SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

1186 reviews
97%
Categories: Tech Support
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com

1,186 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

peterc81

Nilesh Sawant was polite and efficient in his job. (in 30 reviews)

bartw15

I used guruaid.com and they fixed my computer problems in a flash. (in 25 reviews)

neilw25

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. (in 28 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

andoha
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/15

GuruAid , people are the best !!! I love they work .

Ask Andoh about GuruAid
Advertisement
dougp17
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/15

Very effective results in a very timely fashion. Thanks guys until next tiime.
Bye

Ask Doug about GuruAid
lajuanar
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I've always got the best service from GuruAid, even when that technician work day had end. He work until he solve the problem, and that is dedication and top of the line service. Trust me when you put with the same tech person two days straight and total hours are 36 and this one person come up with a bight idea and the problem is solve I know I'm in great hands.I have never been so grateful for team of techs and their service.La Juana Rose...

Ask LaJuana about GuruAid
lindav23
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

So I have paid for a 3 yr service with GuruAid and had to use it today. They offered anti-virus protection; but I did not know one had to be removed before another could be downloaded. They were more than patient, efficient and understanding of my lack of knowledge. They clean up my computer, added the antivirus and even scanned it as well a a chat session thru it all. They are well read with computers, very professional as well as courteous.

Linda V from Brooklyn, NY

Ask Linda about GuruAid
jeffreys43
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

GuruAid's technician Sachin Gawali was easy to work with, and well-mannered. So was I.
Also his work on my computer was effective. the machine is working quickly without the frustrations, like constant freez-ups, and inability to update Adobe flash player.
Jeff Spence

Ask Jeffrey about GuruAid
pamh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I had three or more infections from a down load from U tube that were attached to the download. Plus a voice came over the computer saying it was Microsoft and to call the
800 number to fix the infections. This was all cleared up by Bishwajaet Bose, my tech at GuruAid quickly and everything is better than back to normal.
Richard S.

Ask Pam about GuruAid
marthah26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Mahua Majumdar Excellent help, very nice speaks super good English.

Ask Martha about GuruAid
dorat6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

these guys r the best . ive been working with guruaid for three or 4 years there the best my cleanup was great

Ask Dora about GuruAid
pauls190
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

Guru aid and technician "ga1506-21857" have really done a great job, my computer is back to normal.

Ask Paul about GuruAid
susanw65
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

I contacted Google for a small problem but a large one to me. But it turned out i had a much bigger issue than i anticipated to which guruaid looked after me resolving many issues on my computer i never knew i had..

Ask susan about GuruAid
margaretc53
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

Mr.Bose did a great job checking, cleaning and updating my computer. He did this quickly and completely. Nice job! He was also very polite and clear in his communication.

Ask Margaret about GuruAid
patriciav18
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/15

Technicians were helpful and you don't have to be on the phone and computer for them to help you out.

Ask Patricia about GuruAid
shadracks
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/15

Mahua Majumdar was very helpful. My computer is running more efficiently and has more memory. Thank you!

Ask Shadrack about GuruAid
ajayb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/15

Thank you for guiding me thru the issue i had. it took long time but im glad i am all set.

Thank you!

Ask Ajay about GuruAid
carold33
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

Mahua Majumdar was an asset in helping me fix my computer problems. I have used Guruaid for 3 years and have always been assisted promptly and and with friendlyness by all. Thank you.

Ask Carol about GuruAid
keitha24
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

Mahua Majumdar helped me solve my computer problems.

She was excellent.

Ask Keith about GuruAid
janiceh16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

The Tech was very helpful and patient.

Ask Janice about GuruAid
donaldc32
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

Mahua Majumdar !! this lady is a real star who has looked after me extremely well!!
VERY PLEASED "THANK YOU.

Ask Donald about GuruAid
lindat58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

Mahua Majumdar excellent service and very pleasant tech

Ask Linda about GuruAid
gordonb36
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/15

Good quick service to be recommended for sure, problems resolved in no time, 5 stars!!

Ask Gordon about GuruAid
lawrencep13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

guru tech are very great and very professional

Ask lawrence about GuruAid
garyr40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

I am not very techno - smart. I have to rely on services to help me with problems that arise with my devices. Of ALL the services to which I have subscribed, GuruAid has been the most efficient, simple, and completely satisfying to use. Well worth the money - which was a stretch for me to begin with! (I am saving my pennies for my renewal!) And the staff has always been very friendly and clear. Completely satisfied!

Ask Gary about GuruAid
irenea11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

Mahua Majumdar was very helpful and very professional . She also informed me that I could use my I pad through guruaid when I support with best Guy is expired/ Thank you Mahua

Ask Irene about GuruAid
stuartj5
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

EAGESH was very helpful and courteous and resolved my issue of slowness on booting up and pc security to my satisfaction.

Ask Stuart about GuruAid
amandah48
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

My computer was running slow and they were able to quickly identify the problem and solve it within a timely manner. I would recommend Guruaid to my friends and family

Ask Amanda about GuruAid
donnaleeb
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

Bishwajeet Bose (bbose) was just great today in helping me solve a problem. It is such a pleasure to have him help me. He was very polite and business like. I can't thank him enough for a job well done.

