SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ideeli

ideeli reviews

519 reviews
25%
620 8th Ave, 45th Floor, 45th Floor
New York, NY 10018, US
Tel: .
support@ideeli.com

519 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

alexp9

I had my first encounter with a relatively condescending customer service rep. (in 241 reviews)

oxanad

Overall, I'm very happy with ideeli.com and will order again! (in 346 reviews)

irinat

I returned the dress expecting money credited back on my card but they gave only store credit. (in 47 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

joycey
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/23/11

in-$#*!ing-credible. not just terrible service, but DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS.

so, i purchase a bag from ideeli, and it arrives with the purse strap attached backwards. i like the bag overall, but i don't want a defective bag, so i contact them asking if they will send me a new, non-defective bag if i send back the defective one. they tell me that in order for me to get a non-defective replacement bag, i have to buy a new bag with my credit card - they claimed that once I sent them back the defective bag, they would issue me a refund to my card. i'm not too thrilled about putting another $65 on my credit card, but at this point i naively trust that they will do what they say, so i go ahead and buy a second bag. i mail the first defective bag back to them, and after a few days, they issue STORE CREDIT to my card. for a defective bag. i email them about it, and after a mess of emails (completely incompetent customer service that doesn't seem to understand regular english) they inform me that because i initially bought the bag with store credit, they could only give me store credit back. NEVER MIND THAT I ALREADY PAID AN EXTRA $65 ON MY CREDIT CARD TO OBTAIN A REPLACEMENT BAG. i bring their attention to this fact, and they FINALLY agree to issue me a refund, but claim that it is a ~one time special deal~ because i am a ~valuable customer~ NOT BECAUSE THEY MESSED UP THE FIRST TIME. today, i received the new bag that i purchased with my credit card. IT HAS A DEFECTIVE STRAP ON IT.

1. i haven't gotten the refund that they promised
2. i've emailed them about the SECOND defective bag and they haven't even had the decency to generate an automatic reply acknowledging that they received my email.

like i said, IN-$#*!ING-CREDIBLE. i am definitely never shopping there again, and am very sad about the hundreds of dollars i've pumped into their scam. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Ask joyce about ideeli
janetw5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/16/11

I have had multiple issues with this site and thought at last the issues had been resolved, but they keep happening. Where do I begin? First of all, a dormant site which had not been used in a year was opened when I logged in (not by any prompting of mine) and then placed an order not realizing it was my "real" account. The account was closed after I received the order and alerted customer service I wanted to return the items. However, when I sent the dresses back, they sent them back to me as I don't have access to re-print the return label anymore.
Also, I was just charged an additional $9.00 for shipping on one item that was backordered and should have been shipped on the initial order. Now I feel I have to go back and check each order to see if I have been double/triple billed on the shipping charges!!

Get it together Ideeli!! Giltgroupe charges $5.95 for shipping all the time, once per order!!!

Janet

Ask Janet about ideeli
sheilas4
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/11

I ordered 3 shirts a pair of jeans and my wedding gown big mistake of my life. The quality of all the items was so poor that I could have gone to Walmart and found better. The shirts were paper thin and wedding gown was the same and it was supposed to be a 300 dollars gown. Should have known better when cost of gown was only $79 dollars. Jeans were wrong size. This company is the worst online shopping experience I have ever had. They won't refund my money. They want to give me store credit now why would I want store credit when their clothes are such poor quality and I will NEVER shop with them again. Their shipping is a scam they charge you UPS rates but it gets delivered by USPS on top of that it takes them months to get your order. Stay away from this company very far away!!!

Ask sheila about ideeli
alyy
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/11

If i could give them 0 stars...i would.

I have ordered a pair of sandals from Ideeli.com on May 1st, 2011 -- It is not June 9, 2011 & I still have not received my sandals. I contacted their customer service through that chat, the 1st person I spoke to just kept replying "i'm sorry, i understand your concerns" to my question when am I going to receive my order??

Their policy is, you may return an item within 14 days from the day it shipped. Well...I placed my order on May 1, it was never actually shipped until May 11th, & has been sitting in California since May 18th (& is still there to this day).

I don't want a credit. I just want my money back. What makes them think I want a credit & go through this hassle again?? I dont. It's ridiculous.

I don't care that I live in Hawaii. Any other place you order something online, it does not take over a month to receive!!

Ask Aly about ideeli
ajb2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/11

I purchased through Ideeli only to find that the item I wanted was no longer available. I emailed Ideeli and got a NON-RESPONSe that simply reiterated the policies. In other words, I was screwed. And, NO, I did not want anything else on the vendor site.

Ask AJ about ideeli
lorah
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/9/11

Firstly, i used to have a great experience with IDEELI until yesterday.

#26395659: I receieved this package and something is missing. I reported it, i still havent heard from them yet.

