Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tagged

Tagged reviews

Is this your business?
78 reviews
19%
Categories: Social Network
P.O. Box 193152
San Francisco, California, USA

This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

78 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

sw658
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

How did i become a member of Tagged when i did not sign up for a membership? I have never heard of this website. Did it connect to my Linkedin account?

Advertisement
simonh83
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/22/17

I have been on Tagged for years, but have gone from using it regularly to barely using it at all !! Firstly, the option to search for someone using parameters (area, age, etc) might as well not be there, as the same people constantly appear, who are 150 miles away and are NOT within the age range that you specified. I contacted Tagged "Customer Services" about this a couple of times, and on a positive note they replied quickly both times. However, they might as well not have bothered replying at all, as both times they said that they'd checked and it "seemed to be working OK". In what reality was that then? Also, the site is heavily bug-ridden, causes various issues (including crashing the browser on occasion) and slowing your laptop / PC. The only positive thing that I can say is that I've met a few women off there who have been genuine and local, and have also made a few friends. However, there ARE a lot of scammers, links to webcam / porn sites masquerading as messages or friend requests, liars, psychos and broken people who do not know who they want. There rarely seems to be anyone on there, and you tend to get people sending you a friend request after chatting for a while. Then, after you add them their replies will be a quick "yes" or "OK thanks" and you just know that they've already moved onto their next "friend request". You can then safely assume that all they wanted in the first place was to feed their already overinflated egos by adding to their friends list, thus making themselves appear much more important and desirable than, in fact, they are. To get back to the site itself, the "meet me" suffers from EXACTLY the same issue as the "search / browse" function, meaning that you'll see people from 200 miles away, wrong age group, etc. Not a very good website at all, but there are far, far worse out there (see the reviews of POF on here, which I have also contributed to). Avoid unless you want to be bored out of your mind or like having a non user-friendly joke of a site to chat to people on....if you can find anyone to talk to. I suspect that many of the profiles that appear in the "search" or "meet me" functions no longer exist, the users long since having abandoned the site.

michelem67
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/12/16

Had my profile TAKEN over by some PET player that hacked into it and when I notified tagged they could careless almost as if it's a normal thing that PET players do to get ahead in the game

tourieas
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Its very fun and i went on tagged late 2011 and i met my now husband from Jamaica...it wasnt a scam and he wasnt a creep and now we will be married almost 4 years with a 2 yr old daughter!

debbiej32
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Iam an educated retired business owner an a tagged member for 7 years. I have made many friends..an several long term relationships...
I choose my friends..we speak..an sometimes i can help make a positive impact on helping someone.
Lets get real here..not all sites are for dating..sometimes it just wonderful to talk to someone who cares....

gabriellec9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/16

I NEVER joined this site, I am inundated with messages/emails that I don't want. I can't cancel the account because, guess what? I don't have a password, because I NEVER joined this site. I consider this an invasion of privacy, harassment and dishonest business practices. STAY AWAY, they are the worst company I have ever come across on the internet. I find it absolutely disgusting that I can't stop them from emailing me constantly.

nones1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/6/16

There are tons of men looking for something on tagged though I don't know if they are looking for hookups and lying about wanting a real relationship or not.

jamestonc
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/16

Why was my tagged pictures updated when I haven't been on there in months.

rons96
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/16

I don't know why tagged simply delete my account, previously had a account suddently the account had deleted, then I reopen new account using my 2nd email, it was deleted last week, why tagged deleted its a poor $#*!ing service, if there is any prob or issue they should text me bF delete... really FUCCKING tagged

coreyf20
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/16

I never meet anybody on tagged, nor conversate for more than two seconds. Women on tagged have three or more accounts in different states with different ages. Tagged have moderators to reply to account holders messages, thats why all the women actions on the site are exactly the same.

edelv
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/6/16

I'm not sure how it came to me to have wanted to share at least something positive about this site. I can see a lot of negative comments here. I am not here to defend tagged against all the other negative testimonies. I just wanted to share my story and how this social media network became special in my life. I had been from a long time marriage. Ten years later it was hell and havr decided to end the relationship. I was devastated given the fact that he was my first ever relationship, he was my first boyfriend.

After the separation, I tried to live my life normally with my daughter. I realized I'm still young and still would want to love and be loved again.
A year later, I started dating. I dated a lot. Until it came to a point that I have dated almost all.the men in the city where I live but still none of them worked and I thought none of them will. So, I tried finding my luck online. I tried almost all of the social network in the planet. Name it, I know majority of them. I came across almost all types of men, different races from different countries. And have learned different approaches for each type, too. Each time I'm trying a social network, the moment I get pissed, I immediately uninstall the app and try a new one.

Everything might have happened by chance.
But I believe that though these sites are known for flirting there are still a few who still risk to find their someone on it.
Majority of men and women who join these sites are just flirting. But one man proved me wrong.
We met on tagged almost a year ago, after a month of frequent chatting and video calls we decided to meet in person. And now, surviving a happy long distance relationship and about to celebrate our first anniversary on the 11th.