Ask DonnaLee about GuruAid
grahamm24
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

I had a problem not being able to connect my windows outlook e-mail account to my Microsoft outlook account, I called Guruaid explained the problem and any other problems that I had with my computer and the people at Guruaid went into my computer and solved everything that was wrong with my computer. They are very friendly people and although it took a long time for the windows updates to re-load onto my computer they stayed and my computer now works perfectly with no issues what so ever. I was more than happy to take out a two year maintenance plan and although it's a lot of money it is worth every penny as they do a fantastic job. I will be recommending Guruaid to absolutely every bod. I couldn't be happier with there brilliant customer service. Guruaid are definitely very well worth the five star rating.

Ask Graham about GuruAid
georgeh67
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

excellent service all very patient and understanding for someone not very up on computers

Ask george about GuruAid
judithh13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

Uddhav Patil cleaned my computer and checked for issues. He was very courteous and explained in detail what he was doing. I have recommended GuruAid to many friends.

Ask Judith about GuruAid
janem57
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

I thank bbose so much! He was patient and helpful and satisfied all my problems and questions. I have always had a wonderful experience withy Guru services.l Thank you again!

Ask Jane about GuruAid
eleanors3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

I have been a customer of GuruAid since my house was struck by lightning earlier this year and I had to get all new equipment. I would recommend them to anyone. Their technicians are excellent, responsive, easy to communicate with, do their jobs efficiently while explaining what they are doing. I am very happy to be a GuruAid customer.

Ask Eleanor about GuruAid
walterf6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/15

having had your tech rep Mahua so gracious and professional assist me to the end of this mess with a hacker of sorts has been an eyeopener for me and i am most appreciative of the assistance from your excellent rep. Good karma to all at Guruaid.

Ask walter about GuruAid
carolm86
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I've been using Guru Aid for four years now and have NEVER had problems with the company or technicians. Having a direct line to get immediate help is so nice. It's is wonderful service to have.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Carol about GuruAid
ernestp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I purchased this service two years nago and it has been wroth every penny It cost

Ask Ernest about GuruAid
arthurw15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

good job thanks

Ask Arthur about GuruAid
lisap97
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I hadn't cleaned up my computer in awhile and it was slow. My Tech Bishwajeet Bose did an excellent job of cleaning it and making it go faster. He let me know what he was doing at all times and saved me money by explaining the contract prices were going up so I was able to add a year at todays price. I highly recommend GuruAid.

Ask Lisa about GuruAid
johnz34
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

good service excellent results solves all problems worth the price.

Ask John about GuruAid
jeromep9
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I am a small business owner who uses computers all day long. I can not be without them for any length of time. I contacted the technicians at Guraaid and it was not very long before I was back up and running. It was timely and professional.

Ask Jerome about GuruAid
elizabethp47
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

It took way too much time to put my printer back on line. Other than that, the techs were polite and helpful. Finally resolved the printer issue. Thanks

Ask Elizabeth about GuruAid
samw75
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

Bishwajeet Bose was very helpful and professional! My PC is running better than ever. Thanks Bishwajeet!!

Ask Sam about GuruAid
ellenf13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I wasn't sure anyone could solve this problem, but Guruaid solved it no problem. Great job.

Ask Ellen about GuruAid
horaced6
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

I had a pop up virus on windows 7 and Guruaid fixed it. I didn't call the number on the screen but I have been using Guruaid now for a few years. They have really come through for me.

Ask Horace about GuruAid
georgem117
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

I've been using GURUAID for 4 years and have never had a problem. There service is outstanding.

Ask George about GuruAid
bartw15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

I used guruaid.com and they fixed my computer problems in a flash. Everything works much more efficiently than before. It is faster after they worked on it. Good deal.

Ask Bart about GuruAid
glenna21
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

He did an outstankding job and made it easy for me

Ask Glenn about GuruAid
terryk34
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/15

I was frustrated with two laptops keep going down then to top it all I forgot my password.But I found GuruAid and they had them up and running in no time after days of frustration all I can say is Thankyou GuruAid

Ask Terry about GuruAid
neilf14
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

EAGESH very helpful and did a superb job

Ask neil about GuruAid
barbarac52
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

Wow! This is my 2nd check up & BBose did an exception job. Polite efficient & done faster than I expected. Thank you so much. Well worth the money.

Ask Barbara about GuruAid
patrickw45
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

In a little over half an hour GuruAid tuned up my computer to my complete satisfaction

Ask Patrick about GuruAid
johnv56
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/15

Mahua Majumdar was very helpful and easily understood all my requests.

Ask John about GuruAid

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Is it a scam?as some sites are suggesting
4/9/15
Answer
donnag29
A: Guru Aid is not a scam. I have them clean and tune up my computer about every 4 to 6 weeks. It does take a couple of hours and you have to sit in front of your computer but you can see them doing the work. They keep my computer virus free and running much better. I've been impressed with their technicians. GuruAid gets thumbs up from me!!!
4/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

21 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
GuruAid?
Post Review