SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ideeli

ideeli reviews

673 reviews
22%
620 8th Ave, 45th Floor
New York, NY 10018, US
Tel: .
support@ideeli.com

673 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
47
Value
39
Shipping
45
Returns
35
Quality
36

Review Highlights

doreenl7

No customer service and their product low quality. (in 287 reviews)

lindam233

I am extremely upset that I cannot order items directly from Ideeli. (in 400 reviews)

susiey

I had over $200 in store credit at Ideeli and called Groupon customer service today to inquire about it. (in 57 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

yelenaa2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

I had $140 in store credits from Ideeli (which was overtaken by Groupon)
I have send 8 emails to customer service I got a response that my check will be send in 10 days. It is 30 days already I no check have arrived. Began to look like a scheam

Ask Yelena about ideeli
Advertisement
deew33
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/16/16

Ideel was the one website I could find business dresses, $#*!tail dresses, and ball gowns from. As a tall woman they carried my styles and sizes. They also had some of the best accessories. Now I have no where to go to buy these things. Bring Ideel back!!! I liked it the way it was. Shame on you Groupon for taking it away!

Ask Dee about ideeli
juliec87
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/15/16

Was my favorite clothing site in 2014. What happened? I loved the old Ideeli site.

Ask Julie about ideeli
carriea14
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/15/16

Can't use the site whatsoever and lost a bunch of money, ideeli was my favorite clothing site, and now it's all over. Will never use it again, sad.

Ask Carrie about ideeli
daisyj9
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/8/16

I'm so sad that Groupon took over Ideeli. It was my favorite go-to place, it never disappointed and I have so many wonderful items from there. It's not the same since Groupon took over. :(

Ask Daisy about ideeli
marcelac4
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/29/16

Please if anyone find a site like ny beloved ideel. SHARE IT!!!!
Grupon its the worst thing i ever see in my shopping life

Ask Marcela about ideeli
ladyl4
1 review
18 helpful votes
3/26/16

Used to order a ton from ideali, it was my go to and I spent thousands over the years.. after several looks at the new Groupon version, I won't spend $1. Bring back ideeli, what in the world are you guys thinking at groupon? Do you like making money?! Then bring it back.

Ask Lady about ideeli
graceb39
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/25/16

I ordered four items from Ideel before it went out of business--essentially that's what happened when Groupon took over. I spent lots and lots of money for clothes on this site but never again. Site is ridiculous for maneuving and the four items I ordered for a special vacation turned up weeks (or months) later and I couldn't find any way to send this stuff back. I contacted AE and refused to pay. Still not resolved, but why would someone buy a company and then put it out of business. Perhaps it was purchased by Donald Trump!

Ask Grace about ideeli
clairem50
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/24/16

The 5 stars is for Ideeli/Ideel. It was my favorite place to shop. Now Groupon has jumped on the Yahoo trend of acquiring awesome companies and then extinguish their existence. Why Groupon Why? Gilt and Zulily just don't come close. Ideeli really set themselves apart with the quality of the sales and the price! Loved the Sunday Markdowns and the Last Chance deals.

Ask Claire about ideeli
lizr19
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/22/16

This site used to be so easy to use. So visually appealing and the quality was REALLY great! Much better than zulilly. Now it site sucks, and so does the quality of the clothes. BEFORE buying anything make sure you can return it! You will be returning it if you like quality clothes!

Ask Liz about ideeli
jackieh36
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/19/16

Not the same quality of merchandise with Groupon; I am very disappointed that it has changed.

Ask Jackie about ideeli
gloriab23
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/18/16

We want Ideeli back. Why change and not provide us with the same quality and user friendly service? I will not visit this site again; I have been a satisfied customer for many years.
Ms Gloria B

Ask Gloria about ideeli
paulap38
1 review
22 helpful votes
3/11/16

I HAVE NO DESIRE TO EVER VISIT THE IDEELI SITE AGAIN! I HAVE BEEN A MEMBER FOR MANY YEARS AND HAVE USED THE SITE A LOT! BUT NOW THE QUALITY IS VERY LOW AND THE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE AWFUL... I DON'T BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A HIGH END DESIGNER DISCOUNTED PRODUCT IS A GROUPON CUSTOMER LOOKING FOR A $75 THREE DAY CRUISE!

Ask PAULA about ideeli
mishk8
1 review
21 helpful votes
3/11/16

I have bought so many items from ideeli over the years. Some are my most cherished, ones I didn't care for, were an easy return.

Now my favorite shopping venue has been kidnapped from me. I am so very sad.

What is the ransom? I'm certain I can get other FORMER SHOPPERS to pitch in, just to get you back safely!

