SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

595 reviews
95%
Categories: Tech Support
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com

595 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

sheilad5

Nilesh sawant was a very helpful and patient man and sorted my computor back to its original state as a new computor. (in 15 reviews)

normandb8

They took care of my computer problems and got me up and running in no time. (in 19 reviews)

neilw25

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. (in 23 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

graemec2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

Ive been having some issues with my computer. A lot of suspicious software. I called up Guru Aid and with a quick phone call and no effort they are on your computer cleaning it up. I had a slight issue with timing but they did a really good job on it. So it really didn't matter.

Ask Graeme about GuruAid
edwardk28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

Had alot of problems with my pc but thanks to guru i am back on and up and running good.


Thank You, Guru

Ask edward about GuruAid
lynnf14
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Could not be happier with the service I have received from GuruAid, each time I have called with a number of problems. They have assisted me every time. They are a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone who has a computer or other device. Thank you for all you do!!!

Ask Lynn about GuruAid
lynnc51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

My Guru Aid tech. not only reinstalled my virus and firewall protection but he also taught me how I can open an attachment and put it into My Documents. What service!

Ask Lynn about GuruAid
lorrainej5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

A wonderful job and fun to watch his work. Hope, if needed that I get him again. Thank You for a great job.

Ask lorraine about GuruAid
stevej83
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

The people at Guruaid are the best. they are polite and really care that they get your issues solved. Rawaswamy is a great tech and solved all my problems effortlessly.

Ask steve about GuruAid
arthurs28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

The Techs that I worked with today were very friendly and a pleasure since they were both very knowledgeable and kept me informed as to what they were doing and what results were expected. GOOD JOB.

Ask Arthur about GuruAid
thomasf45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

Very Easy & I Recommend To Every One!
Worth Every Penny!
Excellent Customer Service!
They Walk You Through Every Thing!

Ask Thomas about GuruAid
katrinaw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

My tech is FABULOUS! He went in and fixed my laptop which was infested with viruses. He was very attentive and didn't hesitate answering any questions I had. Before starting he wanted me to explain what issues I was having and he took care of them....and more!!
I am truly satisfied! Thanks Yatin D.

Ask Katrina about GuruAid
patricial26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

I have just had my computer repaired in a fashion I have not seen before. I am very pleased!
Work was done which has not been done by other techs before.

Ask Patricia about GuruAid
tanyah11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

This is a great online business that does great work for you if you are having computer problems. They stand behind what they fix and do a outstanding job fixing your computer.

Ask Tanya about GuruAid
bobbieg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

EAGESH has been MOST helpful to make sure both my computers are running smoothly and without issues...so grateful for his service.

Ask Bobbie about GuruAid
paulettem5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Yatin Dalvi has done a terrific job and I have time to spare. He has made my computer run smoothly once again. Many thanks to Guru again and to Yatin!
have a wonderful day!

Ask Paulette about GuruAid
cherylg14
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

needed help with my laptop guru aid support and techs were very helpful and spoke with me all the way through very pleasant staff

Ask cheryl about GuruAid
susanr51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

my problem was fixed when asked, had no problem contacting Guru. Technician was courteous and helpful.

Ask susan about GuruAid
joanl13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

Having received a hoax call regarding my PC I contacted Guruaid., It was a most pleasant experience, especially dealing with your tech, Sagar Gharge. He immediately assured me that the issues would be resolved efficently, which they were. He was very pleasant to deal with, professional and efficient . It was a very nice transaction! My thanks to Sagar.

Ask Joan about GuruAid
carolyna8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/15

My technician listened to my problems and did many things I never could have done. I am very satisfied

Ask Carolyn about GuruAid
bobt60
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/15

Used services following a scam call from "Microsoft" techies. Not being particularly technically minded. I used Guruaid to put my mind at rest & put some security measures in place.
very helpful & hopefully all the problems are sorted.
Would definitely recommend to the less technically gifted.

Ask Bob about GuruAid
paulh129
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/15

Today's session with both people involved has been very positive and I hop I have done the right thins - thank you

Ask Paul about GuruAid
nealt7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

I am very pleased this this service. i have been a subscriber for 2 years. the employees have always been polite, patient, helpful and efficient in solving my computer problems. Neal Taylor M.D.

