SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AsianDate reviews

370 reviews
 •  Phone: +1 (800) 311-7598
Connecting singles across the world!
Join Now
Review of AsianDate

AsianDate reviews

370 reviews
73%
Categories: Asian Dating
551 5th Ave
New York, NY 10017
Tel: +1 (800) 311-7598
Connecting singles across the world!
Join Now

370 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
91
Value
56
Shipping
39
Returns
41
Quality
71

Review Highlights

jackw60

I still remember my first impression of how different are Asian girls from American ones. (in 21 reviews)

christianl27

A decent high-end website for all single men looking to meet gorgeous Asian women. (in 17 reviews)

janicet5

The way I see it, if you don't have the money to spend, don't register on their site. (in 73 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

michaelb348
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

Asiandate has super-detailed searches and filtering system which will keep a steady flow of interesting profiles headed your way. If you can overlook Match's rather busy interface and handful of other niggles, you'll find it to be an online dating service that's worth your time and money.

Ask michael about AsianDate
Advertisement
remid1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/30/16

A good, safe site to use for dating and the best I have found so far. I recommend it to anyone who wants a good dating site.

Ask Remi about AsianDate
brendans11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/30/16

This is a great site for finding people to date with numerous tools. As for me, I find that the benefits of the site outweigh the disadvantages.

Ask Brendan about AsianDate
ashleyn38
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

First I thought that its one of that silly sites where you leave all your money.
But its not. I met a perfect girl there and I can`t wait to meet her again.
You never know where you gonna meet your other half.

Ask Ashley about AsianDate
donaldt39
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

Asiandate has a host of tools helping you meet a large number of potential dates, and to go on dates with real potential. Which I am doing at the moment.

Ask donald about AsianDate
nickl61
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/23/16

I met lots of nice ladies there. The choice is really amazing!

Ask Nick about AsianDate
tonyb103
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I registered my profile in the beginning of September 2013. And in a month I already chatted with Majo first time. First time we chatted, he opened Cam Share so we could see each other which was amazing! To see emotions and reaction in the time of communication is so much important! I liked Majo from the first look- young attractive man, very smiley, looks happy and cheerful.

In the beginning we were chatting a few times a week, but the more we knew each other the more we felt attraction and we wanted to spend time together more and more. We felt some kind of addiction! In the while we couldn't live a day without seeing each other and communicating! What amazed me in Mojo he was listening to me very attentive, he was listening to all my thoughts, reasoning and opinions. I really felt that Majo strives for UNDERSTANDING me, this is so much important in relationship! And Majo liked the fact we could talk on any topic with no barriers, prohibition and shy. And all these with the fact that English is not a mother language for us both and we know the language not perfect. It is really unbelievable, seems like our connection with Majo is higher than any language barrier!

Ask Tony about AsianDate
dionysisp
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

Hello! My name is Dionysis and I want to share with you my story.

My story began on this site long time ago when I started to communicate with a woman from another side of Earth - with Delia. We did not feel this huge distance between us - this site connected us. We did not write letters each other every day but each letter was very meaningful and important for us... I felt that we think and feel the same and that we have a lot in common.

Almost one year we communicated on Skype after our first meeting. We were missing each other but we had to be patient. Delia invited me to her country. When I came there I understood that I am at home. We were waiting for our happiness for long time but during all this time when we were so far from each other we were together mentally and we believed in happy end :-).

So, I wish everybody on this site to find happiness and love! It is very real!

Ask Dionysis about AsianDate
erice38
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/16

I have one girl what to me over 100 letters a day I have received over 1000 within 3 weeks of being on this site from her
this site is the biggest scam out there
I have received from the girls which may have been genuine. There contact information has been deleted from the photos or letters. Some of never heard of Skype!!! bull $#*!

All women on this site are paid to be here this site is a very big scam

Tip for consumers: do not use it stay away 35084924

Ask eric about AsianDate
lauram168
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/19/16

Met a nice guy here a few year ago but we broke up. I know there are really cool guys here and I will find another that is more serious. I wish that the social events were still going on...those were the best.

Ask Laura about AsianDate
lucasd17
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

When I first signed up for Asiandate.com I was overwhelmed by the amount of people to talk to. Its really about choices and on this site they are unlimited!

Ask Lucas about AsianDate
natalyal1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/16

I started using Asiandate after I broke up with my longtime boyfriend. I wasnt ready to make a commitment or start seeing people yet. It was a great place to talk to new people! It really helped me break out of my shell and enjoy dating again.

