SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

121 Reviews for AmoLatina

Review Highlights

Good luck and i hope you'll find your love guys on this site!

I agree with the guy before me... same messages all the time.

Got an email from a friend about this site, said he was right up my street.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/23/14

My love story belongs to Amolatina.com. I’ve met my sunshine Jade 8 months ago. I can’t imagine how I lived before without her...definitely I wasn’t alive.. I can’t find enough gratitude words for this site!
The only thing I can give.. my advice and my story!
THANKS!!!

New Reviewer
7/23/14

Amolatina.com is a great place to start you search for a Latin woman if that is what you seek. I think people should realize this site is for people who want to start a relationship. In order to continue and have a closer relationship you will have to go there and visit the woman. My personal experience is extremely pleasant!!

New Reviewer
7/22/14

She is from Bogota, Columbia, which is a town I have been traveling to for the last 5 years. I had my work trips there; I used to stay in a hotel, which is opposite to her house. We must have passed each other on the streets of her home town a hundred times. However, we met on Amolatina.com. It is unbelievable.

New Reviewer
7/22/14

Guys is it s a big scam.. just compare these profiles to the ones on Facebook.. notice the different cities, the ones that are in a relationship, etc. Besides do you really think attractive young ladies are sitting home on their computer 121-18 hours a day to talk to old men instead of out partying unless they were benefiting financially from it.

Maria 1176219, real name Carolina Camacho, profile says Buga, FB says Cali and Lesbian.
https://www.facebook.com/caroline.camacho.1/about?ref=br_tf

Day 1172772 (I am sure she is online right now), real name Liedy Orozco Toro, profile says Cucuta, FB says Cali... if you look at here timeline compared to the hours she is online to chat no way it could be her. Nor based on what seems to be success do you really think it would be her.
https://www.facebook.com/#!/leidyorozcotoro?fref=ts

Liedy Johanna 1179798 . She's actually a Colombian Porn Star, says it right on her FB timeline. profile says one city FB says another.
https://www.facebook.com/#!/johanna.gonzalez.58323?fref=ts

Jennifer 1173378.. Does this girls timeline look like she is looking for a man, yet she is online most nights.
https://www.facebook.com/#!/jennifer.castilloospina?fref=ts

I have 100s like this from this site.. Plus it is obvious that there are "groups" that are online at the same time, thus it is actually the agent chatting with you for multiple girls not the girls.

Total scam.. please do not waste your $$$ on this site or any of their family of sites.

New Reviewer
7/20/14

encontre a mi diosa colombiana, le escribi varias cartas, nunca obtuve contestacion, investigue su nombre verdadero y su perfil en facebook, y hasta el momento no he obtenido respuesta alguna, no malgasten su $, en las fotos de las damas siempre queda alguna evidencia, hasta contacte con el propietario del fotoestudio que le tomo las fotos, pero de mi diosa, nada,

New Reviewer
7/19/14

Cathalina is the kindest, sweetest and the most wonderful girl I have ever had chance to date. Amolatina assisted us to start our relationship. Online you could absolutely find your love.

New Reviewer
7/19/14

At the Independence Day weekend I came across Amolatina on the web, immediately I was drawn by the beautiful ladies.In general these women are looking for a sincere man who believes in love and can show their loving side and these women will give their hearts and be loyal to you. This is my conclusion after a while of chatting.

New Reviewer
7/18/14

Every morning for me starts on Amolatina. I’ve registered there some time ago, however each visit on the site was so excited and unexpected. Whenever you are online, you could chat to gorgeous interesting lady. Each conversation made my day!!!

New Reviewer
7/15/14

Finding your soulmate is not so easy nowadays.
As I am one of those workaholics, I don’t have much time to spend it with girls.
My younger brother advised me this site Amolatina.com, based on his experience.
So I did and I enjoyed it. Really don’t need to have much time to communicate with girls.. maybe because I didn’t find my truly one and single. Keep on searching..

New Reviewer
7/15/14

I always knew that God had special someone for me, but I was having a hard time finding her on my own. Months and months went by as I was toyed with the idea of online dating. With support from family and friends, I decided to take a leap of faith and joined AmoLatina. I was scared because I had never done anything like this before, but I was upfront and honest when it came to my profile and then left it in God's hands. God really does know what He is doing. Just take that leap of faith. I'm glad I did!

New Reviewer
7/14/14

I joined this site 9 months ago. Now I'm dating the most beautiful girl from Columbia and we are serious! So I would definitely recommend dating Latin women. You won't be disappointed!)

