SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Beezid

Beezid reviews

312 reviews
13%
Categories: Penny Auction
10500 Chemin de la Côte de Liesse, Suite 208
Montréal, QC H8T 1A4, Canada
Tel: 1-877-4-BEEZID
support@beezid.com

312 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

jenniferk55

You have to pay for bids, but Beezid bids are the cheapest. (in 157 reviews)

jimmym43

Great customer service and fairly easy to win if you have a strategy. (in 25 reviews)

rosied2

Too much ins and outs with Beezid and a fast way to lose money. (in 140 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jeffh106
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

I filed out the forms and it took my card info, it took my money and got on the site to watch the clocks move backwards....I though I was in the movie (back to the future) I went and took a $#*! and a turd went back up my ass

Ask Jeff about Beezid
Advertisement
danac48
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/28/16

I tried to sign up twice...both times it said enter a real email address. I entered both my yahoo and Gmail and it denied both as existing. You aren't worth my business.

Ask Dana about Beezid
angelab47
18 reviews
23 helpful votes
1/27/16

What a rip off!! As the old adage says if it sounds to good to be true then it's probably NOT true. The site leads your to believe you can bid/win very expensive items pennys that's bull.

Ask Angela about Beezid
earlf7
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/18/16

After joining Beezid.com, I made a bid that I thought was reasonable and later got a call from my coach, pretty much telling me that I did not understand the process and policy. Beezid carries a lot of very cool items; not just junk. But, the bids are more expensive than competitors and the real auction occurs in the last 4 seconds that the item is up for auction. Some people have done well and I would add that the count down to the end of the auction gives one a chance to time when they want to start getting involved in the bidding fray.

Ask Earl about Beezid
whatp
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/15/16

Ok... The site CAN be costly (bid packages costs lots of $$. But wouldn't that be ok if the $$ spent will last for a few days... And not be burnt up in minutes? Will the site not have shills with generic names that go on to shake the HELL out of real bidders? Fix this and ratings will go up

Ask What about Beezid
kimberlyj36
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/13/16

Thank Goodness for reviews! Thanks ladies and gents

Ask Kimberly about Beezid
tonyab10
1 review
22 helpful votes
1/3/16

When creating a new account i picked the 25.00 dollar but the system change by it selft to 70.00 dollars.. They said that i could win anything because i am a fist time user but when you go in the system is lock and will only let you bid on lower cost items. I will file a complaint to my Bank to get the money back... Stay away from Beezid...

