SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AdultDVDMarketplace reviews

12 reviews

12 Reviews for AdultDVDMarketplace

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

anitar14
New Reviewer
7/23/14

I ORDERED 2 DVDS FROM THE SELLER JUSTIN GRELLER ( CHATSWORTH DIRECT DVDS ) AT ADULT DVD MARKETPLACE. WHEN I DIDN'T RECEIVE THEM, I ASKED HIM FOR A REFUND. HE SENT ME IGNORANT AND NASTY EMAILS - ACCUSING ME OF HAVING THEM. I CONTACTED THE WEBSITE ABOUT THIS, AND LEFT A NEGATIVE REVIEW AND RATING. THE SELLER DELETED IT. I CONTACTED THE WEBSITE ABOUT IT, AND THEY LIED SAYING IT WAS HIDDEN. I TOLD THEM OTHER PEOPLE HAVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND RATINGS, AND THEIR IS POSTED - WHY NOT MINE. THEY FINALLY POSTED IT, BUT THEY CHANGED MY REVIEW AND RATING. I HAVE ALL MY EMAILS OF HOW I WAS TREATED SO IGNORANTLY. I'VE DONE BUSINESS WITH THIS WEBSITE FOR 3 YEARS WITH NO PROBLEMS. WHEN A PROBLEM DOES HAPPEN - THIS IS HOW I WAS TREATED. I DID GET MY REFUND. I DONT EXPECT ANYTHING TO BE DONE. I'M REPORTING THIS SELLER AND WEBSITE TO EVERY WEBSITE I CAN SO PEOPLE KNOW NOT TO DO BUSINESS HERE OR WITH THIS SELLER. THIS SELLER DOESN'T SEND THE DVDS, AND THE WEBSITE ' FIXES ' THE REVIEWS, AND RATINGS. I DID CANCEL MY ACCOUNT. FOR THE RECORD - MY DVDS STILL HASN'T COME. ITS BEEN A MONTH. THANK YOU.

customere
New Reviewer
3/29/14

They will charge you, as if your order has been placed but do not actually send product. If you reach out to them, they say they'll let you know if the product is ever in stock, but do not refund you and won't respond to any other questions or communication. My ''order'' was placed last year, October 5, 2013. It's March 29, 2014. Still nothing.

billr13
New Reviewer
7/7/13

I never had a problem the few times I bought videos here, and I recently sold a bunch. However, when it came time for them to send me my check for the videos I sold, I got no check. Nor have I received ANY kind of help to find out what happened to my check despite numerous emails for assistance. I'm suspecting they keep up payments to the bigger sellers and fail to send anything they can to the little guys who they don't really care if we sell there or not. So, I'd make it ok to buy there, but not to sell anything there.

debbiec14
New Reviewer
6/18/13

The site is legit. Ive been dealing with them for a long time. Never had a problem with them. I get most of my movies, and most of the time in a timely manner.

jayu
New Reviewer
3/14/13

I have been dealing with this site for the past two years as both a buyer and a seller. I have read the other reviews and I need to say that some of the reviewers are not telling the full story. The site is a great place to purchase from multiple vendors at once. They are not Amazon, but they are not offering the same products that Amazon sells. Very easy system to get...read reviews...you deal with the sellers, not the website owners. Some people don't get that. I did purchase a DVD from one seller and it was a pirated copy...I very quickly emailed the seller and received a fast refund. I give it the highest rating I possibly can!!

js36
New Reviewer
11/26/11

Adm media/adultdvdmarketplace bills your credit card and then does not send video. They have no phone and no address. No one
ever answers thier email. As part of the scam they go to the complaint site and say they resolved the problem. If you don't beleive me, try to reach them. Stay away!!! Bad people.

thew1
New Reviewer
11/7/11

I have been doing Business with this site over 6 years, the few problems I have
had were taken care of by the CSR's of this site or by the vendor's. I do alot of
repeat Business do to their excellent prices, usually fast shipping and honesty
of the sellers. Their site is easy to navigate and well laid out.. Keep up the
excellent work!!!

keithc3
New Reviewer
8/13/11

i have spent literally tens of thousands of dollars in supplying my small retail store. Suffice it to say, a new paradigm exists in wholesale adult; because adult is just a small part of what I do, my analysis is that I receive better service, pricing and broad availability (and can buy in extremely cost-effective small portions) than from one old ways of doing business. And not for nothing -- i have been at this 22 years -- and am determined to still carry adult but am not an adult store. You see my point. Other similar sites have much more the feel of retail, consumer sites. ADM is a bare bones no-BS operation, mostly populated by small-time San Fern jobbers existing on couple-bucks-over type sales, streamlined and assumably universally despised by old-school adult vendors for their efficiency (and don't get me started on the value of Priority Mail these days).
ADM is a paragon of efficiency for me. I stand by them singularly.

wp2
New Reviewer
8/12/11

if i was able to give less than One star it would be NONE. What a JOKE, They have no customer skills and the dude with cj should have been cs for his name he better pray to god he wasnt in dallas for my reply live..first hand...

wess2
New Reviewer
7/15/11

They are scam artists stealing from both buyers and sellers! BEWARE! They do not communicate and confiscate your money! Highly unethical business practices!

johns163
New Reviewer
7/12/11

Beware as a seller they will issue refunds to dishonest customers without notifying you and they do not communicate with you on any issues. They are totally unwilling to resolve any disputes and condone fraudulent acts by consumers.

johnw
Apprentice Reviewer
1/16/08

cheap High Def porn - This is a great site for buying HD and blu ray porn. It works somewhat like amazon where you often are not buying directly from amazon, but instead are buying from other company and they are shipping it to you. Still they have really cheap prices on this site and to get Blu Ray porn for less than 25 bucks is a good deal.

Best Online DVD Store Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Videolan.org
Videolan.org
2 reviews
Eccentric-cinema.com
Eccentric-cinema.com
1 review
Avsforum.com
Avsforum.com
13 reviews
Netflix.com
Netflix.com
113 reviews