kind of bot and they disconnected because "it" was done with me. How rude!

Company placed an incorrect credit on my account. I had no idea, thought I won something and used it. Then they called and I was fine with sending it back. They even sent me an e-mail with the return shipping label. All was fine, then out of nowhere they reported me for fraud! Ummm...excuse me! You guys were the ones that made the mistake in the first place. I just thought I was lucky and won and used the credit. Now you have to nerve to call me on fraud? Shame! Shame!

To add insult to injury, they won't even let me have the correct credit put back on my account. I was told someone will get back to me as soon as possible..whatever that means. Tried to ask the rep time frame and "it" just decided the conversation has ended because other customers are in need of help. Well, I guess I am just not important enough for them!

Buy from other sites, better shipping and prices. I have bought from Gilt, HauteLook, Modnique, Beyond The Rack, and Rue La La and Ideeli is the worst to me. Highest shipping price and totally riduculous care in customer service. They don't have customer serviice...more like customer disservice.

Don't go slandering your customers when you guys are the ones who made the mistake! Never again! Just stay away from them, not worth the time or the trouble. You would think a company with all that it has going for it and being on top in the flash site industry would value their customers more and not lie about their own mistakes and placing blame on others.

Mr. Paul Hurley, CEO and founder of ideeli.com, if you are out there looking at this...make sure your reps are properly trained and that your business standards is not about covering your own ass by throwing your customers under the bus. This is one IPO I will not look forward to or place any stock in.

Ask F about ideeli
stephanieg3
13 reviews
46 helpful votes
8/18/11

I ordered jewelry from ideeli for the first time in the summer. It was a great price so I decided to give it a try. It took me a while to receive my order but the page did say on the side the expected ship date. I was informed when my items were shipped and they were just as described and in great condition! I would order from them again if I found something else.

Ask Stephanie about ideeli
yelenav
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/17/11

So far it was not bad, I received the right orders and on time, till very recently...as a 1st row member, I tried to get an item and it was showing sold out BEFORE the sale started, is there a point in being a 1st row?>>> After that - a fur hooded coat arrived WITHOUT the hood! I got nothing, but lame apolgies and an offer to re-purchase the item, what???!!! Of course, after you sent it without an important part let me give you more of my money! I requested a return label, which from past experiences will amount to driving to UPS store, standing in line, returning the package and waiting 2-3 billing periods for a credit...oh wait, that was not a refund to my card, but a store credit to spend MORE $ on this unreliable website! :(

Ask yelena about ideeli
irinat
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/16/11

I ordered a 400 something D&G dress for the wedding. I was collecting money for this event for one year. When the dress arrived I was shocked. It had tiny hole on the back next to the zipper. I tried to wear it but you could see flesh through. I had to run and buy an new dress which cost me another 300 dollars. I returned the dress expecting money credited back on my card but they gave only store credit. I contacted customer service and the lade kept repeating " unfortunately we cannot do anything except give you store credit, the at the end she told me we can only credit if it was iddeli's fault. But how it's not iddeli's fault they I got damaged dress?
She said ok, I will send a request and that was the end of it. Today I emailed iddeli again practically begging and telling how this caused me so much stress. I cannot afford purchases again, I don't need store credit. I paid for two dresses already, I have son to feed and cannot spend money that I don't have. I am waiting and hoping that it will workout. I will keep updated, but I will not give this up, I feel like I got scammed, they took my money, send me bad product, and want me to make more purchases. It's like a punishment for something they did wrong. Please, please iddeli have some decency and return my money back to my credit card, I am exhausted to beg and cry and I don't believe this should happen to anyone. I will keep you post it on what happens. UPDATE!!!! IDDELI CONTACTED ME WITH A GOOD NEWS, THEY APPOLOGIZED ABOUT A DELAY AND THAT THEY WILL CREDIT MY MONEY BACK!!!! YAY!!! WILL UPDATE WHEN IT ACTUALY HAPPENS!!!!

