SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

BudgetPetCare reviews

141 reviews
71%
Categories: Pet Meds, Pet Supply
27 Old Gloucester Street
London, UK
Tel: 1-888-400-8410
customerservice@BudgetPetCare.com

141 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

denisew5

I ordered 12 doses of Frontline Plus for cats for about $100. (in 43 reviews)

serinat

I am satisfied with the company’s customer service. (in 25 reviews)

coreyb32

Buying pet supplies from Budgetpetcare was a good experience. (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

teresaw13
New Reviewer
10/20/14

I have been ordering from this site since a year. I like the discount deals offered by them on branded products. My pet care budget has now reduced by nearly 40%. I am a happy and satisfied with their service.

ryans79
New Reviewer
10/7/14

Ordered Bayer Advantage II for my kitten on September 29th. After ordering, I searched on the internet for reviews about the site since the price was a lot cheaper than Amazon or any other store. I was freaked out by the bad reviews I was reading, and I also realized that I used the shipping address on the order form. I emailed them about it asking for a tracking number and to change the address and received no reply. I thought it was a lost cause, but to my pleasant surprise I received the flea medicine via USPS on 10/6 at the correct address. I haven't tried out the medicine yet, but it looks legit and I'm satisfied with my experience with the site.

Tip for consumers: Make sure that you have the right shipping address listed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Ryan about BudgetPetCare
nelsonm27
New Reviewer
10/2/14

I was shipped a wrong product and when I complaint they not only re-shipped the order which arrived in 5 days but also offered 10% discount in my next order. I am content as I had 2 months’ supply left from the last order so I could wait for extra 5-7 days for this error to be resolved. Always keep 3-4 weeks in hand when you online, mistakes can happen and will take time for resolution, for now I am happy buyer of budgetpetcare.

larryb55
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I bought from this site because of price, and run by vets. I did not expect deceptive marketing. Website doesn't show it is located in UK, and takes up to 3 weeks to receive merchandise. STAY AWAY ... how honest can they be, they certainly aren't up front with their web page.

kathyw22
New Reviewer
9/30/14

I was always concerned about my pet care budget. But ever since I have started ordering from budgetpetcare, my worries have vanished as I can save 60 to 70 percent on pet supplies. I am able to use the saving on other things for my pets. I am happy and recommend this site to everybody.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kathy about BudgetPetCare
ellaw9
New Reviewer
9/27/14

I received half of my order, instead of sending 12 dosage I received only 6. I called the toll free number and they sent another set of 6 dosage as their warehouse had made a mistake. The remaining 6 dosage arrived in 12 days and the flea meds are working fine. Satisfied with their service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ella about BudgetPetCare
daleh30
New Reviewer
9/24/14

BudgetPetCare offers best brands at least prices. Yes! I mean Frontline Plus at $18.99 along with free shipping is quite a deal. I ordered from them and the products are working very well on my pets. I recommend this site to all my friends.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dale about BudgetPetCare
leroyz3
New Reviewer
9/23/14

I wasn’t aware that the fleas in our areas have become immune and I bought 12 months’ supply from Budgetpetcare.com. On my vets advice I wanted to discontinue frontline plus and try k9 advantix II. Budgetpetcare took the remaining 9 months’ supply and supplied me K9 advantix II. I am satisfied with guarantee and service hence recommend them.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Leroy about BudgetPetCare
serinat
New Reviewer
9/23/14

I had to wait for 2 weeks for my order to arrive. It did raise a concern but when I used the product, it just took away all fleas from my pet’s body. They informed me that certain products are shipped from outside the US and so will take 15 days for delivery. I am satisfied with the company’s customer service. The prices are super cool and worth waiting for. I am looking forward to shopping more from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Serina about BudgetPetCare
daniels106
New Reviewer
9/19/14

I call BudgetPetCare a scam. Order # 864190. Order Date 06-23-2103 Total $297.87.

Two vials of a six-pack of flea control for kittens & small cats contained NO medication. I still have the remaining four vials from the same pack for inspection.

Two calls to 1-888-400-8410 remain unanswered. Beware no customer service from BudgetPetCare. I again, call the company a scam.

