We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Daisy C.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Travel, Real Estate

Member since June 2020

  • Reviews

    2

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    60

Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Daisy

6/27/20

It was very easy to place my order. Once it was ready and I arrived, I called and they brought it right out to my car. They left very nice note in my bad. I will definitely be going back. My phone will not let me upload my pictures but the wings and drink were great!

6/26/20

I booked my Airbnb in April For June 25 with host "Chris" from Honolulu HI who also owns 25 other homes, according to his profile. His policy clearly states that I can get a full refund if I cancel over 14 days in advance no matter the amount I've paid to book. I paid half of the total amount due in April and on May 25 Found out that Hawaii has extended their 14 day quarantine to visitors until June 30th. That clearly means I cannot travel to Hawaii as I had planned months prior to COVID so I requested to cancel my Airbnb and found out that the host can approve our deny my request even if it falls within their cancellation policy. This was never started anywhere. So I send my request thinking I will be getting a refund because I'm canceling 30 days in advance and 3 days later get a response from Airbnb starting that my host refused my request, he didn't bother to send a message or anything telling me why he denied it. So I try to call Airbnb for assistance, on hold for 45 minutes and the person disconnects the call. Called again and the same thing happened so I waited a week and tried again, got someone who said I may qualify for their extenuating circumstances policy due to COVID so he starts a ticket and I get an email confirmation in my Airbnb app saying I will get a response in 24 hours, I didn't get a response for 10 days Where they didn't address the fact that my host denied my full refund and sent a generic message saying I do not qualify For their COVID policy. I called again 2 days later because I don't have time to go back by and forth with them everyday, I have a busy life and I work. The 4th and final time I called Airbnb I spoke with "vixen", at this point I'm calling to see if I can get half of what I paid since it looked like I qualified but after vixen explained, I can only get half refunded if I paid my Airbnb trip in full and I only paid half. That makes sense, it's dumb but it was in their policy. My problem was that my host was able to deny my request when I clearly followed his cancellation policy and no where did it say that he had the option to deny my request, or that I wouldn't be eligible for a full refund if I only paid half of my total stay (it did state that if I wanted 50% of my stay back i would Need to have paid my stay in full). I read it over and over so I know I was due my full refund when I initially requested. I hope Chris is happy with stealing my money and I hope it helped With his 25 other homes. Thanks Airbnb for no help.

Daisy hasn’t received any votes.

Daisy hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Daisy doesn’t have any fans yet.

Daisy isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

nickyw23
Nicky W. reviewed Airbnb
6/13/21

The US Marshall threw me and my kids out because the owner had not paid rent or whatever. We came...

megang327
Megan G. reviewed Airbnb
6/12/21

Ever have a problem? Need to get ahold of customer service. Forget it. They only do "chat" and...