Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WhatsYourPrice

WhatsYourPrice reviews

74 reviews
Dating
6871 S. Eastern Ave., #101
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119, United States
Support@WhatsYourPrice.com

74 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
2
Returns
3
Quality
7

All Reviews

philb38
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/17

I'm a guy who has been on this site for 14 days. I've been on six different dates, with two of the people I met seeing me again already, and two others planning to do so. It's not that I'm rich or super handsome. I am honest, can hold a long conversation about many topics, and very easygoing. I let my dates know right away that I don't misunderstand this site to be about money for sex, but simply a fast-track way to get to a first date. Also, I reject anyone offering to go on a date with me who has not reviewed my profile, is located far away, or is very young, as in 22 and below. While it's true that the women I've met so far are less stable and established than others I meet, they are very friendly and interesting, and attractive. One of the relationships has become physical though it's short-term, and another is likely to become so, also short-term. Really, my only complaint about the site so far is I'm tiring myself out, as I have another four dates already scheduled.

Advertisement
robertc345
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/22/17

As a member for six months here is a list of my fourteen experiences on What's Your Price. As a "generous" member of which only guys can only be "generous" and not "attractive" is absurd. My first date agreed for $ 200, she gave a false name and did not show. The second date also lied and did not show for coffee date. The third date was successful for $ 100 yet she was really not interested in men, only in free liquor. The fourth respondent lied about her name, but not her age. She lied about what city she lived in, and most of all her marital status. She sent explicit topless nude photos by text to keep you the generous member interested. Yes married not single for $ 100 and talked about her extramarital sex friend constantly. The fifth try also negotiated for $ 100 was a one picture profile no show which ghosted contact. The sixth for $ 50 didn't exchange messages much and had no intention of meeting.

Three months into searching the seventh located two hours away demanded money the next day because her rent was stolen, um how convenient. The eighth was also two hours away, for $ 50.00 which was a successful single date only. Researching her profile name, which was her actual real name discovered a convicted felon. The next two were both local, fake no shows. Now number eleven valued at $ 200 is pretty non responsive going on a month. The twelfth for $100 also a no show, but insisting on bringing a second girl with her. Now at the homestretch with the thirteenth negotiated for $ 70 is very communicative but uploaded photos from four years earlier. And finally the fourteenth date wants dinner and she is doing this for the money. So spending $ 50 should not be much of a loss.

Tip for consumers: Do not share any of your personal information such as mobile, cell, lan line, email address, etc. Plus do not waste your money on anything over $ 50 to $ 100, and never go for someone that posts one image.

Service
Value
Quality
ashleyj77
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/17

I activated my account and while waiting i tried to login the next day because it approved but odd it says it was deactivated smh i just want a real relationship is that hard to ask for

chrisb378
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/16/17

All these woman have sob stories and expect nothing but money. Most are stuck up or are just purely insane. They constantly lie. Don't ever expect them to tell the truth. I'm a good looking male too. Trust me guys.. These women want nothing but money. They got a list of stories to tell too. I call these people Master Manipulators.

jeremyp32
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/17

It's just another scam site, profiles are fakes. The very first user I contacted attempted to collect payment simply for chatting.... Don't fall for this B.S.

Service
Value
Quality
timg82
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/17

Men; DO NOT SPEND MONEY HERE
It is a total con, sure there may be a few genuine profiles but the cost of find them is hundreds of pounds. Its expensive to read messages 20 -30 quid! then 95% of the time they are a scam, site could not care less, profiles get deleted as soon as you have paid to read the message, and I have been a victim of attempted fraud at least twice - 1st time as other reviewers have was a girl who sent pics, tattoos n stuff all over her then I get a text from her mother telling me she's 14 and I'm a pervert and she's going to the police unless I pay her!! second time was the old lets have fun together on a webcam and then the person at the other end records you and blackmails u. DO NOT USE THIS SITE - It is full of scams probably OK'd by the people who own it!

