SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

Cycleplicity reviews

15 reviews
Categories: Motorcycle Parts
5631 Dempster St.
Morton Grove, IL 60053
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

15 Reviews for Cycleplicity.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/11/14

This is the absolute worst company in online customer service that I have dealt with. I will admit that the incorrect part that I ordered came to me quickly...next day with standard delivery. I ordered a cobra fuel management system for my Kawasaki Vaquero that was the wrong part. They were totally unsempathethic that it could have been an issue with their website and told me flat out that it was not their fault and I should be charged 15 percent restock fee of $60.....even though all was wanting to do was swap the part! Michael Palacio, their return manager, then told me it was my responsibility to check with Cobra myself to make sure the part was accurate before I ordered from them again...what? I am 47 years old and have never had a company tell me it is my responsibility to check with the manufacturer before I Order a part from them. I have never had a company insist that everything was my fault. Also, in calling back a part number to verify, Andrew confirmed an 'A' in the part number as 'Ass hole.' Totally unprofessional. I will never recommend these guys or order from them again. These guys need a serious lesson from Revzilla.

New Reviewer
7/11/14

I know that there has been numerous complaints in the past about this business so I took a chance when I placed an order this week. I can't tell you how pleased I am with their pricing, (2nd to nobody) and with the speed of processing, shipping, and the quality of how well it was packaged. I have no doubts at all that I will be conducting business here again. Thanks you guys.

J.R. McNevin

New Reviewer
6/18/14

Ordered a Part 1 Week has not Shipped and none answers their phone ?

New Reviewer
6/17/14

Genuine Cobra Swept Style Front Floorboard Kit, for 05 mean streak.(LOVE THEM) First and foremost is the price, cheaper then anywhere I have looked, at least for what I was looking for, even got a coupon on google and got the item even cheaper. Ordered on Wednesday received UPS on Friday, WoW!! Super fast shipping probably because they had the item on hand and they are located in Chicago. Good experience with Cycleplicity!!!!!

New Reviewer
3/30/14

Ordered several BMX parts from them. All delivered in a timely manner with awesome pricing.

New Reviewer
3/24/14

I tried to order a Kuryakyn Pro-R Hypercharger Air Cleaner Kit , SKU: KUR-9322 last week, but I couldn’t order it through the web site. The web site has a pop-up with a coupon code, yet every time I tried to enter the coupon code, the item in my shopping cart was deleted. I called and spoke with a rather surly person over the phone who said the code on the web site was no longer valid and gave me a different one. I did, with the same result. So I placed the order on the phone - I had to remind him to give me the discount promiced by the code.

I received an email invoice order information and it has a link to “View Order XXXXX”. When I click, it asks me to register, so I try. HA! I enter First name, Last name, etc… and click “Register” and the site displays an error message “Please enter a different user name.” But there is NO field to enter a user name!

So, I tried the link at the top of the page to “Check Order”. That page asks for order number, billing last name and zip code. I enter the information and NOTHING happens when I click “Continue”….NOTHING! The page simply reloads itself.

The "Remove from shopping cart" doesn't work either. I hope I get what I ordered, but I will NEVER order from them again.

New Reviewer
3/15/14

I ordered a set of exhaust pipes for my bike from Cycleplicity.com on 3/8/14. Total with shipping was $433. and some change. After reading all of the negative reviews this site had I was very skeptical and wondered if I had made a huge mistake. I am very happy to report that I did not. I received the pipes on 3/12/14, new condition, all of the mounting hardware included with instructions. They were a breeze to install and sound great. I couldn't be happier with Cycleplicity's price, service and quality parts. I will DEFINITELY use this site again for my motorcycle needs.

New Reviewer
2/24/14

The customer service is the worst. The rep named paul took 12 days to do nothing. When i finally got ahold of someone else they told me a RMA was already sent to me 5 days ago. It took 2 hours on the phone, several call backs to get my problem straightened out. I'll never order anything from them again.The original problem was they sent me the wrong part.

New Reviewer
2/6/14

OMG!! Worst customer service ever!!! I ordered a Cobra Exhaust system from them and they sent me a Cobra Sissy bar! Then it took 3 calls to customer service and 2 weeks just to get an RMA. Its been 3 weeks and I still don't have my exhaust and now 5 calls to customer service who can't tell me anything about where my exhaust system is and 15 emails. All they can do is create Tickets. Then it says someone will look into the Ticket within 24 hours. Yeah right, more like 5 days minimum! I can't even get my money back from them. They are giving me the run around from hell!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!