Ask Irina about ideeli
miao
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/12/11

I have only had wonderful experiences with Ideeli!!! I started ordering from them about six months ago. I think the fact they tell you how long it will take to get your items and I have never been disappointed!!! I usually order one item once a week:-)

Ask Mia about ideeli
brielleb1
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/11/11

DO NOT PURCHASE CLOTHES FROM THIS WEBSITE. I ordered a dress from the site and it showed that it had been shipped to a different location. The woman I contacted via customer service said that they didn't know what happened to the package and now I have to wait an additional 8 days to get my package while they investigate why it got sent to the wrong address.

Ask Brielle about ideeli
mariam17
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/11/11

I've been a member and have bought several items and have recommend it to friends as well. For the most part they've been good until I had to return some earrings I bought for $54. The earrings were broken. Of course I was going to send them back. So they issue me a credit. I would have preffered my money back but okay they want to keep you purchasing from them. So with my credit I buy some shoes that were $38. I get them and they run too small so I have to return them. They issue me a $29 credit. I finally go check my account with Ideeli only to come to find that my original purchase of $54 CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD and paid... has only granted me a $35 of credit with Ideeli!!! So I paid in full $54 and have not kept any merchandise and have returned everything due to damage or wrong size only to get NOTHING and have only $35 in credit. Is this ROBBERY? YES. Is it illegal to take my money and have no goods exchanged? YES!! Will they at least return my $35 as a refund, NO!! I must and have to keep my money (so called Credit) with them in their account. For what? So I can purchase something else and give them another $10 in shipping.. where in the end the $54 I spent ..$30 of it has been spent on shipping and I've received and kept nothing. Why not just refund my money and stop ROBBING your loyal customers????????????????? I'm so disgusted with their so called policy. I have a credit account that slowly diminishing and I get nothing in return. GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!

Ask Maria about ideeli
liviap
13 reviews
54 helpful votes
8/11/11

i would like to say that this is my first time ordering from this website and i had been planning to order more but as of right now, i'm not really planning to order anymore just in case my luck turns crappy and all those bad things that other reviewers stated starts to happen to me. The shipping date was earlier than anticipated but paying $9 for shipping and making me wait a week to get my package is like, 'what? even ebay sellers ship faster.' i would actually expect for ups to ship faster. customer service was great and easy to contact though. hopefully my items are right.

Ask Livia about ideeli
annl5
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/10/11

I have purchased four times from ideeli. I am addicted to their site. But they need a huge improvement to their shipping times. Take notes from zappos. People want instant gratification or close...3 weeks for a product mailed USPS is not going to keep you guys in business for long...no matter the price. Build shipping cost into your prices and use UPS not snail mail. Do that and your sales will triple.

Ask Ann about ideeli
rachaelw
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/11

I ordered a nice dress for homecoming on July 29 and got it today, August 9th. The time it took to get here was great! However the box was badly beaten up and dented and the dress...first it was wayyyy darker than the picture on ideeli showed. Things were hanging by threads and the hanger was broken. Needless to say, I am returning it tomorrow and hoping to get store credit. I will use up my store credit if I get it and never go back to ideeli again.

Ask Rachael about ideeli
marissag
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/8/11

Ideeli has cool stuff, however I ordered 2 items and 1 shipped right away (3 weeks ago) and the other just shipped this week. We just moved into a new house and now that my item is finally shipping it is going to my old address. When I contacted Ideeli to update my shipping address for this item they said they could not change the address because the order has to go to the same address and the first part of the order already shipped! We have renters moving into our old house, so now I have to arrange to get my package when it comes in. And the jeans I got that shipped right away did not fit, so I returned them....so now I have a credit and I have not desire to buy anything. Do not recommend buying from them, the whole process and policies are a hassle.

Ask Marissa about ideeli
christinet4
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/5/11

Though I have accounts with other sale sites as well, I usually end up ordering items I see from ideeli because they tend to have the lowest sale prices. However, they also take the longest to actually ship after an order is placed (at least a week if not a bit longer), shipping costs $9, and they ask UPS to ship your package to your local post office which then takes another 2 days to ship the package to you. My last purchase was ordered July 10, was not shipped until July 25, and I did not receive it until August 4. To be fair, when an order is placed, the website does tell you the expected ship date - and it is pretty accurate. Even though the merchandise is usually a good deal, paying $9 for shipping that takes forever is frustrating. I would only recommend ordering things from ideeli that you don't need to have immediately.

