SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Costco

Costco reviews

234 reviews
88%
Categories: Baby, Beauty, Business
999 Lake Drive
Issaquah, WA 98027, USA
Tel: 1-800-955-2292
admincontact@costco.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Costco are also interested in:

234 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

clintons1

Everything worked without any hitches, and I was quite pleased with the merchandise and the customer service. (in 22 reviews)

lisas122

Can always find what I'm looking for and you cannot beat their return policy. (in 13 reviews)

robertf70

Costco is were we go to get everything will ever need, I mean who doesn't love shopping at Costco. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

Legitimate

Costco.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

mikef80
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

ordered long time ago, and stasified

Ask Mike about Costco
Advertisement
kakam2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

using Costco since 2007 and love them for there service and value for money.

Ask KAKA about Costco
hyderh
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/21/15

no headache

Ask hyder about Costco
bruceh50
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

All merchandise is quality and a good price!

Ask Bruce about Costco
nancyw61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

I ordered a piano and arrived fast and safe. I love Costco!
Only problem is they charged sales tax even thou no stores in my state

Ask Nancy about Costco
jamesb242
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/18/15

I am an good broker.

Ask james about Costco
dennisb75
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/17/15

If you know your prices can find some good deals but be cautious.

Ask Dennis about Costco
rayh36
8 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/17/15

Costco is okay if you happen to live near one. I think they should base membership Prices on Zip Code. Specifically, if you more than 40 miles away, they should give you a membership at 50% off. That would bring them more Customers!

Ask Ray about Costco
stevenh77
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/16/15

SAMs Club for sure.

Ask Steven about Costco
beccae1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/10/15

great deals

Ask Becca about Costco
danb110
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/9/15

I cant add anytrhing new. It just rocks

Ask Dan about Costco
caitlins10
12 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/8/15

i love big bulk producs and cosco is the place to be

Ask caitlin about Costco
archiep8
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/8/15

I like shopping at costco for fruits vegetables , for computers etc. They never let me down for services and quality. All the time i got fresh fruits and vegetable too.

Ask Archie about Costco
kiml52
24 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/8/15

If you have some type of business or a large family, buying groceries from Costco in bulk would help, otherwise it would be a waste of foods. We stop shopping at Costco for 2 reasons: 1) membership rate has gone up in the recent years; 2) The Cashiers think they are doing us a favor instead of appreciating our business. Their customers skils are unprofessional and they need to be re-train or re-educated that "Customers are always right", although they are not always right. And never- ever to argue with the customers after all us customers are the one who paying for your salary, not directly but indirectly. Hope this helps.

Ask Kim about Costco
kevino33
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/8/15

always seems to be a great place to purchase quality goods. Costco puts together quality and ads quality you purchase. They always add perks for their members to add quality to the items they sell.

Ask Kevin about Costco
madaleneb
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

I love both of my new computers. Costco is the best place to pay a reasonable price on better computer than you will find anywhere else. More memory, more functionalities!

Ask Madalene about Costco
darlened6
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

This is my first year being a member (didn't think it was worth it as a single household). Really enjoy so many of the products and the savings. The quality of the fresh foods is amazing. Will continue to be a member!

Ask Darlene about Costco
audreyf2
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/6/15

they allowed me to return a $3000. Product I used for 5 months because my needs had changed.
Costco service beats all competitors.

Ask Audrey about Costco
nojinp
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/6/15

1. They had missed to process payment of bagle; instead, they had me double-pay toothpaste in Sunnyvale shop '08. When I fixed it by going there again, nobody apologized me.
2. When I tried to renew "my card with my photo" to Fremont shop last year, they charged me about $80. To make it worse, what was delivered home later was "my husband's with his photo".

Ask Nojin about Costco
larissas3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/3/15

Love this place. They have lots of organic foods and great deals.

Ask Larissa about Costco
md65
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

Great service, products, and save a lot of money. Have to be careful and not buy too much, though.

Ask m about Costco
danielc97
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I can't believe they actually make you pay to shop there. Who wants to do that??????

Ask Daniel about Costco
renees14
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

I always like the quality and taste of the foods. They always carryggreat products.

Ask Renee about Costco
mahmouda6
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/27/15

Everything I can want in one location. Walmart who?

Ask Mahmoud about Costco
caroll40
18 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/27/15

I Love Costco. Where else can you buy items that you know are priced only 15% over cost? That is Costo's business ethic. They are a union company with living wages, benefit packages, etc., so they respect their employees enough to do them right. They sell pretty much everything. The only down side is if you live alone, buying in such bulk isn't rational. So maybe you can just buy yourself a 50" LED smart TV!!! Seriously, there are a lot of good buys, plus you can stay out of the store altogether and enjoy frozen yogurt for a song.

Ask Carol about Costco
deborahk22
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

Never a glitch when ordering from them. Fair prices...good svc/ Just need a brick and mortar store here in Little Rock, AR.