Ask Tonya about Beezid
kassiek2
1 review
41 helpful votes
1/1/16

Beezid is 6 years old. I started about 2 months after it opened. They only had regular bids at .60/bid (like other auctions). It's been a long time, don't remember 'promo codes' in the beginning. Because they were new, they didn't have too many auctions but as the membership grew, so did the items. The 50 to 75 bidders really had an easy time winning. Smart ones watched all the auctions, saw who was bidding and they were doing. With more bidders, came more and better auctions. There was no problem with shipping. I got my items w/in 14 days at the most. When their 1st anniversary rolled around, they offered a car (Kia) for auction. As you would expect, membership grew. Customer service was great, they walked you thru an auction you wanted. Explained the clock, sniper bidding (even how to tell what other bidders are using it), autobeezid (when the best time to start it and stop it). They even thanked me for my participation. 2nd anniversary and another car (Mustang) By this time, they had thousands of bidders, still great auctions, still great shipping..... Fast forward to March 2012. That was the beginning of the end. They introduced promo bids. You buy regular bids, and got promo bids with it. To get members involved, they ran gift cards with hundreds of promo bids attached. Then everything had promo bids attached. These bids were used 1st and were good for 7 days. If you bought enough ( at the time, they were attached to buying regular bids), you could win a really good auction (iPad, Playstation, etc) using only the promos. At 1st we veterans were all against it, saying they were making the bids worthless and making us use them. We went on their facebook page to complain and really wanted answers on how this would improve the bidding experience. Many of us sent a pm for further info. But they refused to talk about it. The once GREAT facebook page where we got to know other bidders, exchanged tips and strategies, played contests to win a few free bids became a thing of the past :(. (only real bidding veterans will remember that.) They did NOT want us to share tips. Their standard comment was.... give us a call @.... and WE'LL give you strategies.. Yeah, like buy more bids.... get more bidding power.... use this code to buy another round. There was a huge turnover in bidders after this. Many veterans didn't like the changes. Some moved on. Some were forced out by Beezid (another true story). Others stayed but we didn't win the items like we use to. If you were a bidder at the beginning of the company, you learned many of the strong bidders (read Power Bidder) used the technique of tagging (or stamping) an auction. This meant that the 1st bidder at .01 would be the main bidder of that auction. S/he would stay in there thru all other bidding and win that auction. Newbies of course didn't know this and could lose a huge amount of bids ($$$$) bidding against a PB that clicked at .01. This was one of two main things beezid wanted to stop. The 2nd being jumping. In the beginning, you learned not to jump in an auction that has been going on for $40+. This was very inconsiderate of those that have already spent 2K in bids to win that auction. If you were known as a jumper, then be prepared to see that bidder again in an auction you using 2K bids to win. There were so many complaints from new members that they couldn't win and left. So Customer Service (CS) worked to stop this. They were telling newbies to bid on what you want, when you want and we'll be here to help you along. During this time, Beezid came up with the idea of using more than 1 bid to raise the price. They started with 2 bids per click then 3. then 4, Some became 10, 15, 20, 25 bids to raise the price 1 penny. Is this really a penny auction now? Their answer was that you pay $550.00 for 1000 regular bids but get 20K, 40K, etc of bids (that do not have a set price) then when added together and divided by the total number you purchased then it becomes something like 1200 bids (or more) for a penny. LOL- Beezid math. Along the way, Beezid started to delay shipping. You can always tell when a penny auction site is having financial problems when they there is trouble in the shipping department. I would say up to 2013 there wasn't too much of a problem. Then they lost their Amazon shipping account and they had to look for different shipping. I'm sure this became a nightmare on their end too, trying to keep up with different mailers in different areas of the country. But we winners wanted our items that we paid for. Then slow became slower. Then it seemed that their shipping of the item was in direct proportion of buy more bids. (In all fairness, the company told me 'absolutely not' when I suggested that. Once you have registered, you will soon receive a call for CS asking if everything is ok. This CS person has now locked you into his/her group. Angelo, Amanda, JoAnn, Tina, etc all have their groups of bidders. They are on a quota system and must sell XXX amount of bid packs to make their paycheck. So they will be very, very aggressive in selling them. Newbies will fall for this. And when they start to run out, (or CS needs a bigger paycheck) they will call you. They will call you when you're in an auction to buy more bids because they 'just happen' to know that the person you are bidding against has more bids and you'll need more bidding power to win. Of course there is always a promo code to go with it. And if you didn't answer your phone, you see a pop up on your auction to either call (your CS helper) and/or a promo code to buy now.
I could go on and on about the many problems of the company both in the front office and the back. I hope that the newbie bidders reading this, see themselves in some of the descriptions and they now have a sense of what was going on during their 'bidding experience'. I really feel sad when I see people that have seen the TV ad about winning a TV, iPad, etc for .99, max their cards and start bidding w/o any idea of what is going on with that auction. It literally takes weeks of homework to know who's who in the bidding world, when to bid, and more importantly, when to stop. The #1 rule when working penny auctions is to KNOW YOUR COMPETITION and KNOW YOUR LIMIT! Good luck to all of you in any penny auction site you choose to bid on.

