SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

557 reviews
95%
Categories: Tech Support
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com

557 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

sheilad5

Nilesh sawant was a very helpful and patient man and sorted my computor back to its original state as a new computor. (in 15 reviews)

normandb8

They took care of my computer problems and got me up and running in no time. (in 17 reviews)

neilw25

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. (in 22 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jays312
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/15

Solved all my problems in a short matter of time.

Tip for consumers: Just follow the tech instructions

Service
Value
Ask Jay about GuruAid
ct40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I am very happy with the services of Guruaid. I was offered expert help, by a patient member of Guruaid team. My issues were fixed and my computer is finally emailing properly. It is great that the service is 24/7. Although it took several hours of my time, over a couple of days, sitting at my PC whilst it was fixed, it was worth it as I was unable to get the problems sorted any other way.

Tip for consumers: You need to be at your PC for a while, but the team are patient,and that was important to me. Be patient with them, while they sort the problems.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask C about GuruAid
susier4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Guruaid is great as you do all you updates at home and no having to carry your phone or computer somewhere and wait in line. All tech were patient and very easy to understand in there instructions.

Tip for consumers: Cheaper than a $100 each trip, they will check your divices every 3 months.
Just call and there you go with your updates.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Susie about GuruAid
kimb459
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Guruaid have been very helpful to me explaining every step of the way what they do to fix the issues, and what i need to do to protect my computer. i would recommend them to others

Ask Kim about GuruAid
stephenib
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I would recommend their services highly. They are complete from start to finish. They do not rush and completely finish the issue that you call about. Every technician that I have spoken to has been knowledgeable, courteous and very problem solving. Thank you all at GuruAid.

Ask Stepheni about GuruAid
susanm115
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/15

I couldn't play games, get to website without pop-up crowding my space and slowing my computer. They got rid of them and I'm glad I found them. Susan Mitchell

Service
Value
Ask Susan about GuruAid
ginab28
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I had 2 of my computers tune up today and I was very satisfied with the service. Each computer runs faster

Service
Value
Ask Gina about GuruAid
sandras69
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Thank You for RAJESH KANAGARA! working on my Laptop! Rajesh did a wonderful job! There must have been more than a few issues with it, now it is running Better than when I got it! I only have had this laptop for a couple weeks, I was ready to return it but Now I will definitely keep it! I recommend Rajesh if anyone needs Any work! Thank You Again!! :)
Sandy Sands,, AZ/IA USA

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Sandra about GuruAid
barrya17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

Best service I have received from any geek squad. Very helpful and they will make sure the services are all preformed .

Service
Value
Ask Barry about GuruAid
helens51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Pralh Jadhav was very helpful and fixed the problem very nicely It was very nice to have him help me .

Ask Helen about GuruAid
kittaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

GuruAid tec's were of great help with my computer issues
Thanks for helping every time I need you
I have been a customer since 2014
Thanks for everything

Ask Kitta about GuruAid
haroldm33
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I have used Guru Aid for two years. The service has been excellent! The cost has been reasonable. All issues have been resolved to my satisfaction. They have been patient with my limited computer knowledge. All in all it was a great pleasure to work with the GuruAid team.

Dr. Harold Miller

Tip for consumers: Do maintenance checks before your computer gets too bad. It will save you a lot of frustration.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Harold about GuruAid
hectora9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

The Technicians are really kind and make sure that they have done everything they could, they always ask anything if needed and don't ever go through your files or anything important unless they have permission, I would recommend using GuruAid if you have any difficulty with your Laptop, computer, etc.

Tip for consumers: I would ALWAYS recommend getting the 1 year plan with GuruAid, you don't have to pay to get your laptop fixed for a whole year, just call them up and they get the job done within an hour or less.

Ask Hector about GuruAid
pamelac13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

I am very pleased with the service that I received today. All the issues were fixed and other concerns that I had was taken care of. I would recommend this service to everyone.I would give them a 10.

