We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Madonna H.

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Business, Reference

Member since January 2021

  • Review


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

1 Review by Madonna


As a grief counsellor for pet owners with a newish business I signed up on Bark and PAID for them to give me "leads" when new clients want a counsellor. After ringing, texting, emailing several "leads" and not having any want my help I got suspicious and signed up as a client. Well, well, well, counsellors who have had hundreds of clients come up first. Clients don't need to respond to anybody who contacts them, they contact the counsellor their choice on the options given by Bark. Oh, but wait, I had to PAY TO RESPOND to said "Leads." This is taking money from business owners when they know that they are already offering clients counsellors to choose from. I put in my EXACT location, EXACT criteria, grief counselling for pet owners and still as a client I DID NOT EVEN RATE A MENTION! The fact I put my exact location for the psudo client meant the could have even had face to face counselling! When Icontacted BARK (not worse than their bite) to get a refund due to dishonesty in their scheming ways I was told I could not have one and was sent a link offering to show me how to get clients. FRAUDULENT PEOPLE, CLIENTS WHO ARE OFFERED A DOZEN OR SO COUNSELLORS WHO HAVE SEEN 200 OR SO CLIENTS WILL NOT BE INTERESTED IN LITTLE OLD ME CONTACTING THEM OUT OF THE BLUE WHEN YOU TELL THEM TO CHOOSE ONE OF THESE COUNSELLORS! BEWARE. Oh, also they stalk all message boards and respond as if they are Mother Teresa. Do not believe them if you are a poor business owner trying to make ends meets. I will be taking this higher as well. It's totally false advertising for business owners to be told they purchase leads. The leads don't exist Bark and you know it. Clients are OFFERED counsellors. Leads on the other end for the business owners are irrelevant. BS...

Tip for consumers:
If you are a counsellor looking for new "leads" for clients don't use this fraudulent company. Their leads do not exist. They are already offering clients ctheir regular counsellors as soon as they sign up.

* Bark attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

Bark T. – Bark Rep

Hi there Madonna,

We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, but we refute the claims that you have made against our business.

We tried to reach out to you directly however we received no response.

If you would like to understand more about our platform and receive support, please email us directly at team@bark.com.

Kind regards,

The Bark Team

Madonna hasn’t received any votes.

Madonna hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Madonna doesn’t have any fans yet.

Madonna isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Petr V. reviewed Bark

I was a member 3 years. Awarded by certificate of excellence, winner 2019 and 2020. My profile...

J H. reviewed Bark

After trying bark for the first time, it looked really promising and lots of leads. The first 4/5...