Ask Kassie about Beezid
victorianop
1 review
25 helpful votes
12/29/15

I sign for an account, but then charged my credit card $65. While I was contemplating of calling them to question the charge, 4 days later I received a call from them and lure me to buy their $550 worth of bids with a promise to get me the items I am looking for, but I've realize it to be hopeless so I called my bank to dispute it.

Ask Victoriano about Beezid
jeffr755
1 review
31 helpful votes
12/28/15

Beezid is fraudulently representing an auction site. What they really are is just another scammer amongst the other scammers. When you have a problem with Beezid they say they will get back with you, but they won't and after you call them your put on hold for an hour or more and they still won't help you.

So, my solution is to report their fake ass company to the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and Federal Communication Commission (FCC) by filing a formal complaint with both agencies. See how they like talking with federal investigators versus John Q Public. Let them lie to a federal investigator and see where they end up. Lying to a federal investigator is a mandatory 5 year sentence in a federal correctional center. They might think they are immune being in Canada, but they are not.

BEEZID is the worst company I've had the unfortunate experience dealing with in a very long time.

BEEZID IS NOT WORTH THE TIME NOR THE MONEY THEY SAY YOU WILL SAVE BY USING THEIR AUCTIONS. MY ADVISE STAY FAR, FAR AWAY FROM THIS WEBSITE.

JRahn

Very Dissatisfied Customer

Ask Jeff about Beezid
charlest49
1 review
14 helpful votes
12/28/15

W hatsgoingon

Ask charles about Beezid
juanitat3
1 review
16 helpful votes
12/23/15

If it sounds to good to be true it generally is. This is certainly true with this company they should be shut down immedialely.

Ask Juanita about Beezid
johnc428
1 review
36 helpful votes
12/16/15

This site took $300.00 straight from my account and would not refund it. Their customer service sucks. I could not get a real human once. Don't ever get involved with this $#*!. Do your self a favor.

Ask John about Beezid
dbc5
1 review
38 helpful votes
12/13/15

Why are you guys (beezid) such crooks? The negative comments must be true when there are a dozen or more of them!

I was about to try your website but now I'm staying away....you guys suck!

Ask DB about Beezid
geoffreyd7
1 review
30 helpful votes
12/12/15

Please do NOT f...k around with this $#*!! They will still your card information and charge it elsewhere as it has already happened to me. Other then that, the bid site itself is a piece of $#*!. Totally NOT legit. Don't waste your time and money!!!

Ask Geoffrey about Beezid
tonyt46
1 review
42 helpful votes
12/9/15

Got scammed on Craigslist trying to buy a playstation on the cheap the seller said he got it off beezid so I signed up and they took my $65 real quick well there goes the playstation don't fool with this site they should be ashamed of themselves something needs to be done

Ask Tony about Beezid
ronna4
1 review
28 helpful votes
11/26/15

Lure you in with lower end package and if you don't then buy a larger $600 package they trash your account and ability to bid/win. Reporting to BBB. STAY AWAY!!!

Ask Ronn about Beezid
garys104
1 review
44 helpful votes
11/22/15

BeezID put a ton of fake ads on Craigslist in the Twin Cities- technology ad unrealistically low prices. When you respond the item is "sold" but the "owner" is happy to tell you where they got the item.
There whole business model is based on bait and switch. You buy some bids and lose your money when they don't come in. Completely unethical.

Ask Gary about Beezid
johnl271
1 review
19 helpful votes
11/22/15

Not much need reading the auction site rules. A few members don't have to follow them. I hate to see beginners lose their money to bidders that are not even supposed to be in the same auctions as the beginners. The site is fun, especially if you have a couple of thousand dollars to lose. Please watch this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-rdXLNJbZs

