SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Drugstore.com

Drugstore.com reviews

247 reviews
74%
Categories: Acne, Beauty, Cosmetics
411 108th Ave NE, Suite 1600
Bellevue, WA 98004, USA
Tel: 1-800-378-4786
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

247 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

tamarag1

Cheap and reliable :) Oh by the way, their customer service is excellent. (in 27 reviews)

mikeh18

My order was promptly shipped, and I am delighted with them. (in 103 reviews)

racheln

Great site for buying beauty products I can't find anymore in the stores locally! (in 6 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

Legitimate

Drugstore.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

aashir
9 reviews
89 helpful votes
2/4/16

This site is very easy to use...very easy to understand. I have puchased from them so many times.

Ask aashi about Drugstore.com
Advertisement
lm70
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

I love these folks, I have ordered from them many times and have had no problems, good products as well.

Ask L about Drugstore.com
mingmingc
94 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/2/16

Could be better

Ask MingMing about Drugstore.com
loryr1
40 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/31/16

My friends say its so that's good enough for me.

Ask Lory about Drugstore.com
gk23
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/31/16

The site is very easy to use and navigate, but the products are very expensive. You can almost use this site as a reference for how much the max you should pay for something.

Ask G about Drugstore.com
rm88
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/16

I have always been happy ordering from this company.

Ask R about Drugstore.com
terip5
28 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/29/16

Just try the drugstore once, and got an information from reviewers. So far, this site is good.

Service
Quality
Ask teri about Drugstore.com
kanjik
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

This company doesn't let consumer knows when back order will be delivered.
Consumer doesn't know what is going on a back order. Most of the product able to order at Amazon.
Drugstore.com need improve customer care to expand the business

Ask KANJI about Drugstore.com
nails8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

I'm not about giving one star reviews but... Nov.16, 2015 I made online order at drugstore.com . Late Nov. received damaged item. Sent my item back. Return was picked-up Dec.02, 2015 by USPS. Yesterday Jan.27, 2016 (!) received message that drugstore.com issued an in-store credit (!) because "we are unable to refund your PayPal account because it has been more than 60 days since your purchase". But return was picked-up on Dec the 2nd! Just talked to Customer Service. Lady was not really nice. She said, they received my return on Jan 14th, but it takes extra time to process. Sounds like they did everything on purpose not to release my $25. So, I consider that $25 as wasted money, couse I don't have any plans to deal with drugstore.com anymore. One star only! Please beware!

Ask Nail about Drugstore.com
dariad
8 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/20/16

They have so many different choices, it's absolutely amazing. My first order with them was shipped over night, others I got within like 3-4 days. One weird thing that happened though, I recived someone else's order, address was a different county. So I contacted them asking what to do after explaining the situation, they told me if I'm unsatisfied I can mail it back, on my dime. I just felt bad for the person who never recived their package.

Ask Daria about Drugstore.com
maryh178
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/20/16

I like this shop. They have a hugh selection of products - for appropriate prices. Got the staff very fast.

Ask Mary about Drugstore.com
lindaw130
7 reviews
57 helpful votes
1/19/16

Every order has been shipped as promised - I don't need the extra emails from them - but will buy from them in the future. Prices very good, too.

Ask Linda about Drugstore.com
margaretw40
6 reviews
58 helpful votes
1/19/16

If you cannot make the drive to your local Walgreens or CVS this store is excellent -often with lower prices. If you combine eBates with the current DrugStore.com coupon codes you can get a lot off your purchase.

Ask Margaret about Drugstore.com
pamelah35
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/19/16

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GOOD ASSORTMENT OF VITAMINS TO COSMETICS AT REDUCED PRICES

Ask Pamela about Drugstore.com
williamd85
8 reviews
33 helpful votes
1/17/16

I used them 1 time for 3 RX's that were given to me by a dermatoligist.
The price for them was less then other places I looked.

Ask William about Drugstore.com
kennethg17
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/11/16

Both my wife and I are Seniors. My wife has found better pricing on hair care products specifically for color maintenance, shampoos etc. Pricing of over the counter vitamins and unique supplements .