#26719627: This was cancelled due to failure to authorize since i am overseas, i cannot get my card at home in the USA to authorize it. I am on a business trip right now, so i didnt realize what was happening to my ideeli account.

The online chat staff Jessica has an attitude and after talking to her for 15 mins (very frustrating convo), all i got was sorry the items are not available anymore. WHY DIDNT YOU TELL ME IN THE FIRST PLACE!?
Aren't the staff suppose to help u buy things and not trying to stop you or making it REALLY difficult? AND the online staff blamed it on "the situation being confusing".. NOW THAT- is confusing!
I really like the stuff on that order and it just make me angry because I am a customer and a fly to be shooed off.
I wish there is MORE flexibility and understanding. More listening then trying to NOT help customers and stop being robotic and have some human element and compassion in their customer service.
I work for a magazine and i will make sure this is told to other ppl. i found this site and it is great research.

Ask LoRa about ideeli
sheilar
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/11

STAY AWAY FROM IDEELI.COM!!! Ideeli is an unorganized and potentially dishonest business, stay away! Not only did it take a month for my 4 items to arrive, then they were such poor quality and not as shown on the site. I immediately returned all 4 and I've only been credited for 2 of the items!!! I've followed up on this issue five times over the last month and a half, and still no credit for the other 2 items! They say they are investigating the shipping, however all 4 items were shipped back to them in one package, and they clearly received the package because they have refunded me for 2 of the returned items! Ideeli is completely unorganized and slow and so poor on customer service that I will NEVER use them again and hope you don't either. The horrible customer service is enough reason not to promote such businesses, not to mention the major delay in shipping you items and poor quality of many of their clothing items.

Ask Sheila about ideeli
waldemard
1 review
11 helpful votes
5/24/11

Let me begin by saying I have NEVER had a more horrible experience with an Internet merchant than the one I had with ideeli. I recently joined the site after watching my girlfriend buy from ideeli a few times. Last Wednesday (05/18), I placed 2 orders: the first was a Kosta Boda vase for my sister's 30th b-day, and a second order for gifts I had to make in the coming weeks (weddings and b-days). This 2nd order had 4 items in it (2 Kosta Boda items and 2 Oggi items). The 1st order was to be shipped to Phoenix directly and the 2nd one was to be shipped to me in Atlanta.

Lets start with order #1. On Thursday (05/19), I received an email from ideeli saying one of the items for order #2 had shipped. I went to the website to check the status of the package. To my surprise, order #2 was shown as cancelled. I never received an email telling me this. I then tried to open order #2 in my account. What did I find? Of 4 items I ordered, 3 of them had been removed from the order. The only thing that was shown was the item they had shipped (a Kosta Boda item).

I contacted Customer Service via chat on Saturday (05/21) for the first time. They couldn't help me, so my issue was referred to a supervisor. I was told I would get an email explaining everything ASAP. On Monday (05/23) in the afternoon, I tried the live chat again to get an update. No update was available. I decided to send an email, as they claim they respond within 4 hours (on average!). On Tuesday (05/24), I tried the chat yet again. This time the agent told me he was going to forward my problem to a supervisor . . . wait what??? Wasn't that done already 3 days ago?

When I got home Tuesday night, the package that was sent on the 19th had arrived. What did I find when I opened it? A broken Kosta Boda glass figure. I swear, at this point, I wanted to punch a wall. I tried calling the number the agent had given me earlier. What a joke! It went to a voicemail. I didn't bother leaving a message. I got back on the live chat, but this time I just let the agent know what a horrible service ideeli provided. He/she told me how sorry he/she was about everything (bla bla bla!) and told me I would be getting a return label for my broken item. All I had to do was put everything in the box again, tape it, drive to the post office and spend my gas money, wait in the eternal line there, and ship it back to them. After 4-5 days, I would be getting my refund. Sure, why wouldn't I do all this for ideeli, considering how great they have been to me throughout this whole experience?

ideeli, you are by far the WORST merchant I have dealt with in the last 15 years. Oh wait, I did get $35 to spend on a future order. Let me think about that one for a second . . .

At the end of the day, I have spent close to 8 hours dealing with this @#$%. What do I have to show for it? Absolutely nothing! Every product I ordered was cancelled or removed from my orders. And now I have to drive to the post office (on my time and dime!) so that I can get credit for an item they shipped and that was broken. Please, stay away from ideeli. My girlfriend, after watching me go thru this, has sweared she will never order from the again. Same thing with my 2 sisters. And you know what? They will get more of their friends to stop ordering from this website. Again, stay away! Customer service sucks! I even ask their agent to pass along my phone number to one of their supervisors/managers so that I could really tell him/her how I feel about this whole situation. I wonder what will happen next . . .