As for sizing issues - it is very hit or miss. I ordered 2 dresses, both smalls, and only one fit when they arrived. It makes me wonder if the sizing chart is really from the clothing manufacturer or a generic sizing table from ideeli.

My conclusion is this - you get what you pay for. I have always received my orders, and the merchandise has always been intact and new, but I'm not sure that is really cause for praise - that's just saying the site isn't a scam. Thus my rating of 2 stars out of 5.

Ask Christine about ideeli
amyc12
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/4/11

I have been a member of this site for a few years. I pay the extra $88 a year! BIG MISTAKE! The last 4out of 5 orders have been a disaster! I have been sent defective items- clothes with stains, completely wrong items, and no items at all~ They just did not send my order! Each time I spent about 25- 30 mins talking with a representative that really had no answers and bascically accused me of making the mistakes~ I am so frustrated with this company. No one ever has a straight answer and "new" clothes should never be stained and soiled! "New" clothes should be inspected and not shipped out DEFECTED! Customer service is a joke- no help at all! I would discourage anyone from spending money with this company!

Ask amy about ideeli
aimeeb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/11

I had a wonderful shopping experience with Ideeli--great product, great price, and the items were shipped and arrived within the week I ordered them. Very pleased overall!

Ask Aimee about ideeli
anitae
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/29/11

I've ordered from this site at least 4 times over the past year and have been satisfied each and every time. Have gotten great quality clothes at discount prices...which is my goal in life! Have not had to return anything, which after reading these reviews, I'm extremely grateful! It's one of my favorite sites...

Ask Anita about ideeli
emilyf1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/11

I do love ideeli b/c they have great deals and amazing merchandise, however, it seems like they don't keep up with their inventory as frequently as they should. I bought two pairs of the same shoes in brown and black which was listed as running "true to size." Upon receiving the shoes I was disappointed to find out that they ran about a half size smaller than normal and b/c shipping took so long I only had a day to return it. I consulted with a customer service representative b/c I really loved the shoes and would rather exchange them for the size I needed than return them all together, but was told neither color of shoes was in stock...BUT just a few days later the same shoe in black magically appeared in another sale available in all sizes including the one I needed. By this time my one day to return had already passed and I ended up repurchasing the same shoe in black a second time in the size I needed. Now I have 2 pairs of shoes sitting in my closet collecting dust and have been waiting for the other pair to arrive that I can actually wear. In another situation I placed an order for a shaper I needed for a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding this Saturday the 30th...I placed that order on June 26th, exactly a month ago today, according to my tracking info it's supposed to arrive today...it's still not here. I think ideeli's customer service is fast and convenient, but they need to do a better job with keeping up with their inventory for exchange purposes. Their biggest and most frustrating problem has got to be their horrendous processing and shipping time!!!!!! I am a first row member and I shop on the website almost everyday...there is absolutely no reason a shirt or two can't be processed in a reasonable amount of time and shipped to arrive to me w/in a week or two...I still have items in my orders that are from 2 weeks ago that still have a "in process" status. Ideeli, come on you really need to get with it and do something about this...it's absolutely unacceptable to have your customers wait a month for a product to arrive. I will say honestly I would have given 5 stars had I not been so frustrated with the wait time for my purchases. It is most def worth it to buy from ideeli as you will save and you will be satisfied with the products...just don't expect to received them in a decent amount of time.

Ask Emily about ideeli
mariaf3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/26/11

OMG! I am so frustrated and disappointed. have never been given the run around like this company in my life. They lost my package and won't refund me my money until they find the package. It has been two months!

Ask maria about ideeli
ileanar
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/25/11

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!!!!! I placed an order on this scam website and it never arrived but they still charged my credit card!!!! When I tried to contact them I realized there was not a phone number where you can reach them, only an email. When I submitted my complain, I got an email back from them saying they were going to reply within 24 hours, but they "take pride in replying within 4 hours to all emails" Bulls%&t!!!!!! I got a reply 3 days after and with no help at all...the worst service out there!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!