New Reviewer
7/13/14

Once you have latin girl..you will never wanted someone else to be around, that’s how I think.
So I had one latin girl in real, she was in Canada for summer courses to learn English and French, but she left and I couldn’t find her. After about 5 or 6 months my friend told me about this website and I thought OH MAN!!You have to try ..maybe you will find her there?
So after a while I came across one lady..she looked so like my Amina and started to communicate with her! Oh how happy I was! IT WAS HER!!!!
Now we saw each other already two times and Next time I’ll see her I want to propose!!!

New Reviewer
7/12/14

I want to tell you my opinion of amolatina.com. I’m 26 and live in US but I have Latin origins. Earlier I tried many dating sites. I couldn’t find anyone. About a year ago I joined amor.com and I was really surprised. No expensive fees, no advertising…this site is simple and convenient. I’ve met my love there. Katrina…We are happy together!

New Reviewer
7/11/14

Distance and incredible women's beauty force you to rediscovery your own abilities. Sometimes when i am chatting with amolatina’s girls, I discover an artist inside myself. Girls inspired me. Online dating is unique phenomenon.

New Reviewer
7/10/14

Only because my friend Jose found his love on this site, I truly believed in it and wanted to find my wife here.
Luck that’s what I need!! :))

New Reviewer
7/9/14

I would have to say that I agree with the ones that say stay away. The women on here always have a reason to not step away from the site and contact through other free services. I have found another Colombian site that is priced like sites locally in the USA. I have talked to a few ladies there. Yes there are some scammers on this site too but easy to spot. The other ladies are legitimate and exist have verified their existence multiple ways. Again I would not recommend Amolatina. I am with the private investigator review they should be stopped.

New Reviewer
7/9/14

The site is full of most amazing women but I met a really beatiful lady. Thank you so much for your life changing service.

New Reviewer
7/9/14

I am a huge football fan. How can I miss such a huge event as World Cup 2014?
So I am here to share my enormous joy! I am watching football with my wife. She is also fond of it and it was the first topic to talk about in Amolatina when I met her! WOW! Didn’t know girls know what does that game mean, thought they care about handsome guys! Carmella is so different. Love her.
Guys! You can really find the girl you like here!

New Reviewer
7/8/14

Have online dating from the first site it seems not normal. But when you feel the time to go into offline you will never regret of starting dating online.
My life became absolute miracle when I saw my wife at real. Thanks Amolatina for great service!!!

New Reviewer
7/5/14

I believed and wasn't disappointed. I even couldn’t imagine my fate Alves
(ID: 1178544) lives in Brazil.
Thanks to her I found myself.

New Reviewer
7/4/14

YES, I am in love. Never thought, that I can say so...especially in love with someone you are chatting with online. I read a lot about dating sites and honestly, was scary to register. You know it’s always about money and scam, but not Amolatina. There only real and honest girls.

New Reviewer
6/30/14

This is the best dating site I’ve ever visited. It really helps people to find their soul mates.

New Reviewer
6/28/14

I never thought I would find my love online. Amolatina exceeded my expectations by far! If it wasn’t for this site, I would never have met Adriana. I am really satisfied!

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I challenge future reviewers to include links to sites they consider more legitimate than amolatina.com, links to actual sites showing the ladies' side of the equation and in general more actual information to substantiate their negative reviews.

I'd also like to read about other men's experiences with women with children versus those with no children. Is the information about kids just as phony as other information? I'd be happy to accept a foreign born child if it meant the marriage was more "real".

Instead, what I have found are long rants, IDs that don't or no longer exist at amolatina.com and vague references to "prize sites showing girls winning money for keeping guys on chat" without links. I've also seen one YouTube link to a video that turned out to be private.

I did find one ID from a negative reviewer that does exist. Silly man, thinking that a model in lingerie was a real person needing a website to find husbands! Also, one review with a link DID show a girl in front of three monitors (oops! I don't think you wanted to show that one at amolatina.com!)

Here are my experiences with amolatina.com and my experience with an actual foreign wife:
1) Responses from one "lady" were so disjoint, like badly translated phrases from some book of poetry, that I complained and had my credits returned (nothing lost there).
2) In my experience, contrary to the most negative reviews, some profiles (I won't say "ladies") do leave the site, and the ages shown do get older.
3) my first wife is 16 years younger and from Thailand. She did give me a wonderful son, though our marriage on paper lasted much longer than our marriage in fact. Point is, several of HER friends HAVE married older men and did not immediately (or ever) jump ship after the immigration limitation expired. I don't know if Thai women are "better" than latinas, but yes, it is possible to meet a younger woman and get married.
===
Therefore, the question is: can you find one of these "real" women at amolatina.com?
===
It seems that the general consensus is "the women aren't the ones corresponding with you" and "the tours are okay", and I long ago started ignoring profiles with the big red "amolatina" bus as a backdrop.