Boycott ideeli!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask Waldemar about ideeli
vn3
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/24/11

Here's my experience.
My teenage daughter got taken in with the pictures of pretty dresses and the reasonable prices. We ordered 2 dresses and it would be about 3 weeks before we received them. She was very excited to receive them but we noticed right away that the cardboard box was damaged. What is the worst that could happen to the dresses, we thought and opened them only to find that the dresses had little holes in them and one of them had a stain. These were at best seconds!
She was quite heartbroken as she had saved up for these summer dresses and was looking forward to wearing them to school.
We called and set up a return which was painless but now we see that all we got was a store credit even though the items we received were defective.
I filled out their Ask A Question form asking for a full refund and got acknowledgement but nothing more since then.
My option at this point seems to be to dispute the charge on my credit card.
Let this be a warning to everyone - It is easy to set up a website with pretty pictures but you never know who you are dealing with or what you are buying. Our only defense is the credit card companies.

Ask V about ideeli
rjz
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/23/11

same as others. the WORST WORST experience in my entire online shopping experience. Order an item on March 10, today March 26, still no sight of it. And just learnt from other reviewers that I might have another couple weeks to wait for. I feel very sorry for whoever work in their CS department. Don't go near the site.

Ask rj about ideeli
mt8
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/23/11

I have purchased many things from Ideeli. In general having to wait about a month for products is really annoying. Only having 14 days (SINCE THE DAY THEY SAY THEY SHIP, not since the day you get it) is another super annoying thing.

But obviously those annoyances hadn't stopped me from shopping from them until now.

It's been over a week, and I have sent several emails and talked to at least 5 people on their chat about an order. They say it takes 1-2 days to produce a return label... well a week and several emails and chat sessions with their customer service later I still don't have one. Someone even called me on Saturday to say they will escalate this issue and nothing yet. I have spent at least 2 hours with the chat representatives in the past week - and what's worse is that they just LIE to you! They keep saying we emailed you the return label and if you haven't received it, it's probably due to filtering in YOUR email inbox. But I found out on Saturday talking to the person on the phone that they just can't generate the UPS return label! This is SO EMBARRASSING for a company in the e-commerce business not being able to generate a return label after a week (when they promise 1-2 days) and lying to the customer and blaming them for their inbox settings!!!

I also am waiting for an order I have placed about 6 weeks ago. Part of the order has shipped a while back. One item was shipped separately and appears to be LOST! I keep checking the UPS tracking and it seems 12 days ago it was being delivered in Seattle and there was an issue with the address! I live in San Francisco, so I am not sure why it was sent to Seattle in the first place. I keep contacting them about it and they say it's on its way! Well even if it was walking from Seattle, after 12 days it would have got here!!!!

Ideeli obviously hasn't got their act together and does not care about their customers after their credit cards have been charged!

Ask M about ideeli
calvertp
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/21/11

This message s for Jason, Customer Service Manager. I got your message on 5/18
about someone calling me. She did call and left a message. I call her back within the hour and left her a message. I have not heard from her since. I have been constant daily contact with your customer service dept, and all I get is a message telling me that if I do not respond within 24 hrs, my issue will have a resolved status.

DON'T SEND ME ANYMORE OF THESE_________!! MESSAGES. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!! ISSUE # [110331-000281] You people are just giiving me the royal round around.

Calvert S. Peterson

Ask Calvert about ideeli
jaimmyc
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/17/11

Ideeli sent me a completely different item from what I ordered so when returning the products, I was told that I would receive a refund on my shipping. 3 things that show what HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE Ideeli has:
1. When I returned the items, they claimed that one of them was not in the package....absolute lie
2. I had to email/go on live chat More than 10 times and have STILL YET TO RECEIVE A REFUND.
3. No one EVER follows up and returns my emails.

If I do not receive my RIGHTFULLY due refund, I will be initiating a chargeback for the full amount. I SUGGEST EVERYONE INITIATE A CHARGE BACK for what Ideeli Stole from you....if you do not know how, let me know and I will show you. This is the worst site ever and considering how Ecommerce stores thrive on customer service, Ideeli is for sure doomed.

Ask Jaimmy about ideeli
michellec16
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/11

I had a great experience with this site. I was reticent at first to order anything because I had never heard of it before- I kept seeing the banner ads on Facebook and decided to give it a try. I looked at a lot of consumer review sites before ordering just to make sure it wasn't a scam because I am old and afraid of technology. There were some mixed reviews but they were generally favorable so I decided to try it and see what was the what.