Tip for consumers: Beware of ordering from BPC b/c there is no customer service.

Quality
Ask Daniel about BudgetPetCare
theresaw11
New Reviewer
9/19/14

It is wonderful to purchase pet supplies in just few clicks. BudgetPetCare is easy to navigate and cheapest for Frontline Plus online. I have bought last two orders and I am satisfied with their product and service! Will certainly buy more from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Theresa about BudgetPetCare
sarahs119
New Reviewer
9/17/14

Budgetpetcare.com's ask a vet has been a great help as I live in remote place and I have been able to get vet's advice through its online form. Though the reply came in 48 hours but the advice worked. I wish I could spk to the vet.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sarah about BudgetPetCare
shirleyb31
New Reviewer
9/16/14

After placing an order when I saw some bad reviews I was scared. I waited for 2 weeks before the product arrived and they were genuine. 2 weeks I agree is long but the savings of 60% made up for the time. Will try them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Shirley about BudgetPetCare
franciscod8
New Reviewer
9/11/14

I have been a regular customer of BudgetPetCare. I buy Capstar and wormers for my dogs at 1/3rd the price I used pay my local vet. I find the product genuine & effective and I am happy with their services.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Francisco about BudgetPetCare
maryl100
New Reviewer
9/9/14

BudgetPetCare is one site that offers top pet care supplies at hugely discounted rates. My orders are delivered on time without any damage to the product. I am highly satisfied with your customer support team as they answer all my queries. Thank you for excellent service and support.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mary about BudgetPetCare
susans97
New Reviewer
9/8/14

Do not order from this BOGUS company they are in the UK all foreign customer service which do not help what so ever!!!!! Takes 2 to 3 weeks for shipping...with NO tracking #... would give No stars if it allowed

rosem110
New Reviewer
9/6/14

For more than 3 years I have been ordering frontline plus from BudgetPetCare.com. I am very happy with their product selection, price and customer service. My product has always gotten to me quickly and even though it is sometimes subsituted with the UK version, my cats have never had an issue with it and also no fleas ever since using this product from this company. They always have some type of discount available and they automatically put that into your order for you. Shipping is free too!

kathleenm28
New Reviewer
9/2/14

I am happy to find your website and huge discounts on pet supplies. A month ago, I made an order for my three dogs and yet I got wrong flea preventive treatment for my dogs. I called customer service and explained the situation. They helped me purchase the correct flea medication and gave me refund for the wrong one. My experience with the company was a good one. Thank you BudgetPetCare.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kathleen about BudgetPetCare
mollyc9
New Reviewer
9/1/14

I called up customer service about this and was told that the product has been shipped, though he will check the status with the company’s logistics and will inform me. The next day, the gentleman called me up and was apologizing saying the address was mistaken for the other. He assured me that I would soon receive the package at the end of the day. I soon received the product and was happy to see that the company was very much into customer care.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Molly about BudgetPetCare
williamh72
New Reviewer
8/23/14

Thank you people at BudgetPetCare. I specially thank Stefie for being helpful and kind. With his help, I found the right product for Sandie’s flea problem. The whole process was quite easy and I got my delivery on time. Thank you guys!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about BudgetPetCare
coreyb32
New Reviewer
7/28/14

Buying pet supplies from Budgetpetcare was a good experience. It was safe, hassle-free and just within few seconds all the process done. This is the first time I am buying from your company and happy that you have decent prices.

rayc35
New Reviewer
7/24/14

I placed an order for Frontline Plus for my two dogs. I researched many websites and BudgetPetCare.com was by far the cheapest. They have all the name brand products for your pet for a fraction of the price of other suppliers. They are very quick with their shipping and ale
ways have discounted offers. For those of us who love our pets and want the best for them, BudgetPetCare.com is a must.

wayneh29
New Reviewer
7/1/14

I just want to say thank you to budgetpetcare free vet consultation. The session was helpful and I got answer for my pet problem. I also bought Frontline Plus and it perfectly worked on my pet. I am happy for my kitty, as she is not having any flea infestation. Thank you once again.