But I think it's possible that there are "some" actual women from some countries. Can every listing be a fake? Every local agency in every country scammers only?

That's why I challenge future reviewers to include more "useful" information, not the IDs of profiles, but links to other review sites and to "better" sites for actually finding a wife.

New Reviewer
5/20/14

Absolute scam.most of these girls dont exist and many of them are paid by the agency to take your money.one girl to watch out for is laura from quito id 1161685 she is paid to chat with you and take your money.avoid her and this site it is a total ripoff

New Reviewer
5/2/14

I have an awesome experience with the site. I am married now to Maria, who is the love of my life. We met last August (2013) in your tour to Bogota. Thank you AmoLatina.

New Reviewer
4/28/14

I have written 3 letters to one lady on this site. I am 55 years old, divorced 11 years and considered reasonably good looking for my age and actually have social skills. I am not looking for a 25 year old and the woman I am "corresponding" with (if you could call it that) is 44 years old and very attractive looking -- and not "just for her age". Her profile caught my eye as did a couple of things she said in letters -- if indeed they are really her letters. I have written her detailed, rather lengthy letters, which I have translated into Spanish with an online service -- I do this for her convenience. The letters I have received back (just two, waiting on the third) are short and while she addresses a couple of things I brought up in my letter there is much she has not commented on or answered in a specific way. I told her of the translation I could do online so she sent me a letter in Spanish along with an English version I assume is from a translator -- done on AmoLatina, of course. The English version was quite disjointed and with sections of sentences and also I suspected there were even words missing, I double-checked this by translating her Spanish version into English online with a mostly identical result. I addressed this with customer service and advised them they could look at her letters to me, which a rep supposedly did -- his response to me was the letter is faithfully translated but admitted there were some words missing from the lady's letter -- then he dropped it with no explanation for that. I find this VERY weird -- if the letter is an accurate representation of what the lady wrote, then she has to be semi-illiterate and I do not think that is the case. I think the letters are heavily edited -- hers and probably mine -- and I wonder if they are even hers after reading reviews on this site. In one letter, she told me she travels to Miami to buy children's clothing to sell in Colombia and also she has three brothers and her mother there. I like the idea of meeting her there IF the correspondence piques my interest enough to travel there and meet her. I cannot imagine going on a Colombian tour/mixer. I have viewed the video clips of those on the website as well as on YouTube and virtually every woman I've seen in those videos is much younger than me -- and a high percentage of the men look like the dads at my daughter's soccer games -- how pathetic. I am not looking for a desperate young woman to use me for the purpose of coming to America. Get real guys, woman half your age do not want to be with you because you are all that. I've looked at other Colombian dating sites – more informal, not a dating “service” -- and Colombian women on those are indicating they want a man who is more their age, and not necessarily foreign. Anyway, that is my take on AmoLatina so far -- the jury is out until I receive a response to my third letter and I am not optimistic.

New Reviewer
4/26/14

After reading a few of the reviews here I have to chip in with my experience.

First - I was scammed about $600. So I suppose I can choose to be totally annoyed (putting mildly) or I can choose to be thankful that it didn't run into the 1000's, and learned a valuable lesson. I choose the latter.

Second - The allure is hard to resist. I showed a couple of my friends some pictures and a copy of a video of two of the women I got "involved" with. My friends' collective jaws dropped. When you get a response like that you know it wasn't just you being a total idiot. We are men, and we all love beautiful women.

Third - The Yellow Alerts. I noticed a couple of things that showed some incongruence between what the women would say in an email against what the "same" woman said during a chat session. In one email I asked her a question that elicited some things she valued as important. In the very next chat session she come out with something totally different!

In that same chat session I then ask her another question with the same intent - to elicit what was important to her. Then in an email few days later I asked her the exact same question. You guessed it - a totally different answer.

No prizes for anyone who agrees that if something is important to a woman, then she does not change her mind! (Okay they change their minds at the drop of a hat, but not for really important valued stuff.)

If you are reading this and you are involved with AmoLatina or a similar website, and you are still a bit doubtful, then here are the questions which I asked (& I encourage you to do the same):

1. Here's a fun question for you - If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
2. Here's another fun question for you - If I was a genie and could grant you 3 wishes, what would they be and why?