Ask Deborah about Costco
richarde23
16 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/26/15

good volume deals! Downside is having to devote significant time. That sometimes makes it difficult. But overall it's good with good people!

Ask richard about Costco
samanthal34
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/24/15

I'm happy with recliner that I bought from Costco. It had the best price on this particular model.

Ask Samantha about Costco
joyceh23
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/24/15

Love this place! You can find a lot of different things there a lot cheeper that other places!

Ask Joyce about Costco
albertm55
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

never was disappointed from Costco

Ask Albert about Costco
dr731
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/23/15

LOVE Costco! MUCH better than Sam's

Ask D about Costco
marcieg
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/17/15

I have been a Costco member for years. Their return policy is by far the best I have ever found. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, they fully back their guarantee! I have bought not 1, but 2 of the same water coolers in their store. The first one started leaking after 6 months. I returned it and they gave me back my money and we bought a new one. We repurchased the same brand (wish we hadn't) and low and behold, this one too started leaking and rust happened underneath the cooler. They took it back after we had it for a year. I gave up on that water cooler company, but am thankful that I can rely on Costco to back their products when things go wrong!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Marcie about Costco
coloradac
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

5 Stars to The Ultra Slim Tower Fan Combo product. Very pleased with fan settings and functions, including the ability to set the hour timer. The Ultra SlimTower Fan Combo product has the ability to keep a room cool in three digit heat with freshcool air flow. It also has a function to rotate cool air around the entire room at a perfect temperature and control. This is a major plus to this product. So pleased with the product already suggesting this product to others. This product was received as a sample to review.

Ask Colorada about Costco
theresad15
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I really like Costco they good quality products the only thing is that no shopping bags at the end of trip. you have to put your groceries in boxes on take them straight out in your basket. maybe you don't want the whole would to see what items you purchased. overall I would go back because they have great products and customer service.

Ask theresa about Costco
lm52
9 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/14/15

We have always shopped here because of the great prices and return policy.

Ask L about Costco
noelled1
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/14/15

Far too disorganised. BJ's on the East Coast and Sam's on the west are far better. They label aisles and you know where to go for what. Costco is just 'WHEREVER THEY PUT IT, GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY HUNTING'

Ask Noelle about Costco
davidc155
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/13/15

I have been dealing with Costco for several years. Their return policy and extended warranty in TVs can't be beat or at least hasn't been beat yet. I recommend Costco for TVs and computers. Nice to be able to "test drive" a product long enough to know it is right with no pressure.

Ask David about Costco
jenniferw51
14 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/13/15

I have really been pleased with Costco for home and work items. I especially enjoy online shopping with them. I have some great shelving units and furniture. I am a regular buyer of their medicines, supplements, cat food, and school supplies.

Ask Jennifer about Costco
polkadotbeeb
7 reviews
24 helpful votes
7/12/15

I just recently found out that their eggs came from the farm who misteated the chickens.Check youtube to see from the news.The thing is Costco knows about it but they dont do anything.That is sad.

Ask polkadotbee about Costco
jaxg
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/7/15

I have been a Costco customer for decades!

Ask Jax about Costco
rjaa
45 reviews
69 helpful votes
7/4/15

They really need to update their store hours online because it's wrong for the Orland Park, IL Location I drove all the way to the store because online it said open until 6pm on Sunday and I got there at 530pm and it was closed.

Ask RJA about Costco
marthag23
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

mmmm great selection, always well organized. I only wish they would carry a better selection of coffees.

Ask Martha about Costco
saharf
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/29/15

they have amazing return policy so if you buy anything and you don't like it ,no worries

Ask sahar about Costco
brednac
29 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/27/15

it is always a pleasure going to Costco and looking at all they carry and things I want to buy and things I can buy.My first experience with Costco was in Fla and it was so exciting to me and still is. Keep caring the good stuff Costco.

Ask Bredna about Costco
simig
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

I love costco

Ask Simi about Costco
justinf25
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/23/15

online or offline its great

Ask Justin about Costco
da16182
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/21/15

online they are great. Can't tell if the $12,80 item price would be at the store though... do I go find out or just buy here? hmm.

Ask D about Costco
christophers49
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/19/15

I always thought costco food would taste like it cost but it does not

Ask Christopher about Costco
georgeg61
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/18/15

love shopping at costco, always good prices

Ask George about Costco
peterw61
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/18/15

V Good

Ask Peter about Costco

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Costco staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm a college student and I'm researching Costco customer service in the following areas:

Stores
Phone
Web site

Can you help me find data on Costco's service levels in the stated areas?
5/17/15
Answer
andyg34
A: This is a very general question. My impression, if you take the time, is that employees and administrative staff are proud and more than willing to answer questions. I think you should be more specific in what you ask, and do as much prep work as you can.
5/17/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Costco staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Costco?
Post Review