We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Joshua W.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 2 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Shopping

Member since July 2020

  • Reviews

    2

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    57

Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Joshua

7/29/20

I was offered a 5% coupon. Im worth more than 5%!
ME:
Why? No message back, nothing...? I never said reserve... i was the highest bidder. Then cancel only after i did what you ask for... I PAID IN FULL just ask. Only for 12 hour cancel UNPROFESSIAL period... horrible business and the site should be ashamed! 0 stars

Rings deal:
This is hooked up in my car and shouldn't have even been active that amp is worth over a grand i not going to sell it for pennys and to be honest I don't care if the site puts 0 stars the amount I would have got after fees is not worth me selling it for that amp is rare and I'm not selling it for pennys sorry but mot. Sorry thank you for your interest tho
" IS THIS FALSE ADVERTISING?" THIS HOW THE SITE HANDLES THINGS WITH A 5% COUPON! What an insult and waste of time

TEAM MECARI:
Hi Joshua,

Thanks for reaching out to us! I listened to the voicemail that you left with us about the item Mmats 3000. 05 Old School Beast.

It looks like the seller canceled because of the item on hold for someone else. We refunded your original form of payment. Please allow 510 days for the amount to appear in your bank account.

Rest assured, our Moderation team monitors cancellations closely. If this seller has an unusually high cancellation rate, we'll follow up to ensure other buyers don't have the same experience.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions.

Best,
Mitch
Team Mercari

Hi Josh,

I appreciate you for taking the time to contact us. My name is Ash and I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with your recent transaction.

I completely understand where your frustration comes from. I truly wish we could prevent sellers from selling items they don't intend to ship but we strive to make the platform a good buying experience for all and will take the appropriate actions necessary again those who cancel a lot.

Please remember this is a peer to peer platform and we are unable to force sellers to ship items off or control their business practices. Rest assured, our Moderation team monitors cancellations closely. If this seller has an unusually high cancellation rate, we'll follow up to ensure other buyers don't have the same experience.

As a courtesy, I have issued a 5% off coupon just for you. Please be advised that it is only applicable for $20 items and up.

I do apologize for the inconvenience and confusion that this may have caused you and hope that your next transaction will be much better.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you still have questions.

Best,
Ash
Team Mercari
This was honored by Team MECARI

ASK YOURSELF IS THIS FALSE ADVERTISING?

Tip for consumers:
be cautious!!! this review is very explanatory of how things are handled when their was obvious false advertising!

7/21/20

Josh86 from mecari site:
Spoke with seller "ring deals" about buying the item above. Purchased the listing and 12 hours later cancel because item was on "hold" then why even have it listed. False advertising. Shame for allowing this type of business. Unprofessional

Joshua Has Earned 2 Votes

Joshua W.'s review of Mercari earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Joshua hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Joshua doesn’t have any fans yet.

Joshua isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

beverlyh194
4/16/20

They have no ethics about sellers or service. Since their transactions are done via the...

jayb879
Jay B. reviewed Mercari
6/17/21

I've used mercari a hand full of times to buy and sell items. Since selling I've discovered that...