Ask question 1. in an email. Read her reply.
Then open up a chat, at a different time of day from when she sent her email reply. During the chat, encourage her to talk about the question (not her emailed answers).
In the same chat session ask question 2. Take a note of her answers.
Send her another email about 2 days later and ask question 2 again - use the exact same wording.
Receive her reply.

I have no doubt that what you receive will activate a Yellow Alert. Make sure you do take notice, because the Red Alert is too late.

New Reviewer
4/19/14

Since my experience with AmoLatina is a bit off the beaten track to Colombia, I'll mention it here. I am a fluent Spanish speaking international student, 60-something who has lived years in Mexico, Costa Rica and Nicaragua. The dating sites are fascinating and AmoLatina has an excellent ploy by not charging a membership and then cashing in later. After receiving a nice letter in English that was just too good, error-free, from a 26-year-old in Havana, I looked at her video, for what, $8 I guess. Just so lovely! Since I had planned to go to Cuba this summer to take some classes, I responded with a couple of letters and some pretty specific small talk in Spanish about what's happening in her life and in Cuba. I also searched the site to discover that she is one of only two gals from Cuba and that both of their videos were shot on the same balcony. There are no AmoLatina tours to Cuba, right, and for an American to get in there is only now getting a little easier and then only 30 days at a time within an academic year. Yes, I did get letters back from whoever responds, some very long, but with no relevance to anything I had mentioned, such as my class dates and monumental meeting places around the University of Havana, which she would have known. Now, if my emails were censored or not, I have no idea, but her last letter regrettably explained that even within the AmoLatina routine, there is no way she will be able to meet with me, since, all of a sudden, she has a way to escape Cuba and go to Canada to work for an aunt, who she never mentioned. She does hope however, that we can continue to communicate through the web site. Well, amigo, figure the odds! The positive reviews of the site do come from guys who have made the Colombian and other tours to meet gals in pretty controlled visits, which strike me as very expensive, since for the same money I can get a full semester anywhere in Latin America, meet some real intelligent gals, do some interesting stuff, and have a 6-month student visa which allows me to drive a US-plated car down to where ever without too much paper work. The chat-video-email aspect of these sites has to be viewed as entertainment and little else. People in the US do pay hundreds of dollars to go to a football game and are equally disappointed when their team doesn't win.

New Reviewer
4/17/14

I am a private investigator here in the U.S. and I worked with local authorities in solving some major cases. I had a friend contact me about two websites that are listed on the web. Latineuro.com and amolatina.com...I called him at 1oclock A.M. to let him know that these sites are not legitimate at all. I use some of my technology and found that one of the young ladies works on a porn site and she also works at a private escort service. I contacted a resource of mines in Bogota to check on one young lady and provided him with pictures and I was able to capture her entire name. Needless to say she was not from Colombia she lived in Brasil and also worked for escort agency. The woman that are on these sites are not real please trust me when I tell you this. Some of the reviews here are not legitimate as well because the trips to Colombia are all staged to entice Americans with pipe dreams to find their wives. I have contacted a private investigator for FBI to inform them of what is going on. Also, AmoLatina is ran out of Russia for many of you that are not aware. This means there is no jurisdiction. None of these Latin sites are legitimate. I found most of the same pictures on different sites that are owned by same people. Please people for the love of God! Stay away from 98% of these dating sites and trips to these country's, because they are there to take your money. I am working diligent with the authorities to try and get these sites shutdown because they are bogus! Stay away from 98% of these sites not legit!!!

New Reviewer
4/4/14

It was a good experience with them .

New Reviewer
4/1/14

Big Scam .Stay away. Some of the most beautiful girls are "ready to chat" 7 days a week/ 24 hours a day. You will probably be chatting with a fat , bald-headed Jew, with a cigar in his mouth. I live in Ecuador . The site has a bad reputation in South America .

New Reviewer
3/23/14

First - GO on a tour. The Tours are legit and you will NOT be disappointed if you have any reasonable expectations at all. I just got back from the Medellin Tour (March 2014) and it is now my opinion that there is only one reason any man would come back from a tour and think they wasted their money and that is because they are total douchebags lacking any personality whatsoever.

Second - DO NOT waste your time or money on the website. As other posters who actually went on the tour stated, you are most likely not communicating with the lady you think you are. As one stated, you can communicate with a woman on the site until your bank account runs dry and odds are highly in favor that when you meet her in person that she will admit to having never directly communicated with you at all. Most likely it was her "Agency Manager" doing the communicating on the lady's behalf and if you are extremely lucky, that manager will keep the lady you think you are communicating with in the loop for each e-mail but more than likely what will happen is the manger will simply brief the lady, while on the way to the tour social, that there was communications between the lady (actually her agency manager) and you - or in other words, the lady gets the "Cliff's Notes" only minutes before actually meeting you. When I discovered this I was so turned off that I could not keep talking to the lady even though it was not her fault at all and she was truly a very nice lady and exceptionally attractive.