I originally went on looking for a cute dress but ended up getting a really gorgeous turquoise and gold necklace. It was very easy to order, the sites rules and regulations were clearly outlined and the ship dates were clearly listed on the receipt. I was bummed a bit that I had to wait but getting a $200 necklace for $30 was worth it! I even got it a bit sooner than anticiapted! I love the necklave and get compliments on it whenever I wear it. I will definitely use ideeli again for future purchases. :)

Ask Michelle about ideeli
kimaliab
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/6/11

at first i got my order but then they sent my order it was delivered but i didnt get it i don't know who got it second i ordered shoes they were worn i swear it looked like someone went out in the shoes lol third its been 15 days since i returned the order of the shoes and no money back into my account...as i do not want any ideli credits as i don't plan on shopping their ever again...2 i returned a second order of two dresses that was my size but they were to big and they credit my account i don't want an ideeli credit like i said as i do not plan on shopping their again. so i will be calling my bank and putting in a claim with the better business B.....thank you very much ideeli for a disgusting experience.

Ask Kimalia about ideeli
ashleya4
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/5/11

I understand the type of business ideeli is in - limited supply, long shipping windows, restrictive return policy. Get it. My order actually shipped much earlier than stated so kudos for that. Unfortunately I received the wrong dress. I am in the distribution business so I understand a lot about orders and mispulls/shorts. That being said - since this was my first order from ideeli, I've received a 100% service failure. In my business 100% service failure equals permanent loss of business.

I logged in this morning and chatted with a customer service rep who was accommodating but in my opinion you could tell they handle issues like mine all the time and this wasn't something new. (Jason - incident #110505-000‚Äč138).

The return UPS label was emailed immediately (kudos again) but I still want my dress and I want ideeli to make this right. I'm eligible for a full credit card refund but I hope I receive my product. The quality assurance process is lacking and needs to be redone. I personally have a 98% operational service level with my customers and I expect nothing less from the companies I buy from. We'll see how this ends...

Ask Ashley about ideeli
gayleh
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/2/11

While I have had some success with orders, they are usually very late and they make it very difficult to return. They give you 14 days from shipping date to return, but it takes a week to ten days to get it. By the time you have tried numerous times to find out print out the label they tell you that you can use to return it, yougive up and send it back yourself. But by then you have passed to the 14 day return date. Not worth it.

Ask Gayle about ideeli
heleno1
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/2/11

This is one of the most horrible internet shopping sites!!!! Beware!!!

First experience happened with my return. I returned an item and on their website, it stated that it will take 7-10 business days. However, package was sent nearly a month and no credits or notice via email. So I contacted the customer service dept and they had mentioned that it will take a little longer, but didn't know how long. Well, it was about a month. I sent a nasty email to CSR and a rep happily accepted my return right away. It was only after that nasty email.

Second experience happened when I tried purchasing items from a new sale that started at 4:00 pm. I logged on at 3:40 pm just surfing to see what was on sale. Well, right at 3:55 pm, I got kicked out of the website. So I closed my browser and tried re-opening it. Ideeli page came up with the site is busy, please re-visit the website in a few minutes. That few minutes turned into an hour and half after trying to open the website 20-30 times. It just kept going to that page stating that their website is busy at the time, to come back in a few minutes. By that time, all the items I had wanted to purchase were sold out. RIDICULOUS!!!

Third experience was when they sent me an email stating that they are going to give me 3 free months of First Row Membership. So the very next morning, I woke up extra early to log on. Well, I tried purchasing items during the the 'First Row Member' time and it stated that during that time was only for First Row Members only. I clicked on My Account and it stated that I CURRENTLY have first row member that it expired July. So of course, I tried going back to the sales and purchasing other items and it kept giving me the message saying I'm not a first row member. How frustrating is that?

I don't mind not being First Row, however, if you give me that perk, please accommodate. How could Ideeli be a business when all these things have gone wrong and they're CSR dept has just given me an email stating they will get back to me while they fix this error. Now AFTER I had threatened to cancel my account and give them a bad review, their CSR dept had replied right away giving me a $15.00 credit. Wow, $15 bucks!!!! Really?!!!! Is that all you can do after these horrible horrible horrible experiences!! Not just once, but 3 TIMES!!!!

Ask Helen about ideeli
ylas1
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/29/11

Hello !
The return policy of the site is awful! I bought the item (in its description was mentioned - unreturnable ) BUT! They have sent me a wrong size. Customer service representative told me to sent it back by their prepaid shipping label. Thanks God I did not have problem with it! HOWEVER!!!!!! The site DOES NOT SEND YOUR MONEY BACK TO YOUR CREDIT CARD!!!!!! THEY PUT IT ON THEIR CREDIT for your further purchases!!!! Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I never got this kind of experience with this site before. Now I will think twice to buy something from them!

Ask yla about ideeli
emmac6
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/11

I have been a shopper with Hautelook for what feels like forever, however, i decided to try ideeli.com just for a change.
I ordered something online on the 8th of April, i received an shipment email on the 17th and the money subsequently debited from my account on the 18th. It is now the 28th, UPS say they delivered the package to a post office in the next county on the 22nd to be delivered to me via USPS as requested by ideeli. I still have not received the package. I emailed ideeli.com customer service twice to no response despite their 24 hour response promise, i then resorted to their online chat as no telephone number is listed. Customer representative Jessica informed me that as i have not received the package a claim would be made which will take a further 5 days, i just hope i get fully refunded and not given store credit. Considering the error is on their end i would like to be given the choice to shop there again instead of pushy store credit.