Ask Natalya about AsianDate
madisone3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

Friendly foreigners that speak English...I like it. Good place to meet people. Easy to use.

Ask Madison about AsianDate
larrys105
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/12/16

I think to believe it is true as I have been chatting with a few now and they really like the fact that I am not American from USA

Ask Larry about AsianDate
terrelw
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/9/16

I have found that the ladies are so polite and friendly coming from Asia. I hope that all goes well but for now this is a great site to use if you are interested in Asian girls. It may be a little expensive for some but I got lucky in finding one and hit it off from the start.

Ask Terrel about AsianDate
sandraa54
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/9/16

In that case...I will be quick - I found my man!

Ask Sandra about AsianDate
aubreyn5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/6/16

I am going there with a colleague. We both have been on this site as of recent and already have a few dates lined up Asian girls are so funny in their own weird way...making the "victory" sign with their fingers every time they take a photo.

Ask Aubrey about AsianDate
oliverc26
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

Soy membro y me gusta mucho hablar por telephono con estas chicas...son muy interestantes.

Ask Oliver about AsianDate
williamb196
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/2/16

Great dating site for meeting cool asian people......met some very nice friends from this.....you do have to pay for the membership but its reasonable. If you like asian cultures - chinese, filipino or thai or indian or anyother asian....youre gonna be happy with this one....recommend this.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about AsianDate
vincel15
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

Hong Kong is a visit I want to make later this year or next. So many friends I have met on this site.

Ask Vince about AsianDate
christ4413
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/2/16

It is true. The ladies are beautiful. The economy is full of opportunities too. The food amazing.

Ask Chris about AsianDate
lawrencem37
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/1/16

What more is there to say. Just do it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lawrence about AsianDate
jerryt35
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

Had a blast. Was on 3 dates and now I think I have found the ONE. For the cheapskates that cannot afford to spend $100 buck to find their wife...well lets just say they never will. Don't pay attention to the negative posts...they probably deserved what they got. And I agree...if you use paypal...it is because you signed up for auto-charge like I did and glad I did.

Ask Jerry about AsianDate
andrews195
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/31/16

I found a girl from Vietnam. Was the best site for Asians for sure.

Ask Andrew about AsianDate
blakeb15
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/31/16

And I give each visit a 10. Ladies treat you right when you treat them right...it is as simple as that. Otherwise learn simple Chinese.

Ask Blake about AsianDate
gregm88
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/29/16

I agree with people this is Entertainment ONLY and if not a SCAM it is a RIP OFF and FAKE..... I enjoyed these woman writing me their undying love at first, some wrote pretty pornographic stuff in code, which was frankly both erotic and funny. The euphemisms they used were creative and or hilarious, wet flower, your dragon, etc. BTW they all used the same code which told me it was fake. Clearly the person was not a virgin. Some wrote me 100's and 100's of times. COST is outrageous. It is 10 credits or about $8 US I recall to read a fake letter or send a letter to a fake lady. You can NOT send any phone number or email contact info by $ 8 letter. You have to pop a gift letter in the $60 ball park. Next observation, suspicious, all ladies are very pretty and have professional "model" photos, were wearing what looked like the same clothes, in some cases same costumes. I have been to Singapore, Taiwan, Vietnam and Hong Kong on business. Let me be clear, Asian woman there are like woman anywhere all over world, running a wide spectrum of beauty. Most are average, and others are plain looking, very few are super attractive. Almost everyone of the woman is well above average in my opinion. Trust me this is not the case in Asia. The profiles are clearly fake with holes you drive a truck through. I got over 6,000 letters in a 6 month period from woman, many telling me long stories of their family or how much they loved me and were devoted. I saw one of the ladies who wrote me 100's of times on-line available for chat. She was clueless of me or what she wrote me before. Another observation, some profiles are on at all strange hours of night and day... considering the +12 hour time zone difference. Think of it as fantasy entertainment or gambling, you know you are going to lose money. It stopped being fun and the 100's of letters a month from all these woman was ridiculous, not normal or realistic. They started charging my PayPal with out permission and what prompted me to write this. To my surprise I saw a $9.99 charge from JAGA SMART TECH CORP... They are connected to Asian Date. It was my fault for not looking at my Paypal account and saw charges going back 7 months including a $2.99 charge to "test" the account. They use JAGA to isolate them from the wrath of PayPal, if the account is suspended by paypal. I called Jaga which lead me to Asian Date. I wrote all of them with no reply. I called Paypal canceled the auto draft. But I was still out $92. I filed a complaint for refund with PayPal, who denied my request at first. They said it was my agreement with Jaga Tech? I threw a fit PayPal refunded my money. That is how it works, they will scam you of money. Be forewarned. If you use credit card or paypal watch it like a hawk. It is a scam.