danielr48
New Reviewer
7/1/14

I am satisfied with your company budgetpetcare as it was great experience buying from you without any problems. For the first time, I bought pet products from you and with your buySAFE Guarante, I knew that this is the right place to purchase from. Thank you from Hecy, my pug and from me!

troyp8
New Reviewer
7/1/14

Thank you BudgetPetCare for your wonderful customer service for any inquiry I might have and now I am more confident of purchasing from your site due to buySAFE guarantee. Now, I am not worried about misuse of my personal information. Thank you once again.

kerris2
New Reviewer
6/27/14

DO NOT ORDER from this company! They are located in the UK. One day after I ordered from them, I was contacted by my bank notifying me that my credit card was compromised… that purchases were being made on my credit card over in Poland. It is NOT a coincidence that I ordered from BudgetPetCare.com on Sunday… and by Monday my credit card was compromised. They do not offer a secure website.

stephaniec31
New Reviewer
6/26/14

Budgetpetcare.com is awesome! I've been purchasing pet supplies from them for several years and they have the lowest prices, best customer service and fastest standard shipping of all the online pet retailers I've tried. All of my family and friends get their pet supplies from them and they're very happy too. Give them a try!

williamc64
New Reviewer
6/16/14

Yesterday, I received Frontline Plus pack for my beagle. As this was the first time, I was not able to proceed with the administration. But all thanks to your customer service team for your guided assistance over the phone as I successfully treated Coddy. You people at BudgetPetCare are great. Keep rocking. Thanks from Coddy and me to BudgetPetCare… :)

calvinm34
New Reviewer
6/16/14

I was not sure whether I should make a purchase at Budget Pet Care or not. But, the buySAFE guarantee and 100 % secure paypal service built my confidence and I was done with my order. Thank you guys, and I am assured that my personal information remains safe.

jackieg14
New Reviewer
6/12/14

I have been ordering my pet supplies from here for nearly a year and it is by far the best experience I have had with mail order supplies...They are the best price out there...They provide free shipping and it is in my mailbox in less than a week..They also guarantee their products and accept Paypal! Awesome Customer Service!!!

cathip
New Reviewer
6/10/14

The website always has the best prices on Flea and Tick treatments for Pets as a a lot of extra deals. Shipping is very reasonable.

hilariof3
New Reviewer
6/3/14

I love my dogs – Chi and Yaun very much, so I am very much careful with what I put on them..your product works perfectly giving total flea protection to my dogs. I am satisfied that I never had problems with my delivery. Thank you guys at BudgetPetCare.

josephb65
New Reviewer
5/31/14

I found your site BudgetPetCare when looking for pet care products. I usually purchase it from local pet store but this time I wanted to save some bucks. I got all my pet care supplies on your site. Huge discounts, what more I wanted! Thank you guys for making my experience a wonderful one.

dicks24
New Reviewer
5/31/14

Since three years, I have been ordering my dogs flea protection from budgetpetcare.com and it works great. I am happy that the service is prompt with great shipping. I like everything about the site and especially the guarantee part. :)

vanessah6
New Reviewer
5/21/14

I have been using this website for a few years now. I couldn't be happier with the prices and service! I have researched pricing for Advantage flea treatment & found them to truly have the lowest prices anywhere! Fast shipping & package arrives in perfect condition! Thank you Budget Pet Care for years of quality and value!

prestonr4
New Reviewer
5/21/14

I have ordered from Budgetpetcare for years now for my pet’s flea and tick prevention treatment products. I am always satisfied to receive quality product and that too at affordable rates. With budgetpetcare excellent customer services, I have never missed my pet’s monthly flea and tick treatment. Thanks to budgetpetcare from my furry friend and me.

sharona20
New Reviewer
5/20/14

I am impressed with Budgetpetcare.com. They have name brand products that sometimes are almost half the price you pay other places. I use FrontLine Plus for Dogs and it is very expensive, but Budgetpetcare.com takes the sting out by having great products, free shipping and an excellent customer service department. They also offer a free "ask the vet" a question. I have been using Budgetpetcare.com for two years now and am completely satisfied.