comforts
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/17

Sometimes I feel as though there are two me's, one coasting directly on top of the other: the superficial me, who nods when she's supposed to nod and says what she's supposed to say, and some other, deeper part, the part that worries and dreams... Most of the time they move along in sync and I hardly notice the split, but sometimes it feels as though I'm two whole different people and I could rip apart at any second

ambers73
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/26/17

Horrible site. Men accept offers and then don't set up the date when you contact them. It costs them real money. I also read the reviews and though it doesn't "say exactly sugar relationship" - that's kind of what it is or a legal way to say escort service. The reviews from members are all not what they seem to be. Too much of a fantasy world. Funny part is I have a friend who is a generous member and the women that reach out to him all want a sugar daddy and that's not what he wants. I am no sugar baby either but there's no one serious on it. I'd rather invest in buying an island.

jackw134
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/25/17

What's Your Price? More like What's Your Scam. Complete waste of time and money. Guys buy credits and then burn them on gals that have no intention of meeting. I am willing to bet they are being paid a commission by the owners to make guys spend up their points. STAY AWAY!!

juliao17
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/15/17

I'm a latina in her mid-20's. I am fit, pretty, smart, and most of all, real. And in real need for money (aren't we all?). So I saw a chance to make an extra buck on this site since most guys I meet (eg on tinder) only ever treat me nicely (I mean, taking me to an actual date), and just want to use me for one reason (given that I'm pretty, friendly and fit, they get quick ideas) after a few beers (that sometimes I pay for myself).

You see, women in general expect an encounter to grow into something meaninful. We do.
Guys don't. Most expect an encounter to grow into physical relations and nothing else.
Given this environment, it's only logical for attractive women to start dating smart.

I've been on the site for many, many months before my first date.
98% of the guys there make an offer, you accept, and they never ever reply, or reply a few times and forget about it, or on WhatsApp/Kik you talk a bit and then they back off. Just like in real life. Paying or not, men always have this disappearing attitude.

So anyway, I had my first date. Finally. I actually liked to talk to him before the date, he seemed nice and lonely so I kinda felt for him and wanted to make him happier on our date, which was pretty simple one: dinner at a medium-cost japanese (didn't want him to think I was using him to go to an expensive place) and later a drink at an Irish bar. I enjoyed talking to him, truly, even though I have to admit he was a bit weird (he said to be a little autistic and apologized) and was always defensive and paranoid about women using him. I thought "well, you didn't contact me because I'm ugly, and if you're paranoic about being used, why do you even sign up?".
But I was all the friendly I could to him, and even rejected his comments of "oh, I could pay this for you, I could give you money", blabla. I don't want to be seen as that kind of woman, although I could -really, really- use the help.

So in the end he walked me home (not without first saying "Oh you don't want me to see where you live, right?" when I suggested a shortcut for his way back... and I was only thinking of his safe return home, silly girl).

So, I would like to see him again mostly so that he's not so lonely in my city, but he's so defensive that it scares me a little.

I am totally real, I use the website (or try to) and I think for most guys I'd be a dream girl, I just don't seem to find that one guy that has an open, kind heart and also understands my situation as a struggling student.

So there you go. Go for real girls who are willing to meet and don't play games. The ones who will gladly accept that first date money (because I'm sure they need it and you can give it to her so why not? it'll make her life just a little bit easier) and behave like an open lady.

Stop whinning so much about scammers, just don't let anyone do that to you. Meet as soon as you can, see that she's good and interested, and move on with it.

johnf310
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/11/17

Someone scammed me out of 100 pounds claiming to be 20 years old on the website but her mother texts me (or so she says she is) claims that she was 15 and had a mental illness, her mum says and claims she will report me to the police. Wanted money for "petrol" to meet me but of course that never happened. Awful website so would avoid at all costs.

harveyj7
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/22/17

I have set up 2 dates and was stood up both times and both times have not heard back from the "ladies" when I tried contacting them again. I am starting to think that your site is a fraud and the women are either not real or get paid for setting up dates. They supposedly guarantee a first date.

