SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Cycleplicity reviews

30 reviews
20%
Categories: Motorcycle Parts
5631 Dempster St.
Morton Grove, IL 60053
Tel: 800-991-6421
support@cycleplicity.com

30 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

rickl34
New Reviewer
11/22/14

Absolutely the worse warehouse I ever dealt with. First put your make and model and year of bike in then they send you the wrong part ( cobra proton for a 13 kawasaki voyager) and they send me a flipping Honda part. Then they have a bs return policy send them pictures and send back part. Well then they add on a restocking fee. Customer service sick and anyone in a club out there let it be known do not shop with these CROOKS.

Rick L
Calif

jessies36
New Reviewer
11/4/14

They ripped us off to:( first they sent the wrong part then when we returned they never refunded our money but are saying they did iv been in the phone for weeks trying to get my Kinney back and will continue to fight to get it back BIG scam everyone one here should report them to the BBB

geor1094
New Reviewer
11/1/14

Worse company ever I have lost 3 weeks, got wrong parts and the run around waiting on the accounting department to reimburse the money back they might be cheaper then most but I think of all the aggravation I've been put through and I would have gladly paid the $40 more J&Pcycles and would be done with this project.

joem117
New Reviewer
10/17/14

I am glad I emailed them first to ask a product question. When I got no reply that was a sign these guys suck!! So I googled reviews and my concerns were validated. Glad I did not let their low price lure me in as I am sure I would have had issues. Businesses like this run by crooks should suffer the consequences. Don't buy from them!!!

rickr27
New Reviewer
10/15/14

Rick R. I ordered a pair of Kuryakyn Gran-throwover saddle bags on a Saturday October 11,2014 and received the bags on Wednesday October 15, 2014. I save over $30.00 and I love the bags. They will fit by Victory. I plan on ordering a second set for my wife's Yamaha.

richb21
New Reviewer
10/8/14

Stay away from this company, they are a fraud, they say they have your item in stock for a good price and fst shipping to lure you in, then they immediatley withdraw money from your account then they send a email days later saying that your order is cancelled due to not in stock or some other story, then you wait for money to be refunded and it never happens, then you will spend weeks on the phone trying to get your money back, they are scammers, BEWARE!!

Tip for consumers: Stay AWAY!!!!

Ask Rich about Cycleplicity
richardg70
New Reviewer
10/8/14

Ripped me for over 400 dollars, lousy, worst company EVER! Not worth even 1 star, negative 10!!

ryanh60
New Reviewer
10/1/14

If I could give ZERO STARS, I would.

Placed an order on 8/21/14 for a Cobra digital fuel processor. Received an email saying the item will ship directly from the manufacturer in 1-3 business days. After 6 weeks of calling and to follow up on the product,and being told several different stories of why the item hasn't shipped I decided to give up and ask for a refund today on 10/1/14. Hopefully it doesn't take another 6 weeks to have my account refunded.

rippedo12
New Reviewer
9/23/14

NEVER DO BUSNESS WITH THIS RIP OFF COMPANY
THIS IS WHAT WAS ADVERTIZED:

Avon Grips AB-283-CH Air Cushion Chrome Throttle Assist
Finish
Chrome
Sold in Pairs
Style
Air Cushion
Color
CHR



"Air Ride For Your Hands!" The Avon Air Cushion feel great and are very functional too. Manufactured in the USA with a special core bar that creates air pockets inside the grip body. These air pockets dampen vibrations, help eliminate the tingle in your hands and soften the overall feel of the ride. The soft serrated texture on the grip surface helps you hold on to your bike with no-slip confidence. The grips are finished off with only the best 6061 billet aluminum end caps and collars. Also available in heated version. Heated grips have 4 heat settings indicated by LED lights and include a switch. Inside length 5.50", OD 1.585". For 1” bars, sold in pairs. See fitment chart below.