And this is why for me, tagged is special.
It led me to the love of my life who just used to be a pet I kept on buying back from anybody else.

jonathanw74
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/30/16

The website is boring, fake, full of scammers, gold diggaz, fake profiles/fake ass women (in my eyes, theres no big difference), and you'll find alot of desperate insecure single mothers out there fishing for a sugar daddy or a father for rent to take care of their child (lmao), my review begins when a friend of mines from New York recommended me to Tagged. At first, I thought it was mad cool, until most women started acting real shady because they couldn't get what they want from me. Prime Example, a couple chics from the Philippines was trying to run game on me, talking bout "I need money for school", after hearing that, I just block'em. One girl from the NY area was trying to get me for $500, lmfao, like seriously, these online dating sites are a waste of time, stick to meeting females in person....

margarets80
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/16

its telling me to watch a free video to get gold but none are coming up to play

nawia
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/16

It's the tool and up to you how to use it, I found it useful site.
Tnx tagged.

christye3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/16

i just like to decorate my profile. Thats it. :)

alexanderg28
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/22/16

Recently got an email from them, suggesting someone wanted to connect with me on tagged. As I'm constantly checking new social media platforms, I didn't mind. Big mistake. They only want to get your contact list, which I forbid them to use and then they want your money to "buy gold" to then connnect to some fake people on there. Completely annoying and useless portal. Stay away!

yaserk
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/17/16

do not respect their terms at all .it is mean mislead consumer by their terms and not have princbles or values .your money are their gole .they are lairs. thieves ,and bottom line do not involved with company because if you are involved you paper yourself you will out for at least 5 years .and take medication for break your nerves break out and might heart attack .I just give you big hole picture for if you want to involved .with them.IT WHAT I TOLDAND THANKS GOD IT IS BECUAM A PROOF FROM OTHER PEPOLE.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT START AT ALL .IT IS BUTTOM LINE .IF YOUY START TRY GET OUT AS SOON AS POSABILE AND DO NOT TRUST THEM AT ALL.TRY AVOID THEM BY ANY PRICE .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
youngk14
1 review
16 helpful votes
3/1/16

This site is full of hoes selling pussy, married/divorced, slutiest, lying/trifling overweight women u can possibly find on here...they lie about everything from name to age to weight to where they live...they be uncover lesbians scam artists just straight up nasty

rebeccag49
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/22/16

Its constantly down!! One day you can view messages and then the next few days when you click inbox it comes up blank. No messages displayed. Needs a lot of work.

malindal3
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/3/16

worst system ever wish some one would hack it down!!!!!

glenc22
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/31/16

Wouldn't be there if it weren't for pets. Prostitues and pimps all over the place. Very sad what Tagged has become.

willaimd
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/15/16

Tagged is on a fast decline to being non-relevant. The profiles are old and out of date, the search works randomly, and I find less and less reasons to visit.

wandas16
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/18/15

My first week on this site, I was chatting with someone promising unwanted love. They were part of an big pawnsy scam. Fake bank accounts were made in my name in different states, they were trying to launder money in my name to other Countries for in my opinion , for illegal or terrorist plots. Tagged deleted their account but so what! All the damage had already started once we greeted one another with an Hello. So I set my profile for my Country only and I'm still getting messages from all around the World. There is nothing flattering about that! I was told many times that I have been on their front page and that is why most of them have joined. That meant that most women are being used for someone else's financial gain. Which is nothing short of being an PIMP! Playing pets is mostly what I like to do. But that is even an Scam! When is enough is enough? Clearly Tagged would be an lucrative business if immoral scammers weren't behind it. But unfortunately, most sites have money hungry vultures running them and it seems impossible to do something about it. But if there was an way to start making these owners pay substantial fines for allowing such conduct to take place, also with the knowledge of cutting their money supply off by removing such sites. That way the people that are on with no good in tensions will diminish.

Tip for consumers: Beware!!

michaelc226
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/9/15

I bought $100 in gold on Friday of bonus gold got only half!! They intentionally waited until Saturday to award what I bought so bonus gold not upandcould give me only half! The purchase clearly shows in my tagged page and I sent them copy of receipt from my Rixty account proving took my money Friday and due the other 200,000, their response can find no record of transaction! Now come on now I didn't fall off a turnip truck its on their own page plus sent them copy of receipt that is a proven bold faced lie!! I would recommend everyone stay off their site I'm a huge player with almost $100,000 invested and do not care about me is impossible they will ever care about you!!

lindaa55
9 reviews
278 helpful votes
10/4/15

I was on this site for about two years. I have made real friends there---people I have met in person, had coffee with...all nice people. I wasn't there looking for the "love of my life". My photos are real and my profile is real...I found real people in my home town.

5 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

16 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Tagged staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
sw658
s w.
1 month, 2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
suzys5
suzy s.
on 9/18/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 14 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Tagged staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Photos for Tagged

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tagged?
Post Review