SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

1237 reviews
97%
Categories: Tech Support
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com

People interested in GuruAid are also interested in:

1,237 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

peterc81

Nilesh Sawant was polite and efficient in his job. (in 30 reviews)

bartw15

I used guruaid.com and they fixed my computer problems in a flash. (in 26 reviews)

neilw25

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. (in 28 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

daralenea
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

I called guruaid today for help getting a website. The technician was very courteous and most helpful in correcting my situation. I would reccommend guruaid to all ny friends for help with their computers.

Ask Daralene about GuruAid
Advertisement
keithp26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

I had the pleasure of dealing with your "Farooque" today and am very pleased to say it was an enjoyable experience. My problem was solved in a very well explained way and I will certainly tell friends of my satisfaction.
Thank you
Keith Palmer

Ask Keith about GuruAid
brianr73
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

courteous and very, very professional, if you have a problem Guru Aid will solve it

Ask brian about GuruAid
christiner22
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

Thank you Bishwajeet Bose for efficiently resolving the issue with my computer and cleaning up and fixing up my computer. My e-mail address book is now working perfectly.

Ask Christine about GuruAid
andrewr59
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

please fill.
Another excellent service. Vikas Singh corrected my errors very quickly and professionally.
I am well pleased. I have been a client for a couple of years.

Ask Andrew about GuruAid
pamw24
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/15

I have been with GuruAid for 2 years now. Every time I have called, I receive nothing but courtesy, patience and very knowledgeable technicians. My service today was provided by Bishwajeet Bose where I experienced the same. He accomplished all of what I had hoped. I would recommend GuruAid to anyone who needs a computer technician support. Thank you GuruAid for being there for me!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Pam about GuruAid
richardc111
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

great help thank you

Ask richard about GuruAid
rickl40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Guruaid took care of my viruses and my computer is running faster. I recommend them to anyone who is facing issues with their computer

Ask Rick about GuruAid
williame24
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

The technician was very helpful. He explained everything he was doing and worked in a very professional manner. I would recommend him to anyone with a issue on their computer. He knew what questions to ask and had answers for all my questions.

Ask William about GuruAid
astrigt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Mahua Majumdar was a total life savior today. i appreciated all that she could accomplish for me in timely manner. thanks to her and guruaid i'll sleep better tonight.
astrig

Ask Astrig about GuruAid
cheryls36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

I appreciate the tech support that I have received with GURUAID. They are helpful and courteous!

Ask Cheryl about GuruAid
taressaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

I contacted them originally because I had been hacked. They have been great at restoring my computer and keeping all of the computers on our network cleaned up. Thanks so much!

Ask Taressa about GuruAid
lorim36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

I've used GuruAid for several years now and they always get my computer fixed up and running well again. I'm not techie at all and with this service you don't need to be techie, just in front of the computer. I will say that you need to plan to be home for at least 1.5 hours though, as it's not a quick proceedure.

Ask Lori about GuruAid
carolynb33
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

I received the help I needed in a respectful and timely manner. Thank you.

Ask Carolyn about GuruAid
maryw108
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

GuruAid go out of their way to make sure your computer is working at its best. Very helpful staff.

Ask Mary about GuruAid
roberta168
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

The tech did everything to my satification and I am pleased with the results. He corrected the problem and than checked to make sure everything was working correctly.

Ask Robert about GuruAid
donaldc34
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

fsherkha took care of my problem with professionism.

Ask donald about GuruAid
robertf85
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

Problem was resolved and computer cleaned up expeditiously. As has come to be the norm, service was efficient and courteous.

Ask ROBERT about GuruAid
robertb200
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

The problems were overcome in a most efficient manner

Ask Robert about GuruAid
carole137
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

Bishwajeet Bose is very detailed in work and communication with me, much accomplished in a short amount of time. I would to reccommend him for promotion as soon as possible. His future is bright. I would desire him to run for President of the United States in the near future. Pleasedo all to keep him and his family in good shape. Very valuable employee. Thank you Guru Aid , Sincerely Carol Elmeer

Ask Carol about GuruAid
heatherm60
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

Great service. System performance greatly improve. Thanks to the Guru team!

Ask Heather about GuruAid
floriano4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

They cleaned up my computer. No problems.

Ask Florian about GuruAid
lorins
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

This is a great company with a great support team. They help promptly and quickly I will recommend them to friends and continue to use this company. My tech was and is the greatest

Ask lorin about GuruAid
janivrep
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

I have recommended GuruAid to others who may not know how to take care of problems on their computers. They may already have contacted GuruAid for assistance.

It just seems to take so long to get through a session sometimes, but it must be what it takes to correct the problems as on this session-it was over 3 hours. Sorry, but it is very tiring

Ask Janivre about GuruAid
johns929
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

This company masquerades as a legitimate tech support company, which is in fact a subterfuge for illegal activity.

They try to get you to install software which allows them to control your computer, at which point they change settings, install viruses & other malware - which aids it in eventually stealing your credit card details, DOB, name, address & other details, and steal all your files by copying them to their end (including confidential documents).