Ask Mish about ideeli
mrsn2
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
3/6/16

They should have just said they were closing Ideel since that's what effectively happened. No more Tahari, BCBG, Vinice Camuto and other favorite luxury steals! The Ideel platform with limited quantity and limited time to grab them was unique and felt exclusive. Who wants to see cheap leggings between headphones and a flat iron with "500+ purchased" under it? No thanks.

Looking for - but have not found - something comparable.

Ask Mrs about ideeli
sharynz
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/6/16

I loved Ideel and now on Groupon it is just crap I find. No dresses, no Sue Wong. Just crap.

Ask Sharyn about ideeli
jessk25
1 review
16 helpful votes
3/6/16

I shopped at Ideel for years and now they are just a pile of Groupon trash. Judging from other reviews, I'm happy I didn't have any credit from Ideel when the switch was made. I wouldn't have even needed store credit back since I wouldn't be able to find anything worth buying on Groupon anyway. I've moved to Hautelook and Gilt, but it's just not the same.

Ask Jess about ideeli
marthaa21
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/4/16

I returned 5 dresses in Jan. 2016. It is now March 4 2016 and I have not been credited. I have the tracking number and have confirmed it was delivered in Jan. Plenty of time to give me my credit. I have tried for weeks to get someone to respond to my emails, no response.Don't even try to call you can not get through on any number. I am very disappointed and feel that Ideeli's customer service is in much need for a new manger. Does anyone know what I can do to get my money back. They have the dresses and my money.I feel very cheated M. Allen

Ask Martha about ideeli
susiey
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/3/16

I just found out that Ideeli has been acquired by Groupon. I had over $200 in store credit at Ideeli and called Groupon customer service today to inquire about it. Customer service said that they would escalate the situation and do some research and that it would take up to 72 hours for them to get back to me. I asked if there was a way to reach their Ideeli department directly and was told that I couldn't do that. I felt like I was given the run-around, but will give them the benefit of a doubt and wait for 72 hours to see if they respond.

I also tried to email ideel@groupon.com like a previous reviewer on this site suggested and got the following error message:

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

ideel@groupon.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
The account sxxxxxn@yahoo.com is disabled.

I just wanted to post this to help anyone else who is trying to access their Ideeli (Ideel.com) store credit. If you have any success reaching a resolution from Groupon customer service, please share your experience. Thanks!

***update***

I contacted Groupon's customer service via email right after posting my initial review. I sent them a very courteous summary of my purchase and return history on Ideeli.com, as well as the store credit that should be in my account. In about 2 days I received a reply asking for me to confirm my name and mailing address and letting me know that they would process a refund check to me. My refund check arrived in the mail today. It's been 11 days since my initial email to Groupon. My suggestion to everyone is to do your homework and research the store credit you are owed and contact customer service with the details. They have honored the refund in my case. Good luck to you.

Ask Susie about ideeli
judyh43
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/2/16

I have 2 pieces of clothing that I had been waiting to hear from Ideel about. All of a sudden they are now Groupon and now telling me that basically I am stuck with these items. The problem was they were both the wrong sizes and I was waiting to hear if they had the correct sizes. Now what do I do? I was a loyal customer and spent thousands of dollars on this site!!!!! Now I am out money because I was patiently waiting for a response. I cannot afford to throw away $$.-hendricksonhouse@comcast.net

Ask Judy about ideeli
masoomehs
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/1/16

Hi, I have been a customer of ideeli for 5 years. I always did shopping for myself and friends from this website. I don't know what happened to the old website, the new one is just disappointing. I don't like it!!

Ask Masoomeh about ideeli
katrinah13
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/1/16

You show no consideration to your loyal customer whom have been with you since the beginning. Groupon and Ideel are like oil and vinegar - it doesn't mix. Those hooker dresses, cheap shoes.

Thank God for GILT!!!!

Ask KATRINA about ideeli
sallyn5
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/29/16

I cannot believe Groupon would acquire Ideeli to trash it, ruin it completely. I used to buy so much stuff from them, great customer service, fantastic choices, the daily emails were something I looked forward to. Now, it is all gone.

Ask Sally about ideeli
tracyd37
1 review
17 helpful votes
2/24/16

What happened here? Ideeli was my favorite site for YEARS. I can't even begin to tell you how many people I got to sign up, and without even trying to get the referral credit. It was my main source of apparel and household items that I probably had a near-addicition. I took a break to save money for my wedding and I see a Groupon site? That looks like a toilet? Gross. Their site design was sleek clean and easy to navigate. There was a column the showed your recent views. This new site is garbage and it sounds like customer service is also a pile of feces. Ideeli used to be so responsive, helpful and stylish. Now it looks like a site that an intern made. So sad.