Ask ILEANA about ideeli
lesleys5
19 reviews
299 helpful votes
7/25/11

I ordered a dress from ideeli and received the package very quickly. However, it was someone else's order! I sent an email describing what I ordered along with the order number, as well as the other person's information. I received an email back from ideeli's customer service saying that my original message to them was "scrambled" and if they did not have a response in 24 hours from me, they would close the issue. I did email back, and they have not responded in their own 24 hour time frame.

1. it is their mistake
2. what if I did not check my email for 24 hours b/c it was the weekend?
3. why is there not a phone number listed on their website?
4. WTF

Ask Lesley about ideeli
goldenc
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/20/11

Did not like the quality of the clothing I received. Size chart is not accurate. No way to know. The worst part is the return policy. No refunds. Meh. I will pass on this one.

Ask Golden about ideeli
khanak
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/11

The estimated delivery date was way off. I was expecting a package to come in two weeks, rather than one week. this would seem like a good thing, except I didn't keep my eye out for it, and my package was left at the post office for about a week and a half. Additionally, the website promises UPS shipping, which is not true. UPS ships it to the post office. In my case they shipped it to a post office about an hour away. (very inconvenient.) I contacted the post office, and they did not even have my package! When I contacted customer service, they just said "sorry", and told me some BS about how they tried to use the postal service to deliver the packages so that it is delivered by "the men and women who know you and deliver your mail everyday". Hello!!! I live in New York, no one, let alone the mail man give a crap about who I am and what mail I get. ridiculous. very disappointing. unprofessional, and customer service was unhelpful.

Ask Khana about ideeli
tiffanym5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/13/11

i needed to return two items to ideeli. Before I shipped them out, I called ideeli customer service to see whether I can ship them both using one shipping label. The lady who answered the phone said yes, so I did. After a week, I got an email saying that they have received my ITEM (singular). I logged into my ideeli account and also saw that only one item was received by ideeli warehouse.

I used ideeli online chat to talk to a customer service rep who just couldn't seem to understand my point. After 10 minutes of chatting, I had to repeat for the 10th time that I shipped both one single shipping label, and she finally got it. I asked whether she could check the warehouse, she told me she has no access to it.

I decided to call their customer service. No one answered. I called again and left a message. The customer service voice recording said that they'll reply to all messages within the same business day. It's almost 24 hours, still haven't heard back from them.

After I called the customer service, I decided to use the chat again just in case the first rep was not properly trained. I was told by this new rep that multiple returns that used one single shipping label takes more time to process. Really? Why? Shouldn't the warehouse staff scan both items upon receiving them?? This just doesn't make sense.

I never thought the return process of ideeli would be such a hassle. I shipped my returns using one single label to save THEM money! In the end, I'm the one who's suffering……….!!!

Ask Tiffany about ideeli
jua46
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/13/11

I wish I was allowed to give this site less than 1 star. They don't even deserve the one. Total waste of my time...

Not sure what the policy is with ideeli's shipping, but they just lost a customer because of it. Ordered some dresses and a top a couple of weeks ago and noticed that only one of the items was shipped. True, they give an estimated date for shipment and don't charge your credit card until after the shipment has occurred, but still so slow...goodness!!!

The item shipped was routed from UPS to USPS, which rejected the order (what sense does it make to use UPS and then USPS??? at the same time? The shipping charge I paid on this outfit was way too high to allow the unnecessary confusion and inconvenience that ensued). I was on live chat for over an hour trying to ensure I got the outfit before this Saturday, but of course, I got no where with that. For those of you who do not know this, Ideeli does not offer a number through which to get to a human being that you can speak to and who can use their vocal chords to audibly speak to you, so trying to reason with the person I was forced to chat with was virtually impossible…..person to person verbal communication was created for a reason, ideeli. Finally got a customer service number from the live chat person, but as suspected, I had to leave a message because no one picked up the phone. I was told that someone would be contacting me within 24 hours, but alas, that was not the case….I finally just got a call from a "supervisor" a few minutes ago, but it was an utter waste of time. Anyways, back to the horrible experience....the live chat person said that the order could not be sent directly to my home (huh? I would think that after paying $9.95 for shipping, receiving this item wouldn't be an issue) and that I would have to order another dress and have that shipped out again? What is the guarantee that the same thing won't happen with the new outfit? To add insult to injury, I was told that I would have to place the order myself and pay for the new price of the outfit. I then took the initiative to call UPS who was willing to put the outfit on hold if ideeli would call them and tell them to do so, but as usual and OF COURSE, they did not do so. Well, I want to thank ideeli for the great INCONVENIENCE they have caused me. I ordered this particular dress for a wedding slated to take place this Saturday and guess what? I won't be wearing it now.

