SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Costco

Costco reviews

213 reviews
88%
Categories: Baby, Beauty, Business
999 Lake Drive
Issaquah, WA 98027, USA
Tel: 1-800-955-2292
admincontact@costco.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Costco are also interested in:

213 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

clintons1

Everything worked without any hitches, and I was quite pleased with the merchandise and the customer service. (in 22 reviews)

lisas122

Can always find what I'm looking for and you cannot beat their return policy. (in 13 reviews)

robertf70

Costco is were we go to get everything will ever need, I mean who doesn't love shopping at Costco. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

Legitimate

Costco.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

danielc97
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I can't believe they actually make you pay to shop there. Who wants to do that??????

Ask Daniel about Costco
Advertisement
renees14
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

I always like the quality and taste of the foods. They always carryggreat products.

Ask Renee about Costco
mahmouda6
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

Everything I can want in one location. Walmart who?

Ask Mahmoud about Costco
caroll40
18 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

I Love Costco. Where else can you buy items that you know are priced only 15% over cost? That is Costo's business ethic. They are a union company with living wages, benefit packages, etc., so they respect their employees enough to do them right. They sell pretty much everything. The only down side is if you live alone, buying in such bulk isn't rational. So maybe you can just buy yourself a 50" LED smart TV!!! Seriously, there are a lot of good buys, plus you can stay out of the store altogether and enjoy frozen yogurt for a song.

Ask Carol about Costco
deborahk22
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

Never a glitch when ordering from them. Fair prices...good svc/ Just need a brick and mortar store here in Little Rock, AR.

Ask Deborah about Costco
richarde23
16 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/26/15

good volume deals! Downside is having to devote significant time. That sometimes makes it difficult. But overall it's good with good people!

Ask richard about Costco
samanthal34
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

I'm happy with recliner that I bought from Costco. It had the best price on this particular model.

Ask Samantha about Costco
joyceh23
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

Love this place! You can find a lot of different things there a lot cheeper that other places!

Ask Joyce about Costco
albertm55
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

never was disappointed from Costco

Ask Albert about Costco
dr731
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

LOVE Costco! MUCH better than Sam's

Ask D about Costco
marcieg
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/17/15

I have been a Costco member for years. Their return policy is by far the best I have ever found. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, they fully back their guarantee! I have bought not 1, but 2 of the same water coolers in their store. The first one started leaking after 6 months. I returned it and they gave me back my money and we bought a new one. We repurchased the same brand (wish we hadn't) and low and behold, this one too started leaking and rust happened underneath the cooler. They took it back after we had it for a year. I gave up on that water cooler company, but am thankful that I can rely on Costco to back their products when things go wrong!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Marcie about Costco
coloradac
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

5 Stars to The Ultra Slim Tower Fan Combo product. Very pleased with fan settings and functions, including the ability to set the hour timer. The Ultra SlimTower Fan Combo product has the ability to keep a room cool in three digit heat with freshcool air flow. It also has a function to rotate cool air around the entire room at a perfect temperature and control. This is a major plus to this product. So pleased with the product already suggesting this product to others. This product was received as a sample to review.

Ask Colorada about Costco
theresad15
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I really like Costco they good quality products the only thing is that no shopping bags at the end of trip. you have to put your groceries in boxes on take them straight out in your basket. maybe you don't want the whole would to see what items you purchased. overall I would go back because they have great products and customer service.

Ask theresa about Costco
lm52
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

We have always shopped here because of the great prices and return policy.

Ask L about Costco
noelled1
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/14/15

Far too disorganised. BJ's on the East Coast and Sam's on the west are far better. They label aisles and you know where to go for what. Costco is just 'WHEREVER THEY PUT IT, GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY HUNTING'

Ask Noelle about Costco
davidc155
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

I have been dealing with Costco for several years. Their return policy and extended warranty in TVs can't be beat or at least hasn't been beat yet. I recommend Costco for TVs and computers. Nice to be able to "test drive" a product long enough to know it is right with no pressure.

Ask David about Costco
jenniferw51
14 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/13/15

I have really been pleased with Costco for home and work items. I especially enjoy online shopping with them. I have some great shelving units and furniture. I am a regular buyer of their medicines, supplements, cat food, and school supplies.