Ask John about Beezid
mikek100
1 review
46 helpful votes
11/6/15

Join few years ago this site and after a lot pressure from couch , promissing me the world and rich rewards I build my bid bank by spending tens of thousands of dollars it was the worst investment ever , they get you in by letting you win few items cheap because they r controlling all their auctions with fake bidders that work for the company then when you get exited and see that you can win cheap items you invest and that's when they get you bad they will drain your bank account fast if u let them and will use their boots and shills to bid against you to make sure you lose or at least u pay 10 times the retail price before they even let you win the item , yes I have won some auctions but at huge expense the worst part is that they ship a lot of my wins that were refurbished or broken products. And they refuse to replace it costumer service it's horrible all they care about is how to get you to buy more bids their shipping it's the worst it's usually takes 6 months. Up to two years before they ship your item and most likely it will be refurbished. Or broken. At the end when I refuse to invest any more money they got pissed at me and didn't ship the last of my 8 items that I won
Any one that thinking of trying this site DONT ! You will lose your money ! They r total scam
I don't even know how do people even fall for it with so many warnings and bad reviews. I'm sure that the only good reviews that r given for Beezid r written by their employes
Stay away

Ask mike about Beezid
cathys32
1 review
41 helpful votes
11/3/15

i had an account with 70.00. for the first time i bid about 6 times on a watch, then i was told to buy more bids.
are you kidding me? i burnt up 70.00 in 3 minutes?

Ask cathy about Beezid
robertt81
1 review
34 helpful votes
10/31/15

Will not refund money on accidental purchase of bids. Thought I was signing up, instead accidentally purchase $65.00 worth of bid. Called back in 15 minutes and they won't refund my money

Ask Robert about Beezid
dianaa23
1 review
36 helpful votes
10/28/15

I paid for bids and got 400 promo bids the bids went so fast every time you bid the time goes back up one someone else bids instead of running out...it's ridiculous to think you can win they make it almost impossible unless you have a ton of bids ... A big waste of time and money will not suggest to anyone

Ask Diana about Beezid
davids394
1 review
31 helpful votes
10/27/15

I went on for the first time hoping to get something for a little bit of a discount and I bought a cheap bid pack. I started bidding on somethings and noticed the same name beat me everytime, you can do what's called autobidding,?,?, it's where no matter who bids you'll always have the bid as long as you don't run out of bids. It's a sham and only the rich get to buy. I received a call 30 mins after, telling me if I spent $550 dollars on a bid pack I'd have way better chances of winning! I'm not interested in the most expensive stuff they have. They really are a rip off and if you decide to join and spend money on even the cheapest of things you better be ready to over pay and possibly lose quite a bit of money on things that are not worth it!

Ask David about Beezid
maryannr12
1 review
26 helpful votes
10/27/15

Please stay away from this site, They took me for $100.00.
These guys are crooks. You will never win anything. I watched the same user bidding on everything and winning.

Ask MaryAnn about Beezid
cherylg23
1 review
35 helpful votes
10/24/15

I paid 50 dollars for 200 bids do belive and 400 free promo bids. As it is they said i used 250 of my bids and now I have none Will 2050 bids does not equal up to 600 bids, I have been trying to get back to them to get my money back and all i get is computerized voices and never a real p[erson because when i talked to this fellow whose name i will not mention told me he was handing me over to customer service and i was hung up on, since then i have no longer been able to get a human being.This has to be one of the worst scams that I have ever been involved with. I do not reccomend this site for anyone it will end up costing you probably more than if you went to the store for it and I really do believe this

Ask Cheryl about Beezid
kimm112
1 review
27 helpful votes
10/12/15

After I bought bids I decided it wasn't for me and they refused to refund my money. Make sure you understand all the rules before you purchase!!