robertw94
New Reviewer
5/20/14

I have used Budgetpetcare – an online pet care store for ordering intestinal worm medications for my pet – Tracie. Finding some worms in her stool, I decided to treat her with dewormer. I ordered Endogard and on receiving the product, I started the treatment. The medication is effective as Tracie soon recovered from all symptoms of intestinal worm infection.

jonathans37
New Reviewer
5/20/14

I am very much satisfied with budgetpetcare services. Ever since, we have started placing orders with them, we have never missed Peckie’s regular treatment for fleas and ticks. We usually order 3 packs of Frontline Plus and we receive it as expected. This flea and tick preventive is highly beneficial in removing all fleas and ticks protecting our lovable companion from harmful Flea Allergy Dermatitis.

barbarak17
New Reviewer
5/19/14

I have been ordering flea medicine from Budget Pet Care for about 3 years now. They are always the most affordable, send the products promptly, and have great customer service. I have shopped around online but continue to buy from them. They are truly a joy to work with and I have recommended them to family and friends!

troym37
New Reviewer
5/19/14

I discovered this site by chance, as I was looking for best prices for joint care supplements. I wanted to purchase osteosupport for my 4 cats. I was amazed to find the most of the products at discount rates. I ordered osteosupport and also added Frontline Plus for cats into my cart. I am happy to save a little.

jenniferm69
New Reviewer
5/19/14

Ordered Advantix II from Budget Pet Care online store and was pleased to receive the product within 10 days. I like its customer care service, as it delivers the product intact and they are helpful in solving all the queries, which I had about the product. I am pleased about their efficient and free delivery service. The quality of products really very nice.. I would like to recommend it all my pet friends.

magnumc
New Reviewer
5/18/14

After I ordered Frontline Plus for cats I did a bit more research and I have no doubt that what came in the mail is counterfeit and would hurt or kill my pet. A closer look at all the positive feedback and its pretty obvious that's its all padded. All the positive feedbacks are never product specific and they are all just praises of the site. THINK ABOUT IT!! Do not buy from this company!!! It is a fake and a fraud!!! You hear about counterfeit product......well this is what people are talking about.

darlenet3
New Reviewer
5/17/14

This site provides pet care products for various animals. It is very easy to navigate, has a large selection and good prices. Their products arrive quickly and are easy to use. I have used this company several times and will continue to do so.

norikop
New Reviewer
5/13/14

If I knew my product coming from UK and takes FOREVER TO GET HERE I NEVER purchased from this company. My dogs are suffering with fleas and I just called company and I was told that estimate delivery date is May 27th !!! (I placed an order on May 5). They should stated this TAKE FOREVER FOR SHIPPING somewhere very visible on the website !!!

alann30
New Reviewer
5/13/14

I have been using Frontline Plus on my dogs for many years. It is safe, as we never had problem of flea infestation on our pets. The medicine is easy to use and my dogs don’t make fuss except I need to pamper them till the solution gets quickly absorbed. Budgetpetcare delivers us Frontline Plus regularly helping us not to miss any monthly dose. That is why; we totally depend on budgetpetcare for our pet supplies.

ericaf5
New Reviewer
5/9/14

If you are looking for great prices, brand pet supplies and free shipping, check at Budgetpetcare.com. I buy most of my pet’s flea and tick prevention products and health supplements from this supplier. It offer great value for money and its customer service is excellent.

eileend1
New Reviewer
5/6/14

I have ordered my pet care needs from Budget Pet Care for many years. This site
has been a very good place to order from! The products are received promptly and
work very well. Some come from Canada but work just as well and are much less
expensive!
They also give a very safe way to use my credit card or PayPal. The products also
come with a guarantee and customer care is very nice. I would highly recommend
ordering your pet supplies from this site.

joen18
New Reviewer
5/5/14

Best prices for flea medicine which might be packaged differently but contains the same ingredients as American packaging which I don't want to pay double for. Remember, we are talking about the wrapping paper not the gift.

daniellec18
New Reviewer
4/28/14

K9 Advantix II does the job for my large dogs to protect them from fleas. It's easy to apply although you need to allow a day for it to be completely absorbed, otherwise some residue might end up on your hands. I bought it from budgetpetcare and worked perfectly as the supplier provided me quality product. It was effective and bought it at best prices saving on free shipping.