SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

BirthdayMania reviews

29 reviews
34%
Categories: Party Supplies
101 Tennessee Blvd
Watertown, TN 37184, US
Tel: (615) 237-0366
sales@birthdaymania.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

29 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

danab23

I figured out what I wanted to order and I called the customer service number. (in 26 reviews)

tonyav2

i called customer service and gave them my order number and they told me where it was. (in 12 reviews)

cyndit

I ordered all of our party supplies online through birthdaymania.com on December 23, 2013. (in 4 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

juliaj9
New Reviewer
8/19/14

Be aware of this site...
- Shipping took more than 10 business days I ordered on August, 1st and only arrived on 15th.
- Birthday loot shows items that could be in your parcel, unfortunate it was not in mine, instead a beach ball they gave a little jelly glitter (way off) or a tinny bouncy ball; when planning to substitute something at least it should be for something similar.
- WASTED MY TIME ...
-

Tip for consumers: as someone mention before... call customer service and check if they will have EXACTLY what you want.... and do order WAY AHEAD of the party date.

Ask Julia about BirthdayMania
frozenm
New Reviewer
8/2/14

My order went perfectly. Ordered on a Wednesday with standard shipping for Frozen bday items, and the order arrived on Saturday - not a even a week has gone by and I already have everything I ordered and the quality is the same as party city. Considering Frozen must be on high demand, I'm very satisfied with this company. I paid almost half price of other bday websites and everything went well.

maryamd
New Reviewer
7/31/14

Worse online service ever! Shipping supposed to be 2 to 5 business days.... Well it is actually 9-10 days later!! Instead of saving time ordering online, now i need to go buy these things last minute before the party in a local store and then when my package arrives in three days deal with the return headaches. Next time i will stick with Amazon or more experienced sites! Lesson learned!!

brandid
New Reviewer
4/16/14

Ordered some frozen birthday supplies and had them express shipped. Yes, I waited until the last minute. FedEx attempted delivery the day of the party but no one was here to sign for it! So, the package went back on the truck. What?! There is a long paragraph on their shipping info that says expedited deliveries require a signature but seriously, who reads all that? They should have a pop-up or an automatic email sent for expedited orders that let's folks know that a signature is required. I have had expensive electronics left on my porch, I wouldn't think for a second that a box of paper plates would require a signature. If I need it fast, don't I need it on my porch that day? That policy makes no sense to me. So, I called and the lady I spoke with was new and told me they would refund the shipping if I mailed it back. So, I sent the merchandise back (with me paying the cost of the shipping). You guessed it. they would not refund the shipping. So, I returned the products but lost my $27 in shipping, which was more than the merchandise. Had I known they would not refund the shipping, I would have kept the plates and sold them on ebay. They did not stand by what their customer service agent told me. Terrible, terrible, terrible customer service.

danab23
New Reviewer
3/28/14

I want to share that I had an excellent experience with this company.

My daughter was having an angry bird birthday and they had some great prices on favors. I had read all of the poor reviews, so I was a little concerned about ordering with them. I figured out what I wanted to order and I called the customer service number. The representative checked that there was plenty of each item in stock, so I wasn't worried about anything being on back order. I placed my order on line, received a confirmation e-mail, received a shipping e-mail and a tracking number.

The items were in perfect condition and the company was very professional. I plan to use them again next month for my other daughter's birthday.

barbw5
New Reviewer
3/26/14

A friend and I were looking for Disney Frozen party supplies and were having no luck finding them anywhere except through people who were reselling them at insanely high prices. I stumbled across birthdaymania.com through a google search and saw that they were accepting orders for some of the Frozen supplies, including the ones we needed.

Since we'd never heard of the site, we did a search for reviews and saw that there were some really bad experiences and some really good ones. It looked like the majority of the negative reviews were from people who had waited until the last minute to place orders and were upset when they did not receive the supplies in time. Many of the positive reviews were from people who had ordered well in advance and were happy with their shipments. Based on the breakdown of the reviews and knowing we had a month until my friend's party and two months until mine, we decided to go ahead and try the site to see what happened.