There are more than a few reasons for this but chief amongst them is I suspect the local agency gets their income by getting a commission on the money brought in by the lady who is on the website that the agency represents. What feeds this is the fact that most of these ladies do not have the means to own a computer and have internet access themselves.

Next, in the reviews on this site that I read before posting my own review I noted that the reviewers that actually went on the tours had good things to say about their experience with the tour. Those that did not go on a tour are simply talking from a position of not having enough perspective. So read the ones from those that went on the tour and ignore the whiners that haven't the means and/or sufficient desire to go on a tour. These international dating sites are no magic bullet to finding that lady you do not want to live without - relationships take work and commitment and too many who are posting negative reviews of this site are looking for the easy way out and did not go on a tour to round out their experience - ignore them. Oh, and no, I am not at all getting any compensation for posting this - and as you will read, not all of my comments reflect favorably on this web-site. Absolutely they are in it for the money, but there are real ladies behind this site that you will meet if you go on a tour.

The tour itself was fantastic. I had a total blast and while it was kind of expensive for what you got I still feel it was totally worth it. The socials I went to had a ratio in excess of 10 ladies for every guy and probably closer to 15 or 20 for every guy. There were some "dogs" there but the vast majority were at least very attractive and at least half were in the stunningly beautiful category in my opinion.

Since these are real people you can expect the typical range of real personalities/intent amongst the ladies. If you are looking to go and get bedded down for the night and then forget the lady about the time you step on the plane to leave there are ladies that will not disappoint your objectives. If you are looking for that special lady to stay with you to your dying day there are ladies for you there too - in fact most of them are anywhere from open to the idea all the way up to single mindedly focused on that result. But there are also ladies there who will land in the "Gold Digger - marry me and spend all your money on me and I will do whatever you want in exchange" category and those not quite that bad who just like to have a "rich American" spend money on them while the gent is in town to break up their otherwise fairly simple lives which for many of the ladies almost certainly would qualify as living well below what we Americans would consider the poverty level.

One guy in the tour I was on had been on several previous tours and had a different gorgeous lady on his arm for each meal and then on one night I observed he started the after dinner night out with one lady and halfway through the night I saw him load her into a cab and five minutes latter another even more stunning beauty showed up in another cab and stayed with him for the rest of the time I observed that evening.

Another guy on the tour met someone at the social on the first night and by the end of the second social, despite having met dozens of ladies more than willing to have him focus his energies on them, decided to stick with that one lady from the first night for the rest of his time in town. Can't say I blame him because she seemed like a truly sincere, sweet, humble, unpretentious, and otherwise gorgeous lady.

I experienced much of the same things other posters on this site have experienced as far as the web-site goes. It is my impression, from talking to those involved with the tours (they are contracted by the parent company and not employed by the parent company) as well as talking to the ladies I have met, that the ladies themselves aren't making any money by being on the site. Those ladies "belong" to individual local agencies and it is these local agencies and their employees that are perpetrating the activities that will consume your cash on sending/reading messages as well as the chats and in most cases the ladies themselves have, at best, a second hand knowledge of "their" communications with you and in other cases they have no knowledge at all because it is employees of the agencies they belong to that appear to have a "mill" of computers and employees trying to engage youevery hour of every day. In some instances it is actually the ladies themselves you are communicating with through an interpreter but that is, in my experience, more the rare exception rather than the rule.

Once you go on a tour through this site you will attend the social(s). While there, have pen and paper readily handy and write down every lady's name, phone number, and e-mail that you are interested in or have the interpreter assigned to you acquire this information for you. Once you have that you do not need to pay the agency (this website) money to arrange a date because you can do that on your own.

If, while on a date with a lady, you decide she is not for you, tell her you have a friend that is looking to meet someone and as her for any suggestions. Most will happily help out their friends by referring them to you.

If you want to make the most of your time "on tour" do yourself a favor and arrange to have a cell phone, preferably a smart phone, with a number local to the tour city. By having a phone with an internet data plan you can use the phone not only for calls but for both text and data which means you can easily translate text messages back and forth by leveraging Google Translate or some other program. I bought a "disposable" phone with cellular and text only and then had to manually copy the texts over to my Nexus 7 (which had Google Translate installed with the downloaded 'offline' Spanish data installed) and manually transferring the texts back and forth was a pain. Of course better would be to learn Spanish if you don't know it already.