• Simple design that works great• Gives your throttle hand a chance to relax on long rides• Cap is adjustable, just loosen screw inside throttle and move cap to comfortable position• Also available in black

ALL I GOT WAS THE METAL END CAPS
AND THIS LAME A$$ EMAIL

Date: Sep 23, 2014 12:20 PM
Subject: Re: Status Update Order 46315
To: "Joel Montejo" <jmontejo@autoplicity.com>
Cc:

Look at the description, it includes / describes the rubber grips, sold in pairs Send me the 4 rubber grips and 2 screws.
Or you can give the phone number of somebody that will be a help to me.
Or I can get the BBB involved
And spend the time providing internet reviews on your company.
Your choice
On Sep 23, 2014 11:32 AM, "Joel Montejo" <jmontejo@autoplicity.com> wrote:
Good Day,

The warehouse has informed me that the part that was ordered is only a throttle assist. It does not come with grips.

Please advise how you would like to proceed.

Thanks!

On Tue, Sep 23, 2014 at 8:24 AM, Joel Montejo <jmontejo@cycleplicity.com> wrote:
Good Day,

I will be forwarding the information as soon as received by the warehouse. Please stand by.

Thanks!

Tip for consumers: NEVER DO BUSNESS WITH THIS RIP OFF COMPANY
THIS IS WHAT WAS ADVERTIZED:

Avon Grips AB-283-CH Air Cushion Chrome Throttle Assist
Finish
Chrome
Sold in Pairs
Style
Air Cushion
Color
CHR



"Air Ride For Your Hands!" The Avon Air Cushion feel great and are very functional too. Manufactured in the USA with a special core bar that creates air pockets inside the grip body. These air pockets dampen vibrations, help eliminate the tingle in your hands and soften the overall feel of

Ask ripped about Cycleplicity
mutis
New Reviewer
9/16/14

This is a company that has no business being in business. Absolute criminals. They sent me a new Cobra light bar that had a blown bulb from the moment I opened the package, and their solution was to buy another. Spoke to 3 "managers", none of them was remotely helpful and ruder than the last. Between phone transfers, they put you on hold 8-9 minutes hoping youll hang up. They even have the nerve to send you a buyer survey promising you a $5 refund if you fill out their survey, with no $5 to ever come. Im now fighting the whole thing through my credit card company. These people are criminals, dont spend $1 with this company!

rickeyr3
New Reviewer
9/15/14

Same as all above negative reviews. I ordered and called to verify shipment and availability. Nope out of stock. I went to the website after that conversation and it said it was in stock. They refunded my money less shipping when it was never shipped, how does that work? I paid with PayPal so they will be my next call. Avoid these shady characters like the plague. You will be disappointed........

Tip for consumers: Stay AWAY.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rickey about Cycleplicity
yonathanm
New Reviewer
9/10/14

Among other items, I ordered two of EBC-FA142HH on 07/07. All items were advertised as in stock and plenty. Shipment was missing 1 of EBC-FA142HH and after two months of emails they say it will be on backorder until 09/16. Their website still says it is in stock, check for yourselves.

tylers28
New Reviewer
9/9/14

I ordered a set of cobra fatty crash bars and a set of highway pegs to go with them ,by far the beat price any where .I ordered them on a Thursday and they were in my carport Monday .By far one of the best purchases I've ever had !!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Tyler about Cycleplicity
biggies
New Reviewer
8/12/14

Needed a cam in 3 days, wasn't concerned about the price, just someone that had it in stock. Cycleplicity claimed so. WRONG! Ordered it with 2nd day air shipping never showed. Called them and they cancelled the order cause they didn't have it (BO)! Thinking that was a decent cancellation and I would have my money back in my PayPal in the claimed 24-48 hours... NOPE! 6 days later I had to call and email them about finding my money. Oh, the email that they never responded to in their claimed 24 hour period. They claim my refund will be there tomorrow. If it is not, BBB will be getting a call from me and pointed at the many unhappy customer comments. This place is BS and can make a rebuild a nightmare! They show no urgency in making things go right or they are running a shady scam. Get it together guys!

beauc13
New Reviewer
8/7/14

The worst experience ever. The product listed on the website was not the part that I payed for. When I called I spoke with some incompetent employee that was unsympathetic to the situation. I told him about the misleading picture, his response, " you can't trust the pictures on the internet because they are just stock photos." Oh really?! How does one shop online then?! This company lacks something that is starting to become rare in this world...Integrity. In the end, I lose. Do yourself a favor, in fact, do everyone a favor and do not do business with this company. Maybe one fine day they will have to close their doors due to slow business and be caught wondering, "what did we do wrong?"...

