SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Drugstore.com

Drugstore.com reviews

154 reviews
71%
Categories: Acne, Beauty, Cosmetics
411 108th Ave NE, Suite 1600
Bellevue, WA 98004, USA
Tel: 1-800-378-4786
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

154 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

tamarag1

Cheap and reliable :) Oh by the way, their customer service is excellent. (in 21 reviews)

mikeh18

My order was promptly shipped, and I am delighted with them. (in 70 reviews)

racheln

Great site for buying beauty products I can't find anymore in the stores locally! (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

Legitimate

Drugstore.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

audreyl7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

This website is great!! They always have some kind of promotion to either save you money, or offer freebies. Customer service is outstanding! Love this company!!!!

Ask Audrey about Drugstore.com
Advertisement
da16182
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

This is almost always the lowest price, but when they box up your order, there isn't padding, so everything gets beat up. It's ok if you are just ordering cotton balls.

Ask D about Drugstore.com
vilmap
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

I always feel great on the dress I bought from Macy!

Ask Vilma about Drugstore.com
susang66
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/8/15

Drugstore.com is definitely NOT secure and consumers should not "save" credit card information on this website - my account was compromised, the company discovered the problem and did nothing to fix my account after someone used my account to make purchases and change the information in my account (but for the billing information). When I could not access my account because it had been compromised, the company sent me an e-mail asking if I had forgotten my password - when I was finally able to reset the password that the thief set on my account, I found a list of that persons' charges. Once the fraud was discovered, the company simply cancelled my auto deliveries and chose to ignore the problem (and never informed me despite my attempts to find out why I could not access my account and why I wasn't receiving auto deliveries. Best to stay away from this business or at the very least, not to keep credit card information in an account on this site.

Ask Susan about Drugstore.com
gladyss2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

Every time I get a prescription, I check their drug interaction section, it is great.

Ask gladys about Drugstore.com
sheenap1
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/5/15

I'm not sure if they're part of Walgreens, but they always seem to have the same deals, especially vitamins. They're also the only place I can still find my favorite shampoo. Fast shipping, and most of the time it's free!

Ask Sheena about Drugstore.com
jung-chengh
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/5/15

Had a few good shopping experiences on Drugstore.com. The price is good, and shipping speed is reasonable. Haven't dealt with return issue, so no comment on that part. Otherwise, definitely no complaint so far.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jung-Cheng about Drugstore.com
marciat4
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/4/15

EZ order process. Great service!

Ask Marcia about Drugstore.com
angelias1
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/1/15

i love this website. They have a wealth of products. I have ordered several times and was very pleaseed with the products and how fast it was mailed to me. I will continue shopping on this website.

Ask Angelia about Drugstore.com
thomasp43
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/31/15

I've gotten a ton of helpful information from this site for medication for my allergies.

Ask Thomas about Drugstore.com
sherrid5
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/27/15

When a favorite shampoo or lipstick is discontinued, many times, this is where I find it. Always brand new products in original packaging and just as I ordered.

Ask Sherri about Drugstore.com
faithp
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/26/15

They have a wide variety. I go there when I need a bunch of different things and I'm trying to avoid shipping charges on 3 different sites. You can also get stuff from Beauty.com which makes for even more variety. They are 2 sites, but you have 1 cart and it works fairly seamlessly. Once in a while I've needed to email them to make sure I don't get over charged on shipping, but they've always worked things out satisfactorily. They also have free shipping on orders over $35.00. I apreciate that they also have a lot of reviews and I really read them before I buy. I recommend them.

Ask Faith about Drugstore.com
elaineg18
9 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/21/15

This is only 1 of 2 stores that I like to buy supplements or vitamins on line. Fast shipping, excellent packaging.

Ask Elaine about Drugstore.com
georgel53
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/20/15

The Drugstore.com is a very easy and convenient way to manage your prescriptions online and order refills.

Ask George about Drugstore.com
sandram58
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/16/15

Do not know them

Ask Sandra about Drugstore.com
jackj55
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

dayummm ur drugs are skiz hyrdro

Ask jack about Drugstore.com
monicak5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

You can find some really good deals on here!!

Ask Monica about Drugstore.com
mindyl4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

Nice place to shop for vitamins. Fast delivery times. I am glad they were around when I needed them.

I usually order fish oil from my local pharmacy, but drugstore.com has a better shipping price.