Ask emma about ideeli
olympiaa
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/26/11

I have to agree with some of the reviews here about how it takes Ideeli a really long time to deliver merchandise. But the last purchase I made, I ordered a beige dress and it was gorgeous. When I received it, it wasn't beige....it was a light grey color. I reviewed my order and saw that I did, indeed, order the beige color dress. The light grey color wasn't awful, it just wasn't what I ordered. By that point I had already removed the tag and I thought it would just a big hassle to return and I needed a dress for an occasion. I think the site has really great deals and some of the things are really nice....but I may use it less frequently.

Ask Olympia about ideeli
tnm
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/22/11

Ideeli has got to be the dumbest company ever, regarding customer service.
I have spent $15,000.00 since Jan (that's $5,000 a mth). They sent me a size 10 boot, instead of what I ordered a size 6.5. I sent them an email, they said return the item (even though it said non-refundable/ because it was the wrong size sent)
Greatly appreciated & what they should say since it was IDEELI's mistake.
FastForward:
I've returned the item (THEY HAVE IT NOW) and they won't credit me. So it's a $49 boot, I've spent $15,000 in under 4 months and they are arguing with me over the $49 credit.
Risk loosing a $15,000 customer over a $49 boot, you betcha. I returned the boot, and yes I will take my business else where this is ridiculous. It's about customer service, and I DID what I was suppose to do. IDEELI CAN"T/ OR WON'T.

Ask TN about ideeli
dt4
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/11

I was expecting the worse after reading these reviews. However, my experience was positive. My email to customer service was responded to within 24 hrs and a UPS return label sent shortly after. Their instructions were clear and I'm expecting them to follow through on the promised refund. Thanks, ideeli!
DT

Ask D about ideeli
tessaa
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/20/11

As a longtime sample sale shopper, I had high hopes for Ideeli. I've ordered from Gilt Groupe, Rue La La, and Haute Look, all of which have impeccable customer service, so I was very stoked to find a beautiful dress that had been sold out for ages (it was past season) on ideeli for a fraction of its retail price. Even better, it was only on sale in a 4 and a 12 - after obsessively refreshing for a while (someone put the 4 in their cart), I was able to snag the size 4.

Afterwards, however, I mentioned this purchase to a friend - another longtime sample sale shopper - who seemed surprised I had taken a risk with Ideeli at all. So I went online and found all these terrible reviews - slow shipping, nonexistent customer service, wrong items and sizes sent, sometimes even damaged. I was extremely wary, but there was nothing I could do. To my surprise, the item shipped nearly immediately despite an expected ship date of 3 weeks later so I thought maybe I had just gotten lucky. Wrong. The dress arrived yesterday - in a size 2.

Now I have the option of trying to hassle with customer service - and there is no phone number, so you are at the mercy of whenever they feel like responding to your emails - about exchanging the dress, except I'm not even sure they have it in the right size to begin with. Why would they list a 4 and a 12 if there's also a 2? 2 was not even an option! So that leaves trying to get a refund, which from what I've read is another hassle in and of itself. I may just end up keeping this dress and dieting to fit into it. (eyeroll).

All in all, not the worst experience ever but I imagine if they had sent this to me in a 14 and I needed to return it they would've offered store credit or something of the like, if I managed to get a hold of them at all. If you want a safe consumer experience where you receive the items you order, stay away from Ideeli. There are plenty of better sites out there.

Ask tessa about ideeli
chrisp27
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/18/11

My experience has been great until I changed residences. After changing my residence and updating my address at least 6 times, including updating my address every time I make an order, my purchases are still going to my old address. All my attempts to get this situation resolved have culminated in a few condescending emails suggesting that I update my address. I guess their customer services is dense. I have told them that their software is not working as no matter how I update my new address, nothing takes, and the shipments are still send to the wrong address. So 2 days after complaining yet again about the fact that they have the wrong address, they shipped again an item at the old address. Then the said that I need to call UPS because they already shipped everything. UPS said that the recipient has not option, but Ideeli has all the options to change an address or redirect a package. But Ideeli refuses to do so. This is extremely poor customer service and fraudulent.

I will NEVER shop with Ideeli again.

Ask chris about ideeli
pablop
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/18/11

Terrible experience. Bought a voucher and they won't even let you redeem it. So they basically stole my money without providing any services. No ethics.