I did extensive planning and preparation for the dates. Being stood up twice was emotionally draining, not to mention the embarrassment of sitting in a restaurant waiting for your "date" that never shows up and the waiters and waitresses knowing I was stood up.

And the ""feedback@whatsyourprice.com" is BS. Per Gmail, the email address does not exist, so good luck trying to get any response from them.

chloec21
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/17

My friend told me about this site. I originally joined because I was single and love to spend time with new people and have fun. The first person I met is now my wonderful boyfriend. As a pansexual woman, I had no intention of getting into a new relationship, but I truly have found the love of my life through this website. Goes to show you really just never know where you will find love.

robr57
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/30/17

3 Dates so far and i only like the 1st girl i met who had different expectations, but we both ended up making out. I gave her a $100 more than date price as a token of gratitude and she gladly accepted. The rest were only interested on the expensive food and drinks on the menu and finally the date money.

I set up an initial screening process to eliminate everyone suspicious. Some of their first message are "when do you want to setup a date... im busy on Monday and Tuesday", "Here is my number. call me and we will meet this evening". Some are not interested in SD/SB and post as if they are looking for NSA and dating. Dont believe these people. These are charming serial daters who only want the $100/hour date money, free food and drinks which they wont make on a regular job.

From now i will only pay $49 or $50 per date and make them wait 2 days before i give them my schedule and try to get some info before meeting them.

They just want to meet straight away ...take the $100 or $150 for a useless conversation where they have no idea about NSA and SD/SB. They are trained to dodge your queries and they only know to ask for an allowance of $2000 - $4000 and $#*! them once a week.

I've read articles about women training other SB's on how to rob a man and that princesses should be spoilt. These dumb newbies dont really have a bloody clue about the ratio of SD/SB in the market. For every potential SD there are more than 5 SB's lol because there are less millionaires who play and abundant amount of middle class women.

Get used to it!

chrm1
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/27/17

WYP GIVES THE ILLUSION OF POWER TO THE ELITE, INSANE, MURDEROUS, DAMAGED, JILTED MEN-WHO ARE INTERMITTENTLY KIDNAPPING MURDERING WOMEN ON THE NEWS----WHATSYOURPRICE GUYS??? JUST HAVENT SNAPPED YET-MEN ARE THE INSANE GENDER---WATCH THE NEWS. Women cannot contact men until women are 'contacted'
Think dangling a carrot ---10,000 questions, worse than any job interview. You're offered $200.00 ---they're always leaving town, busy over here, busy over there. Men ordinarily pay $2.99 per minute, but the guy who offers the false promise of a pay date? Has a captive audience. Besides, it supposed to be pay for a date---Hundreds of questions for a date? 4 weeks before you even discuss meeting? Thank God for the other dating sites--these men want penpals, women that cannot get away. My last message to WYPmember; Not that cute, not that interested, not that much$$$--hoity toity silver haired doctor that was full of himself. He was handsome, older and cynical. You could tell speaking with him was some sort of punishment put upon me for just existing in his world, like how dare I be here on this site, undeserving of his time or money, you become a whipping post for narcissistic, effeminated men, at this juncture they need to punish you just for being female and delectable. psychology 101 . Thats what you get for staying in the midwest. very limited choices of good men let alone anyone with a 60inch beer gut and reading above 10th grade level, general racism and backwoods ignorance that makes the midwest special

johnm962
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/5/17

Hopefully the woman who I had met online at this website and texted with and then attempted to meet for dinner twice on 2 consecutive nights got some pleasure out of standing me up twice for both nights. This woman was even perturbed with me when I attempted to block her texts and calls after she stood me up after the first night. Somehow she was able to get a text through the block I had attempted to make for more texts on my phone and I stupidly agreed to try again the next night (not realizing that this woman was the definition of insanity: "doing the same thing over and over expecting different results.") She pulled the same stunt on me the next night and I was able to take solace in the fact that I did not have to pay her the $100 we had settled on for the date for her and it was not as personal to be stood up on this website since the money I saved from her not showing was as if I was paid for dating a no show.

vinceh18
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/18/16

Avoid at all costs.