Ask Mindy about Drugstore.com
williamb117
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/5/15

Probably the only time you're going to see the word "drugs" connected to George Hamilton IV who might not have been George Jones but lived on the right side of the tracks.
At first he was a high school popper who hit with a couple of British songs-John Fraser's Why don't they understand and Mike Preston's A house a car & a wedding ring (which was covered by Dale Hawkins in what was probably all he did in high school and a strange choice for the man who made Susie Q)
The first U K release though was A Rose & A Candy Bar-the excised title for its reference to advertising.

Ask William about Drugstore.com
jenniferc96
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/29/15

I love this store.... you can literally buy everything. Prices are very reasonable. I've never had an issue when buying from them.

Ask Jennifer about Drugstore.com
veronicaa11
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/24/15

The selection this site offers for acne creams and beauty products is pretty intense, the only thing I would say is unlike going in person for exchanges, the process here is a bit of a hassle. If you only have one item to return or exchange, it really isnt worth the effort, BUT, out of the 8 items i ordered, I was only unhappy with one.

Ask Veronica about Drugstore.com
jennifers126
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

I never have a problem with orders from Drugstore.com. They get it right the first time. I have been using them for several years. Usually my order arrives in two days, without priority shipping. Living in the country, I use online shopping a lot. Can always rely on Drugstore.com.

Ask Jennifer about Drugstore.com
julian451
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/15/15

Cheap prescriptions and deals that really cannot be beat. You actually get your brand drug and they don't substitute generics like your local drugs store.

Ask Julia about Drugstore.com
angelac40
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

I am very disappointed. I have been buying from Drugstore.com/Beauty.com for some time.
Received a $10.00 off for Beauty.com today with my order. Attempted to use today, it was rejected.
Purchased the items from another site.

Ask Angela about Drugstore.com
sunnyh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/15

Got an email from them out of the blue saying our order of nicotine gum went thu and would ship. Problem is we didn't order nicotine gum. We don't even smoke! called them to tell them we didn't order it. They brought up our acct we set up like two years ago to order something. Told me the best they could do was close our acct with no expanation of how or why this happened. Asked them to refund the money and not to ship anything to us, but no, can't do that. Talkt to your bank to dispute charges. The ENORMOUS headach and time we had to go thru with our bank was unbelievable. Had to cancel the card, call, email, change all the accts the card was attached to. Took days. Thanks for your help Drugstore.com, you jerks. DO NOT SET UP AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM!!!

Ask Sunny about Drugstore.com
jamesb207
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/8/15

Down to earth information that everybody should consult if you are using a medicine. This kind of sites make internet like a big library, a great pleace.

Ask james about Drugstore.com
elizabethl33
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/7/15

I did business with Drugstore and was very satisfied, the only reason I switched to Walgreens who I am also very satisfied with is that Drugstore raised its free shipping where you have to buy $35 worth of merchandise and Walgreens is $25. Otherwise I was very satisfied with the merchandise and the service & deliveries.

Ask Elizabeth about Drugstore.com
brendad16
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/6/15

They still had my makeup that had been discontinued, and I got to stock up on it!!!

They do exactly what they say they will do. I love that!!!

Ask Brenda about Drugstore.com
walterj8
15 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/5/15

I can't recall buying anything from Drugstore.com for among other reasons my prescription plan decides where I buy what. However I have found the site's prescription drug information and interactions information helpful.

Ask Walter about Drugstore.com
vincentm32
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/3/15

There probably the best I have used. And customer service always super, try this site once and you'll be back also.

Ask Vincent about Drugstore.com
alexandraf5
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/1/15

got to love their range and an ability to filter according to type of product (such as all-natural).
quite happy with the cash back too.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Alexandra about Drugstore.com
douga10
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/31/15

Excellent

Ask Doug about Drugstore.com
rubyej
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

While they don't have everything I'd like them to have, they do have a heck of a lot more then my local drugstore. The order comes very quickly in spite of my using free shipping (free when over $35). I've had a problem with a couple of items and they immediately sent me a return label and refunded my money right away. On top of this, most of the items are the same price as in the store and some things are even less expensive.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rubye about Drugstore.com
laker
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

drugstore.com offers free shipping with minimum purchase of $35. So I typically wait until I know I'll need at least the minimum dollar amount of products. I buy from them about once each month. I've always been very happy with their service. The one time I wasn't satisfied with a product, they promptly sent a replacement at no additional cost to me.