Ask Kim about Beezid
carolynr9
1 review
32 helpful votes
10/8/15

i ordered a vacuum 9 16 2015 i haven't recieved it i've called and all i get ads i'm very dispointed i want my money back

Ask carolyn about Beezid
arturom9
1 review
125 helpful votes
10/4/15

If I could stop just one person from doing business with these shysters than this complaint has served its purpose. Approximately 4mo ago I was told by a coworker that Beezids would be the way to go for purchasing items for my sales business. I only put in $70.00 at first cause I wanted to experiment with how this system worked before dumping large amounts of cash into the unknown. I didn't quite get it and was on the phone in no time with a man that told me he was a highly experienced/ highly trained "coach" that was going to train me to be a far more superior and advanced bidder than the average people that come on to bid for items for themselves. He said he can make me at least $2,000 this fist day and prove that it's no gimmic cause at this point I'm asking what's the catch.? Sounds familiar to those that made contact with these crooks? It gets better. He than tells me that we need money to make this happen and I respond "we'll show me what your asking about with the $70.00 I have in there. "Sir it take money to make money" $70.00 you won't get the average joe to to respect any of your bids. He than say invest $1,000 and today I will turn it into $2,000 just to make you a believer that everything I've told you is the truth. I folded and gave him my bank info in which $1,000 was withdrawn from my account. He than had me get on my computer and make it tosh can with his and told me what to click on while saying this is for this/ or that. He explained to me when to bid and set up automatic "triggers" that actually do the bidding for me and basically he's going to make me into a bully that will be recognized as aggressive and big like King Kong , so when they see me betting on an item they'll back off and in return I will win. I said lets get started cause at this point he got my nose wide open, and this is when I should of ran. He tell me that he's about to be off duty in 10minutes and he will call me at 4:00. At 4:15 I got the call and he than help me bid on one tablet that was worth $55.00, which I must admit I got for 5% of asking price. Knowing what I know now, I was probably bidding against him at his computer just to bait me in. I asked to bid on more items and he tell me once again, " I get off in ten minutes but I will contact you or you contact me at 4:00 I believe the next day. We played phone tag a couple of times and I was contacted by a lady that puzzled me cause I was told by this guy that he was my coach and together we will do great things. I told her of my disappointment and she jumped right into character telling me she was the best of the best, and my reply was " he told me the same thing" she than go on about how many people she's made wealthy but the whole time I'm on the phone with her their is people just like her on the phone in the background ntelling other consumers " yea I'm so sorry, but their are risks and it's unfortunate this happen, but if you'd invest more we could get you going to no limits. I actually heard this. She than say "let me be your coach and I guarantee your business will boom. At this point I'm done with these people. I have yet seen any return on my first $1,070 accept a cheap tablet and you have the nerve to be asking me for $ 2,000 more dollars? I get into a yelling match with her and she calls me about three days latter and I tell her I'm not investing another dime until my original money I invested show some return. That was pretty much the last I spoke to her after another couple of rounds of phone tag. So approximately a week and 1/2 ago I called and told the receptionist that I'm requesting my money in which I was put on hold and told the supervisor was in a meeting, and he will call you later today. Before she hung up I asked well you'll need my new number to do that and I gave it to her. Never received a call back, so today 9/31/15 I called and as before I spoke to the receptionist and told her my issue and she said like the time before "let me see if he's available" (Supervisor/ Manager) she come back to the phone and like before I was told he was in a meeting. I than told her this is what I was told last time and I was never called back, and I refuse to be ignored any further. I was than put on the phone with the manager that said he was told that I was upset and that's the only reason he got on the phone. He asked if I could hold for a minute which I said yes. 18 minutes from the start of the hold request he get back on the phone and I explain the situation and he said no refund will be given. I explained to him that we could do this the easy way or I could take it to my computer and tell my story. We gat into a big shouting match cause he claimed that I signed a contract when I joined which I explained to him that my financial info was requested long before I was speed clicking any mouse, and was never told verbal or seen in writing anything to lead me to believe that once it was given I could never have it back or no business would of taken place between Zeebids and I. He than go on to say it's in a bottom corner in very small writing. I will continue to expose Zeebids from this day till I'm satisfied as promised to Mr. Supervisor. And the good part I don't have to lie or bend the truth and my story will not change cause all that I'm reporting is truth and the consumers need to know this info before doing business with a entity such as Zeebids. This is one of many consumer rights sites that will get this complaint. Thanks site jabber.com, for protecting the consumer.