Be rest assured that I will NEVER EVER patronize ideeli again and I will start spreading the word about my experience on this site. I expect to receive a FULL refund---and this was confirmed by the "supervisor" I spoke to---once they receive the outfit that UPS had no choice but to re-send to them. UPS is less than 5 minutes from my office….it would have been really easy to run to the store and pick up the package if they would have been willing to make that call.

P.S. Think of this.....Why isn't there an option for customers to give complaints and "send"? Where is the send button? Is this a clear indication that they could care less about their customer's satisfaction? Just as an FYI, no business can ever survive for long if the customer's needs are not catered to.

Ask Ju about ideeli
tassis
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/13/11

I have been ordering from Ideeli for almost a year now and generally had a good experience. I've always loved the stuff I've ordered, returns have been fairly easy, etc. The first thing that made me go "WTF?" was when they emailed me and said that a pair of jeans I had ordered from them could not be obtained, yet they proceeded to put those same jeans in the same size up for sale twice after telling me that. I didn't want to try to reorder them. Regardless, up until last month, I was a satisfied customer of theirs. So much so that when I saw the Ravon convertible dress sale, I encouraged my best friend who is getting married this summer to consider those dresses as bridesmaid dresses for us since we were less than two months to her wedding and didn't have our dresses figured out yet. She agreed, so we all ordered our dresses on the same day (6/8) and they were to ship before 6/30. Well, on the 1st of July, mine finally shipped. One of the other girls had gotten hers the week prior. About a week passed from that, and my best friend was starting to wonder where the other two girls' dresses were. She contacted Ideeli on live chat, and they essentially told her something like, there are no more, we can't get them, and definitely not before the 30th (her wedding date). She was SO upset and she was freaking out about what we were supposed to do for bridesmaid dresses for two of her bridesmaids now. So I got on Ideeli's Facebook page, thinking I could ask them on there and they could give me some insight as to how this could happen. I saw that they quickly responded to all things posted on their wall. Turns out, they responded to everyone else's inane and pointless posts but never addressed my question to them, which I found ridiculous. So basically, we had to find two other dresses, that will not match as well, for the other two bridesmaids. Now I'm wishing that I would not have suggested Ideeli in the first place, since placing an order with them apparently means you may or may not get your item, which is unacceptable when it's something as important as a bridesmaid dress. Oh, and I saw on their Facebook page that they're having another Ravon sale later this month (I thought there were no more Ravon dresses left?). So that's cute. Based on the above, I'm not planning on buying from Ideeli anytime in the near future.

Ask Tassi about ideeli
benk3
7 reviews
24 helpful votes
7/12/11

I have one word for ideeli.com....APpALLING...... ApPaLLING...... APPaLLiNG, APpalLING.... APPAlling,...... ApPAlling...(sombody stop me).....appaLLING..... APPALLing.......A,,,,P....P.....A,,,,L,,,,L....i....N.......G...........! ahaaa that feels better.

Ask BEN about ideeli
looph
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/11

THIS IS A MUST READ IF YOU NEED TIPS ON GETTING WHAT YOU WANT FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE SERVICE / TIPS AND INFO ABOUT SAMPLE SALES

This is a second review, about tips for sample sites.

I posted a review alittle earlier about a problem that I'm having, but that problem couldn't have been avoided. I gave this review 2 stars because while the problem I have puts ideeli at a 0, my past experiences have been a 4. So. 2 is a happy in between.

