SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

508 reviews
94%
Categories: Tech Support
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com

508 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

sheilad5

Nilesh sawant was a very helpful and patient man and sorted my computor back to its original state as a new computor. (in 15 reviews)

normandb8

They took care of my computer problems and got me up and running in no time. (in 17 reviews)

neilw25

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. (in 21 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patriciag31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/15

work done very well,very happy with service

elizabethn16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/15

I am always impressed by the way everyone gets the job done. I just stumbled upon this site and I am glad that I did. Very impressive to say the least. 100% thank you.

Tip for consumers: I suggest that if you are on the fence to sign up you won't be disappointed.

Ask Elizabeth about GuruAid
amandab68
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/15

they were very nice and helpful. my computer is working much better now.

Service
Value
Ask Amanda about GuruAid
glendaw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/15

Today was my first experience with Guru and I was not disappointed. I'm glad I decided to give them a call. The Technical support teams were wonderful and I will call on them whenever I have a problem.

Tip for consumers: Don't hesitate to call, you wouldn't regret it.

Service
Value
Ask Glenda about GuruAid
sherryc18
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/15

Hello,
I had a lot more going on than I thought so I called as soon as the computer started to crash and freeze. I'm glad that I called right away now the computer is running just fine.
Thank you,
Sherry Collinsworth.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sherry about GuruAid
codellap
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/15

the work was done well. the customer service was also great. All of this was done on the same day. Took about an hour. I am very pleas.

Tip for consumers: great.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask codella about GuruAid
petern23
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/15

had unwanted pop-ups and message about speed of computer. the guys at Guruaid were very helpful and deleted unwanted software in a timely manner

markm162
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/15

we are extremely satisfied with the service we received and not knowing a lot about computers the team was very helpful. Thank you so much!

neilw26
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/15

Great service with a smile. A terrific help for a technophobe like myself. Would definitely recommend.

jjl4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/15

Yogeshe Vishwakarma was my technician who gave my PC an excellent service. My Pc was infected and many more other problems but he took all the time to clean, repair and checked my system completly.
I am very very satisfied.
I had many times to have my PC serviced before but he is the best if I may say so.
thank you very much.

Tip for consumers: Use Guru Aid service if anyone like me who is not tech-savy at all.
It will take care of your PC at all time whenever you need their service.

Ask Jj about GuruAid
terrys59
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/15

There were a few hic cups earlier but when Vijay took control we had a very good relationship and he gave good feedback and more importantly fixed my problems. I would be happy to recommend Guru Aid to my friends . Terry Stokesbury

Tip for consumers: No

Service
Value
Ask Terry about GuruAid
peggyg5
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/23/15

I was very pleased with the service i received today. The techs were pleasant, helpful and very patient. I am 73 years old and they took their time with me Thank you so much

kristyp1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/15

i was very satisfied with guruaid. they were very patient with me and they were able to diagnose and resolve my computer issues. I am very grateful to them and will look forward to signing up for service when my 1year subscription is up.

Tip for consumers: very dependable site...will use again in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask kristy about GuruAid
suez8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/15

Very...very good and professional like this so much that i have registered for 1 yr so that I can have peace of mind and can get help at the touch of my fingers. :)

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Sue about GuruAid
charlesb79
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/15

I became aware of Guruaid when I contacted the helpline for McAfee after a supposedly automatic renewal of McAfee software went wrong. Guruaid gave prompt and excellent support by sorting it out (albeit for a fee!). It seems to be an excellent support service for those who are not boffins. Time will tell over the coming weeks, but it has started well....

rons16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/15

After coming to an agreement to pay just $100 for a one time fix, I found that was in $US and with the exchange rate used, amounted to $A128.60 PLUS a bank charge of $A3.86 for an international bank fee from their parent US Company. So the final charge was $A132.46. Not very happy with this lot. Make sure you ask exact details of what you are getting. They did (after many emails) adjust the original payment of over $A500. But you have to be very alert to what they offer. Slick salesmen who could sell you the Empire State Building!!!!