There are women using other women's photos on this site. If you insist on going out on a date, ensure she gives you her number and ask her to text you a new photo of herself. This will weed out the scammers.

If you do end up going out on a date with an actual person, most of the time it's just a cash grab. Even if you take her shopping, she will indiscriminately buy things and go over the price of the date.

The response rate on this site is definitely higher than seeking arrangement, but there is a price to pay.

You will also see profiles where the location changes from one city to another far away city. I wonder if these are shell accounts used to scam people.

thomasc131
1 review
19 helpful votes
9/3/16

ARE ALL THE MEN ON THIS SITE STUPID? YOU SEND AN OFFER NOT A BID. IF THE OFFER IS ACCEPTED YOU NEED TO CONTACT THE LADY. 50 DOLLARS TO BUY THE CREDITS TO SEND A MESSAGE. DON'T FEEL TOO BAD THE LADY MUST ALSO BUY CREDITS TO READ YOUR MESSAGE. ONCE A COMMUNICATION IS OPEN THATS ALL IT COSTS YOU. YOU CAN THEN GIVE YOUR E MAIL, TEXT NUMBER, WHATEVER OR..... KEEP USING THE SITES MESSAGE SYSTEM.
NOW, YOU HAVE OFFERED AN AMOUNT OF MONEY TO "MEET" YOUR DATE DID YOU REALLY THINK YOU WOULD HANG IN A PARK? GET A BURGER? MAYBE A CAR RIDE IN YOUR CHEVY? NO STUPID! YOU NEED TO IMPRESS HER! TAKE HER SOME PLACE NICE, UPSCALE , VALET YOUR CAR! OFTEN THEY WILL MEET YOU AT THE DESIGNATED LOCATION. BUT.....IF ALL GOES WELL YOU CAN OFFER HER A RIDE HOME! THEN SHE CAN SEE YOUR NICE CAR, OR CHEVY. DINNER? DRINKS? YOU PAY! NOT HER. GUYS, SHES MEETING YOU TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT! SPEND TO IMPRESS. IF YOU DONT HAVE A FEW HUNDRED TO SPEND THEN GO TO ANOTHER SITE, TRY LITTLE FISH OR SOME OTHER MATCH SITE.
I HAVE DATED THREE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS ALL YOUNG ONE BETTER LOOKING THEN THE NEXT. I HAVE HAD REPEAT DATES WITH TWO OF THEM. I DECIDED NOT TO TAKE ONE OF THEM OUT AGAIN, IT WAS MY DECISION, NOT BECAUSE OF A PROBLEM BUT BECAUSE I DIDNT FEEL A CONNECTION.
SEX? SIMPLE ANSWER....YES. NOT ON DATE ONE BUT AFTER A COUPLE OF DATES. AND WHY NOT? YOU ARE BOTH ADULTS. YOU TREAT HER WELL, SHE LIKES YOU, YOU LIKE HER. ENOUGH SAID ABOUT SEX
AGAIN, IMPRESS! DON'T CHEAP OUT, DON'T FAKE HAVING MONEY DO NOT FEEL BAD IF A SITE LIKE THIS (HIGH END) IS NOT IN YOUR BUDGET IF IT IS IN YOUR BUDGET, DON'T BE CHEAP, BE A GENTLEMAN TREAT HER LIKE A LADY! THE REWARDS WILL FOLLOW

adaml72
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/14/16

I went on three dates with a woman, paying each time above her normal agreed amount. On the fourth date, she tried to give me all my money back but I refused. We have been dating now for a couple of months and it's great. If you're looking for a connection, treat them the way a woman should be treated, this site should do well for you. She was on wyp because she was tired of dating mama's boy. Choose wisely and you will succeed.

amitp13
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/13/16

Pay the site on average £15 to unlock a date, just for nothing to ever happen. 3 unlocked dates £50 never meet anyone. I'm sure the profiles are fake! save your money!

joshb98
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/28/16

As a matter of facts it is one of the best Sugar Daddy Sites I have ever used after SugarDating69. Seriously don't understand what everyone is complaining about and especially don't understand what everyone was expecting?

