SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Drugstore.com

Drugstore.com reviews

Is this your business?
273 reviews
74%
Categories: Acne, Beauty, Cosmetics
411 108th Ave NE, Suite 1600
Bellevue, WA 98004, USA
Tel: 1-800-378-4786
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

273 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
15
Value
14
Shipping
15
Returns
6
Quality
13

Review Highlights

tamarag1

Cheap and reliable :) Oh by the way, their customer service is excellent. (in 28 reviews)

mikeh18

My order was promptly shipped, and I am delighted with them. (in 104 reviews)

racheln

Great site for buying beauty products I can't find anymore in the stores locally! (in 6 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

Legitimate

Drugstore.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

jays348
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/3/16

I found a price of $6.94 on the GoodRx website in April. I printed out the card, had my doctor order the prescription at Walmart in Fishkill NY, but when I went to pick it up I was told that it would cost $37.00. They said "do you want it or not" so I had to take it because with the new law regarding electronic prescriptions I couldn't take it to another pharmacy. GoodRx is great when it works. Walmart (which is usually a good pharmacy) cannot be trusted to live up to the price quotes.

Ask Jay about Drugstore.com
Advertisement
decimusb
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Some good information to be found here.

Ask Decimus about Drugstore.com
hihar
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Excellent place for good price.

Ask Hiha about Drugstore.com
borisv5
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/2/16

Great website to find information.

Ask Boris about Drugstore.com
vindaloop
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/29/16

just so much easier than looking on shelves

Ask Vindaloo about Drugstore.com
bradb56
23 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/28/16

... and easily found the info on the Pharmacydrug I was looking for; Walgreens's & Walmart's Pharmacy website(s) can't hold their pants up compared to this website!

Ask Brad about Drugstore.com
lorieb2
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/26/16

Pretty good place to find information

Ask Lorie about Drugstore.com
andres265
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

took days for customer service staff to get bck to me

Ask Andre about Drugstore.com
elliew14
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/12/16

but customer service is great! Drugstore.com and Beauty.com are owned by 1 company (or something like that where I could buy things from both sites in one Basket). It gets confusing when I buy things from both places and use a coupon code from one of them. Luckily, customer service has been very quick at resolving problems that have come up. I don't worry about poor customer service when I shop here. That comfort level makes me want to shop here.

Ask Ellie about Drugstore.com
clintb28
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/16

This is a drug store where you can find almost everything you need. The shipping is very fast. Wouldn't mind to get bigger discounts though

Ask Clint about Drugstore.com
celestes8
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/7/16

Thank you for making my life and my family's so much easier.

Ask Celeste about Drugstore.com
kendrickc11
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/5/16

Really good site to find all of the information you can want

Ask Kendrick about Drugstore.com
shadl1
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

When CVS doesn't have anything, these guys do

Ask Shad about Drugstore.com
dylang17
46 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/4/16

I wanted to buy my cocaine from here, but they told me they dont sell that kind of drugs. 18/10 IGN would try to buy cocaine again.

Ask Dylan about Drugstore.com
dannyw29
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

good service

Ask Danny about Drugstore.com
garys127
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/2/16

very bad

Ask Gary about Drugstore.com
sonyab10
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/31/16

It won't allow me to give a business a 5* rating. Which is frustrating. If site jabber is legit, why is it forcing people to give false 1* ratings. I would like for this review to have been of Amazon. Which I love btw. I will be dropping Prime because they took out the 2 day delivery for Prime members. Well everyone actually. 2 day shipping does not mean 2 day delivery. I have to pay for 1 day shipping to get anything sooner than 5 days. Which means I will probably be buying a lot of stuff from other sites. Instead of buying every little thing from Amazon. Because it's faster. And I have found that I can get stuff like tablets a lot cheaper from Game Stop. Who knew. If I'd of known.. Which if they hadn't removed my only Prime benefit I used, I never would have known. But I will always be an Amazon customer. They have awesome customer service. I have bought and returned 3 tablets in less than a month. Each time they gave me an advanced refund. Meaning they refunded my money before I even sent the items back. Which is awesome. That means I don't have to wait to buy my next item. They also pay return shipping and give you the option to choose to have UPS pick up the return from your home. And they set it up. No printing your label. And if you have to have a label because UPS pickup is not available, they will mail you a label if you do not have a printer. So returns are hassle free. Customer service is usually friendly. I have run into the typical shouldn't deal with the public types. But they aren't the norm. More often than not, their representatives are helpful and curtious.

Ask Sonya about Drugstore.com
angelah67
10 reviews
22 helpful votes
3/29/16

always had a great shopping experience and love the site as it is sp easy to navigate

Ask angela about Drugstore.com
shawnm61
20 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

I like specific lip balm & they carry it.

Ask Shawn about Drugstore.com
maggiej9
10 reviews
19 helpful votes
3/25/16

used this site many times always a great service

Ask maggie about Drugstore.com
nadiab12
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/24/16

Always very fast and have excellent sales

Ask Nadia about Drugstore.com
amayab1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/16

it's Irkin

Ask Amaya about Drugstore.com
tanyat13
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/16/16

Great information

Ask Tanya about Drugstore.com
aliceb59
10 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/16/16

They always have what I need

Ask alice about Drugstore.com
scotta45
11 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/8/16

Stopped ordering from them two years ago when my order arrived literally 'frozen'. Frozen shampoo, frozen skin cleaners.
I contacted them, and they basically told me 'it's winter'.

Ask Scott about Drugstore.com
andreaf37
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/7/16

Love to shop at drugstore and i wish i can purchase all the beauty items there.