IF you go on a tour there is no reason, after the first night's social is over, you can't have a different beauty at your side for each of the three meals of each day and then yet another lady for the evening. I saw several guys who I perceived as being very socially deficient (and I'm no suave sweet-talker myself) when it come to their self-image and confidence level have date after date during their stay. Several others decided to stay on for various numbers of days after the tour period was over and had dates lined up throughout the duration.

As an aside, the handful of people you meet who represent the tour/web site are not directly employed by the web site owners. They are contracted to act as tour reps. Of course they like the money they are getting paid to do the job so they are going to be diplomatic in how they share their feelings about what they know but even so the handful I met during my tour seemed very genuine and sincere and two of those I expect to maintain some degree of friendship with going forward.

Short of paying for a date through the website (which I believe is a $75 cost AFTER you have exchanged at least five messages with the lady which is a minimum of 100 'credit') and then traveling to the lady's home city and the costs associated with that to meet just that one lady the only way you are likely going to get personal contact information for any of the ladies on the website is by going on a tour and hoping that the lady will make herself available by either going to the socials or being willing to have a date arranged with you by the Agency while you are there.

You MIGHT be able to figure out some sort of code with the lady so you can exchange personal contact information but that is assuming the translator is accurate in translating your messages (good luck with that as some of the messages I got were so badly translated that they were effectively unreadable - I complained and was refunded my credits in those cases). But even if you are successful with this you will have spent a lot of credits getting to that point and that is also only in the rare cases where you are more or less directly communicating with the lady instead of her local manager/agency on her behalf (who is, I presume, in the business of making money from the site so they'll not be inclined to willingly let you be able to exchange personal contact information).

Bottom line. I absolutely most definitely recommend that you GO on a tour but DO NOT spend a dime on messaging or chatting with anyone on the website because the return on that investment is virtually nil.

New Reviewer
3/9/14

when my wife divorced me because she did not need me anymore for her permission to stay in my country i was very happy when one day i discovered anastasia.com on my computer. (this site has links with amolatina.com and asianbeauties.com)
between march 2012 and march 2014 i have spend i think more than $ 10,000.00.
today march 9 i opened this review and all what i suspected for all these months are confirmed by the experiences of the men here. it is sad, it is really sad when people try to earn money on the needs of others. that money they earn will be a curse for them because it is like blood money. when you have that money in your house or bankaccount, that house or bankaccount is cursed. those who know this they will keep away from it. those who do not know this will have to deal with the consequences.
i have managed to give a lady my email and have chat with her on video. and i am going to meet her in her country next month. i will let you know my experiences guys. she is to meet me at the airport. and right now i really do not know what to expect. but i promise you that i will be very careful this time and i hope that she is real and that she says the truth.

New Reviewer
3/7/14

Guys unless you got a super jingle in your pocket stay away. We should know that all of these women who look like they jumped off of the cover of a magazine don't exist in true life. Common sense. Why would you look that GREAT and be looking for a "husband" or soul mate here. The minutes are short and brief and the "points" you have to buy is out of this world. Did anyone else's screen keep refreshing on its on.... burning up your hard earned dollars and the few minutes you had to "make believe".

New Reviewer
2/21/14

I had different experience with this website. I met few girls from there back in 2013 and we had a great time in Medellin. I still have communication with them but I only like 1 of the 5 girls I met.

It was a great experience. Just like everyone I was a little bit skeptic about meeting someone there and online and me traveling so far to meet few dump girls but worth the time i had in Colombia. was the best time and I'm going to return. Who wants to go with me. ha ha ha.