Ask Pablo about ideeli
maryankaa
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/11

well well well, let's see if Mr Jason answers. He seems to be the route to go when you need action from ideeli. My problem is not the merchandise or the shipping as I admit they have great sales, great quality and shipping is fast and within the expected date of arrival. But, why do we have to come here for the entire world to see our complaints after dealing with the so called "customer service" email system.
Jason: I want my $15 credit, offered on an email! The promotion stated on April 7th, Spend $100 at ideeli and the $15 credit will become available in your account by April 14, 2011.
Since then, I have placed FOUR different orders and contacted your "ideeli team" who responded the credit would be posted to my account by April 14th.
Well, they need to check their calendar, today is the 16th and NO credit.
Hoping you can help....
Orders: 23247838, 23290886, 23494426 and 23633150.
Thank you

Ask Maryanka about ideeli
christinat2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/11

I never had any problem with ideeli when it came to the shipment. It was always on time; however, I purchased a trenchcoat and the quality of the product is not worth the money I paid for. In just a couple of days after I wore it, the buttons fell off one after another. Eventually I had to resew all the buttons. The fabric was thin and of lower quality. I learned to never buy clothes or shoes from internet, it is better to see and try out the product first.

Ask christina about ideeli
antoniag
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/11

I bought some sandals called "Penny Loves Kenny" in the "Codi" wooden platform. I received them in exactly 1 week! I feel like they're very dependable. I just wanted to add a positive experience to this. Maybe since they've had bad reviews in the past, they've made their customer service very very good. I am so satisfied with my purchase, I will definitely come back for more.

Ask Antonia about ideeli
kristinas4
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/10/11

I will never shop at this site again. My order is already 3 weeks late and when I check my online banking it shows me that I have been charged 3 times for this dress, which I have only ordered one of. When I contacted ideeli's customer service representatives they said that they are doing this to insure that funds are available-but why? Why do you need to know if I can buy three dresses when I have only ordered one? I find this unnerving. You can take back the $10 store credit you gave me for the late shipping, I just want my dress please.

Ask Kristina about ideeli
deanneb
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/11

I am a sucker for a good sale so when I read about this site I had to try it. I have purchased numerous items and have not had a problem. It does take long for the item to ship. However, shipping times are shown on the page of the item.

I do wish they would already have a return shipping sticker in the box that the item arrives in, instead of having to go on the website and print it off.
I am hopeful they will have more things with free shipping in the near future.
I have been impressed that a staff member consistently posts to comments on this site and tries to correct issues.
I am sure over time the management will tweak problem issues and progress into a even better company.

.

Ask Deanne about ideeli
sheraeh
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/11

I got online today to see what sales were going to be on ideeli. I came across a dress I really liked. When the sale opened the dress sold out before I could order it! It says it's waitlisted. This is totally misleading. Instead of saying when things are sold out on the item page they just say that they are waitlisted! I used the "live help" which was anything but live, when I brought forth my concerns I received automated answers. How is that live help? You might as well just put together a FAQ and leave it at that.

Come to find out the 'waitlist' doesn't mean that you are put in a queue for this item. They just tell you if they get more and you have to race on to try and get the item.

Issues:
- First Row: This is totally unfair. If I don't shop at the service that often there is no reason to pay almost $7 a month for the ability to shop only ONE HOUR earlier than everyone else. These people are basically paying to have a one-up on everyone else.

Automated Customer Service: This is just tacky, come on. It upsets people if they want to talk to a person.

"Waitlist": a waitlist implies a list of people who are in line for something. It's just a mass email to those who sign up. Shouldn't it just be a notification? No item is promised and the term waitlist is defeated.

This experience was extremely unprofessional. I waited for about 20-30 minutes for this item only to find out that it was sold out.

Also, I'd like the dress.

Ask Sherae about ideeli
sherryy2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/4/11

What's really going on here? Don't understand...

I'm shocked to see so many negative reviews here. I have placed at least 20 orders from ideeli so far. Yes, sometimes the item was shipped longer than I expected, sometimes the item arrived not perfectly, however their reps were very very helpful. Every time when I contacted them, they were patient and was willing to help.


Well, from my own experiences, if you have a really urgent problem with your order, always try to contact their online reps, they are the most effective ones.

Anyways, I vote for ideeli, rather than gilt, rue la la, hautelook....

Ask sherry about ideeli
glorias2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/11

I find that the discount is overstated. They are currently selling bloch shoes but the original price is over 20 to 30 bucks. Therefore the discount is not a real discount when compared to other sites. Check Zappos and Saks for regular price.

Ask Gloria about ideeli
reetikag
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/11

After reading reviews, I was quite hesitant to shop through this site but I decided to give it try anyway. So, I placed my first order yesterday. Everything went smooth from adding the item to the cart to making the final purchase. I even had few questions which were wonderfully taken care of through discussion board as well as privately. My issue was with sizing. I bought a dress in size 40 which according to the size chart was small. Today, I logged on to see any updates to find out the SIZE CHART HAS BEEN UPDATED. Now, size 40 is a Medium instead.
I have emailed and also, posted on discussion board but no one has reached out to me yet. I am hoping someone will reach out to me ASAP so I am not shipped the wrong size because it was definitely not my fault and I definitely do not wish to be stuck with such a large amount of store credit.
I was hoping I would have something great to say but I really don't until this situation is taken care of.