We placed our order on March 12. By combining our orders we met the minimum amount needed to receive free shipping, which was a definite perk. At the time of order the Frozen brand items were marked as having an expected ship date of "mid March" so we knew the order would not ship immediately.

A week later, on March 19, I received email notification that our order had shipped and I also was given the tracking number. Shipping was via USPS Priority Mail, which I thought was great since it was being shipped free. The email also detailed the ordered vs. shipped quantities. Nothing was showing as shorted.

The package arrived on March 22 and after a quick inventory I found that everything we ordered was included - not one thing was missing. All items were also in perfect condition.

I think the only thing that we aren't 100% pleased about is that the prices were a bit higher than what they'd have been in the stores - BUT... since we couldn't find the items anywhere at all we figured that paying a bit more to ensure that we would definitely have the things we wanted was worth the small extra cost. If we waited to buy in stores then we very well may not have gotten them at all. We are very excited to have all our supplies in hand!

I highly recommend this site as long as you have not waited until too close to your party date - but then again I wouldn't recommend online ordering from anywhere if you are in a time crunch!

tonyav2
New Reviewer
3/21/14

I received all of my items that i ordered. i went ahead and ordered right away without reading reviews because i saw that they had disney frozen party supplies in stock. when i read it a week later i got so scared. i realized i never got a confirmation or tracking number so it made me worried that i would end up like all the other customers. but i didn't! i called customer service and gave them my order number and they told me where it was. it actually got delivered that day i called (lol) but all in all i liked everything besides the fact i never got a tracking number.

pamelaj3
New Reviewer
3/12/14

DON'T BUY FROM HERE!!!!!! I also am having a bad experience. I ordered supplies two weeks ago today. I have no shipping tracking information. I called and left a message with the company two days ago and have not received a call back. I keep calling and only get an answering machine. I have no idea what is going on. I better get my money back.

marcyf1
New Reviewer
1/17/14

I ordered my supplies on December 29th, thinking they would arrive in plenty of time for my daughter's January 18th birthday party. After almost 2 weeks had passed without any shipping information, I started to panic. The customer service rep, Jody (who is apparently the only one they have) told me that some of the supplies were back ordered. I was shocked because I never received a phone call or e-mail letting me know this info. I was told to call back the following Monday because they were getting a shipment in. I did and was told they got some of the items and they would ship it the next day. Next day comes and still no e-mail letting me know it shipped. I called again, talked to Jody, again, and she said they would ship my order that day, which is what she told me the day before and said my supplies would get there the day of the party. At this point I started laying into her. It is absolutely ridiculous that she told me that they couldn't just ship my in stock items, they had to wait for all the items to come in before they shipped it. I asked for money back and actually did receive an e-mail about that. Needless to say, I will NEVER use this company again and I highly recommend anyone looking for a reliable birthday party supply store to go elsewhere!! There is something off with this "company."

cyndit
New Reviewer
12/28/13

I am in the process of planning my daughter's birthday party at the last minute. I ordered all of our party supplies online through birthdaymania.com on December 23, 2013. I have been a little worried about every order I have placed for this party because of the lack of time . . . I need everything to arrive in less than two weeks time. I became extremely worried after reading the experiences others have shared that they have had with this company. I feared I would not receive my order especially on time. Well, I am HAPPY to share . . . today my order arrived and everything was PERFECT!!! I have a week to spare - PHEW I can breath a little easier now. lol :) I hope those who have placed an order recently have a positive outcome as well.

mariee11
New Reviewer
12/10/13

Even after reading the negative reviews I'd decided to order from Birthday Mania. I placed my order on Black friday and received everything I ordered the following Wednesday! I wished I would have ordered more because they are cheaper than Party City.

kristenm11
New Reviewer
12/10/13

Too bad I didn't see this site earlier. My daughter's birthday supplies never arrived. They will not send out another package unless I pay for another to be sent out, even though it was insured. I'd give it zero stars if I could. Customer service was completely unhelpful and uncaring.

