Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zetronix

Zetronix reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews
119 Braintree Street
Allston, MA 2134, US
Tel: +(617) 861-4894
sales@zetronix.com

30 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

jerryh217
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/18

I bought 3 screw in light bulb nanny cams. I live in Dallas, but these are for my New Mexico house. NOBODY answers the phone for tech support, and they take their sweet time getting back to you if they do. The download they suggest to view the micro sd card on your computer (they say is free). When you go to the site and try to download it, you can't open up the download and it is a FREE TRIAL. Really. This company is really proud of itself, but I will never do business with them again. There you have it.

yanit2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/18

I bought a Usb cam and a micro SD 8GB and I only received the usb and no micro sd 8GB. I hope you can do something about that

koreyr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/18

Haven't use it yet but really excited to start came really fast one thing though I called and left a message about my package and never got a call back makes wonder if i can count on getting in touch about an issue if I have another one

andrer25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/18

I bought glasses. Four working days later the package was in my mailbox in perfect condition. All the accessories were in the box. I had trouble setting the date. On the site I found a zUtilityapps application. Among the applications there was one that set the date and time. I followed the intructions. In a few seconds the problem was settled. The picture quality is excellent and the sound impeccable. I got a quality product for $ 150. I am very satisfied.

krisk55
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/18

I bought these glasses to use to capture on video different events without having to hold a camera. So far, I used them once and clarity was awesome. I used it indoors but I was walking around my house in different lighting, looking outside the window, and moving fast at times. The picture was great and it auto adjusted fast to the different lightings for clear picture. The only negative is the interchangeable lens are tricky to put back in and if you pull glasses apart they pop out slightly. Will have to play around with it more, but cant wait to use it again!

cathys118
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/18

Everything went fast but delivery was delayed because of storms. Not sure about the product yet since I'm waiting for it.

paulw296
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/18

I bought these glasses due to run ins with cops who abuse their power because they're bored. Catch my first video on YouTube, title 'pigs will be pigs ' posted by Johnny Appleseed.

francor10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

Received what was ordered and everything working well so far after 3 months or so. Website was easy to use and product was delivered rather quickly. No complaints!

toms410
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/18

Zetronix's website was very user-friendly and straightforward. The online purchase was fast and easy. Price was excellent with discount. I was very happy with the free and timely shipping delivery to Hawaii. zPen-HD 720 feels great of good quality. There were two very small minor nicks on the pen which is tiny enough that I can live with.

franks219
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/18

haven't learned how to operate all the features of the camera yet, but seems to be doing what it's supposed to do. would like the printed instructions to be more complete. very skimpy.

billd112
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/18

I got what I paid for, a quality product that works as advertised. The wide angel 'fish eye' was expected but it's only really noticeable in enclose environments and close shots, in the great outdoors it's not an issue, actually it's a benefit as you capture as much as your peripheral vision would see. I just charged the unit and ran the recorder to battery exhaustion and it went for 1 hr 14 minutes. From what I've read that will increase with use but I'm happy with that

lens48
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/18

I just received and installed in my home. It was rather simple to hook up. I am not sure if it will work on the second floor as I couldn't set it up on my second floor but was able to when I was a few feet from my router. So as of right now I'm a little concerned if the 2nd camera will work when it's further away then my first camera which is within 50 feet of the router. I do have a call into tech support to ask some questions but it seems they prefer emails then returning phone calls

wendyf52
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/18

I'm pleased with the app functionality, picture quality, the discreteness of the camera itself, and the general use of the clock but there is some kind of reset function that makes the camera turn itself around facing towards the back every 24 hours so I have to reset it which is a pain to have to do. The clock is in a space where the back faces the wall so once it resets the camera function is rendered useless. This is why I'm giving the product 3 stars, otherwise I would give it five.

sebastianc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Camera works GREAT! So easy to use and ordering and shipping was great too.
I wish all internet transactions were this good.

I ordered the thumb drive hidden camera. You will not be sorry.

jamesg331
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

I received and followed all instructions correctly. However when I plugged the camera in to initially charge it, it did not charge at all and would not turn on. I am going to return it.

johno194
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Received and followed all instructions. The recordings are black and have static. The camera position seems to be positioned too far down in the case.

brianm354
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/18

What can I say that I didnt sum up already. This was exactly what I needed and when it arrived my opinion didnt change.

jefft91
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/18

So far so good, i like it. if it continues on this path i might sell another camera for my collection.

stevea154
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/18

I ordered and paid for Orca video sunglasses but received a clock. Please send sunglasses and prepaid return packaging for the clock

georgel115
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

My fault..upon opening the toI dropped and can not find the part that goes under the button that makes contact when you press button.Will you send me one..I will pay

donw76
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

Receiving two orders instead of one. Try to return 1st order. 1st order did not go through but the 2nd submission go through.

tannerk6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

Thanks for the service. Shipped as quickly as your site said, product arrived and was on time. I appreciate the contact after the product was shipped to ensure my satisfaction. Great purchase!!

tonyaj15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

So far it seems to work, the voice and video is clear, no complaints there.
My only problem is that I can't seem to change the date and time. I used the manual to set it up seamlessly. If I can resolve my issue, then I would recommend it for use. Without the date and timestamp it is useless because I wouldn't be able to prove when the abuse or neglect occurred.

I will update my review once tech support responds to my call for help which I placed today.

fletchc
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/17

EASY TO USE. ONLY THING IS THE VIBRATING ON AND OFF. THE CHARGING TIME IS SHORT COMPARED TO OTHER VIDEO GLASSES I HAVE USED.

davidt313
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/17

Outside Weather Sensor is missing. Useless without Sensor.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdddffdfdddddfffffff

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zetronix staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zetronix?
Post Review