Ask Kenneth about Drugstore.com
johnw390
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

Great shop, 5 stars. Found everything I need from there for my demanding lifestyle

Ask John about Drugstore.com
carolynp20
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/8/16

I went to their site because many of my friends recommended it. I was excited to find many of the products I use, and was having fun placing items in my cart. I reached $40.55, which exceeded the free shipping minimum, but, noticed one item was on backorder. I didn't think much of it until I scrolled down. I was stunned to see a shipping charge added for this item and felt I was being penalized.True $1.99 won't break my bank, but that's not the point. I exceeded the minimum order amt. for free shipping and it was not my fault that an item wasn't in stock. I didn't complete the order...just emptied the cart and left the site. Based on other reviews I read, I just may have saved myself a lot of grief and aggravation.
I've been shopping online for many years and have never been charged shipping on a backordered item that had qualified for free shipping initially. This is a first for me!
Not nice, Drugstore.

Service
Shipping
Ask cc about Drugstore.com
romanr19
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/8/16

Lots of products on the site, but due to great design - it is easy to find anithung you want

Ask Roman about Drugstore.com
jeanc25
14 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/4/16

Good Sale, No Hassels, Reasonable Pricing!

Ask Jean about Drugstore.com
carmenv16
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/4/16

Free shipping could be faster like other companies doing max 4 days to your home from order placement

Ask Carmen about Drugstore.com
rodrigod5
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/4/16

Many retailers have raised prices on many baby care items. Drugstore.com is one of the few that still sells those items at low prices. My favorite Desitin product is now 50% more expensive at Walmart. Drugstore.com still sells it at the same price.

Ask Rodrigo about Drugstore.com
rogin
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/16

thanks

Ask Rogi about Drugstore.com
daniels186
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/29/15

Never get any problems with Drugstore,fast delivery and service,quality is decent!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Daniel about Drugstore.com
jerryc40
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/28/15

The tracker is a new app that downloads to your phone. It keeps track of all things you don't want to lose. Even a turned off cell phone. Losing one's keys will be a thing of the 20th century by 2150. Most everyone will have one. It is so, obviously a futuristic item of universal ownership that it is eerie to look at the video, to contemplate the app. It is GPS, for all things we own. Myself being born decades ago, watching the video was mind boggling. The future is here, now, and not too difficult to purchase, or own a piece of. A future icon is here.

Tip for consumers: If it fits, for you, then join the future. You won't lose ANYTHING anymore. This is the 21st century.

Service
Value
Ask Jerry about Drugstore.com
zeidaj
11 reviews
34 helpful votes
12/28/15

12% discounts is almost an insult. Lol. CVS and Walnart have much better prices. I stopped buying from here due to their ridiculous sales.

Ask Zeida about Drugstore.com
justint42
117 reviews
1,280 helpful votes
12/24/15

They have everything and more than your corner store. The only problem i had was the shipment arrived a few days later than i was told but the mail system just moves slow.

Ask Justin about Drugstore.com
henryt26
10 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/22/15

This website is really helpful, I enjoy coming here.

Ask Henry about Drugstore.com
miket113
50 reviews
385 helpful votes
12/21/15

I save when I shop drugstore.com with money back rewards and I love the free shipping not to mention fast shipping.So many products to choose from and fun to shop here.

Ask Mike about Drugstore.com
selinas8
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/20/15

ALWAYS GET WHAT I ORDER ON TIME AND NEVER ANY PROBLEMS

Ask SELINA about Drugstore.com
iorianam
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/16/15

i know that hormones are much needed because they are very important and besides these are the medicines that recommended by a doctor

Ask Ioriana about Drugstore.com
katherinel23
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/16/15

Price bait and switch. Customer service will not address the issue if an order is not placed. I don't deal with scammers.

Ask Katherine about Drugstore.com
ronaldg29
5 reviews
35 helpful votes
12/11/15

Can't give this place enough stars!