Here's some tips

CANCELLING AN ITEM:
Yeah, it sucks you only have an hr to cancel an item. But I mean.. no big deal, you can return it. If you have a problem, you should have read the order confirmation where it says YOU HAVE AN HOUR TO CANCEL THE ORDER. Sure you lost 10 bucks for the shipping/tax fee, but maybe that will teach you to pay attention next time. Another thing; will you guys stop crying about the "$10 shipping fee"? It includes tax, and you can shop all day and they will all be in the same order so you're only being charged one time. Isn't that better than paying individual tax on the items?

SHIPPING:
Ok guys.. first you need to understand how a sample sale works. Sample sales are usually when a retailer has items they want to get rid of, and so they first sell as many as they want, and then sell in bulk to these sample sale sites. So while they purchase said items, they won't have a confirmed amount or date for them to sell them until they have sole all the ones they want to. ideeli has to wait until retailers sends them the items before they say they can repackage them themselves, and ship them. That's... responsible? How would you feel if they said it'd ship in the regular 5-7 business, days, only to get it 2 weeks later because they didn't receive the merch from the retailers until a week prior?
I'ts comical to read some of these reviews saying "I ordered on July 4th, and it's the 11th and I haven't gotten anything." First of all, it's 5-7 business days. Saturday and Sunday are not business days. Second, they let you know the expected ship date (READ THE ORDER INFORMATION!!!) ; most times it won't ship until that date. If you have a problem waiting a month for an item; easy solution: DON'T ORDER IT? They have always shipped in in the expected date window, and most of the time, it's been before. You have to understand how sample sales work.

FAILING TO RECEIVE PACKAGE EVEN THOUGH IT SAYS DELIVERED:
I've had a couple problems with receiving products (lost by the post office, totally not ideeli's fault), but they've always taken care of it (issued a full refund back to my card). If your package gets lost, they're very helpful as well. Contact them by the live chat, and at the end of the convo, ask for an email containing of the reference number of the claim, a transcript of the convo for your reference, and save the conversation yourself just incase. That way they can't say "we don't have records of your previous inquiry. They have a 8day policy for claiming a lost package, and by the end, they will refund your item back to your card. This has happened to me a couple times. You have to follow up alot, but in the end it gets taken care of.

RETURNS
As far as returning, they have a very small window to do so; 14 days after the SHIP date, not the ARRIVAL date. So what I do is, if I am unsure an item will fit, or if I'll like it or not, I go ahead and start processing the return, before I've received it; this gives you more time just in case because you have already started processing, and have the label, ect. And if you end up changing your mind, no worries, just keep the item.

EXCHANGE
Ok.. it's a sample sale guys.. because the prices are so low, and they have a limited amount, items go fast. They don't have the luxury of making merchandise; they get surplus from retailers. So it's common sense that they'll not have a size or item for you to exchange. However, every once in a while, they have blowout sales, that have repeat items (I'm thinking these are items that have been returned, were on wait/hold list but never purchased, or just items that weren't sold). Check those out; usually they have the same items even discounted more; but they go quick


ROW 1 MEMBERSHIP:
Get it. They have sales not available to regular non paying members, you get to shop an hour early.. ect. If I can get it transferred to my new account (hintJASONhint) that'd be nice.

GETTING PROBLEMS TAKEN CARE OF:
Ok guys.. this is self explanatory. "You catch more flies with honey". I wish you guys realized how easy it is for someone to give you the run around and not help you if you're rude. You need to be assertive, but polite. Please and thank you go a long way, and try not to talk down. Remember: they're helping you. Make sure you ask for an email of the transcript of the convo, and then make sure you save it yourself. I learned this very quickly; otherwise, they won't document your claim, and you'll have nothing to show for your conversation. Stay on their asses. They won't follow up with you, you have to do so with them. Sucks, but what are you going to do.

So all in all I've had good experiences with them, it's just this past one that's alittle enfuriating, but Jason seems to be taking care of it. Hope this helps.