Any questions please contact: Arturo McClendon Sr.
turobmcc@outlook.com

Ask Arturo about Beezid
curts5
2 reviews
42 helpful votes
9/28/15

I was signing up to check things out and figured if I decided to bid or buy bids I would. It never gave a confirmation or gives any authorization what soever or says that they are going to steal $70 from you....Why not steal $1000? Or $2000. I tried to cancel and finally spoke to some rude woman who said they would take care of it and would get a return call which I never did. I am on the phone with Discover right now to get them to remove the charge. They should be put in prison!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask curt about Beezid
rubenl17
1 review
36 helpful votes
9/13/15

It sucks so bad. I haven't bought anaythung or nothing yet. But I'm never returning to that fudging site

Ask Ruben about Beezid
elainec22
1 review
28 helpful votes
9/11/15

How do I get a refund?
total misrepresentation of actual operation. I will stop payment immediately!!!

Ask Elaine about Beezid
chrisj81
27 reviews
39 helpful votes
9/8/15

Heaven forbid you call customer service. They berate you, lie to you and even sometimes curse at you. Its crazy! All I wanted was to ask a question! Apparently is was literally too much to ask.....

Tip for consumers: Put your money in a cross cut paper shredder, then try to peice it back together. Time well spent (in comparison to using Beezid or contacting the service reps)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chris about Beezid
breannet
1 review
57 helpful votes
9/7/15

I read many of these low star reviews... and many of them sound just the same as I did after I bought my first bid pack.

I bought the bids with intention to win an iPad. I spent 30 dollars on my first set of bids. I burned through those almost immediately because I didn't know about promo codes. I only won 1 item and that was with my "guaranteed win bids" and it was for a speaker that literally nobody else bid on. I decided that the website wasn't good and that I didn't have enough money to throw away on potentially nothing, so I gave up.

About a month down the road I had enough money saved that I could buy more bids... And against my better judgement and the wishes of my boyfriend, I did. Before I bought my bids this time, I looked all over the internet at multiple beezid strategy guides and found out the different techniques and tips for winning auctions. The number 1 advice I can give is pay attention to your competitors and STAY IN THE CHERRY AUCTIONS. Many times in cherry auctions, most of the people there are the people giving this site 1 star... They bought bids and didn't have a game plan in mind and threw all their money at one of the big ticket items that everybody wants and then gave up. The second advice I can give you is ALWAYS use a promo code when buying bids. A couple minutes before buying my second bid pack, a little bee popped up on my screen and told me about a promo code they were running then. Along with your basic bids, you will get MANY times more "promo bids" and "bonus bids". Bonus bids are pretty useless and you get a lot of them. They can only be used on bonus bid auctions and you are bidding against a lot of the big guys on the site because they have years of accumulated bonus bids to burn. Promo bids are amazing. They are automatically used before your normal bids on every type of auction other than bonus bid auctions and cash back auctions. To give you an idea, the last bid pack I bought a few days ago gave me 60 bids but the promo code gave me almost 3000 in promo bids. That's a HUGE increase in bidding power! The thing to keep in mind here is that these DO expire, usually 3 days after you use the promo code. So make sure there are many items coming up that you are willing to put the time in to watch the auctions for. The next thing to do is watch other auctions. You shouldn't worry about anything other than cherry auctions when you are beginning, but if for some reason you see someone on the top leaderboards bidding in your auction, GIVE UP. You will not beat them. Do not waste your bids against them.