Ask Tracy about ideeli
suec53
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/23/16

Ordered some dresses, they were too small. Sent back, was issued a credit to my account. I knew I would probably not order anything else since their clothes run so small. I emailed them, they said they don't do refunds, only credit to the account. 2 years later, my credit in my account "magically" disappeared. Contacted them regarding this, and was told since another company bought them out I was out of luck. Tried to dispute on my credit card side, but unfortunately since I had closed that credit card account, they could not do anything about it. So I'm out $69.. Not a lot, but not exactly small change. STAY AWAY...

Ask Sue about ideeli
bettys44
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/21/16

i was huge fan of ideeli.com...so muxh so that i constantly recommended to customers shopping at the boutique I worked at because they loved my clothing and accessories which always came from ideeli. There is no longer any selection. sorry to see great business disappear into the abyss...seems to be the American way these days!

Ask Betty about ideeli
jenb45
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/19/16

Groupon, you failed at acquiring Ideeli. You took a cutting edge retail company and stripped it of everything that people valued. Unique brands, chic design, simple ideas and outstanding selection. Your merging it into groupon makes me feel more confident shopping at a flea market. If your sales haven't plummeted, they aren't far away from it. You can't take designer fashion and jam it into the same interface selling discount carpet cleaning and carry out meals. I'm disgusted.

Ask Jen about ideeli
karenc122
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/19/16

Why did you go to Groupon?!!!! Really miss you but can't do the Groupon platform. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE LONE SITE.

Ask karen about ideeli
jennifera92
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/19/16

I've been an Ideel/Ideeli customer for YEARS! Where did it go?? They should have just done away with it all together. Joining Groupon just makes it all look so cheap!

Ask Jennifer about ideeli
maryf97
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/18/16

Love Ideel; Won't Shop at Groupon ever again!!!

Bring Back Ideel!!!!! The post by S.K. is my sentiments exactly. Who in the world thought this would work? Groupon sells low quality goods, nothing at all like Ideel. I ordered from Ideel almost every day, I will never order from Groupon again. So disappointing!!

Ask MARY about ideeli
sk367
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/17/16

Can't imagine whose IDEA this was because this is not IDEEL! Hate the new format, the lack of quality clothes, the GROUPONING of our beloved site. I purchased a bunch from Ideel, won't do this site again.

WE WANT IDEEL BACK!

Ask S about ideeli
dianag39
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/16/16

Since the move to groupon, ideel is horrible. Had credits when it was ideel and have been trying to get my money ever since. Have contacted them numerous times, and I get the same response of how they will refund to my credit card and to wait 10 days for it to post. This has happened 3 times and u have waited three times. No money had been refunded. Thieves!

Ask Diana about ideeli
pattyn14
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/16/16

I am devastated! Shopped with ideel/ideel since 2012. My family even knew that gift time to buy me an ideel gift certificate. Nothing bad to say about Groupon, it's a groupon not ideeli. Even my UPS man has asked me what happened. I shop the site daily and loved the Sunday Night Steals. Where will I shop now? Yes Hautelook is ok but as far as they go, just go to Nordstrom. I feel like I will be left behind with fashion as opposed to trending. I'm just sick about it.

Ask Patty about ideeli
abbyp5
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/15/16

According to my bank account, I spent around $2k on ideeli.com last year. I loved checking the site each day and all the great deals. This groupon switch is horrible. I get it was a business decision to sell out, but at least keep it remotely the way that made ideeli.com so popular. The groupon setup is also cheap-looking, for lack of a better term. I visited the site once, contacted ideeli for the balance on my account to be refunded, and have only visited Hautelook each day since. Too bad for ideeli - and I am sure many employees who worked for them also lost their jobs. Bad decision all the way around. But good news for Hautelook!

Ask Abby about ideeli
candis7
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/14/16

What happened? I have been a customer of Ideeli's for years! I go to log-in and Groupon keeps signing me in? No warnings, No emails, No announcements? Not Cool!
Tried to call and got the WORST customer service EVER!
I am out of here and will have to go back to Hautelook, Rue LaLa, & Zulily!
Thanks for being so professional and announcing this huge change to your customers! I will never shop here again!

Ask Candi about ideeli
lindam233
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/11/16

I am extremely upset that I cannot order items directly from Ideeli. Ideeli had unique and brand name clothes that you could get at a discount. Also, customer service was excellent. Now I have to find another venue to shop but it will not be through groupon which is difficult to navigate. Please bring back Ideeli. I think Ideeli has enough support and customers according to the comments submitted.