Reetika

Ask Reetika about ideeli
margarets5
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/11

Ideeli is just about my favorite website. I have ordered numerous times for personal items, gifts for both men and women, and household items. I have never been disappointed. It may take time for the item to arrive but other similar websites are a lot worse. I will certainly check every day to see what is available. Keep up the good work. Margaret Shreehan

Ask Margaret about ideeli
andrews18
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/30/11

Please don't listen to all of these badmouther reviewers in this site. They are all complaining about the shipment being really slow and such, when in a matter of fact, when you buy items from ideeli, they exactly tell you when the expected shipment date is. Some of them are 2-3 weeks, some are shorter, but some are just about 1 week or less. And Ideeli stands for their promise. On the expected shipment date, they ship it promptly and for my items, they were delivered to me within 2 days since the shipment date. How come you all say that Ideeli is the worst company and such?! You are getting crazy discount for a very expensive item, I would wait for 3 weeks, since they tell me about it. It's not like they didn't say anything about it before you made your order. You want it fast? Just go to Sax Fifth or Neimann then! Buy at regular price!

My experience with Ideeli was awesome. I ordered 2 L.A.M.B watches for gifts and they were perfect! Great quality, authentic like promised, with crazy discounts! Shipment was prompt like mentioned on my order, couldn't be better. 5/5 stars!

Ask Andrew about ideeli
lisam26
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/11

I have ordered many things from this website and never disappointed. The email updates about the sale items are great too because I know exactly what designers I like. Here's my issue I moved to another state and had an issue with another site and changing my address so I asked ideeli if they would change my address in their system. I was told to do it myself I did so and shortly after placed an order. Ideeli sent my order to my old address. They claimed they fixed it that day but according to the ups website it took 5 days for them to do the package was delivered to my old address. I informed them of their error one day after shipping. I have yet to get my order because it's "pending".

Ask Lisa about ideeli
kristis1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/11

I've shipped with Ideeli for years and have finally decided to spend my money with Hautelook.com or Gilt.com. I've placed many orders that Ideeli has been unable to fulfill, at which point they offer a credit for the inconvenience which is appreciated. However, a month ago I placed an order for a leather jacket - I was especially excited about this order as if had my eye on it in a store a few months prior. I first was notified that shipping would be delayed and issued a credit for the shipping ($10). Then I was notified they would be unable to fill the order and issued a $15 credit. I appreciated it. However, today (less than a month later) I noticed the same jacket, in the size I ordered, on sale again. However, it sold out before I could purchase it. I sent an email to ideeli and was told the item had been returned from the original sale. So, not only had they filed someone's order other than myself the first time, but when that person sent the item back I was not even given the opportunity to purchase it. They offered me a $10 voucher, but I will not take another chance on ideeli. at least with other sites I know I will get what I purchaser!

Ask Kristi about ideeli
mabelm
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/11

I am sorry a lot of people hav had bad experiences with ideeli...but i must tell you I LOVE this site. I´ve made over 15 purchases so far and have had great experiences in all but one of the items. Most of the time the prices are way below the regular price and I can assure you i´ve never had one item which I did not think had the proper quality. The only bad experience I´ve had is getting a dress with the security tag still attached. Ideeli told me to return it and that they would send it back again and pay for shipping, I tought it too much of a hassle and decided on removing it with my Dremel tool (not recommended unless you really know how to work this tool). After this the dress was lovely and I got tons of compliments on it. I´ve allways been happy about my ideeli purchases.

Other two sites I can highly recomend are gilt and hautelook.

Regards
mabel

Ask Mabel about ideeli
millieg
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/11

Love Ideeli, they always have the best deals! All my purchases have been received before the promise date. Thanks

Ask millie about ideeli
paular4
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/11

I always had a good experience with, them specially customer service. They always answer within a couple of minutes online while the sale is going on. They even called to my home to clarify some doubts I had. I have nothing bad to say of this company. I agree that shipping takes longer than expected that is why I can't buy gifts for other people's (e.g.birthdays) but, by any means I consider that as deceiving.

Ask paula about ideeli
jenniferm14
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/11

I order from this site all the time. I am surprised by reviews about bad customer service. I had questions about an order and e-mailed customer service. The issue was resolved in less than two hours and I received a coupon for my trouble. I love the products, and the prices are awesome. I refer friends all the time and they also tell me how much they love it. I find great stuff for reasonable prices...even bought a $1000 watch for $140 bucks! Nothing to complain about here! Thanks, Ideeli!