Ask Pamela about GuruAid
gregoryh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/15

Joining Guruaid was the best decision that I have made in terms of the maintenance of my lap top. I am currently pursuing my doctorate degree online, and I never worry about encountering any problems, because i know that GuruAid will always be there to assist me in resolving any difficulties morning noon or night. The are indeed the best and worth the invesment.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Gregory about GuruAid
rosalynm
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

rajesh helped me a lot with my computer and upload the right software without picking the wrong one I give 10 stars excellent

Ask rosalyn about GuruAid
mitchellm40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I know very little about computers - but service I got was great and hopefully I can once again enjoy my solitaire and music

Ask Mitchell about GuruAid
ronalds56
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Guruaid is absolutely the worlds best at maintaining computers, I've used them for over 6 years & was/am completely satisfied with the work they do. I certainly wouldn't trust anybody else.

Service
Value
Ask Ronald about GuruAid
philipc40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Mr Kanagara was well experienced in assisting me with a problem i had in facebook, he corrected pretty fast and i was really impressed with him......

Ask philip about GuruAid
davidb266
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

For 3 weeks I was having an issue with SKYPE connectivity. I finally contacted GuruAid and they spent about 1 & 1/2 hrs to correct the issue to my satisfaction. The subscription is well worth the price for the support that this company provides

Service
Value
Quality
Ask David about GuruAid
lindas142
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I was very happy with the work that Vijay did on my computer. He was very efficient and new his job well

Ask Linda about GuruAid
johnr208
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

I was very please with the service I received today, looking forward to working on the PC. Thank you for your prompt service to my issue.

Tip for consumers: Well worth the money

Service
Value
Quality
Ask John about GuruAid
robertm176
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I got excellent service today from Yatin Dalvi of Guruaid. He was efficient, knowledgeable
and fixed all my issues. My computer runs faster and more efficiently. I highly recommend GuruAid and compliment Yatin on his excellent service today

Tip for consumers: .

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Robert about GuruAid
johnb364
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

Sachin was very kind and explained all he was doing along with showing me other issues needed to be fixed.
I very much appreciated his input and his services.

Tip for consumers: I have to say the tech I had Sachin Kulkurin was very professional
He tended all the needs in a promptly fashion and I am very pleased

Service
Value
Quality
Ask John about GuruAid
patriciap36
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

They were very patient. and excellent service, offered advice, and cleaned up a very big job for me , Highly recommend.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Patricia about GuruAid
dollyk3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

don't hesitate to use guruaid. THE TECHNICIANS ARE VERY HELPFUL AND WORK HARD TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUES THAT YOU MIGHT HAVE VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask dolly about GuruAid
johna361
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

my experience has always included technicians and service people with absolute dedication to helping me resolve my concerns.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask john about GuruAid
alanb60
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

EAGESH was very attentive and patient dealing with may problem and in particular with me as I am partially deaf. he was very professional and hopefully has solved the problem for the future

Service
Value
Quality
Ask alan about GuruAid
campionc
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/15

i was supported warmly and provided a very good service by guruaid.com the technician was very professional and i am pleased and satisfied that my software problems were resolved in a satisfactory manner .This is first class service and would recommend the service to anyone who has software problems and vrus attacks on their computer . i can confidentlky say taht all the software problems i had been facing with my computer were resolved. the technician was very patient and supportive

Tip for consumers: these guys are fantastic i strongly recommend them.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask campion about GuruAid
getachewa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/15

I Unexpectedly fall in Rajesh's hand and have a very satisfying experience. He was patient and highly knowledgeable individual. I will come back in the future and also tell my friends to go to GuruAid if they run in to trouble with their computers. My Computer is as good as new after he was finished with it. I would also like to say Mr. Abu Kazi helped me to solve my email trouble with Google that I have not been able to solve thru Google's customer service for the last 60 days. Thank you Guys!

Ask getachew about GuruAid
terencec8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/15

very good efficient and helpful . takes some of the stress out of computer
problems. would recommend. nice people.