New Reviewer
1/3/14

Beware of their customer service. This site has great prices, and I received my item as scheduled. However, the item did not fit just right (helmnet), and the return process has been a nightmare. It took them 5 days to respond to an RMA request (required if you don't want to pay a restocking fee for having no approved RMA). Also, even though the package is not qualified as oversized, they are still charging me a 15% oversized restocking fee! Don't chance it here just to save a few bucks, shop elsewhere.

New Reviewer
11/20/13

Likewise with all the other reviewers. My item was out of stock and my order cancelled. Seems they are in the business of NOT selling merchandise. Go figure. I'll never place an order with them again.

New Reviewer
11/12/13

I ordered a part that they showed to be in stock. I received an email stating the parts was not in stock and it was indefinitely out of stock and they were canceling my order.
This seems to be a pretty consistent with some of the other reviews that I have seen online about the( cycleplicity.com / autoplicity.com) websites.
THINK TWICE BEFORE ORDERING FROM EITHER OF THESE WEBSITES!!!
THIS MAY HAPPEN TO YOU ASWELL.

New Reviewer
10/30/13

I ordered a part. The site said they had 15 in stock. Once I made the order, I got an email saying this will ship from the manufacturer and if there was a need to have it expedited to contact them. So I did, even got a feedback ticket. It sat in the processing status for 2 and 1/2 days with no response. I tried registering for an account so i could track my order. Unable to create an account or the site said my account was there. So i did, the password /login for a different I have n. Iam now waiting on my refine. I WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SITE AGAIN

New Reviewer
10/17/13

I placed an order for a heated vest, the website said they had 9 in stock.
3 days later I got an email saying my ordered had been cancelled because the item is out of stock. I explained that the website said they had 9 in stock. He replied that sometimes that number is wrong and I should call to place my order not order online. So I called and was told that they had 9 in stock and I placed and paid for my order over the phone as requested. a week later I got an email saying the item would be shipped from the manufacturer and would take a couple of days longer. A week passed so I called to find the status and was told the guy who handles that is at lunch and I would get a call back after lunch. I received no phone call or email that day or the next. So I called cycleplicity and was told my order would be cancelled because the manufacturer is out of stock (really? firstgear out of stock? I think not). I am still waiting for my refund and can get no answers from Cycleplicity. It looks like I may have to dispute the charges with my credit card company.

update: 10/17, 2013
I still have not received my refund. This past Monday I called again to inquire what the heck was happening and again I was told the order can not be filled because the manufacturer is out of stock. I told the representative that I believe the true story is that they posted a price below the manufacturers bottom line and could not honor the order without taking a loss. The price that I originally paid on the heated liner was 140.37 - right now on cycleplicity web site the item is still listed with 9 in stock at a price of 174.56. I paid 90.69 for the heat troller remote that is now listed with 9 in stock at 122.18

I asked to rep to transfer me to a manger and I was transfered to a voicemail. I left a message and still have not received a return call.

Their add highlights that they have "Live In-Stock Inventory. If this is truly the case they do have the item is stock and choose not to honor their original price.
This is a very poor business practice.

New Reviewer
10/17/13

Ordered a tire on Monday. Paid two day shipping. Two days later, on Wednesday, call to see when it would arrive and was told they had emailed me saying I needed to send ID since it was shipping to a different address than my billing address. They had not. Sent an email ID verification. Was assured it would be here by Friday, which was when I was supposed to head out n an 800 mile ride with friends for my birthday. Wasn't here, Called again, was told they would call me back after speaking with the warehouse, didn't call back. So I called them and was told it would be here Monday or Tuesday of the following week and no they couldn't refund my two day shipping. Call them Tuesday of the following week and am told they are refunding my shipping and the rest of the order. I ask if there is an area to review this company and am informed that can only happen with completed transactions and this was the point that I actually lost it and became THAT customer.

UPDATE....
As of a week later, we still have not had the money refunded to us. Upon calling they haven't even turned in to bookkeeping to do so.

UPDATE....
after a week and a half, money has been returned.

The Best Motorcycle Parts Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
PhatPerformanceParts
PhatPerformanceParts
1 review
SoloMotoParts
SoloMotoParts
1 review
Revzilla.com
Revzilla.com
2 reviews
Kneedraggers.com
Kneedraggers.com
1 review