Ask Greg about AsianDate
lincolnw6
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/25/16

This is the best. Period!

Ask Lincoln about AsianDate
robertm313
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

I been online for seven years and I most confess I spend a lot of money in subscriptions that give me very little in return , but since I subscribe to asiandate.com, I'm having the time of my life playing around with some of the best girls in Thailand, Vietnam, Makati and South Korea.

I'm seriously thinking to make a trip to meet a beautiful girl I meet some time a go, I really like her and she has some of the qualities in a women that I had not seen in a long time .
I only use to be subscribe to one of two dating sites but really asiandate.com is made all possible , I cannot wait to make this trip east. She remind me of a girl I know in San Francisco, we plan then to get hitch but she move east. I wish you good luck and don't waist any time.

Ask Robert about AsianDate
frankt48
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/14/16

Im glad I sign up for www.asiandate.com ,a friend of mine told me about this place , why not?, if I don't try I will never get a Philippine girl, Apply to men too that you have to kiss a lot of frogs (female ones) to find a princess , so I concluded to give it a try.
I find out that the service is reasonable , you most keep your expectations into a real level, and you get to meet some nice ladies , like I did , I was in Manilla last year and see some nice girl with the same intentions I have.

Ask Frank about AsianDate
waynes25
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Sign up and talk to many lovely girls. hopefully you can get in touch with them.
I could not afford to stay online long but that's just me.
Good luck and may the force be with you!
---

Ask wayne about AsianDate
tyronj2
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/29/16

I'm a fan of all that is beautiful. I like both Anastasia and Asian Date equally. First I joined Anastasia and then I found about this gem. Active member on both sites and I couldn't be more satisfied.

Ask Tyron about AsianDate
rossn8
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/23/16

When I first saw her pics I was swept off my feet. But then we started talking and I knew then I want to marry that girl. We've been dating just a bit under a year now and I couldn't be happier.

Ask Ross about AsianDate
tylerf12
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/22/16

and I really don't have any issues with the site. I don't take it so seriously, it's more for fun than anything else. But who knows, maybe the love is waiting just around the corner!

Ask Tyler about AsianDate
sheena74
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/16

But i really enjoy using this site. A LOT!!!

Ask Sheen about AsianDate
marchelc
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/21/16

I've always wanted to date Asian women but coming from Vermont haven't had much chance to. I'm very happy I found this dating site - I really enjoy my time on there.

Ask Marchel about AsianDate
hermanj7
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/21/16

I spend a lot of money on this site in almost 2 months. Morons you have to ask when there are problems don't understand your questions. Blocked me four times and now the erased my account. Agreed with a lady that I would meet here in April or May, but addresses are not allowed in your letters. Now I think I have to fly to China and to ask a local newspaper to help me because of this rubbish called Asiandate.com. If you want to waste your money please send it to my account and I will donate it to charity. What a complete $#*!!!
And if someone does not believe me I can send him 30 or 40 screenshots to prove it!
Herman Jansen The Netherlands



A normal strong password is not possible for this site. Already tried it several times. I've never had this kind of troubles in my entire life. Instead of a datingsite it becomes a little bit of a horror to me. Hope I can meet my date very soon so I can close this horrible episode on the internet. And please don't misunderstand me, I'm not talking about the ladies.

Ask Herman about AsianDate
ronalds70
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/19/16

Of course I love this site. Who doesn't?

Ask Ronald about AsianDate
chuckyc
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/2/16

It might be on a pricy side but I enjoy every minute I spend on it, just like on AmoLatina and Anastasia. I love all beautiful women!

Tip for consumers: Use CamShare service!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chucky about AsianDate
sethm36
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/30/16

I love this site. Nothing better than chatting with beautiful women after a hard day's work.

