We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Rebecca D.

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Computers & Technology

Member since May 2020

  • Review


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

1 Review by Rebecca

I purchased the Restoro software program to fix a loss of audio after installing the latest Windows 10 update. The program did not restore my audio, so I contacted Restoro directly. A technician attempted to restore my audio remotely by taking control of my computer, but seemed unable to do so after nearly an hour. He abruptly terminated the session without telling my how, why or how to contact him, and when I called Restoro back to find out what happened, I had to leave a voicemail. My phone message was never returned, but instead I received a boilerplate email response from Restoro over five hours later asking how my session went. Hint: Not great!
(The next day I contacted a local computer tech guy on my own who fixed my issue remotely in less than 20 minutes and at a lower cost than the Restoro program.) Because Restoro failed to do the thing I needed it to do, I called Restoro to ask for a refund. I spoke briefly with a female representative who talked so fast I couldn't get her name. She hastily told me that I would shortly receive a confirmation email of my refund and then hung up on me! Two days later and I hadn't received any refund email, so I called again. This time I spoke to "Jose" who said he would check with customer service and would call me back, and then hung up on me without further explanation or even a goodbye! (In his defense, he did call me back to tell me he contacted customer service and that it would take 24 to 48 hours to get the confirmation email. He said that this was the only thing he could do.) Fortunately, I did receive the refund confirmation email, but paying for software that didn't seem to do anything and dealing with abrupt, rude representatives did not give me warm and cuddly feelings for this company or its product.
Restoro T. – Restoro Rep
Hello Rebecca,

Thank you for posting a review and we are sorry that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Your feedback helps us get better. This is on us.

Rebecca hasn’t received any votes.

Rebecca hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Rebecca doesn’t have any fans yet.

Rebecca isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

jack n. reviewed Restoro

I have been calling them and leaving messages for 3 weeks. I paid a lot of money for a 3 year...


Restoro was asked for help with my curser problems which cost over $27 to get started, she...