Ask Neal about GuruAid
kenneths43
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

Amit Godambe has done everything that I needed to be fixed in a professional way. and I am pleased with his service.

Ask Kenneth about GuruAid
johnh307
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

I was lucky enough to have contact with Fahed Sayed, he was/is a most helpful, thorough and efficient person. He took his time to thoroughly check issues requiring remedy and successfully completed all necessary amendments, updates and re-installations. A good ambassador for Guruaid.

Ask John about GuruAid
bernardl16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

Guruaid, provides professional and prompt consulting services, thank you again. i have been using Guruaid for 2 years now, and it is a business must for me Bernard

Ask Bernard about GuruAid
kennethl22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH THE WORK PREFORMED ON MY COMPUTER BY GURUAID IT WAS DONE IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL MANNER WITH EXCEPTIONAL STAFF.

THANK YOU

Ask KENNETH about GuruAid
charlotter8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

GuruAid is the best. You don't need an appointment with the geek squad. All you have to do is pick up the phone, tell them your problem and they fix it. They are polite, trustworthy and they know what they are doing. I am a 73 year old Grandmother and they can walk me through anything. Moreover, the usually just fix it and I just sit here and look at my computer while they do it. I would recommend that you have no hesitation in signing up with the.

Ask Charlotte about GuruAid
cynthiam25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

Called to have my Avast Sofware installed on my new computer and computer tech inspected my computer thoroughly and detected errors in configurations and settings. After fixing some errors, another tech took over and took charge of the other errors and isues my brand new computer had. Guruaid went far beyond what I expected...far beyond what I originally called for. I'm a very happy customer!!

Tip for consumers: Have your wallet handy. It's worth the cost, though a little expensive.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask CYNTHIA about GuruAid
kenneths41
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

If it's trouble setting up your computer to get the best out of it,cleaning up your unit, just getting it to do what it should do,this is the site you need ,they will cover ALL the things you need. Used them with a contract that I signed up to for three years and have now done it again with the same thought in mind,I just want a company I can trust and this one fits that bill,use with confidence!!!!.

Ask Kenneth about GuruAid
bend74
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

There were two main problems and GURU AID resolved them. I have been a client with Guru for over two years and have been 100% satisfied.

Tip for consumers: Do not use Albion Global .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ben about GuruAid
caroleb10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I was at my wits end not knowing what to do. then your staff were so helpful and patient with me, the service given was excellent. I cant thank you enough

Service
Value
Quality
Ask carole about GuruAid
christopherj27
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

guru aid fixed mt pc issues accurately & quickly, that's why I've been using guru aid for over a year, thanks guru aid!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask christopher about GuruAid
paulo65
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/31/15

I had pop-up coming up to the point I could use my computer, they were so bad that I couldn't even shut down my computer.Thanks to Guruaid they were able to access my compter from a phone call, after several hours of work all my pop-up were gone and a good cleaning my computer is running as if it were new. Thanks Guruaid for a job well done. I would recomend there service to anyone, it's a peace of mind we all need, thanks again..

Ask Paul about GuruAid
jacquiel
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

The Guru Aid that helped me to today resolved my problem and cleaned up my computer. My computer is now free of spyware and he cleaned up things I really did not need that were slowing my computer down. I highly recommend GuruAid!!

Ask Jacquie about GuruAid
jimc99
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

The service Tech knew what he was doing and corrected many problems that I was having with the computer. He was very professional and took his time with me

Service
Ask Jim about GuruAid
nasreena1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

Its been more than three months I am having Guru Aid Services. I really love their professional attire. Most importantly I like their 24/7 round the clock service. I am taking Guru aid services for my office and home computer.

Ask Nasreen about GuruAid
daveg41
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

today Yatin Dalvi fixed all the problems we were having with our pc. He was truly amazing. The subscription for remote control access is well worth the money.

Tip for consumers: fantastic. well worth the money.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask dave about GuruAid
judyo5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

Asked Guruaid today to update our computer. I was last done one year ago. Although we were experiencing no problems, I had been expecting a difficult cleanup. The staff were pleasant and very helpful and the entire cleanup was done in under 45 minutes. I am very impressed and will extend my contract with them when it comes up for renewal.