shawnw21
New Reviewer
7/11/14

This is the absolute worst company in online customer service that I have dealt with. I will admit that the incorrect part that I ordered came to me quickly...next day with standard delivery. I ordered a cobra fuel management system for my Kawasaki Vaquero that was the wrong part. They were totally unsempathethic that it could have been an issue with their website and told me flat out that it was not their fault and I should be charged 15 percent restock fee of $60.....even though all was wanting to do was swap the part! Michael Palacio, their return manager, then told me it was my responsibility to check with Cobra myself to make sure the part was accurate before I ordered from them again...what? I am 47 years old and have never had a company tell me it is my responsibility to check with the manufacturer before I Order a part from them. I have never had a company insist that everything was my fault. Also, in calling back a part number to verify, Andrew confirmed an 'A' in the part number as 'Ass hole.' Totally unprofessional. I will never recommend these guys or order from them again. These guys need a serious lesson from Revzilla.

jamesm184
New Reviewer
7/11/14

I know that there has been numerous complaints in the past about this business so I took a chance when I placed an order this week. I can't tell you how pleased I am with their pricing, (2nd to nobody) and with the speed of processing, shipping, and the quality of how well it was packaged. I have no doubts at all that I will be conducting business here again. Thanks you guys.

J.R. McNevin

jeffo12
New Reviewer
6/18/14

Ordered a Part 1 Week has not Shipped and none answers their phone ?

dimitriz1
New Reviewer
6/17/14

Genuine Cobra Swept Style Front Floorboard Kit, for 05 mean streak.(LOVE THEM) First and foremost is the price, cheaper then anywhere I have looked, at least for what I was looking for, even got a coupon on google and got the item even cheaper. Ordered on Wednesday received UPS on Friday, WoW!! Super fast shipping probably because they had the item on hand and they are located in Chicago. Good experience with Cycleplicity!!!!!

bobs117
New Reviewer
3/30/14

Ordered several BMX parts from them. All delivered in a timely manner with awesome pricing.

seans33
New Reviewer
3/24/14

I tried to order a Kuryakyn Pro-R Hypercharger Air Cleaner Kit , SKU: KUR-9322 last week, but I couldn’t order it through the web site. The web site has a pop-up with a coupon code, yet every time I tried to enter the coupon code, the item in my shopping cart was deleted. I called and spoke with a rather surly person over the phone who said the code on the web site was no longer valid and gave me a different one. I did, with the same result. So I placed the order on the phone - I had to remind him to give me the discount promiced by the code.

I received an email invoice order information and it has a link to “View Order XXXXX”. When I click, it asks me to register, so I try. HA! I enter First name, Last name, etc… and click “Register” and the site displays an error message “Please enter a different user name.” But there is NO field to enter a user name!

So, I tried the link at the top of the page to “Check Order”. That page asks for order number, billing last name and zip code. I enter the information and NOTHING happens when I click “Continue”….NOTHING! The page simply reloads itself.

The "Remove from shopping cart" doesn't work either. I hope I get what I ordered, but I will NEVER order from them again.

chuckm31
New Reviewer
3/15/14

I ordered a set of exhaust pipes for my bike from Cycleplicity.com on 3/8/14. Total with shipping was $433. and some change. After reading all of the negative reviews this site had I was very skeptical and wondered if I had made a huge mistake. I am very happy to report that I did not. I received the pipes on 3/12/14, new condition, all of the mounting hardware included with instructions. They were a breeze to install and sound great. I couldn't be happier with Cycleplicity's price, service and quality parts. I will DEFINITELY use this site again for my motorcycle needs.

ronalda12
New Reviewer
2/24/14

The customer service is the worst. The rep named paul took 12 days to do nothing. When i finally got ahold of someone else they told me a RMA was already sent to me 5 days ago. It took 2 hours on the phone, several call backs to get my problem straightened out. I'll never order anything from them again.The original problem was they sent me the wrong part.

brookc
New Reviewer
2/6/14

OMG!! Worst customer service ever!!! I ordered a Cobra Exhaust system from them and they sent me a Cobra Sissy bar! Then it took 3 calls to customer service and 2 weeks just to get an RMA. Its been 3 weeks and I still don't have my exhaust and now 5 calls to customer service who can't tell me anything about where my exhaust system is and 15 emails. All they can do is create Tickets. Then it says someone will look into the Ticket within 24 hours. Yeah right, more like 5 days minimum! I can't even get my money back from them. They are giving me the run around from hell!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!

