SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

27 Reviews for GlassesShop

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
8/15/14

DO not buy from them! Bought a pair of prescription glasses, and when they arrived, a week late, They were non prescription. Customer support simply blamed me and would not even apologize for the mistake. I rechecked the website and could not find anywhere a note that the glasses I bought were non prescription... it even lets you submit a prescription for the glasses I bought. This business is not accredited by the BBB and recieved an F overall.

Tip for consumers: Dont.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask M about GlassesShop
New Reviewer
7/25/14

This is my first time buying glasses here, and I love the glasses! Though they don't look the same size as the sreen shows, they fit my daily clothes pretty well. I really love them!

New Reviewer
7/21/14

I have bought glasses from online website several times,but i do not like them at all.It is my first time to buy glasses from glassesshop,I was afraid of the quality of the glasses. but I was happy after i received it.The frames are very fashion and good quality.I have never buy a good glasses from onlineshop. I am so excited to tell to you about the good glassesshop.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I love the glasses. They are flattering and they make me eye-catching. The only thing that is annoying is that the glasses are too heavy. They put much pressure on my nose and temples. They are not comfortable.

New Reviewer
7/10/14

I buy bifocal glasses for my parents here. After my parents receive the glasses, they say they love the glasses very well because the glasses help them see clearly and the frames are comfortable to wear. Thank customer agents for your help!

New Reviewer
5/16/14

I visited this site because I was looking for a super cheap pair of glasses to use at night. This site definitely fits the bill for that.

To start with the positive I will say that I found the site to be user friendly and easy to use. The ordering process was very detailed and I felt that this would help ensure a decent pair of glasses.

The neutral. The shipping took about a month. I want overly concerned with this. The time was a bit long, about a month from order to deliver, but I figured for the price this was tolerable. I will say the glasses did not fit well. I enters the prescription that I received from my Optomotrist but I felt that the lenses were too strong, so I had to balance the glasses at the end of my nose so the strength did not hurt my eyes. The frames also did not fit well. They seemed to sit crooked on my nose. I rated this neutral because for my occasional need and the price paid I was willing to live with these issues.

For the negative. As of this review I've had the new glasses for about a month. The bridge on the frames has already snapped. As mentioned before the frames wetter crooked, so while gently adjusting them (which I have done many times on higher end glasses purchased at the Optomotrist's office) one lens completely snapped off if the bridge on the frames. I have more attempted three times to contact the manufacturer. Twice by phone, during the hours listed on the website, yes I took about for time differences. I also attempted contact by email. It had now been several days with no response. This I find unacceptable. I strongly believe that a company should be reachable during listed times and should definitely respond to contact attempts. Because of this experience I will mage sure I do more reach before purchasing glasses online, if I even do, and I will certainly tell anyone I speak to and recommend avoiding this site.

New Reviewer
3/25/14

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I thought their website was clear and easy to use. Their selection of frames was good; and my emails to customer service were always answered promptly. It DID take my glasses a while to arrive, but they were perfect in every way! I found glassesshop to be very accommodating. I have nothing but positive things to say. I plan to order from them again.

New Reviewer
3/1/14

Horrible experience, Ihave been waiting for 2 months for them to arrive and they haven't yet.

New Reviewer
1/29/14

This is one of the worst experiences I have ever had making an on-line purchase. If you call the customer service line on 855-202-0123 NO ONE EVER ANSWERS. If you hit the operator button and type in ext 101 or exr 102 you get the voice mail for other websites. It is a joke.

Received the glasses and the lens are all wrong. Tried to contact them for 3 days. NO RESPONSE. website tells you to mail them back at your own cost and they will decide whose fault it is. The prescription was uploaded to their site. Can't be anything but their fault. DPO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

New Reviewer
12/19/13

I received an email telling me my order had been shipped and gave me a tracking number.The post Office had no record of ever receiveing the package.Glasses shop's email says it was mailed on November 30,2013.It is now December19,2013 and I have not received my glasses yet.They do not answer the phone.The only way to contact them is email.

New Reviewer
11/25/13

My only complaint is having to wait 3 weeks for my glasses. When I received them I was so impressed. The quality, the fit were perfect. I love Glassesshop.com. Can't wait to buy another pair.

New Reviewer
9/28/13

Terrible quality, AWFUL A W U F U L customer service. BEWARE.

New Reviewer
9/26/13

Glassesshop.com is absolutely awful. I came to this site to determine if they are just a very bad company or a scam. Reading these horrible comments gives me hope that eventually, one day, I may actually receive my glasses or possibly someone may actually answer their phone.

New Reviewer
7/15/13

This is an absolutely HORRIBLE company. I ordered glasses, the website states that they will be delivered within in 7-14 business days, however, I have spherical opposites, yet they took over a week to confirm it. I get the glasses, they do not have spring hinges (as stated on the website) and are the cheapest I have ever seen. Now, I realize I was trying to save a few bucks by ordering online, yet I have ordered numerous times from Zenni Optical and gotten way better results. I am sorry that I strayed and will be sending this junk back to Glassesshop.com ASAP and reordering from Zenni. STAY AWAY.

New Reviewer
6/19/13

Received a pair of prescription with tint for sun. Frames felt like toy kiddie glasses. Cheapest plastic. I wore them twice and kept them in the eyeglass compartment of my car. One lens shattered just sitting in the compartment. So they lasted 30 days.

I have bought from other online eyeglass sites who actually have decent workmanship. Not this outfit.