jamieb36
New Reviewer
11/9/13

I wished I had seen the reviews before ordering from birthday mania I never received tracking number for my order and its making me very nervous after seeing all these bad reviews I called to see where my order was and of course no answer I just hope I receive my order in time for my daughters birthday

joannam5
New Reviewer
10/23/13

Great Experience! Was nervous after I ordered because of all the bad reviews however I placed my order on a Saturday (received confirmation email) and everything was shipped on Monday (received email) then made it to my door by Wednesday! Everything I ordered was accounted for and in excellent condition. Very pleased and will order again!

carolinej4
New Reviewer
10/23/13

Worst my son told all his friends he was having a Beyblade party 2 days befor the party they called and said they can't there was a glitch in the system .....eeeerrrrr :(

amye2
New Reviewer
10/10/13

Based on the negative reviews I was hesitant to use birthday mania for my sons birthday party a month away. Since it was enough in advance (and I could place another order elsewhere and still have time to get everything), I gave it a shot, and everything I ordered was received in 3 days. Never needed to contact customer service about the order, and no complaints.

tammyr9
New Reviewer
9/20/13

Wish i could give a 0 because , They ruined my childs 7th birthday. ordered from them because they were a bit cheaper than competitors However you get what you pay for. On my order i stated my items had to be here by the 19th because thats my childs party, instead of them saying they couldn't they ,they processed my order .When i called fed ex i was informed my items would not be to me until the 21st... i was livid to say the least. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM EVER

nicolep10
New Reviewer
8/26/13

Very upset with Birthday Mania. I have looked at all the birthday supplies websites before ordering from birthday mania and was unsure about the company being no one I know has ever ordered from them. They were the only company that had ( or at least said they had) the items I needed for my sons 6th birthday party in stock. Well I should have gone with my gut. I placed my order and the money came out of my account immediately, my order shipped in about 48 hours and I was provided a tracking number which put me a bit at ease. It has been 7 days since my order shipped and I just received it today, open my box and 3 items are missing. I call Birthday Mania and a woman answered who apologized but it was obvious that they did not intend to right there wrong. After asking why the money was taken out of my account for items they did not have in stock, I was told she will submit it to bank and the money will be refunded in 4 days. I asked again why the money was not refunded as soon as they knew the items were not being shipped and received no answer. Now 4 days to my sons 6th birthday party and I have to scramble to different sites and pay for overnight shipping because of the poor customer service and communication from Birthday Mania.

ninas7
New Reviewer
7/31/13

My experience is just like everyone else, awful!! I will NEVER order from here again. They never informed me that the order was not shipped until I called wondering were my order was. Customer service is awful!! They are clearly not telling the truth when they say they ship the orders out within 48 hours.

jasmineh6
New Reviewer
7/10/13

Their prices were a little cheaper than the competition so I decided to give them a try. Big Mistake!!!! A few items I ordered were not in stock and they didn't tell me until I called over a week later to ask where my order was! When I asked for the items that were in stock to be shipped next day as a courtesy she only agreed to comp me priority shipping. Even after telling the customer service rep that the order would arrive too late for it to be useful to me she did not budge. When I asked to speak with a manager she puts me on hold, only to tell me that the manager is in a meeting but agreed only to pay for priority shipping or to cancel the order.

I would pay double for party supplies before I use them again!! Do yourself a favor and use a trusted, reliable site!

angiep5
New Reviewer
7/4/13

Wish I could give them less than one star!! Definitely a scam. Order supplies over a week ago and never received a shipping confirmation. I called them during business hours and was told they had to call me back because they were updating their system. I never received a call and, when I called back, someone picked up the phone and hung up!! Pay more from a reputable company!

catherinef9
New Reviewer
7/1/13

I ordered from birthday mania on two occasions, and I had a great experience. The selection was awesome & the prices were great. I was a little skeptical because their prices were so low, so I checked around and found all these terrible reviews...after I placed my order. I think that some of the bad reviews are simply because parents waited too close to their child's party date to place their order. I had a great experience and can't wait to throw my next party!
Thanks!!!