Back to my personal story. My first ever won auction was on a lipgloss set. I didn't even want it, but it was a cherry auction and I had bids to burn and I wanted to practice on something that wasn't a big ticket item like an iPad or a TV. When you go for those smaller items you will see how easy it usually is to win, because much less people want them. I only had too use a few bids and the other people gave up and I got it with ease. I was so excited! I noticed an iPad mini was coming up soon in the cherry auctions... and I thought it was my time to strike. I watched the auction closely, seeing who my competitors were. I even wrote down their names and once that name seemed to stop bidding, I would take note of it. I did this to see how many other people were watching the auction and waiting to swoop in at the end. I set up my sniper bids, but many people were bidding far before the end of the timer so only a few went through. Then suddenly, almost exactly at the same time, two of the people who had autobeezid set up ran out of bids. Maybe there was another big auction that they were watching, maybe something else. I don't know. But my sniper bid went into play. I didn't think it would be ending so quickly... The ipad was only at $1.32 and the average auction for them (as listed to the side) was about $25. The clock started ticking down. The numbers went red, indicating the timer was getting low. I felt my heart start to race but I thought it was all a trick. Suddenly the screen changed. The winner was me! I immediately jumped up out of my chair, scaring my sister who knew what I was doing but was pessimistic and thought I would lose like the first time. I couldn't believe it.

Since then I have gone on to get a nice set of speakers for myself that I needed, a tablet for my sister, and a tablet for my boyfriend, and a few other little things from cherry auctions.

Now that my cherry auctions are up, I'll be leaving the site. I don't have the money to keep up with the huge bidders so I know it isn't wise to try.

My advice to everyone is, do not join if you don't have some extra money to spare. It is addicting and you might end up with nothing, and that is even more heartbreaking when you really didn't have the money to spend on the bids in the first place. Look up strategy BEFORE you ever start bidding. ALWAYS use promo codes. Know your competition, use a notebook like I did if you can. Also, never speak with one of their "coaches." I did not because of the awful things I heard about them. They will not help you with strategy at all, all they want is for you to buy more bids. They are salespeople and that's all they are. Look up FREE strategy online. Those people are trying to help you and are gaining close to nothing for it, so you are probably getting more genuine information.

Ask Breanne about Beezid
jacquelineh16
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/5/15

Beezid.com will rip you off. Would not recommend using it.

Ask Jacqueline about Beezid
robt138
1 review
39 helpful votes
8/29/15

I was duped through a great dealnon craigslist. After contacting the seller he told me he sold out but he got it on this site and tired to convince me to sign up.
This site is totally a scam.

Ask Rob about Beezid
jackm120
1 review
20 helpful votes
8/23/15

Save your money. Just have a buddy kick you in the nuts with steel toe boots. And you will enjoy the same feeling as giving them your money

Ask Jack about Beezid
eba14
1 review
43 helpful votes
8/14/15

This site does not deserve to be online. This one of the worst scammers I have seen. Now listen and don't fall to it.. First, someone from the company (after investigations) posted a good deal on craigslist for sale. After a series of interactions and ready to buy, he told me some one just bought it. He then directed me to go buy an even cheaper deal from BeezID.com. I was so excited and thank him for that. I went to the site to register and begin shopping just to realize a credit card information I gave has been charged. Called to let them know I had not bought anything yet and needed to get the money back. That's where they directed me to a hidden agreement which says moneys are non-refundable. Could you believe they never refund the money and let me to buy cartulary set which I had not intent of buying. Now when it was time to ship my set they want a letter indicating I live in that address provided. WHAT A SCAM... I'm still fighting with them to have the set that I never wanted shipped to me.. Please do not FAAL for this SCAM...

Ask Eb about Beezid
debw13
1 review
28 helpful votes
8/12/15

LOUDEST commercial on television. If you happen to fall asleep with the tv on it will nearly give you a heart attack! HATE them!

Ask Deb about Beezid
stuarts32
4 reviews
41 helpful votes
8/10/15

Every bid costs you .60 cents but only .01 cent is placed on the item. So if the item is at $17.00 the item has cost consumers $1,003.00. Not a value at all.