Ask Linda about ideeli
ll498
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/9/16

what are you scamming the public, had over 15 from dec and jan that were not shipped and now they have been cancelled. this is fraud - how can they claim they are selling items and after you wait more than a month for your items they don't send it. yet the same products are being sold on groupon.

Ask l about ideeli
parishc
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/9/16

I would wait everyday to get emails about Ideel items for sale...not any more..have not bought a thing since the TAKE OVER by Groupon.... so sad that Groupon has absolutely destroyed such a great site as Ideel to shop....so very sad.

Ask Parish about ideeli
hegeh1
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/9/16

So dissapointed its gone

Ask Hege about ideeli
laurenp26
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/6/16

Ideel was really something special and I was a frequent shopper. The brands were gorgeous and the customer service was excellent as well. I also have credit left on the site that I have no idea how I will be able to use unless I wind up with a head injury. But if that day comes, I'll take the Suzanne Somers 3- Way Poncho in hunter green. And one of those bracelets that says, "sisters are angels whose wings turned into chocolate because they flew too close to the ground or some crap."

Ask Lauren about ideeli
s---------yc
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/5/16

Looks like Groupon bought Ideeli to put it out of Business. There are no more products to purchase. I used to do a lot of impulse buying on Ideeli but I can't even find a sight. Too bad for Ideeli but it's good for me. $$

Ask s---------y about ideeli
dianneg6
1 review
16 helpful votes
2/4/16

I had a credit balance with Ideeli from a returned item which no longer shows up when I logged onto my Ideeli account (now Groupon). No notification was provided me from Ideeli (or Gropuon) that my credit balance would not be maintained on my account. How can I get this problem resolved -- through Ideeli or Groupon? I hope to receive help from you by providing me a contact persons who can rectify my credit balance still owed to me.

Ask Dianne about ideeli
gwendolynt1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/4/16

Gwendolyn Turner I had earned over$25+ Ideelist credits on Ideel, to compensate me about the buyout, Groupon sends me $5 Groupon bucks, really? When I reached out about my disappointment they sent me $10 more Groupon bucks..... I know that doesn't add up to $25+. Like so many others I have been an Ideeli customer since the beginning. You guys really treated your loyal customers like crap. My last 4 orders were cancelled only after I complained about my credits. It makes me believe that because I complained you decided to cancel them in retaliation. Especially, since one of them was for a luggage set you said was sold out but I see the same luggage set on Groupon for $20 more. You guys really should have treated us better.

Ask Gwendolyn about ideeli
lexif5
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/31/16

Hard to navigate..hard to shop.
Disappointed and looking for a new site like ideeli was in the past.

Ask Lexi about ideeli
nom60
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/31/16

Since this merger occurred I have not been able to find a decent outfit on groupon. How could groupon buy ideeli with no plans of continuing on the brands stocked by ideeli. This is the worst decision ever. Please return to us ideeli.

Ask No about ideeli
sharon
1 review
13 helpful votes
1/30/16

What in the world is going on with this imposter website?? I mean where are the top of the line products? I have been shopping with IDEELI for years and now I have to go shop online elsewhere.

Ask Sharon about ideeli
lisab204
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/29/16

Hi Everyone. After initially being upset about my missing Ideeli credit after being acquired by Groupon, I have to say they have taken care of it for me. It took a few days as they had to research the issue but I am pleased at the outcome. Anyone who may have had an issue with a disappearing credit, please contact ideel@groupon.com. They will help you get your credit back. Good luck!

Ask Lisa about ideeli
doreenl7
1 review
17 helpful votes
1/27/16

I have been purchasing from Ideeli for years and the service is wonderful. Now groupon does not come close to I deeli. No customer service and their product low quality. Please Ideeli come back soon.

Ask Doreen about ideeli
cathyz5
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/27/16

This is the worst thing that ever happen to ideel.
I have been ordering for years. Now Customer service has no idea what is happening. I have been waiting for delivery on items since November orders screwed up. No phone number to speak to a human. I will never order from Groupon again.

Ask cathy about ideeli
erinh33
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/26/16

I will preface this review that I used to purchase from Ideeli (then Ideel) multiple times a week. Almost my whole work wardrobe was through them and I was always delighted with their customer service.

Imagine my shock when I go to load the page one day and this groupon nonsense comes up. Not only is it now garish and horrible to look at, but customer service is almost nonexistent. Orders get messed up, thank goodness my bank has my back.

Really really disappointed and will NOT be shopping here ANYMORE.

Ask Erin about ideeli

31 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ideeli staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ideeli staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for ideeli

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
ideeli?
Post Review