New Reviewer
2/18/14

I have been on this site for a few years. I have traveled to meet women that I met on the site. Many of the women, despite numerous emails, knew nothing about me when I met them. They were told by the agency that a man was coming to meet them and that was the first that they had heard of me.
They admitted that they had never written an email or chatted.
While in the agency office in one city, I was able to view the monitor of one of the girls working on a computer in the office, she was chatting with several men at once, on a girls profile that was definitely not the girl at the desk.
The women I met were very nice and some are still friends, but to find them through the mire of fraud on the website is difficult.
In my estimation, if you are chatting with a pretty girl without video there is less than a 25% chance that you are chatting with the lady. Asianbeauties (sister site) is just as bad by the way.
There is one woman I found who has a cam. You can tell that she is chatting on other computers at the same time. I left, and started to Camshare with a different woman, when the video came up I was looking at the same girl from the other computer, so I searched women online with a cam and about the same age and guess what, I found her chatting on a third persons profile. One of the profiles was hers the others didn't quite look like her.
I don't know if the fraud is sanctioned by the parent company, or more likely just perpetrated by the local agencies, but it has gotten worse over the past year.
I was on the phone with one of my friends I had met in South America, she was grocery shopping. I checked online and told her that she was online. We thought it was funny, so I chatted with the lady at the agency, then I told her I was on the phone with the lady and she is at the store.......disconnected. lol
It wasn't as bad when I joined as it is now. But if I knew it was going to get this bad I would not have joined.
My advice if you are on this site.
Only chat with ladies that have video so you can see who it is.
If you ask to exchange personal information and they want to wait until they know you better through the website..BAIL
If you explain your concerns about fraud, a real person would understand, a photo with something current like a magazine, that you know had to be taken very recently is good evidence that she is real. If she is offended because you don't trust her.. BAIL
Be suspicious of anyone you can't send flowers to.
And if you make a phone call have a friend that speaks the language listening with you, the interpreters will go very slowly. The calls become very expensive.
Good luck.

New Reviewer
2/1/14

The site exists not to allow you to meet women but to allow the site owners to make money.
I have been on this site, off and on, for several years. At one point, I was corresponding with a woman. In chat she was engaging and friendly. However, when she responded to my emails, she would tell me that she was not interested. I brought this to the Site Admin. The next email from her expressed her concern that she was about to be kicked off the site, even though she had made it very clear that she was not interested in me. This proved to me that the person in chat is probably not the girl you think you are talking to. Or that the girl in chat is the person and she wants some revenue from the chat.
I have found other sites like LatinAmericanCupid where the women are willing to chat and even Skype soon after meeting. None of the AmoLatina requirements to spend 80 credits on a phone call.
So beware guys! The woman on Amolatina are beautiful but they are there to make some money not to meet you.
As another proof point, when you look at the pics of the events they host in South America; you never see the girls that are featured on the website. At those events, the women are less attractive, in general, and are wearing a lot more clothes.

New Reviewer
1/17/14

I was a member on and off for years. Every time I go to that site and search. All the women are the same age as they were a year ago. Do women in South America ever grow old? Or have birthdays?.Same photos and information as the year before. The site is a SCAM! Do not pay for anything on this site.You never see current success stories in the past month. Most are 5 and 6 years old. I even got information passed the chat system. The women say they cant respond here the company wont let them. They wont even respond outside their place of employment,but their webpage says they are searching seriously for a American Man. Bull$#*!! Anastasiadate is run by the same company..stay away from them too!

New Reviewer
12/12/13

Ok gentlemen, you want a review by a guy who actually went to Colombia and met these girls right? Yes, I did. First, I gave this website a 3 and I will explain why. Second, I agree with most reviews and they are correct that you are wasting your time and money by spending it on the website! Why? You are not communicating with the girl in the picture. However, the girls in the profiles are real, but they are not communicating with you on the website, this is done by paid employees to suck you dry.

Now why I gave it a 3. Yes, the girls in the profiles are real and how do I know? I attended a social in Medellin Colombia and had a great time! The women are very friendly and most are young, between 20 and 25. However, there are many older ladies as well. I am twice the age of these 20 somethings and all of them were nice, gave me their cell phone # and social website contacts, yes the whole nine yards. When I got back home, I checked the website and sure enough, every girl that I met had a profile on the website (I am talking 15+ ladies under the age of 25).

That being said, that is why I give it a 3. Yes, communicating on the website is a waste of time and money, do not do it as you are not communicating with the girl you think. If you are really interested in meeting a Colombian woman, register for a social, I recommend medellin (paisas are wonderful). Granted, the socials are not cheap, but trust me, you will have a good time, meet lots of nice women from amolatina and you can get their personal data so you can communicate for free.

Despite the fact that I went to medellin awhile ago, I am still in contact with 3 girls, ages 21, 21, 21. I returned to Colombia and spent some time with 2 of them and yes, 1 of them led me to the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

I hope this helps you guys out. No, I do not work with or affiliated with the website. Like I said, do not use it for communicating with latin girls. Get info about the socials, sign up, attend, meet lots of nice women, get their personal data, and find the end of the rainbow for free.