Ask Jennifer about Costco
polkadotbeeb
7 reviews
21 helpful votes
7/12/15

I just recently found out that their eggs came from the farm who misteated the chickens.Check youtube to see from the news.The thing is Costco knows about it but they dont do anything.That is sad.

Ask polkadotbee about Costco
jaxg
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/7/15

I have been a Costco customer for decades!

Ask Jax about Costco
rjaa
45 reviews
67 helpful votes
7/4/15

They really need to update their store hours online because it's wrong for the Orland Park, IL Location I drove all the way to the store because online it said open until 6pm on Sunday and I got there at 530pm and it was closed.

Ask RJA about Costco
marthag23
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

mmmm great selection, always well organized. I only wish they would carry a better selection of coffees.

Ask Martha about Costco
saharf
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/29/15

they have amazing return policy so if you buy anything and you don't like it ,no worries

Ask sahar about Costco
brednac
29 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/27/15

it is always a pleasure going to Costco and looking at all they carry and things I want to buy and things I can buy.My first experience with Costco was in Fla and it was so exciting to me and still is. Keep caring the good stuff Costco.

Ask Bredna about Costco
simig
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

I love costco

Ask Simi about Costco
justinf25
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/23/15

online or offline its great

Ask Justin about Costco
da16182
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

online they are great. Can't tell if the $12,80 item price would be at the store though... do I go find out or just buy here? hmm.

Ask D about Costco
christophers49
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

I always thought costco food would taste like it cost but it does not

Ask Christopher about Costco
georgeg61
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/18/15

love shopping at costco, always good prices

Ask George about Costco
peterw61
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/18/15

V Good

Ask Peter about Costco
catheriney2
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/18/15

Awesome place to shop

Ask Catherine about Costco
maryw99
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/15/15

I have a Costco close to me. Me and my mom always go there to buy in bulk. It is a very nice store. I wish it did not need a membership tho.

Ask Mary about Costco
phyllism10
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

Freshest fruits and vegetables, some great shoes, clothing items and reduced prices of items they placed on sale, I am so pleased with this membership! Even though we are a household of two, their paper towels, antibacterial cleaning wipes (better than my Lysol wipes), and even their toilet paper are great values!

Ask Phyllis about Costco
vilmap
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

the best and affordable deals

Ask Vilma about Costco
elliew14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/13/15

If there is a product you like on Costco.com, it takes only a few days for them to deliver it and if you're not satisfied, they will take it back, no questions asked. If they have a 'coupon' on an item, they deduct that automatically from the online price!

Ask Ellie about Costco
jol134
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/13/15

I have purchased a few things and I got them in a reasonable time.

Bought a laptop and they had to tell China to build it and then ship it over.

If you need a computer quickly, go elsewhere.

Ask Jo about Costco
meehyunk
20 reviews
17 helpful votes
6/12/15

Costco is great for big families, big group, businesses etc.

I've been a Costco member for I do not even know when. I only had one issue with returning a HP color printer, which is a review of HP in itself later. They handled this return so poorly but I looked other way because they are great with many many other things.

I do not know why you wound Not be a member. It pays for itself in membership.

The only thing I can think of the negative is you waste a lot of food because of their huge portions. But that is only a problem for a small family or single user. For them, Smart and Final and other discounted grocer may suit better.

I go to Costco for their return customer service. I say they are some unscrupulous customers who return stuff that they should not. Because it is unethical and just plain theft to use something and return it after. I wonder how much we the good consumers pay for that practice. But I am sure Costco is making money and I am glad they are an option where I can shop.

Ask meehyun about Costco
rw28
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/10/15

Love this store and return policy - never a bad decision to buy from Costco.

Ask R about Costco
jefferyl5
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/8/15

Great place Costco. They have lots of all you need. Lots of items with sheer size that may not be finished by a single or two person household. Always check the stock around holidays as there are great deals and this is THE best place to get food and gifts. Birthdays rock too.

Ask Jeffery about Costco
gladyss2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

My son eat tons of food, cause he have that crazy bodybuilding dream, so I buy tons of food there, from beef to cans, all as bulk and their are amazing.