Ask Seth about AsianDate
mikkyp
1 review
19 helpful votes
1/30/16

I have been on and off Asian Dates for a couple of years, and I can assure you that it is the biggest rip off site online. First of all, the pictures are all made to look great, all you have to do is look at the videos underneath their pictures or the ones they send you and you will get the shock of a lifetime. Of the 6000 + letters I have received that I could read for free, only one actually read my profile and remarked about where I really lived. To read a letter and answer is 16.00 dollars. One girl has written me 455 letters over the last 2 weeks. If I was actually stupid enough to read any of them, that would have been over 3,200 alone. And if you notice their profiles, especially if they try and chat with you, they are all doctors or business owners and millionaires. :) Of course, if you read their profile, they are 20 years old and the profile says they are a student. I did have 3 women on there out of thousands, actually Google me and find me to write me an email which of course is against their rules. Also, don't fall for the 2.99 sign up deal. What they don't tell you is that once you go over your time limit, they automatically start charging you 16.00 and you will find 3 or 4 of those charges taken out of your bank. I wish there was actually a real dating site like theirs that wasn't anything more that a total rip off. If you look at the pictures of the parties that they try to sign you up and get you to come to China. There isn't one pretty girl at all in attendance. That should tell you enough. The testimonials are all made up. Not sure how they get away with being such a scam website, but hopefully one of these days they will be shut down.

Ask Mikky about AsianDate
erikj15
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/29/16

I love everything about Asian hotties - looks, attitude, ethics, moral and behaviour overall. This site offers so much more than just empty headed hot chicks! Respect!

Ask Erik about AsianDate
donaldr25
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/27/16

I wanted to say to all the people out there that I found my future wife on this site. So yeah - I loved it, but now it's time to quit! ;)

Ask Donald about AsianDate
lanceh12
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/26/16

I am in love with this Asian lady who I found on this site. She's awesome and oh so very real. Unless I am delusional when we use CamShare! Respect to this site and all the ladies out there!

Ask Lance about AsianDate
jeffn26
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/26/16

These people take your money, are not clear on how charges are done and within 5 days I had four charges of $96.00 each and they refuse to refund any.
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY....YOU WILL BE SORRY

Ask jeff about AsianDate
michaels360
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/22/16

If you value your sanity and your wallet do not go to this site. I made the mistake of coming here and regreted it every sense. You get charged for everything while ladies paid noting. There are ladies in here that are looking for a man for real but it is almost improssible to tell real ones from the gold diggers. It great for the ladies very bad for the men ladies have all kinds of resources to check on you or conceal they are even online. The ladies chat among themselves and learn about there marks it is just bad bad news stay away!!

Ask michael about AsianDate
richardg132
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/21/16

I've been a big sucker for them for a long time; wasted thousands of dollars. The only way to get contact info is from a phone call ...or "maybe" through a gift ... I have done many calls with "ladies" to exchange email, phone, etc. But they slow down their speech enough to use up whatever credits remain on my account. Then, usually the info is fake. When it's real, the email and/or phone are NOT their real emails and phone numbers. If you get one that works you'll quickly learn the phone is never on, or never answered, and your emails are ignored - except for maybe 1 or 2 within days of your phone call to make you think it's not a scam. But trust me, ALL the sweet talk is gone as soon as you get contact info - and they'll never be in touch EXCEPT for on the site - where they'll continue trying to get your attention.

Ask Richard about AsianDate
harryj24
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/20/16

Just like Anastasiadate! I really don't see why so many bad reviews!

Ask Harry about AsianDate
edib6
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/19/16

Just like on Anastasia, women are gorgeous. Of course I want a HOT one! So I'm sticking to these sites. I'll try Amolatina too, Latin women are also high on my scale of beauty. Just remember - Sofia Vergara! ;)

Ask Edi about AsianDate
georgess
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/19/16

And I do! What else can I say? Hmmm, they are very playful when on cam!

Ask Georges about AsianDate
silasb38
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/18/16

There is a lot of paranoia around about online dating services. If there is money involved then the automatic assumption for a lot of people is that it must be somehow fraudulent.

My experience with this site has been phenomenal. Perhaps I'm just an incredibly lucky guy. I met a woman on this portal and we have been going out for nine months now. I moved so we could be together.

I suggest all those with a negative mindset to actually try the service and see what it is all about before you write any comments.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Silas about AsianDate

27 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AsianDate staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Answer
johnj206
A: Good. Delete your account ASAP
6 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the AsianDate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

7 Photos for AsianDate

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
AsianDate?
Post Review