Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zml

Zml reviews

Is this your business?
24 reviews

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sallyt
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/10

evil evil evil! scam scam scam SCAM! better cancel your credit card if you are already a victom.

roberts7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/13/10

customer support is none they don't support anybody.all they do is steal money from innicent people.

carolk
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/10

WEBSITE IS A SCAM, THEY CLAIM 99 CENTS DOWNLOAD MOVIES ALL DAY FOR THAT, DIRECTS YOU TO UPGRADE AND THEN THEY NAIL YOU, NO MONEY BACK, NO ADDRESS, NO PHONE TO FIND THESE PEOPLE, YOU GET ERRORS WHEN YOU TRY AND LOGIN, AND REFUST TO ANSWER EMAILS, JUST FILED A COMPLAINT WITH INTERNET COMPLAINT BOARD, LOOK AT ZMLCOM, NOT ZML.COM AND YOU WILL SEE ALL THE FRAUND THEY ARE DOING TO THE PUBLIC

jillm
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/20/10

ZML is a FRAUD
The fee is not 39.99 - they charged me 52.50

I have not been able to download from the site for 2 weeks and the customer service will not respond to my complaints.

It is not worth the feeling of being cheated to get a few LQ downloads. This site should be shut down for there dishonest billing and inability to compensate customers for not delivering what they promised!

gilt
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/10

HEY! I BIT HOOK LINE AND SINKER, TOO!! I signed up at $.99 for 1 day, 30 mins later, $39.95 is charged to my card! I planned to only trial...but THEY MAKE IT SEEMINGLY THAT ONE WILL BE NOTIFIED AND CHOOSE TO CONTINUE SUBSCRIPTION....Noooooooooooo, they charged me AGAIN today (4/16/10) for my SECOND MONTH'S SUBSCRIPT!!! I tried to cancel and NEVER USED THE SERVICE!! So, how do we justify?? Get $$$ back 'mon, you ZML GUYS, the Cold War is over, we are your friends, DAMNIT!!!

pamelam3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/10

i would like it to have explained premium information without pressing the upgrade button. i thought i was getting info to upgrade, and instead i was charged 39.5 euros ($54 american). i immediately withdrew my application (before i left the page). the payment was deducted from my account, and it read like it would happen monthly. I contacted my bank and was unable to stop it, so i closed that account. I was happily surprised to see that zml HAS refunded my account, and my fear of fraudulent practice was relieved.this company has gotten a lot of bad reviews from this and other sites, i felt i needed to say, that they did right by me

agentn
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
4/4/10

This must be a joke! They charge you $0.99 for a movie!
Then they take off $39.99 off your account if you don't cancel it in 24 hours! I mean seriously! The bandwith of that site is also horrible, example you are downloading a movie which is about 700mb and it takes 10 hours! My connection speed is 10mb and my normal download rate is about 1000KB/S But here... I barely download with 40KB/S...Man i quit the site a long time ago.

Under no circumstances use this site! It is a total scam!

-Agent Site

dl5
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/31/10

Stay away from it. From the comments of others and my own experience it appears that all they want is your credit card number so that they can charge you at will and probably sell your cc number somewhere in Europe.

ruthh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/10

DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CARD INFO! I SIGNED UP LAST MONTH AND NOT EVEN 12 HOURS LATER THEY HAD ALREADY CHARGED MY CARD. I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE ONE MOVIE. I'VE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS TRYING TO CANCEL AND NOW THEY TELL ME THEY ARE CHARGING ME AGAIN FOR ANOTHER MONTH.

brianh8
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/10

.99 cent come on - then billed $39.95 monthly starting the very next day - not bad if you could really make use of the site, but their server sucks so bad that a 700 mb file takes about 6 hours to download - absolutely ridiculous donwload rates - basically useless. Also offers "LQ" - low quakity movies so obviously pirated that its common to see people get up from their seats and walk in front of the person whose filming/stealing the movie - an unabashed ripoff, Customer service responds, but really doesn't do anything to resole problems - and for that matter, doesn't really acknowledge that a problem exists. For movie downloads, there are much, much better sites - even in Russia - ZML used to be better, but now, they pretty well stink

marneys
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/12/10

I just wanted to thank everyone who wrote reviews on tthis site. I was about to go check it out when I got to the sign up page where you have to include your credit card, that is where I immediatly stopped and started doing research to find out if it is a scam site. So glad I came accross sitejabber it rocks! I will have to email my uncle and see if he actually did send me the link that sent me to zml's favebook site and in turn to their actual movie download scam site.
Have a grea day all and be wary and safe :-)

ericb5
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/12/10

I use to use ZML to dowload movies - their rate was 10 pounds a month which was ok given their database is up to date... now they jacked up the price to 39.99 Euros (almost 35 pounds a month) and they get you to sign up for 1 day trial at 1 Euro... but then the charge you 39.99 Euros a month the day after and it is NOT refundable... They are also not always as reliable as they claim - basically ZML.com now sucks... stay away!

brittg
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/10

Do not become a member of this website!! It is a total scam. It would not let me login to my account even though I was typing in the correct password. I know for a fact that it was the correct password, because they sent me an e-mail to confirm it, yet it still wouldn't work. I also find it quite interesting how they don't have a number to contact them anywhere on the site. Thanks to this site I had to go through the hassle of canceling my card! >:(

suej
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/10

I wish I had of found and other sites warning about zml.com. Unfortunately I didn't before I signed up for the 0.99 trial. So far I haven't been able to download anything, now the website says it is experiencing difficulty. I have just rang to cancel my card, not before they managed to debit $68.
Total rip off don't go there!!!!!