Ask gladys about Costco
jenniferp59
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/7/15

I've never ordered from them online, only in store. The lines can be insane, I highly avoid weekend shopping. I can't stay away from their bakery section, and who can say no to a giant birthday cake for under $20?

Ask Jennifer about Costco
bradt5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

I love Costco --I have saved so much money for my family!!

Ask brad about Costco
andrewk50
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I have tried three times now! I have never before been told by a site after I ordered something that my order has been canceled!! Not only do I put this stuff in my budget, but I expect it and plan around it!!! Do not use this site if you are not a COSTCO member!!!!!! You will get F'ed!!!!!!!

Ask Andrew about Costco
chrish146
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/2/15

Love to get food here.

Ask Chris about Costco
jung-chengh
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/2/15

Had been a Costco member for a few years, and had no complaint at all. Always offer great stuff at great price. Even Coscto's own brand, Kirkland, is of great quality. So, definitely recommend people getting memberships if they tend to stock lots of foods for family members.

Ask Jung-Cheng about Costco
markb199
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

I love shopping here... just make sure u have a truck... I always leave that store with so much stuff.

Ask Mark about Costco
carolh43
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/28/15

great place to shop

Ask Carol about Costco
daveh82
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/15

For volume buyers it's an advantage. But it falls short on quality product and current business modelling; eg: the absence of ORGANICS. More of an overrun, failed lines, and returns store.

Ask Dave about Costco
marycm
12 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/25/15

COSTCO, although it offers sets of things in large quanities, it does sometimes not give you very many choices as far as Brand products. Sure, they have a lot of products, but there are some things that I am very Brand-loyal about. If COSTCO does not carry MY BRAND, I am not going to buy it.
They have a very good selection of fresh fruits and vegtables, bread, chicken, beef, salmon, and etc..Their hot chicken section is great.
They often offer free samples of various foods. They make them taste so good, that I really want to go buy them. When I get to the freezers and look at the ingredients in these delicious items, I am dismayed to see that the products have way too many unhealthy ingredients in most of them. They are usually mouth-watering, but I have been ill, and I have to be very careful what ingredients I eat.
However, I like certain kinds of juice, and generally, as a rule, I cannot buy them at COSTCO.
Their Electronics Section is fantastic! Their section for books or games is also fairly broad.
They have a limited selection in the Gardening Section.
I am NEVER happy with their available choices for OTC Meds, clothes, and frozen products.
You have to pay for your membership; COSTCO carries a limited amount of Brands; and you cannot use just any method of payment. For this single woman, usually it is only worth the time and effort for me to go to COSTCO, for fresh food and any large office equipment I need to buy. It really is not worth the Membership Fees.
PLUS, even though I was only away from my car for 15 minutes, my purse was stolen from my car that was parked in the COSTCO parking lot.
Thumbs DOWN!

Ask MaryC about Costco
martys17
24 reviews
19 helpful votes
5/20/15

The title says it all..this review is nothing but praise for the warehouse giant. If you need it and Costco has it, just buy it. You won't get a better price anywhere else whether it be for medical prescriptions to food to consumer electronics. Yea, I know...I'm not sure that I need a gallon of mustard either. I get it, and to fix that problem, I just don't buy mustard (or anything else in such quantities that I won't use) at Costco. You know what I mean...
Worth mentioning, I've never had a problem (returns...) over the last decade to where I needed to contact Customer Service, but anyone I know who has worked with CS has always returned happy. That's a good thing!
One minor nuisance, my wife doesn't mind, but I hate the long checkout lines...and they are ALWAYS long in my opinion...uggghhhh 8^)

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Marty about Costco
melissad37
9 reviews
36 helpful votes
5/19/15

You can tell that Costco's bread and butter is--and always will be--their physical stores. The online shopping experience could use some UX re-design.

Ask melissa about Costco

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Costco staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm a college student and I'm researching Costco customer service in the following areas:

Stores
Phone
Web site

Can you help me find data on Costco's service levels in the stated areas?
5/17/15
Answer
traceym31
A: Go to. Costco.com and after you give them your zipcode you will be given locations of warehouses near you with phone numbers. The website will link you to a lot of information about Costco.
5/17/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Costco staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Costco?
Post Review