New Reviewer
4/25/13

Ordered glasses a few weeks ago, they came in about 10-12 days just like they said. I opened them up and put them on and obviously the perscription was wrong. I looked on the box and the perscription was correct but the glass sure wasn't ground right. I have ordered from other online eye glass establishments and never had any problems.
I sent the glasses back and they told me I would lose 50 percent plus would have to pay to ship them back. I have yet to see any payment so I wil be filling a complaint with the BBB.

New Reviewer
4/12/13

They charged our card and until we had attempted contactig them a dozen times or more, we never learned that they were out of stock on the frames we chose. They were rude on the phone when we did get a person on the line. They said to email for a refund, I have yet to hear back about that,

DO NOT GIVE THESE FOLKS A CHANCE! They are incompetent bobs with no concern for customer service. The low price is not worth your grief.

New Reviewer
4/5/13

YThey told me they would fit prescription lenses on my own frame. So, I sent my frame and put in an order and the order looked ok and I paid for it. When the glasses arrived, it was missing some of the important features and the lenses were not fixed to the frame right. When I contracted them they say they cannot fix it now and asked me to order a new pair of glasses ! They refused to fix their mistakes and their customer service is horrible after sales. Now, I lost my previous lenses and the glasses are not usable. My repeated requests to fix it went unanswered. Very poor workmanship and poor quality lenses. They are in China and 12 hour a head and difficult to even contact them. Beware!

New Reviewer
3/31/13

Took way longer than they said to get my glasses and have had them for about a month and the paint on them has half chipped off -_- never going to order from
Them again

New Reviewer
1/1/13

Horrible service. You are virtually on your own ordering glasses, if you need help or call Customer Service, you get a big-time attitude which I find upsetting for a web-based company. Most successful on-line companies have helpful people there to assist in your purchase.

My glasses came after several weeks, I was told I had to pay extra for standard tinting (on sunglasses no less)

The glasses did not fit and were returned within 5 days but the company would not refund my purchase price or give me credit for return postage.

To date, it has been about 1 month and I have not recieved my refund, when and if I get the refund, it will still cost me about $25 for this poor transaction.

Although many foreign-based companies have great service, correspondence with Glassesshop makes me think they are foreign owned/operated and don't care one whit about customer satisfaction

poor product, poorly run company

New Reviewer
12/1/12

Terrible service. Bad frame, bad customer service response. Long time to receive. I think in a foreign country. Billed on my charge card as Megamotorma and not glassesshop. What is up with that? Do not buy from them.

New Reviewer
11/8/12

Ordered frames 3 weeks ago, still have recieved nothing after contacting them twice. I see my payment made it through in days but nothing else since then. This company is a rip off, have contacted BBB about them.

New Reviewer
6/13/12

Waited a month and a half before my order even came in.
They claimed to have sent a confirmation of my order and I had already confirmed.
I had originally ordered 3 pairs of glasses, but one of the pairs I ordered seemed to be out of stock. Although I know it wasn't so at first, because they had changed the sale price of the glasses after that week and they were still labeled "in stock" long after i had ordered them.
During the emails would not give me a straight answer, and it took a lot of hassle just to make them give me a refund for the glasses they I had already paid for but were sold to someone else.

When the glasses arrived one of them was already breaking and was very cheaply made. The prescription is also a bit funny.
Would definitely never order from here again.

New Reviewer
3/1/12

i waited 3 weeks for my glasses, i called, tried the online chat and even e-mailed them , got no response. The only communication i could get from them was through FaceBook. they stated that they needed to confirm my prescription even though i did it several times during the checkout process. they said they sent an e-mail, and waited a few days (3 weeks). After confirming my prescription 2 weeks later still no glasses. I have filed a complaint with The BBB and my Credit Card company.

New Reviewer
3/11/11

After my first glasses from glassesshop.com were delivered ok. I decided to order a second. These came with an incorrect prescription. More accuratly my correct prescription was printed on the box but the glasses themselves are not my prescription. After alerting them to this they have said "they are only $12 we do not want them back". That is the sum total of their customer service! There seems to be a big problem with communicating in English. Be aware that if you are spending a whole lot more than $12 you may not get your money back if there is a problem.

New Reviewer
11/26/10

As I have a really strong prescription, I have been forced all my life to buy the lowest quality available on the market because of the price the opticians were charging me in Canada. Before i found any eyeglasses on internet, my prescription cost me between 800$ for single vision and 1200$ for progressive lenses. With my low income, i was wearing a 14 years old pair of glasses with so much scratch that i wasn't even cleaning anymore because i couldn't see any difference.

Recently i found Glassesshop.com and they were able to do my single vision prescription in any of their offered index.
The only limitation was that progressive glasses were available only in their highest index. 1.74
This was a bit more expensive than I was used to pay but what the heck, i needed those so i bought them for 175$
I was impressed with the quality of their product, So much more well built, comfortable, fashionable and precisely made. No flaw.
They also have a redeem points program and after my transaction with them, i discovered that i had 20$ worth of redeem points for a future transaction.

New Reviewer
11/15/10

I love glasseshop.com! They care a wide selection of Prescription sunglasses and glasses. They are affordable, easy to use, and quick. I have been so pleased with everything. It is a blast trying on different stlyes and affordable where I can own a few pairs and not go broke. I strongly recommend this site. I even recommened it to my mom and she loved it!

The Best Eyeglasses Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
ZenniOptical
ZenniOptical
11 reviews
39dollarglasses.com
39dollarglasses.com
4 reviews
Warby Parker
Warby Parker
7 reviews
VisionDirect
VisionDirect
32 reviews