We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Erin N.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 11 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping

Member since July 2018

  • Reviews


  • First Review


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Erin


Our insurance provider selected YAZD to handle our AC issue. In the beginning of July, we asked them to come out and take a look because it kept cutting off randomly. We had to call them out four times and each time they said they did not know the cause and could not diagnose it - the last time we asked them to come out was in the middle of August. We also had to request that they send us the invoice after each visit because days afterward, we were still without one; we are still waiting on the invoice from August's service call in fact. We had to predict when it would stop working so we could call them out each time, just to prove that we were, in fact, still having issues. Three out of the four times they came out, our AC unit was completely shut off and not working - it certainly was not working during their last service call in August when they "guessed" it was due to a faulty electric panel box and suggested that we replace the breakers, which we did, and the unit is still not working. Considering the length of time we went without air conditioning, we had to purchase standing fans to make the house somewhat cooler; again, more money out of our own pocket.

After the fourth visit, we knew this company would be of no help and every time I requested to speak with a manager/owner, I was told by reception that he/she was unavailable but that the message would be delivered. Still waiting on that phone call. The last call I made to them, I told the receptionist we wanted to go with another company through our insurance provider and she agreed. She said she would call our home warranty company and let them know that we needed a different company to come out and that the insurance provider would call me with info shortly. After a few days of not receiving a call from them, I reached out and they informed me that YAZD had called but had told them THERE WAS NO ISSUE WITH OUR UNIT. I said this information was incorrect so our home insurance rep put me on a hold while he researched YAZD's documents they sent and when he returned to the call, he said that YAZD's reports were not adding up and something looked fishy. He then gave me options for companies that are at the top of their internal ranking system; YAZD is not at the top for obvious reasons and I gave him the suggestion for them to discontinue offering their services.

My advice - this company knows how to bilk home owner's insurance companies; the first time I called our insurance provider after YAZD's initial visit to "reopen the case" since our unit still wasn't working, the rep told me they had not received any paperwork from them - that was weeks after their service visit. If your insurance provider mentions sending out this company, immediately ask for a different company. Especially if you are pregnant, you have young children, or are elderly; summers in Virginia are rough and I knew after all of this, I did not want someone else to experience the same service. Shame on your company for your dishonesty and selfishness.

Also, YAZD, since your business license was revoked in 2016, visible thanks to public records, I'm curious - have you applied for a new one? It doesn't seem as if this is the case.

*Update from 10/6- Our home warranty company sent out another company, much more highly rated, to look at our unit in the beginning of September. The technician took his time examining all facets of our indoor and outdoor units and replaced weathered wiring that had been overlooked by YAZD. Our unit has been working ever since.

• Updated review

(I posted this on 7/11. Cupshe responded on 7/14. I responded back on 7/14)

I'm thankful my bank kindly refunded my entire purchase, including the expedited shipping fee I tagged on to my purchase. I advise everyone going through a return battle with this company to reach out to your bank, or Paypal, and give them the details as I have. Explain this company's "return policy" discrepancies so they can retrieve your money internally. Save yourself the hassle of sending emails back and forth to an automatically generated and generic email response system from their "customer service" team.

I bought a bathing suit and ordered the size I needed via my personal measurements. First purchase with this company. Like most victims of this site, upon receiving the suit, it didn't fit and was made of very cheap material. I emailed their customer service, per instruction, on their website. Take a look at their Return Policy page:

1. Where is the mythical fine print' in reference to these asterisks? Why the need for asterisks if the fine print' is not publicly seen on the page?
2. "If customer service offers a coupon to compensate your first order...". Where are the specifications as to what will be awarded a coupon vs. a full refund? Again, this was my first order with this company, not a second or third order or some dumb coupon they granted me due to prior dissatisfaction so I might buy more of their product which doesn't fit me.
3. Although I didn't highlight it, there is NO customer service # to discuss orders. Just an email address where you get an automatically generated generic response to your request for a refund. (See below)

Hi Erin,

Sincerely sorry to hear that. We're here to help.

And before we process a return, we'd love to let you know of our two available return options with no need to return the products:
- Cupshe Coupon: we can provide a 100% valued coupon which you can apply it to repurchase a new item. (note: the amount shall be calculated basing on the price of unsatisfactory items).
- If you are not satisfied with coupon options, we could offer 50% partial refund to make a compensation. You don't need to ship back the item. The partial refund amount will be credited back to your original payment account. If you would like to choose this option, please confirm your payment account is still active.

Let us know which option is best for you. We recommend using coupon to get more beautiful bikinis to enjoy your beach life!

Friendly reminder:
Items purchased with coupon are not allowed to exchange or return.

In addition, if there is a label with PO number on the suit, could you please help to take a picture of it and send to us? The example is attached as a reference. Thank you!

Any further questions, please let us know.

Best Regards,


"Live life on the beach"

(... Hebe? I thought I ordered from Cupshe...)

In Response:
1. This company's sizes are off and are not designed for women who have average sized bodies so no, someone who desires a refund certainly is not, instead, desiring "credit" to a vast array of even more cheap ill-fitting products.

I'm spreading the word because I told this company I would do so; I keep my promises. Also, if anyone from CupShe' would like to comment here as a rebuttal, I think it in your best interests; I'm sure people will be thankful to your company if they could get an explanation of the reasons for your past mistakes and how you will make necessary changes requested, from many fellow reviewers, in the very near future.

Amanda D. – Cupshe Rep

Sorry for your any inconvenience. We do not delete your review. We do offer return address for full refund. To save your time and money, we offered return options before you return items. Our agent sent you an email, please check t.

• Previous review

Hi Amanda from CupShe's customer service... I SENT YOU MY ORDER # TWICE SWEETHEART and I'm NOT sending it again; check your emails before asking dumb questions.

And really? Hmm... I don't see any return address in the email you sent me when I asked for a FULL refund of my money for the product I bought. You did, however, tell me that you could not give me a full refund but instead, I could only receive 50% back from my initial purchase OR I could get 100% credit to use again on your site; how wonderful that I get to even keep the product that is so crappy. You all are too kind...

So with this reply you've written, you're saying I can receive 100% OF MY MONEY BACK? I don't want ANY of your silly coupons; I want ALL of my money back. Your agent offered me these options above Sweetheart, NOT an address for returns OR the option for a full refund. Check your customer service's inbox before you respond to a review on a public site; it makes both you and your company look foolish.

I'll be waiting for your response on here as I'm sure other reviewers will be as well...

Amanda D. – Cupshe Rep

Sorry for your any inconvenience. We do offer return address for full refund. To save your time and money, we offered return options before you return items. Could you please tell us your order number? We do wish help you with your problem.

Erin Has Earned 11 Votes

Erin N.'s review of Yazd Mechanical earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Erin N.'s review of Cupshe earned 6 Very Helpful votes

Erin hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Erin doesn’t have any fans yet.

Erin isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Jo L. reviewed Cupshe

Return is a hassle. Customer service is terrible. Do not buy from this site unless you're not...


DO NOT ORDER FROM CUPSHE! First, they have an 'F' rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB)...