Ask Ronald about Drugstore.com
reet9
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/3/15

Never had a problem, awesome

Ask Ree about Drugstore.com
janen24
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/28/15

Would highly recommend, they shipped everything on time. The packaging was also proper!!

Ask Jane about Drugstore.com
michellef57
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/22/15

I looked all over for a very particular product. I saw it on this site, called to be 100% sure they had it, was told yes,they did.
I ordered as many as I could afford, and waited...and waited...and waited.
17 days later, I get an email saying that my order could not be filled because THEY NEVER CARRIED THAT CERTAIN VERSION!!
needless to say I was pissed! Then I had to file a complaint with PayPal to get a refund!
17 days! I could have drove across the country to the product's company and got one!

Ask Michelle about Drugstore.com
deniseh33
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/20/15

Drugstore.com is easy and hassle free. They have a pretty wide selection of merchandise and always offer additional savings. Shipping is reasonable and all items are as advertised. Items have never been omitted from my order and they reward returning customers with coupons and other incentives.

The site is easy to use and the search feature works well. Shopping on this site is easy, hassle free and the prices are reasonable.

Ask Denise about Drugstore.com
nicolew51
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/17/15

They'll send you an email listing everything you've ordered and ask if you'd like to order them again. This is handy for people like me who get particular soaps and shower gels!

Ask Nicole about Drugstore.com
joeym36
12 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/17/15

yes to drugs.

Ask Joey about Drugstore.com
lindal85
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/16/15

Good luck getting your product in any time before 2 weeks. They don't give you any updates, even you can reach someone. They tell you it will get there soon. They are rude and you sit on hold for a long time. I guess I am spoiled ordering online from other places it never takes longer than a week to receive my product. But this place doesn't care how long it takes. Good luck getting a refund too. You have to jump through all kinds of hoops and then wait, wait wait. No bargains here.

Ask Linda about Drugstore.com
swaylah
20 reviews
18 helpful votes
11/13/15

always has what me and my family needs

Ask swayla about Drugstore.com
laniel1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

On searching for drug generic details, it is available easily here.

Ask lanie about Drugstore.com
hulusik
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/12/15

Really like the site and get the required information in a while.

Ask Hulusi about Drugstore.com
alexj59
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/10/15

They ship really quickly

Ask Alex about Drugstore.com
cherylh28
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/10/15

if you don't have a car, or are usually too busy ~ they are pretty good for the basics. to make it worthwhile buy at least $35 worth to qualify for the Free Shipping

Ask Cheryl about Drugstore.com
lindam153
5 reviews
39 helpful votes
11/9/15

I have ordered from Drugstore.com on numerous occasions. Each transaction was a breeze...from ordering to their prompt delivery. On one transaction I was shipped an incorrect item. I contacted them, and the issue was remedied immediately.

Ask linda about Drugstore.com
jeanc41
17 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/7/15

I ordered one time from them. Everything I ordered was shipped together promptly. Reasonable cost and good service.

Ask Jean about Drugstore.com
sherin13
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/6/15

I was turned on to drugstore.com because they are the only ones who sell the lip balm I like which is natural ice. Best stuff ever!

Ask Sheri about Drugstore.com
leom48
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
11/5/15

I order a cream for my face. That worked good on face and they also provided me some good tips for acne.

Ask Leo about Drugstore.com
mistym8
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/3/15

In my case they were very attentive. Not bad service with a great beauty products.

Ask Misty about Drugstore.com

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
10/6/15
Answer
hermanw14
A: There are so many good answers. because my answer would have been similar.as the most good answers that you have received something take it for what it's worth http://65.36.134.172/models/92558br%20%286%29.jpgone of these answers because they all are good
10/7/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
8/21/15
Answer
caroll35
A: Hi There, The shipping boxes are reg Brown Cardboard, made into boxes that fit your Purchased item. There is enough room left to securely wrap your item first, with bubble wrap, or air filled pouches. I might ad, They only sell Quality Items from what I have ordered, Great Place to Shop!!
10/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

12 Coupons for Drugstore.com

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Drugstore.com to save!
Go to Drugstore.com
Drugstore.com

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Drugstore.com?
Post Review