Service
Ask terence about GuruAid
pauls172
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/15

I have been having problems with my PC for the last few months. It kept getting progressively worse with ad pop ups and sites I could not back out of or x out of. I called on the guru's at GuruAid and low and behold my PC is just as it was when new. They cleaned everything up added ad blocker and returned the performance to the PC I'm accustomed to. Thank You. I will stay with GuruAid. But hopefully I won't need their services again too soon. But it sure nice to know I can call on them.

Service
Value
Ask Paul about GuruAid
margeryw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/15

The technician quickly solved my issues. I only go cut off once when the computer was restarted, but we reconnected in an acceptable amount of time. My computer issues seem to be solved. I am very happy with the service.

Ask Margery about GuruAid
margaretaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

I got through to an expert technician today, without delay. This is the second time that I have been assisted by Sachin Kulhari on Guru aid and I am very pleased with his help. I was also connected to him very quickly, so there was not a lot of wasted time
Margareta Askeland

Service
Ask Margareta about GuruAid
janl29
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

I have said many times how smart and very patient your employees are. You have very talented people. I have been very pleased and amazed every time I call. Keep up the good work!!!

Tip for consumers: Very greatfull for keeping me tuned in

Ask jan about GuruAid
jamesl117
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

I had just purchased a refurbished laptop, and it had some issues, and these guys cleaned it all up for me, and they were very good to get along with, ask good questions, and made the experience very peasant. A job well done! Thank you guys

Service
Value
Quality
Ask James about GuruAid
lindaf41
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/15

Thank you for helping us out, a job very well done. We would still be going around in circles if you did not do the job for us. Many thanks.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Linda about GuruAid
dennish39
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/15

My issues were fixed and computer cleaned in excellent shape. Cant thank Guru Aid and my technician enough!

Ask Dennis about GuruAid
julietab
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/15

These techs are very efficient and professional. They really know what they are doing. They deliver what they promise.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Julieta about GuruAid
ernestg11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/15

I had a wonderful experience with Fahed Sayed, the technician who helped me through a horrible experience. Suffice to say, solving computer issues is not my strength. But working with a thoughtful, imaginative and thorough professional like him made a bad situation palatable.
If you ever have a problem, I hope you're lucky enough to find a professional like Fahed Sayed to help you solve it.
I'm very happy and grateful!

Tip for consumers: Do yourself a favor, work with GuruAid.

Ask ernest about GuruAid
brettd9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/15

Very helpful ..and in my case they went out of there ther way to fix the issue ,I would recommend them to anyone with a pressing issue .A+++++ service .

Service
Value
Ask Brett about GuruAid
bernardc20
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/15

if i was asked by a friend,what company would irecommend to fix computer prpblems, i would gladly sayGURUAID

Ask BERNARD about GuruAid
nancyh51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

Guru aid cleaned up my computer and got rid of the pop-ups that were keeping me from using the internet. They are always patient with me and my computer, both of which are slow at times.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nancy about GuruAid
ronaldg24
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

The work that has been done by GURUAID has been excelent every time i have needed them. highly recomend them.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Ronald about GuruAid
kevinb113
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

Guruaid diagnosed my problem quickly and professionally and resolved all my issues to my satisfaction. Technician Rajesh was very polite, patient and answered all my questions.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Kevin about GuruAid
rosemariew2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

Mr. Aditya Chatterjee did excellent work on my computer and fixed what was wrong with it. He should be commented for 5 stars for his service.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Rosemarie about GuruAid
robertm173
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

Rajesh was very helpful answered all my questions and got the info installed and working cleaned up my computer ask before he removed anything .I felt I could trust him

Ask Robert about GuruAid
nancye16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

This was a very pleasant experience. The tech was very helpful and did a great job fixing my computer. It is working great now. I,am very pleased .

Ask Nancy about GuruAid
patw53
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/15

Had a lot of slow problems, couldn't open attachments on e-mail, many files that didn't belong on the computer (don't know where they came from???) Had a very good tech ,Vishal, who cleared all of those problems while I waited.

Ask Pat about GuruAid
mauricec15
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/15

Service a slowed up computer, cleanup and tuneup. Too much time spent on additional sales promotion to a new customer.

Service
Value
Ask Maurice about GuruAid

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

20 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business