SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

BlueNile reviews

9 reviews
Categories: Diamond, Jewelry Sites
Tel: 1-800-242-2728
service@bluenile.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

9 Reviews for BlueNile

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
6/6/14

I ordered a ring from bluenile and thank god they let me do a free return. It was not at all what they said it was going to be.

New Reviewer
6/5/14

Blue Nile isn't a bad place to buy a ring, but I found the diamonds to be only so so and making a return was harder than I had anticipated. The customer service on the phone was good though.

New Reviewer
12/30/13

Blue Nile promises free returns, but if you buy expensive wedding rings the returns don't really end up being free. You see if you buy say a $5000 ring and decide you don't want it, you have to pay to ship it back to them. But you can't just put it in an envelop and mail it, you have to send it registered and insured which can easily run you over $50. So I'd choose a good local jeweler over Blue Nile unless you're really sure you're not going to return anything. I would point out though that the return went smoothly to Blue Nile's credit.

New Reviewer
5/23/13

This is the best place to purchase jewelry. I got my wife's engagement ring and wedding band here. I was able to custom select every aspect of the rings. For her I chose the color 'D' for Debbie, the carat weight was .77, we graduated HS together in '77, the table(% of area on top of diamond) was 59%, we were both born in '59. Her rings are platinum which is in the 10th group on the periodical chart, we were married 10/10/10. I selected the band width, clarity and cuts as well. She loved all the thought that I put into it.
Now as for the price, unbelievable, I shopped around the local brick and mortar jewelry stores, they could'n even come close, in fact one of the jewelers actually recommended Blue Nile after he couldn't find what I wanted.

New Reviewer
5/7/13

I really like this site. They have a great selection of engagement rings. They offer free shipping and 30 day return policy. Awesome site...

New Reviewer
7/11/12

Excellent Experience! Highly recommend.

New Reviewer
2/20/12

Well, I finally got my ring ordered from blue nile last Monday. I saw a lot of possitive feedbacks on the internet about this company, and that was the primary reason I ordered my ring from them. I ordered a 1.5 carat H color diamond ring which was just a little over $6,000. The ring turned out perfect except the size. It was a little loose on my finger so I took it to the local jewelry store to have it resized which costed me another $300. Otherwise, this would be a real deal!

New Reviewer
5/23/11

I love BlueNile.com. Their jewlery is exceptional and you get free shipping. This is another exceptional company. I have never had to return an item to them because everything that I have purchased I loved. They deliver your merchandise right to your door. Very pleased with this company.

New Reviewer
10/1/10

My husband purchased a $600 platinum bracelet for me. It chipped and at that point I found out it was plated silver. The bracelet was not platinum at all. I contacted blue nile and they refused to offer any type of reconcilitation. They talked to me on the phone twice. They said that I found a bracelet that looked like theirs and it was not the one they sent me. They shipped the same bracelet back to me with an invoice saying it was a platinum bracelet AGAIN and when I opened the box it was the same one I had before They didn't even have the guts to tell me they weren't going to do anything about sending me the wrong bracelet. This is complete BS. If you purchase anything from there take it to a jeweler to get it tested to make sure it is real.

The Best Diamond Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Brilliance.com
Brilliance.com
14 reviews
FascinatingDiamonds
FascinatingDiamonds
4 reviews
Ajediam.com
Ajediam.com
3 reviews
Beverlydiamonds.com
Beverlydiamonds.com
1 review