lisac213
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/19/16

yes, many of the men i find when i search have not logged on for over a year! the ones i do contact and we agree on a price, never unlock the date!
i assume this is because it costs them a ton of money to do so.
all they want is sex anyway, so i dont know why they wouldnt just hire a hooker..cheaper in the long run

nunnay
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/18/16

In my very first contact I was up front about my paranoia and asked for a pic of her holding up a sign that said "I'm me!" I thought this was a bit over-the-top paranoid but I was absolutely right to do this as it's been two weeks and I'm still getting the run around...and not even from the same person...from time to time I get someone on the other end of the texts who doesn't remember a word of the previous convos...clearly they are using phone # spoofers and most likely outsourced shills. These people are crooks.

anonm3
1 review
19 helpful votes
6/10/16

I've gone out on two dozen dates, all $100 or less. Was told by four that we take things up to the next level for $500 to $800 for each date. Only trusted and picked one of the four, and saw her once a month for a year. She was exactly the dream woman (18 years old, which is over 30 years younger than me, and gorgeous) I have always wanted, so -- even though it was expensive and took a lot of dates -- it was worth it. I broke it off after we had tried and done everything I wanted to do. As neither of us wanted any emotional commitment, there was really no further we could take the relationship.

deanh40
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
5/22/16

Good points.. Get a chance of a date by offering money, and get responses on this site more than on sites like match.com and stuff.

Bad points. Cheapest date I've had was £80 and got a beer and a dinner date. No kiss, intamicy just a hand shake good by..

On the whole the richer men will have most look on here.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Gloria, Prices for dates can range from a minimum $5 to a maximum of $5,000. It is entirely up to you on what is a reasonable price for a Generous member to take you out on a date. I do hope this was helpful. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 10/20/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Bella, It is best to receive the money you agreed on in person. You can do it half at the beginning and half at the end, upfront, or at the end of the date. It is really up to you. In order to set up a date and send messages with members, you first need an accepted offer with that user. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 7/28/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ronny, No, we only require that the first/initial date is paid for. Any subsequent dates that happen afterward are up for you and the other user to discuss. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 10/28/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Major A., To join our website: 1) Go to WhatsYourPrice.com 2) Click the "Join" button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. 3) Fill out the necessary information and agree to our terms and policy. 4) Click on the create account at the bottom of the page. That's all the steps needed to start a membership with us. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 12/7/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Leonard, Yes, in order to send messages to other users, you first need an accepted offer with that user. Once both sides have accepted an offer, the Generous member (you) will need to use credits to unlock the conversation! Credits can be purchased by selecting the "Buy Credits" option after clicking your username in the top right-hand corner of your account. If you need any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, Allison WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 7/4/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Greg, Yes and No. Depending on the type of account you create, you will either be the one who pays, or the one who gets paid. If you sign up as a Generous member, then if a female user sends you an offer request, that means that is what she is expecting you to pay. However, if you sign up as an Attractive member, then you would be the one who receives the payment. I hope this helps, however, if you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 6/12/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi David, No, there are many different types of arrangements that people are looking for through the site. So I would recommend that if you are not sure what the other person is wanting, you discuss it with them! If you have any other questions feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 2/19/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Bob, You should be able to sort your search by those members who have been last online, with those who are online being the first shown! Also, thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and suggestions! Your suggestion has been escalated to our website development team for consideration. Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 2/8/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Santiago, I'm sorry that you were having troubles purchasing credits! If you are still having issues, I recommend that you reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. From there we will be able to better assist you! Best regards, WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 1/25/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Saraleah, It is best to receive the money you agreed on for the date in person. You can do it half at the beginning and half at the end, upfront, or at the end of the date. It is really up to you. If you need any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at Support@WhatsYourPrice.com. Best regards, Allison WhatsYourPrice Support

By Allison H. [WhatsYourPrice Rep] on 1/12/17
Questions? Get answers from the WhatsYourPrice staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
WhatsYourPrice?
Post Review