Ask Stuart about Beezid
chrisg93
1 review
37 helpful votes
8/10/15

BEEZID.com is a tottal scam. BEWARE!!! They sell you oxygen in the form of bids. The site looks like a slot machine. Obvious bots and control of all the Auctions‎. If they let you win after 1-40k bids depending on the promotional bid pack you bought. Trust me they made 100x what the item was worth all ready. They are preying on gambling and shopping addicts. What you don't realize when you start bidding. Is that each bid costs you 1-20 bids each. 7ish average per bid. 1=7. 1=15 1=20. each bid. So even if you fall for the sales pitch and they will pitch you after your initial purchase for some crazy promo amount of bids. At some crazy amount of money. The coach had me bid 14000 bids via booking 2000 bids at 7 bids each on a pack of batteries to "teach me" how to use the site.. No he was getting me to use bids so i wouldn't have a argument to fight for my money back with my bank. I got referred off Craigs list.. This is a clever scam. I'm not a simple person. I knew he was selling me . But it was sold as a home based business to generate money so i went with it.... Dont make my mistake. They are making a lot of money taking serious advantage of people. BEWARE
Just take a few minuets to observe the auctions and make notes of names. They are to lazy to even change the bots names. Couple of the names names I noticed.
rogerlios,Ineverstop,jennpoo25,iwasherefirst, jdetellem,imnotabot,karizmatic(spelling)
These names stood out due to the sheer amount of autobeezid booked bids. No person in their right mind would bid these amounts on every auction. Paying 100x outright if so.. just plain in your dumb face scam. I should have researched first...

Ask Chris about Beezid
brendat14
4 reviews
31 helpful votes
8/7/15

I bought $70.00 in bids, yes you have to buy bids, and since I am new I am at the Cherry level which has about two auctions that you can get in that are closing with in the next few minutes. Just try to sneak in a bid that wins! Bids wasted, money wasted.

Ask brenda about Beezid
vanessaj8
2 reviews
45 helpful votes
8/3/15

Plus the customer service is really rude. Especially when you are a new customer and lost all your money. This is a poorly run company with very poor customer support. They just tell you to shut up and listen to them and then try to get you to buy more bids.

Ask Vanessa about Beezid
allyssas
1 review
34 helpful votes
7/21/15

This site is a load of crap and i will be doing the opposite of "recommending it to others." I don't appreciate being deceived into getting a bunch of bids "on the house" and then being taken to the buy bids tab to confirm. And yet i get another contact through email after our conversation. Wheres my "BUNCH of additional bids" huh? This site is nothing but a money sucking pit. Its pretty sad when you can hear other opperators in the background telling other callers that "they are sorry they didnt have any luck with the site" either. Needless to say i wont be back.

Ask Allyssa about Beezid
victorianoc
1 review
26 helpful votes
7/21/15

Beezid posts promos/ads on their website that no longer work, in order to lure customers to buy bids!

victor cabiles
victor@southpointe.net

Ask Victoriano about Beezid
faeema
20 reviews
18 helpful votes
7/16/15

http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.beezid.com

Ask Faeem about Beezid
feww
1 review
21 helpful votes
7/12/15

It is a scam for sure. don't fall for it

Ask few about Beezid
phillipp16
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
7/11/15

Bought a bid packages and didn't win anything what a waste of time and money

Ask phillip about Beezid
heathers66
1 review
19 helpful votes
7/5/15

like really? this is NOT a "penny" auction. Talk about a scam. they want to charge me for "BIDS" um no I don't think so...RIP OFF

Ask heather about Beezid
kellis8
2 reviews
44 helpful votes
7/4/15

After my experience with Beezid I came here and wrote my first review. The very next day Benji the supervisor i spoke to called to tell me that i was posting lies etc.. How is that he knew I posted that review? Has anyone had this same experience?

Ask Kelli about Beezid

24 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Beezid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Beezid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
Beezid?
Post Review