We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
chantalc44

Chantal C.

Texas

Contributor Level

Total Points
120

1 Review by Chantal

9/15/21
Verified purchase

***update, response to business: paid the rush fee, your process states that the product arrives on time to try on and take to local tailor if additional alterations are needed. You fail to mention you want to charge me over $1000 (after I paid the "final invoice sent to me and after complaining online) in retaliation charging for your "time" for the emails of your vicious rant, being rude to me after asking a question about the invoice and a status update. I will see you in court.***

Beware! I ordered a quinceañera dress for my daughter as she had a specific dress she wanted replicated. The ordering process went well; however, I received an email over a month ago and everything went down hill. The email I received was requesting the payment of the balance in order to finalize the quality check process and ship it to me. I had a couple of questions about the invoice, so I emailed back before processing the payment and * at the company replied in a very rude manner. I paid the invoice just wanting to get the dress but had a back and forth with this rude representative that would just not quit going on and on in his rant. A month passed and I still had no dress or shipping info, so I reached out a couple of times until * replied to look at a previous email that basically just says that the dress will be shipped shortly after the payment for the balance is made. I reached out again telling him that I need an actual status update because it was already over a month since my payment and never heard back. I tried reaching out via contact form on the website, text, email, and phone and nothing. Being desperate with less than a month to the event, I went to the physical location listed on their website and they are no longer there! The person at the front desk gave me another address for them and they are not there either, then I found another address online and not there. I emailed the place once more to tell them I will take legal action if I don't get answers today, but nothing. I tried calling and somebody kept picking up and hanging up the phone and then blocked me and when I called from my mom's phone they blocked me again. They are the worst company I have ever dealt wit. I still don't have the dress, no answers, no shipping info, and at this point I will take legal action to get my money back since I can't continue waiting. Avoid this company at all costs! I will post if I have updates after today.

*Personal information redacted by admin

Tip for consumers:
Not worth the headache.

Products used:
Ordered a dress that haven't received and the event is less than a month away. No response from the vendor and no shipping info. Physical location is not accurate. Filing lawsuit if I don't get my dress this week.

Service
Shipping
dariusc5
Darius C. – Darius Cordell Rep

Your review is not accurate nor does it include pertinent information. For example, you failed to mention you placed a last minute Rush Order (which cost extra for that service) on MAY 10 for a product that was to be used for the first time on OCTOBER 9 with the understanding that normal production time is approximately 6-9 months. The truth is you simply became extremely impatient with the rush order you placed and then hastily began your rant prematurely on September 13. You also failed to mention that prior to that date you still had a balance on your account for merchandise & services. Per the document you signed, once the final balance on your account is actually paid in full we will gladly ship the rush order product. Note today is September 27……..

Chantal hasn’t received any votes.

Chantal hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Chantal doesn’t have any fans yet.

Chantal isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

jodip76
11/10/20

Before you read my review, please go sure to the better business bureau and read the complaints...