They then say either that what is wrong will either cost money, and / or offer you their own "Annual Maintenance Plan" special package, which is basically more malicious software which not only will steal your details, but potentially hold you data and documents to ransom.

Ask John about GuruAid
alanw36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Exceptional and professional. Highly recommended,

Ask Alan about GuruAid
leonards20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

The technician was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in cleaning and diagnosing problems within my computer. I would recommend using this company and this technician.

Ask Leonard about GuruAid
robertr120
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Called today because I was getting annoying pop-ups. Guruaid was their consistent polite and efficient selves and solved all my problems for me.

Ask Robert about GuruAid
paulinep9
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

the technicial help I received from Bishwaycet Bose was very good and efficient
however I did not like the constant pressure to renew my contract

Ask Pauline about GuruAid
jacku3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

i am very impressed with the service ,and the prompt advice given.

Ask Jack about GuruAid
jacquelinep11
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

So happy with your service, you are fast and very excellent with your clean ups and all of your services on both of our computers, we would highly recommend your services to others!!! Thank You!!!

Jacqueline Poulin

Ask Jacqueline about GuruAid
patj20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

Just to say that service was excellent and technicians both extremely helpful. As always very happy with everything.

Ask Pat about GuruAid
pollym2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

I have had endless, annoying problems with freeze-ups, Apple and Google misaddresses, dozens of newly cpasswords, had a number of fixes, worked with two fixers, all to no availproblem accessing URLs

Ask Polly about GuruAid
michaelb235
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

Everything I wanted to do and be done as well as useful advice . very impressed and will continue using there service

Ask Michael about GuruAid
beatriceg1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/15

He was very knowledgeable and helpful . I will highly recommend this company to all my friends and family.

Ask Beatrice about GuruAid
johnc349
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Guru Aid technician (Raja Ramaswamy ) was contacted by myself with a couple of quite serious computer problems. He has resolved both which were both complicated to my full satisfaction. As previously when I have used Guru Aid I found this company excellent to deal with.

Ask John about GuruAid
pauls193
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Faisal did an exellent job!

Ask paul about GuruAid
careys17
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

I have used Guru Aid for several years now and each time the technicians do what I ask to resolve a problem and more if they find something I need to know about. I would highly recommend them for your IT team - they are all you need to finish your business in a timely fashion. Mr. Fshekha was great to work with and made sure i understood what he was doing. Again, with the details, they are "experts" in their field.

Ask Carey about GuruAid
rodneya18
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/9/15

The service was very good today, or to put it another way, The Best Ever.... No delays getting to the cpu and the job was dune. All seems to be in good order. Thank you very much for the fine fast excellent service today. I look forward to dealing with you gentlemen again.
A very well dune job.

Sincerely Rodney L Anderson

Ask rodney about GuruAid
denotrar
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/15

Excellent Service I was a very very frustrated customer but the agent was able to quickly solve the problem!!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!

Ask DENOTRA about GuruAid
donldf
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/15

five stars all the way nice job thanks

Ask donld about GuruAid
judithb21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

Guruaid is great. They are always there to assist you with your problems and get a remedy quickly.

Ask Judith about GuruAid
laurens127
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

Today Guruaid was fast in resolving my problems and now my computer is also Thanks!

Ask Lauren about GuruAid
connies48
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

if any one needs their computer fix they should give you all a call I think you all are the best I know because you all have mine every time and you did great

Ask connie about GuruAid
gladysm7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

The two concerns I had today, getting my printer back and adding the wireless mouse were handled quickly and expertly. Very pleased with the results today.

Ask Gladys about GuruAid
frankt40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

very happy obout your service of today july 8 2015. thank you.

Ask frank about GuruAid
jeffreyo3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/15

Mahua Majumdar provided great service and great input. Thank you, Jeff Overton

Ask Jeffrey about GuruAid
paulh142
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/15

Mahua Majumdar completely handled my monthly cleanup request and helped to alleviate the disconnection from the computer. It was a very professional and helpful session

Ask Paul about GuruAid
herberta11
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/15

very great they help with my messup and got me back on line

Ask Herbert about GuruAid
keng30
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/15

The issues were resolved satisfactorily. Good site, but you must be prepared to spend the time with the technician.. I would recommend to others

Ask Ken about GuruAid

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Is it a scam?as some sites are suggesting
4/9/15
Answer
annen10
A: I signed up with Guruaid today. I declined the 3 year and 2 year deal so they offered a 1 year deal at an acceptable cost. My laptop is new and I didn't know how to set it up in order to get the best out of it. They did a great job, cleaned up, tuned up, set up Windows Defender and saved me buying unnecessary protection from another provider. I was very impressed with the service and very disappointed to read that some consider them a scam. I hope this is not the case.
2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: i HAD SOMEONE PREVIOUSLY RUN A CHECK ON MY COMPUTER HE SAID THE TECH COULD FIX MY PROBLEMS i NEED HELP
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

21 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
GuruAid?
Post Review