Ask loop about ideeli
beckih
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/11

The return policy. I need to return an item but it's day 15 on a 14 day return policy. And they only give store credit!!! Horrible. I thought I had more time but they only allow 14 days from SHIP DATE!, not delivery date. So, the longer it takes to arrive, the shorter the time to return. This REEKS.

Ask Becki about ideeli
chrystalk
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/11

A couple weeks ago I contacted their live chat correspondents to delete an extra account I have with them. They deleted the wrong one. I figured no big deal, since I figured it out appx. 30 secs after talking with support. But when I contact them right back to open it up, they say it would be too complicated, and that they can transfer my info (including a $38 dollar VIP membership fee) to the other account. I also had processed returns ($500+), that I had yet to receive on my other account. I brought that up to them AGAIN, and the rep wants to know what the order numbers are.. I DON'T KNOW BECAUSE YOU NEVER TRANSFERRED MY INFORMATION OVER. Fast forward a couple weeks later and STILL NO VIP MEMBERSHIP FEE, AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE ANY INFO ON MY RETURNS.

As someone that has spent $2000+ on merch from this site, and someone that understands $hit happens, this is utterly ridiculous, and as soon as I am compensated, I am closing my account indefinitely.

Ask chrystal about ideeli
krithib
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/12/11

I ordered a dress 14 days back. I have not got any shipping information. I had not seen these reviews before, although wish I had.
I am so worried right now about getting the product or getting my money back if I don't get the dress.

Ask Krithi about ideeli
dianen
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/11

I ordered 2 items on June 20th. The first item is expected to ship on July 14th & the other on July 20th. Those are ideeli's guesstimates, trust me they don't have a clue. Please beware that you will not receive your items until approx a month later. They do not divulge this info to you anywhere on their site. Their FAQ page says "Items typically ship within 14 days of when the sale closed" I emailed them & their customer service reps are inept and very contradictory. as well They then told me that he 14 days are so called "business days", unreal & unacceptable period. They also insulted my intelligence by offering me a $15 voucher, what a joke. Bottom line, BUYER BEWARE! You can find tons of other great deep discount sites tout there Several have been mentioned on this thread. If you are on the fence about ordering from ideeli yourself a favor, DON"T. It's not worth the frustration. I am already feed up & I haven't even received my order. I can't wait to see what I actually get if & when I get them.

Ask Diane about ideeli
maryc16
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/1/11

I use to have great service from this site until recently. I ordered some shoes and hadn't received them. Finally tracked them down and they were returned as undeliverable. Normally they ship UPS but they changed their policy, they now use USPS. I don't have my regular mail delivered to my home, I use a po box. On their site, you have to use a street address and they don't allow PO boxes. I contacted Ideeli and I was told to have my deliveries sent to a friend or relatives house. I explaned I live 30 minutes away from my nearest friend or relative. What sense does that make? Ideeli is using USPS for shipping, why not allow the customer to use their PO Box as a shipping address? I was told, they would refund my membership money but they weren't going to change their policy to allow shipments to a PO box. What an inconvenience and a stupid policy change. I know I'm not the only one who this will effect. Unless it is something I truly want, I will probably never shop their again. Too bad, I really liked the site

Mary

Ask Mary about ideeli

7 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ideeli staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: How many days does it take to get a refund? I cancelled an order before it was shipped
5/7/13
Answer
jasonf1
A: Hi Qiong,

Thank you for your message, and I'm so sorry for the trouble with your Heys order. A member of my Customer Service Team reached out to you via email to discuss next steps. We're going to work to make this right for you.

Best,

Jason Faria
Sr. Manager Customer Service
1/25/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: today i did my first order on Ideeli. At first, i saw i got 20 % off for the first purchase and freeshipping. then after several " continue shopping" , i didn't get any offer for my order, even 10 % off for first order when i checked out. and i immediately cancelled my order. who can tell me what happened?
4/4/15
Answer
amorr1
A: I also got an email of 20% off, i tried to purchase but on submission of payment, there's no 20% so I cancelled it.. Whenever i received that email again, i just trash it because it's not true!
4/4/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the ideeli staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

6 Photos for ideeli

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
ideeli?
Post Review