Tip for consumers: Dont use this Company and ask others who need help not to tough them

Ask Ron about GuruAid
neilw25
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/15

I was very impressed with the customer service and speed of resolution of the problem. Every one was very polite and efficient

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Neil about GuruAid
carole112
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/15

had a lot of internet issues and they have been solved. then a phone app for dialing was down and tech did not stop till it was fixed. thanks, good work

Tip for consumers: notheing

Service
Value
Ask Carol about GuruAid
samf36
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/15

I had an excellent sevice today from your technican for two coputers. I recommend all my friens and coustomers to use your service.

julianb30
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/15

Guruaid has always been (1) very helpful (2) very friendly/polite & are (3), most importantly. are able to get to the root f the issue. They also do not mind how many times they have to help you.
they are to be trusted.
My last technician has been Pradeep Bhoir, who has maintained these very high standards and attitude mentioned above.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Julian about GuruAid
sandras64
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/15

Dhaval SHah, is very professional, I've called guruaid several times and they have helped me greatly with my pc. Very happy I have guruaid.

Service
Value
Ask Sandra about GuruAid
leahb12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/15

VERY POLITE, PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL. PATIENT. THEY DO GOOD WORK. THEY ALWAYS ASK IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER ISSUES.

Tip for consumers: TRY THEM -- ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE NOT COMFORTABLE DOING COMPUTER SCANS AND CLEANING OUT YOUR COMPUTER.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Leah about GuruAid
jean-pauly
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/15

Today Amit worked on my computer for one hour and fixed all my computer's problems as I requested.
Great job Amit Godambe

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jean-paul about GuruAid
everlya
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/15

I have been using Guruaid for 3 years now. I am extremely happy with the service I receive each time I request a clean up of my computer or have a problem that needs to be resolved. The techs at Guruaid are very helpful and efficient in resolving any issues that I may have. I would refer others to seek out Guruaid for assisting in any issues that they may be having with their computer.

lannesr
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/15

This is a great service. They understood my problem and they went right to work on.I must say with excellent results. You all are true professionals. I recommend Guruaid to all that need service to their computers.

sharonm75
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/15

Guruaid has helped me out of several tight spots with my computer and printer, both. Having an HP printer and a Dell computer may be the problem, but the technician was tenacious in finding a solution. I contacted Dell who told me it was a problem with the printer (without checking, of course), but b While it took 4 1/2 hours to complete the fix, I was able to work on other things while he did what needed to be done.

roberts226
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/15

Adiyya Chatterjee did a very thorough job in resolving my problems. He also checked system to see if ther were other issues and took care of them. Excellent service

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Robert about GuruAid
williemaej
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/15

One of the best, if you have a problem with your computer, call them, and 99.99% your problem will be solved. So continue to do your good work.

robertc139
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

Every time I have an issue no matter how small or how large they always solve the issue very professionally. They have a great team

Tip for consumers: They are best that I have had

Ask Robert about GuruAid
judithl8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

The tech personnel I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. I was locked out of my PC after a MS Windows 8.1 download and needed to get back up and running right away. I also opted for the computer checkup/cleanup, which went very smoothly.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Judith about GuruAid
petrinas
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

Cannot say enough of the job WELL DONE by the tech this evening. Fast and effeciant (SP?). Wish I could use him every time. THANKS

Tip for consumers: Great company.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Petrina about GuruAid
gordong14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

Periodically I get PC problems that I find cannot solve as I am out of my depth, Every time I use Guruaid they fix whatever the problem is , and believe me I have given some challenges.
Today I had a difficult issue and a Guruaid technician spent almost three hours solving the problem ,throughout the process the technician was helpful, polite and solved the issue. I am very pleased with the service and would recommend it to anyone

Tip for consumers: Be prepared to sit with your PC for a couple of hours

Service
Value
Ask Gordon about GuruAid
groverd6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

computer fix was accomplished and i was able to see the work being done and the tech interfaced with me to fix all my issues.very proffessionaly done thank you

sharonm74
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/15

I have been very pleased with the service provided by guru...the agents have all been very polite and very helpful in addressing my computer issues. I would highly recommend them.