Ask judy about GuruAid
lolab4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

Tushar was excellent. I was very concerned about the end results and he kept reassuring me that all would be fine. He worked and kept me updated. I felt reassured that he would get the matter/issue with my computer resolved and he kept at it until he did remove all threats and cleaned up my computer. Now it is running like new. You need techs like Tushar. Thanks for have such a good tech in your employment.

Service
Value
Ask Lola about GuruAid
maryr81
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/15

The representative were knowledgable, patient, and explained every step in details. They resolved problems on me and my spouse PC. We are pleased and won't hesitate to consult them in the future regarding matters concerning our computers.

Tip for consumers: They will resolve your problems or refer you to other sources as deemed necessary.

Ask Mary about GuruAid
ct40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I am very happy with the services of Guruaid. I was offered expert help, by a patient member of Guruaid team. My issues were fixed and my computer is finally emailing properly. It is great that the service is 24/7. Although it took several hours of my time, over a couple of days, sitting at my PC whilst it was fixed, it was worth it as I was unable to get the problems sorted any other way.

Tip for consumers: You need to be at your PC for a while, but the team are patient,and that was important to me. Be patient with them, while they sort the problems.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask C about GuruAid
susier4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Guruaid is great as you do all you updates at home and no having to carry your phone or computer somewhere and wait in line. All tech were patient and very easy to understand in there instructions.

Tip for consumers: Cheaper than a $100 each trip, they will check your divices every 3 months.
Just call and there you go with your updates.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Susie about GuruAid
kimb459
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Guruaid have been very helpful to me explaining every step of the way what they do to fix the issues, and what i need to do to protect my computer. i would recommend them to others

Ask Kim about GuruAid
stephenib
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I would recommend their services highly. They are complete from start to finish. They do not rush and completely finish the issue that you call about. Every technician that I have spoken to has been knowledgeable, courteous and very problem solving. Thank you all at GuruAid.

Ask Stepheni about GuruAid
susanm115
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/15

I couldn't play games, get to website without pop-up crowding my space and slowing my computer. They got rid of them and I'm glad I found them. Susan Mitchell

Service
Value
Ask Susan about GuruAid
ginab28
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I had 2 of my computers tune up today and I was very satisfied with the service. Each computer runs faster

Service
Value
Ask Gina about GuruAid
sandras69
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Thank You for RAJESH KANAGARA! working on my Laptop! Rajesh did a wonderful job! There must have been more than a few issues with it, now it is running Better than when I got it! I only have had this laptop for a couple weeks, I was ready to return it but Now I will definitely keep it! I recommend Rajesh if anyone needs Any work! Thank You Again!! :)
Sandy Sands,, AZ/IA USA

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Sandra about GuruAid
barrya17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

Best service I have received from any geek squad. Very helpful and they will make sure the services are all preformed .

Service
Value
Ask Barry about GuruAid
helens51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Pralh Jadhav was very helpful and fixed the problem very nicely It was very nice to have him help me .

Ask Helen about GuruAid
kittaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

GuruAid tec's were of great help with my computer issues
Thanks for helping every time I need you
I have been a customer since 2014
Thanks for everything

Ask Kitta about GuruAid
haroldm33
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I have used Guru Aid for two years. The service has been excellent! The cost has been reasonable. All issues have been resolved to my satisfaction. They have been patient with my limited computer knowledge. All in all it was a great pleasure to work with the GuruAid team.

Dr. Harold Miller

Tip for consumers: Do maintenance checks before your computer gets too bad. It will save you a lot of frustration.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Harold about GuruAid
hectora9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

The Technicians are really kind and make sure that they have done everything they could, they always ask anything if needed and don't ever go through your files or anything important unless they have permission, I would recommend using GuruAid if you have any difficulty with your Laptop, computer, etc.

Tip for consumers: I would ALWAYS recommend getting the 1 year plan with GuruAid, you don't have to pay to get your laptop fixed for a whole year, just call them up and they get the job done within an hour or less.

Ask Hector about GuruAid

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Is it a scam?as some sites are suggesting
2 weeks ago
donnag29
A: Guru Aid is not a scam. I have them clean and tune up my computer about every 4 to 6 weeks. It does take a couple of hours and you have to sit in front of your computer but you can see them doing the work. They keep my computer virus free and running much better. I've been impressed with their technicians. GuruAid gets thumbs up from me!!!
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

21 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
GuruAid?
Click here to post a review