francel
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/29/10

be careful, i log in on a free trial but never could log in to download any movies. They have my credit card number and i can't even send a claim on their site. It keeps saying "safari can't find the page"

dubioush
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/29/10

i have been having difficulties downloading anything from this site. normally im apprehensive about purchasing anything from the net, however the presentation of this site looked coatia. in saying that i looked into the .99cent offer, and accidently or purposely it had advised that I had purchased a premium service costing me 39.90eur, immediately i went to cancel this service, but to no avail, they had charged my card. i am awaiting a refund from this so called company, but after reading all the reviews it doesnt look good. sucked in - $#*!ing stupid. my advice to those looking for a refund, don't bother - cancel your card, these guys are crooks - never again!!!

robertn4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/23/10

Hi All - I gave this site 3 out of 4. Here's my reasoning. I started out without a trial offer and went right to the $29.99 offer with a $10 free bonus. They also offer $49.99 with a free $20 bonus. I downloaded the software provided to easily manage downloads of video and sound. I have been a user for over a year and have downloaded countless movies at a resonable cost. For a Divx quality download at $2.99 isn't bad. Are they based in Cypress (out of the U.S.) and use a Russian loophole, I believe so. Any issues I have had with download issues have been taken care of within 48 hours through their support emails. NOW THAT BEING SAID IN THEIR BEHALF... I moved and wanted to have my remaining funds added to a new addition of funds and did automatically have the $29.99 added to my account without my consent. Now I was going to do it anyway but yes, it did tick me off that they did it automatically. I still appreciate the added bonus money and no I do not get charged automatically per month. I don't recall seeing that option. Anyway...sorry for the long review but if you can deal with the "Bait & Switch" situation, they do provide what is offered. A LOT of different movies at a reasonable price and various quality options. They did not take my money and not provide a service. One more thing, I have gone to a lot of other sites and you can't get in to even see the movies they offer without signing up. To me that's a scam site. ZML let's you go in and see what they have just as peer2peer Limewaire does. I hope this helped sort it out a bit.

melissae
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/21/10

ZML.com is a scam, they will offer you a 1 day trial off 99c then charge you 2x 39.90 stay away from this site. If you have already signed up its a good idea to cancel your credit or debit card.

julianr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/14/10

I don't know how legit zml.com is, but from what i heard they AINT. and whats worse i tried to apply for volunteer work in Haiti and about 10 of the websites directed me straight to their website. Which, I think is highly opportunistic and inhumane. Whats happened in Haiti is a terrible tragedy, but what makes it worst is these very sad, detestable creatures of this so-called zml website would exploit this as a way of luring customers, (who want to do good) to a $#*!ing crap website showing rubbish Hollywood movies. THE SITE SHOULD BE TAKEN DOWN AND BANNED FOR ALL FUTURE USE!!!!!

robertw4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/10

the site is a con do not go there

jonc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/20/09

ZML.com is a scam, and at its VERY BEST a sub-par source for movie downloads.

Below are the contents of the letter I sent ZML.com to notify them I'd be cancelling my subscription:

You advertised that you had the tnt/hallmark movie 'The engagement ring', and I paid 99 cents for a 1 day membership. I then discovered a few things:

1. You do not, in fact, have the tnt/hallmark movie 'The engagement ring' available for download.
2. Your designers/developers are sub-par, to say the very least. Your site is sluggish, your server returned an error for 90 minutes+ after I'd registered, and your WAY TOO front end heavy.
3. Recurring billing. I can't stress this enough, so pay very careful attention YOU F**KING $#*!S:

A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS BECOMES, AND REMAINS, SUCCESSFUL FOR ONE REASON. AN OFFERING THAT CONSISTENTLY OFFERS REDEEMABLE CONSUMER VALUE.

1. Your content sucks.
2. Your site functionality sucks.
3. You automatically bill a customer $39.99 24 hours after he/she has paid 99 cents for a 1 day trial.

If I'm charged 1 red cent more than the 99 you F**KED ME on, I will come after you with my LLC's counsel and, much more importantly, I will make it my business to tell as many people as possible about what happened here. I run a social media site sh*theads, so feel free to call my bluff.

The second most unfortunate part of this is that I have to explain this to you. The most unfortunate part of this is that I've wasted my time on you clowns.

katieh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/09

This site is very good for movie downloads, they charge monthly and that gives you unlimited downloads. Check out this for more info: http://www.zmlreview.com/

chrisp1
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/17/09

pretty cool site with downloads of movies cheaper than say iTunes. Not sure how they manage this, but I'm guessing it is done in some far away country because it is not clear whether or not they are paying money to the movie studios...or maybe they are...who cares though? I get the movies for cheap :)

beckied
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/12/09

Be careful - this is a "bait and switch" set up. I tried a 99cent one night offer and got stuck with a $30.00 recurring monthly fee.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

IS IT ANYWAY THAT I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK THEY TOOK IT OUT OF MY ACCOUNT 3 TIMES IS THAT LEGAL,I ONLY SIGNED UP FOR THE 99 CENT PLAN AND THAN THEY BILLED MY CARD 3 TIMES IS IT ANYWAY THAT CAN GET MY MONEY BACK.I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN ON A FIXED INCOME,THIS IS SUCH A SHAME THAT THIS KIND OF THINGS GOES ON ON THE INTERNET,WHAT A PITY FOR AMERICA LETTING THIS HAPPEN ALONZO BAKER 215 727 0862 PLESE FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT ANY TIME.

By ALONZO B.
Questions? Get answers from the Zml staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zml?
Post Review