Ask Andrea about Drugstore.com
janes146
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/3/16

i love this website

Ask JANE about Drugstore.com
satyamk
14 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/27/16

Today it is very important that one can get this facility sitting at home so I really appreciate it

Ask Satyam about Drugstore.com
juliyb
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/26/16

we usually buy medicine here. The service is trustworthy and approachable.

Ask Juliy about Drugstore.com
aashir
12 reviews
176 helpful votes
2/4/16

This site is very easy to use...very easy to understand. I have puchased from them so many times.

Ask aashi about Drugstore.com
lm70
16 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/2/16

I love these folks, I have ordered from them many times and have had no problems, good products as well.

Ask L about Drugstore.com
loryr1
40 reviews
27 helpful votes
1/31/16

My friends say its so that's good enough for me.

Ask Lory about Drugstore.com
gk23
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/31/16

The site is very easy to use and navigate, but the products are very expensive. You can almost use this site as a reference for how much the max you should pay for something.

Ask G about Drugstore.com
rm88
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/16

I have always been happy ordering from this company.

Ask R about Drugstore.com
terip5
36 reviews
17 helpful votes
1/29/16

Just try the drugstore once, and got an information from reviewers. So far, this site is good.

Service
Quality
Ask teri about Drugstore.com
kanjik
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/28/16

This company doesn't let consumer knows when back order will be delivered.
Consumer doesn't know what is going on a back order. Most of the product able to order at Amazon.
Drugstore.com need improve customer care to expand the business

Ask KANJI about Drugstore.com
nails8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

I had an issue with my got lodged $25 refund. So, finally I received double amount in-store credit. Solomon's decision! Well done!!! Just made new order and already got shipment confirmation. The issue is resolved. 5 stars!

Ask Nail about Drugstore.com
dariad
8 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/20/16

They have so many different choices, it's absolutely amazing. My first order with them was shipped over night, others I got within like 3-4 days. One weird thing that happened though, I recived someone else's order, address was a different county. So I contacted them asking what to do after explaining the situation, they told me if I'm unsatisfied I can mail it back, on my dime. I just felt bad for the person who never recived their package.

Ask Daria about Drugstore.com
maryh178
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/20/16

I like this shop. They have a hugh selection of products - for appropriate prices. Got the staff very fast.

Ask Mary about Drugstore.com
lindaw130
7 reviews
84 helpful votes
1/19/16

Every order has been shipped as promised - I don't need the extra emails from them - but will buy from them in the future. Prices very good, too.

Ask Linda about Drugstore.com
margaretw40
6 reviews
63 helpful votes
1/19/16

If you cannot make the drive to your local Walgreens or CVS this store is excellent -often with lower prices. If you combine eBates with the current DrugStore.com coupon codes you can get a lot off your purchase.

Ask Margaret about Drugstore.com
pamelah35
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/19/16

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GOOD ASSORTMENT OF VITAMINS TO COSMETICS AT REDUCED PRICES

Ask Pamela about Drugstore.com
williamd85
7 reviews
57 helpful votes
1/17/16

I used them 1 time for 3 RX's that were given to me by a dermatoligist.
The price for them was less then other places I looked.

Ask William about Drugstore.com
kennethg17
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/11/16

Both my wife and I are Seniors. My wife has found better pricing on hair care products specifically for color maintenance, shampoos etc. Pricing of over the counter vitamins and unique supplements .

Ask Kenneth about Drugstore.com
johnw390
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

Great shop, 5 stars. Found everything I need from there for my demanding lifestyle

Ask John about Drugstore.com
carolynp20
11 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/8/16

I went to their site because many of my friends recommended it. I was excited to find many of the products I use, and was having fun placing items in my cart. I reached $40.55, which exceeded the free shipping minimum, but, noticed one item was on backorder. I didn't think much of it until I scrolled down. I was stunned to see a shipping charge added for this item and felt I was being penalized.True $1.99 won't break my bank, but that's not the point. I exceeded the minimum order amt. for free shipping and it was not my fault that an item wasn't in stock. I didn't complete the order...just emptied the cart and left the site. Based on other reviews I read, I just may have saved myself a lot of grief and aggravation.
I've been shopping online for many years and have never been charged shipping on a backordered item that had qualified for free shipping initially. This is a first for me!
Not nice, Drugstore.

Service
Shipping
Ask cc about Drugstore.com
romanr19
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/8/16

Lots of products on the site, but due to great design - it is easy to find anithung you want

Ask Roman about Drugstore.com
jeanc25
14 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/4/16

Good Sale, No Hassels, Reasonable Pricing!

Ask Jean about Drugstore.com
carmenv16
12 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/4/16

Free shipping could be faster like other companies doing max 4 days to your home from order placement

Ask Carmen about Drugstore.com
rodrigod5
33 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/4/16

Many retailers have raised prices on many baby care items. Drugstore.com is one of the few that still sells those items at low prices. My favorite Desitin product is now 50% more expensive at Walmart. Drugstore.com still sells it at the same price.

Ask Rodrigo about Drugstore.com

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
10/6/15
Answer
hermanw14
A: There are so many good answers. because my answer would have been similar.as the most good answers that you have received something take it for what it's worth http://65.36.134.172/models/92558br%20%286%29.jpgone of these answers because they all are good
10/7/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Drugstore.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

12 Coupons for Drugstore.com

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Drugstore.com to save!
Go to Drugstore.com
Drugstore.com

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Drugstore.com?
Post Review