Ask jennifer about ideeli
elizabetha4
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/11

Love Ideeli, they always have the best deals! All my purchases have been received before the promise date. And next week I am off to Jamaica with one of their vacation deals. LOVE LOVE LOVE Ideeli! Keep up the good work, especially you Jason for writing back to all the complaints!!

Ask elizabeth about ideeli
syreetab
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/23/11

Shop this website on a monthly basis, never had an issue with shipping or the quality of the items. The longest time I've waited for a item was 7 days and when an item I ordered was no longer available the promptly refunded the cost and gave me a credit for a future purchase, sorry other shopper have not had the same great experiences. I'm definitely going to shop from this website for a longtime!

Ask Syreeta about ideeli
veral1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/23/11

Ideeli can have pretty amazing customer service! If you email them politely about your problem, they do try their best to help you get your money back. I accidentally bought the same items (lingerie) twice on two separate account, and wanted to cancel one of the orders. The items were already shipped by that time and according to their online policy, lingerie can't be returned. I wrote to them asking to cancel the order or at least to return the item for store credit. I was confused because I just received a formal message telling me the case is closed. I wrote to them again about the same problem, and got back a long patronizing essay on why if we're allowed to return whatever we want, bags, lingerie, etc, the prices will be a lot higher than we afford... By that time I was pissed and thought I have no chance of getting any money, in the form of actual money or store credit back.

But when I looked at my order summary 2 weeks later (first time I checked it since the incident), I saw a return label for my lingerie order. And I was able to return my order for $55 in store credit :). The person who helped me out even used my original store credit toward that purchase, so my credit card was only charged $20 for a $65 order. The only thing I lost was $10 for the shipping and handling fee and having $10 converted from cash to store credit.

My problem was especially complicated because I tried canceling after the items are shipped and the items are technically not returnable. Under the two conditions, they really did everything they can to help me out. If you just buy clothing and accessories from ideeli.com, I really can't see how you can encounter any problem. They have super fast and convenient free returns. Every time I returned an order, I receive my store credit w/ 3 days after I shipped it. I think they have a really clean layout and the best deals out of all the sample sale websites too, especially their Red sales. Only thing negative I have to say about them is that their pictures are really misleading about the color of the items. Everything is lighter than it actually is. A light mint dress turn out pure white in their photos, so make sure you always check the description.

Ask Vera about ideeli
ml10
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/21/11

I'm staying away from ideeli. I had the same problem with ideeli as far as dress size. I bought and returned a dress 2 times because each time the dress fit giant on me. I received store credit twice, and lost money on shipping and handling each time. So I finally on 10/6/2010 bought a blazer/sweater, that also fit large on me, but I kept it because I didn't want to waste any more shipping money with ideeli.

I spent a total of $30 in shipping costs (for the returned items and the new sweater), for one large ugly sweater that cost $36. So it would have been better for me to buy the ugly sweater at retail price at a regular store in town, I would have tried it on and found out that it looks terrible on me.

In summary, it ended up costing me $66 to try on clothes from ideeli that in the end didn't work out for me. I kept the big ugly blazer because it was smarter to keep it than to whittle down my store credit further.

Ask M about ideeli
maddys
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/20/11

I was pretty furious to find out that Ideeli did not use my return credits to pay for a new order. Really really disappointing; I really thought Ideeli would treat me better than this. I see this as an easy way for them to get more money out of me and then tie me to the site with the return credits I still have. What a disgrace.

Ask Maddy about ideeli
kathleenk
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/11

I have made many purchases here and while I may have had to wait -they always let you know via "my account" the status of your order with the estimated ship date and delivery date. I have had no problems at all with this site. You have to pay attention to the dates you have to return items and when you do return them you only get store credit as there are absolutely no refunds. I learned that the hard way. When you want to return something it is really easy -you go to the site, click "my account" , scroll down and find the shipment, then the item and click and they give you a shipping label that you print out. Slap it on and drop it off at the UPS store and you are done! The quality has been great - I only order designers I am familiar with so I haven't had any surprises. I would recommend this site to all fashionista's who like to stay on a budget - you get great deals!!!

Ask Kathleen about ideeli
lisak19
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/16/11

I do not recommend shopping from Ideeli.com. There are absolutely too many other sites with a similar concept who do an amazing job. I purchased twice from ideeli. I canceled both orders due to late shipping. My first order still had not shipped after 2 months after purchasing. My 2nd order still had not shipped even a month after. I order from hautelook and gilt and my items are shipped within a week of me placing the order It's truly not worth the hassle to dealing with ideeli.

Ask Lisa about ideeli

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ideeli staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: How many days does it take to get a refund? I cancelled an order before it was shipped
5/7/13
janeyc
A: Anyone know of a similar site with good customer service?
1/18/10
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the ideeli staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

5 Photos for ideeli

From reviewers