Ask Lake about Drugstore.com
jesser28
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/25/15

Drugstore dot com had fair prices, but getting free shipping was a hassle. We were inundated by emails and the only option at the time was stop all emails. That resulted in us losing our points. Other drug store and online retailers just apply the discounts on the spot, or offer them at checkout. I gave them three stars in case they've improved things.

Ask Jesse about Drugstore.com
colleend6
9 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/25/15

I've bought generic Zyrtec a few times from this website; and it has been without complication each time. Shipping was free or nearly free each time, as I remember; and arrived in the mail in a timely manner.

Ask Colleen about Drugstore.com
marianc7
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

They carry lots of all-natural products for humans and dogs. They have natural foods for me and my dog, makeup, snacks, and more. They ship for free, if you order at least $25, and deliver your order on time and right to your door. I've been ordering from drugstore.com for about 4 years now.

Ask Marian about Drugstore.com
terryh60
22 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/12/15

this is 100%a great shopping exprience no outdated product that i received and terrific prices i shop there after i look at sephora and ultra pices on the same items. always beats them hands down

Ask terry about Drugstore.com
onikat
19 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/10/15

An item in my order spilled, but overall ok. Sometimes packages take a long time to arrive; other times they arrive super fast.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Onika about Drugstore.com
amandac58
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/15

I recently ordered many products from this website because they were offering a free gift that I really wanted. After calling them before I placed the order, to make sure I would get it, I can a receipt that shows my free gift on it. I receive my order in two shipments, but never receive the gift. Then I call them to ask what happened, and they tell me they won't be able to give me anymore because it's no longer in stock. The only reason I purchased my products there was to get the free gift. I could've shopped anywhere else. So, to me, this was a total SCAM. Just to get people to buy from them. Well, they lost a customer, and I'm gonna make sure a lot of people know about this.

Ask Amanda about Drugstore.com
marilynw8
5 reviews
45 helpful votes
3/7/15

Drugstore.com has a great selection, free shipping over a certain dollar amount and offers hard to find items. I save my list for ease of ordering. One stop shopping keeps me from driving all over town looking for items on my list. Having everything delivered to my front door makes shopping easy. Been a drugstore.com shopper for years. It's easy and fast.

Ask Marilyn about Drugstore.com
shirlh
12 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/6/15

IT is convenient but there is no cost savings. Shipping is only good if your are buying a large quantity

Ask SHIRL about Drugstore.com
chrischellel
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/4/15

The delivery was certainly quick and the product i bought from them were certainly of high quality.

Ask Chrischelle about Drugstore.com
takeyhat
11 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/25/15

I love this website by the way I recommend it to a lot of at my job

Ask Takeyha about Drugstore.com
ryanf21
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/24/15

One of the best online companies I have ever used. Prompt service, first and foremost. Wonderful and funny emails sent from order to receipt. I very rarely comment on service but you have surpassed any others.

Ask Ryan about Drugstore.com
rickr31
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/21/15

A good site with good service. Prices are not always the best. But they are very reliable.

Rick Rahim

Ask Rick about Drugstore.com
beverlya9
11 reviews
16 helpful votes
2/20/15

There are no difficulties that this online pharmacy won't bend over backwards for to help you. I especially like their free shipping. Once I got some products damaged by rain, [shipper's fault, UPS] and I got another extra box with 2X the number of products found in the first damaged package. Check them out!

Ask Beverly about Drugstore.com
erfanas
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/20/15

excellent service .
once they sent me a wrong item , just after informing them they returned me my money back

Ask Erfana about Drugstore.com
ritac16
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/19/15

Very easy website to use. Lower prices on some items and fair shipping costs.

Ask Rita about Drugstore.com
frankw47
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/16/15

Great price

Ask Frank about Drugstore.com

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Do you post to New Zealand?
4/23/15
Answer
vincentm32
A: Lorna, if SITE JABBER is on the Web there, then yes I do. Check with them sincerely, tick tick bear.
4/23/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Do you do next day delivery?
5/1/15
Answer
colleend6
A: From their website, it looks like it's possible, to the lower continuous 48 states. I'm sure there are restrictions based on what you're buying - for instance, items that have to be shipped cold, etc. For the complete shipping chart, look on their home webpage and click Shipping Information under Support in the lower right corner.
5/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

16 Coupons for Drugstore.com

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Drugstore.com to save!
Go to Drugstore.com
Drugstore.com

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Drugstore.com?
Post Review