We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Alan A.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 5 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping

Member since June 2017

  • Reviews


  • First Review


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Alan

I bought a fitness watch from myshopwalla.com having been attracted to their product by their Facebook advertisement. I received the watch about 3 weeks after the order was processed. Frankly, it looks like a very nice item. The problem is one needs a smartphone to program the watch. I don't own a smartphone nor do I want to own a smartphone so I decided to return the watch. In addition, I was unhappy with the poor translation of the small manual that came with the watch or that no manufacturer's technical support number was included in the manual. Shopwala itself, the retail store, lists its Chinese business phone. I suppose if you want to call China, that would be a possibility. Customer service is handled via their in house email system. Here is their "Return Policy"
From: https://www.myshopwala.com/return-policy/
"We believe in our products so much that we offer a 30 day No-Hassle refund policy. If you're unhappy about your purchase, send us the product back and we'll refund your money immediately."
Shopwala refused to supply an address to which I could return the watch. After several email attempts, the replies I received advertised the reliability of their product. After many explanations to them stating the reason for the return, they continued to refuse to accept a return. I offered to return the watch in exactly the same way as I received it, in its proper packaging and at my expense. They refused.
I would not recommend dealing with a company that falsely advertises their return policy and has no domestic customer service phone number to reach their deceptive customer service.
New Chic is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with: On April 25,2017 I ordered three items the same day I saw them advertised on Facebook. I was charged about $19.58 for shipping the three items. I was notified, weeks later that two of the items were no longer available and given the option to cancel. I canceled and was refunded only for the cost of the items. No allowance was made for the shipping charge. When the third item arrived, drop shipped from China, it was of a different color than ordered. I never received any notice of a color change or if that change was acceptable to me. I was not given the choice to cancel this third item. In summary I was charged about $45.00 (w/shipping) for a $26.00 item that was not the item I ordered. When I complained, the email reply said the shipping charge could not be changed or credited. When I complained again after receiving the wrong colored item, I never received a reply. The item itself is okay, although flimsy, not worth the $26.32 even if shipping were free. More importantly, if you wish to deal with a company with very poor customer service and excessive shipping charges, it is at your own risk. Jun. 13 2017
Newchic N. – NewChic Rep
Dear Alan A.

When you place the order, you need to pay the shipping fee. Hope you can understand. If you refund the wrong amount to you, please contact us. We will check it for you.

Sorry for the trouble. If we have sent the wrong color to you, please send the relevant information to service@newchic.com, our customer service will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution according to the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-policy-hc99.html.

You can contact us in many ways.

1. email address: service@newchic.com or cservice@newchic.com. Please make sure you have sent the email to the right email address. We usually reply to your email in 48 hours. If you didn't receive our emails, please check your Spam. Maybe the email was there.

2. Tel: 0085281931379 (Office time: 9:00am to 6:00pm GMT + 08:00).

3. Live chat. You can get a quick respond by live chat.

Best regards,

Newchic team.

Alan Has Earned 5 Votes

Alan A.'s review of shopwala.com earned a Very Helpful vote

Alan A.'s review of NewChic earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Alan hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Alan doesn’t have any fans yet.

Alan isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Bad connection to site.


I'm supposed to be goiven a Welcome 15% Discount coupon as a new customer, I never ot it