sherrym12
New Reviewer
1/3/14

Beware of their customer service. This site has great prices, and I received my item as scheduled. However, the item did not fit just right (helmnet), and the return process has been a nightmare. It took them 5 days to respond to an RMA request (required if you don't want to pay a restocking fee for having no approved RMA). Also, even though the package is not qualified as oversized, they are still charging me a 15% oversized restocking fee! Don't chance it here just to save a few bucks, shop elsewhere.

gatorn
New Reviewer
11/20/13

Likewise with all the other reviewers. My item was out of stock and my order cancelled. Seems they are in the business of NOT selling merchandise. Go figure. I'll never place an order with them again.

jessien3
New Reviewer
11/12/13

I ordered a part that they showed to be in stock. I received an email stating the parts was not in stock and it was indefinitely out of stock and they were canceling my order.
This seems to be a pretty consistent with some of the other reviews that I have seen online about the( cycleplicity.com / autoplicity.com) websites.
THINK TWICE BEFORE ORDERING FROM EITHER OF THESE WEBSITES!!!
THIS MAY HAPPEN TO YOU ASWELL.

davidw121
New Reviewer
10/30/13

I ordered a part. The site said they had 15 in stock. Once I made the order, I got an email saying this will ship from the manufacturer and if there was a need to have it expedited to contact them. So I did, even got a feedback ticket. It sat in the processing status for 2 and 1/2 days with no response. I tried registering for an account so i could track my order. Unable to create an account or the site said my account was there. So i did, the password /login for a different I have n. Iam now waiting on my refine. I WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SITE AGAIN

kend276
New Reviewer
10/17/13

I placed an order for a heated vest, the website said they had 9 in stock.
3 days later I got an email saying my ordered had been cancelled because the item is out of stock. I explained that the website said they had 9 in stock. He replied that sometimes that number is wrong and I should call to place my order not order online. So I called and was told that they had 9 in stock and I placed and paid for my order over the phone as requested. a week later I got an email saying the item would be shipped from the manufacturer and would take a couple of days longer. A week passed so I called to find the status and was told the guy who handles that is at lunch and I would get a call back after lunch. I received no phone call or email that day or the next. So I called cycleplicity and was told my order would be cancelled because the manufacturer is out of stock (really? firstgear out of stock? I think not). I am still waiting for my refund and can get no answers from Cycleplicity. It looks like I may have to dispute the charges with my credit card company.

update: 10/17, 2013
I still have not received my refund. This past Monday I called again to inquire what the heck was happening and again I was told the order can not be filled because the manufacturer is out of stock. I told the representative that I believe the true story is that they posted a price below the manufacturers bottom line and could not honor the order without taking a loss. The price that I originally paid on the heated liner was 140.37 - right now on cycleplicity web site the item is still listed with 9 in stock at a price of 174.56. I paid 90.69 for the heat troller remote that is now listed with 9 in stock at 122.18

I asked to rep to transfer me to a manger and I was transfered to a voicemail. I left a message and still have not received a return call.

Their add highlights that they have "Live In-Stock Inventory. If this is truly the case they do have the item is stock and choose not to honor their original price.
This is a very poor business practice.

jonathanc32
New Reviewer
10/17/13

Ordered a tire on Monday. Paid two day shipping. Two days later, on Wednesday, call to see when it would arrive and was told they had emailed me saying I needed to send ID since it was shipping to a different address than my billing address. They had not. Sent an email ID verification. Was assured it would be here by Friday, which was when I was supposed to head out n an 800 mile ride with friends for my birthday. Wasn't here, Called again, was told they would call me back after speaking with the warehouse, didn't call back. So I called them and was told it would be here Monday or Tuesday of the following week and no they couldn't refund my two day shipping. Call them Tuesday of the following week and am told they are refunding my shipping and the rest of the order. I ask if there is an area to review this company and am informed that can only happen with completed transactions and this was the point that I actually lost it and became THAT customer.

UPDATE....
As of a week later, we still have not had the money refunded to us. Upon calling they haven't even turned in to bookkeeping to do so.

UPDATE....
after a week and a half, money has been returned.