Service
Value
Ask sharon about GuruAid
chrish134
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

I come to GuruAid with an internet access issue. The technician (Sachin) worked his fingers to the bone to get to the bottom of the issue and resolve the problem. It literally took hours of investigating to locate the problem. Not only is proper access regained but the system seems to be a little more friendly (could be subjective). I have a two year contract and will opt for an Elite package at renewal. Great job GuruAid. 5 stars baby!

hughc10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

As hopeless as I am with computers, it was with great relief and satisfaction that I was able to put my trust in the capable hands of someone like Rakesh who pleasantly and effortlessly guided me through the nightmarish task of putting right my new laptop. Top notch!

Tip for consumers: Get Rakesh.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Hugh about GuruAid
mikek83
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

GuruAid techs are very knowledgeable and work with you to work out any problems you are having and work diligently to fix them. I believe my Computer is running faster now then when it was purchased.

Tip for consumers: For the GuruAid techs to achieve excellence it does take time.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Mike about GuruAid
carlosa26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

the service was stellar and the chat on line was professional and hospitable i will use these guys again they know what they are doing!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask carlos about GuruAid
robertr106
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

Thanks for the great service and fast action. It is always a pleasure to talk with these folks! I gladly give them a 5tar Rating!

sheilad5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/15

Nilesh sawant was a very helpful and patient man and sorted my computor back to its original state as a new computor. Thankyou very much

Tip for consumers: Be patient it was worth every moment

Ask Sheila about GuruAid
kenm53
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/15

It tooka long time to sort out the problem. However, with the technician having lots of patience all is now resolved. I find Guruaid a great online support.

Tip for consumers: Just join up

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Ken about GuruAid
douglasm46
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/15

great service and a good experiences, my problem was solved in just a short time by a friend Tech. it good to know there's some folks like Guruaid to help when your at roads end, I will have your computer running smooth in just a few minutes.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Douglas about GuruAid
lindav18
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

This company serves its customers well keeping their pcs, laptops and smart devices running at their best. They go above and beyond all expectations cleaning junk files and malware with remote access, while you watch them work. I highly recommend this service to anyone interested in getting technical help with the least amount of wait time and frustration.

richarrdm
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

I could not send but could receive E-mails. The GuruAid Tech solved that problem and a printer issue for us.

Tip for consumers: Language issue could be a barrier.

noisy background made conversation difficult at times.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Richarrd about GuruAid
marcb38
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

I am always really happy with the service Guruaid provides. I do wish however that they would change the 'waiting music':)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask marc about GuruAid
miker120
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/15

I am very pleased with the service and the techs.I would recommend this service very stongely. well worth the money

angelat20
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/15

My computer was running slow and had unwanted things that needed removing and I didn't know how to get them all off my computer. There was also a very annoying pop up that popped up every few seconds. I was told by GURUAID that they could remove these and speed up my computer plus install a Microsoft Security with a firewall and would not have to keep paying for renewals all the time. I would recommend this to anyone to try before taking their computer in the a computer shop for repair.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Angela about GuruAid
margeb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/15

The service given on GuruAid was TERRIFIC. It took quite a bit of time, but Shaliese (Sam) was excellent in going through the testing and ,Pillai (vipillai) to me was amazing and I am sure everything will 100% more than it was and I will let you know if it is otherwise. However, I am sure all will be OK & Thankyou

Tip for consumers: You see exactly what the Tech support is doing. Excellent I would say

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Ask Marge about GuruAid
georgea44
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/15

I have used GuruAid for the past 4-5 years and have always come away very satisfied, I recommended this site to my friends.

jans62
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/15

I am very impressed with GuruAid, the gentleman I fist spoke with was so kind and patient with me.
My Technician has helped me from the start, asking questions about what I needed.
My computer will be running faster now.
Many thanks for the assistance

Tip for consumers: I totally recommend this Website

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jan about GuruAid

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

19 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business