dw55
New Reviewer
7/1/13

Still waiting, paid express shipping which apparently means nothing. I am just hoping that my stuff arrives. Wish I had researched the company first, waste of time and money.

jeany
New Reviewer
7/1/13

I placed an order with this site before I checked reviews. Because of that, I called Birthday Mania to check up on my order. I was told some of my items were on back order, but I asked them to ship what was available and send the rest later. The people I talked to were very helpful and I got my items within a week of ordering online. I didn't use any free shipping coupons so I did pay for shipping, but they sent my back order items for free and those back order items came 9 days after my initial order. I spent more than $50 so that probably helped me out too. Overall, my experience with Birthday Mania was very good. I got what I wanted quickly, my order was complete and their customer service was very good.

reginam1
New Reviewer
7/1/13

Ordered birthday supplies which are time sensitive. Received order confirmation, 1 week later still no tracking # and of course no answer by phone or email. Stick with birthdaydirect.com... They ship same day. I should have known better when birthdaymania.com said they shipped within 24-48 hours.

anac4
New Reviewer
6/28/13

These guys are AWEFUL. Order so late, I had to cancel it, and hope to find the supplies somewheer else. They were less than willing to help. VERY ARROGANT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

melissak9
New Reviewer
5/21/13

I agree with the other two reviews horrible horrible service! placed an order totaling $89 almost 2 weeks went by still no shipping email confirmation. So I called they told me one of my items was not in stock when I ordered it, first of all who sells something that isn't in stock! why the hell would I want it from them if it wasn't in stock! she told me it would be in stock before my party date, but I asked do you know when they are supposed to come in, and she goes no. Now how can you tell me my stuff will get to me in 1 1/2 weeks if you don't even know when the items will be back in stock. After reading some reviews I decided to just cancel my order and not even bother with waiting it out. She was short when I cancelled it, and did not even say I'm sorry about the confusion, and didn't even offer to do 2 day shipping or anything! I am just going to doubt that I will see my refund though, will try and get it back, but from reviews I have seen it may not be likely. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS SITE!! NO SITE SHOULD CHARGE YOUR ACCOUNT BEFORE YOUR ITEMS HAVE SHIPPED, DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!! BEWARE!!!!

adrienneb1
New Reviewer
3/2/12

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE unless you want your items after the day of your event! The customer service is horrible and doesn't know anything. I order my items with the expectation that my order would be shipped in 36 to 48 hours as the site stated and paid for priority shipping so that my order would arrive in time for my event. I called after not getting a shipping confirmation email after 2 days and was told that it would ship out that day. I called the next day after still not receiving the tracking information but was told that my order shipped and it would arrive by my event. Well the event is tomorrow and my order is still not here. I called once again and was told that my order shipped out today. Now with my event in less than a day and so much to do I now have to spend the money to get more favors and probaly won't be what I want but my guest have to have something!! This site is a scam!

tiffanys1
New Reviewer
2/9/10

They had a lot of stuff to choose from, that was the only plus. I recieved my order with missing items, and those items were circled on my order sheet. I tried calling and e-mailing them and couldnt get ahold of anyone, and no one replied, FINALLY I got ahold of some one by phone (who left me on hold for 10 min), Who told me everything was shipped, then told me the items I wanted were out of stock because they were all just ordered yesterday, and that when my order was shipped they were in stock, so someone just decided NOT to put them in there, so I get a refund and not the items I wanted, I told them I won't be using them again...and she said it was MY loss....pffffff I will let EVERYONE know they are a bad buisness!!!!

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the BirthdayMania staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I have been a customer of Birthday Mania for a few years and I have never been disappointed at all. Everything I ordered was in stock and if for some reason it wasn't, or didn't have the amount I needed they let me know before my order was placed. You can't beat some of their prices and shipping was very quick. Hope this helps!!
6/3/13
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the BirthdayMania staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business