New Reviewer
12/10/13

a big scam im sure alot of these ladys dont exist.i also have had dealings with id1172772.her name is day from cucuta.she will say anything to keep you talking and then get upset when you tell her you have to leave and she is online for 18 hours every single day stay away from her and this site

New Reviewer
11/27/13

I spend my free time monitoring several dating sites including the AmoLatina/Anastasia/Asian Beauties so called dating sites. I do not spend money on them but watch for characteristics. Today I was on AmoLatina when an alleged 19 year old messaged me on the "free" 3 minute introductory message. I am 62 years old and ID 1172772 allegedly from Caputa, Columbia asked me if I wanted to own her body. I replied that I wasn't spending money on a scam site. She became serious and we talked for about 5 minutes before I pointed out that there was only a 3 minute limit. Immediately the 3 minute block came up. So I'm willing to bet that the person chatting was an agent. No idea whether the profile is related to a real person. I told them I was updating a review of the site. Afterwards I started getting more of the "free" chat requests. I previously noted that two or three people from Asian Beauties were sending me up to ten letters a day to one of my profiles. (I have four) It is possible in the 3 minute chat to provide your email information. But you have to use code and then explain the code. Thus far only one of the 15-20 women I did this with have sent me an email. Direct email info is deleted automatically from the computer and it appears that in some cases a monitor deletes it when you use fairly obvious codes. Several times the "women" promised they would write, but never did so.

New Reviewer
10/7/13

They are nothing but a scam!!! Luckily they only got me for $40. Use your heads guys > overly gorgeous women half your age will be interested in you > give your head a shake.
Also any positive reviews I am sure are written by them or someone they know.

New Reviewer
9/27/13

I realized this was a scam just today. They got me for $60. Beautiful women half my age. I asked them to send me a letter. None did. I told them I had to go to pick up my son. They kept wanting to chat. I kept saying, so as not to be rude, that I had to go. All the while the chat meter was running. I asked one to send me a letter. She said, "n0o" [sic]. I asked "Why not." She said she "doesn't like cards." And she was a journalist! Then I realized it had something to do with the chat. They only want to chat exclusively. They don't want to send an email. And they want to keep the chat dialogue meter running. Beautiful women. Half my age. Duh! It hit me today and you guys confirmed it. Thanks ya'll!

New Reviewer
9/10/13

This site is run by Anastasiadate is paying girls to chat and for correspondence. You can read all about this scam in http://www.anastasiadatefraud.com there is job advertisements... all of what you need to know, They operate the same way as it is the same company and there goal take you for thousands on pay per chat

New Reviewer
9/6/13

I would rate this a negative 5 but it doesn't go that low. This site Amolatina is the biggest ripoff of anything I have ever seen on ant internet site period. The girls are not real......the girls are not real........they keep you writing different authors in writing. The chat is a rip-off you will never talk to the real person if you use their call line. You never get to talk to anyone customer service routes through Russia.....so when you call Amolatina you get Vlad in Moscow. Attitude no help they have no regional offices.
You will never be able to verify the person you are suppose to be talking with......avoid avoid avoid avoid at all cost.....................the worst experience ever. If you want feel free to email will tell you anything you want to know jjonnymacw@gmail.com stay as far away as possible....scam scam scam scam

New Reviewer
8/10/13

The women are paid to chat with you and it is widely known that they are also paid to read your letter and they get paid to write you. And that isn't fraud???

New Reviewer
8/4/13

Hi guys, don't waste your time it's a total scam, they are robber's just out to take your hard earn't cash.. Forget about it!!!!

New Reviewer
7/20/13

Hi guys I would like to thank u so much with that small tip I come across in your site about these date site its true its date sites. I have a lot of letters from the site of china called assian and Russian called Ukraine plus amolatina or lmo. I joint the site this year after I devoiced with my wife 7year back and now meet other woman I send her to school after school collage after that other man find her job and there start to cheat on me. I live her and I open my workshop which is fix diesel engine in my big town. so I have no longer trust black woman and joint two of these site thank I can get one white laddie out side my country I fill the form and join I put my business account gold card to pay the site. They take my money close to 13 000 00 rand in my account no I charger the bank. I didn't close the site I want to read the mind of these girls by reading the letters me I no longer have access to send the letters because I took all my money and open other account.

New Reviewer
6/20/13

here's the ladies contest page with the winners. they get paid to keep you chatting and sending mail.
http://www.amolatinasagency.com/contests.aspx
There's a pic with one lady who has 3 monitors in front of her so she can really rack up her points

The Best Dating Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Girlfriendapp.com
Girlfriendapp.com
1 review
Thematchup.net
Thematchup.net
1 review
Ivyplussociety.org
Ivyplussociety.org
1 review
Veggiedate.org
Veggiedate.org
1 review