Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tagged

Tagged reviews

Is this your business?
86 reviews
Social Network
P.O. Box 193152
San Francisco, California, USA

86 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

tkss
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/17

I dislike this site. Its based off of photos, and if you're attractive you get people from all over the world hitting you up, asking for your personal info. I've had requests for helping people get green cards, and find employment outside of their countries. The men I have met on the site are repulsive, very inappropriate and many are only after hookups.
I ended up meeting a guy from my home town on the site. We talked, he seemed decent and we had a mutual friend in common. I agreed to a coffee date. He purposely ran late, and ended up trying to lure me out to a secluded beach area late at night. He claimed his phone stopped working and wanted me to search for him. I didnt.
He ended up coming to meet me at the coffee shop we planned, and the date was awkward. That guy ended up stalking me to my work, he would costantly ask the mutual friend where i was, or what I was up to. Even my home address.
I had to block his number due to the absurd amount of texts I got. He went and bought a new phone and tried it again.
End of the story being I had to cut ties with him, delete my tagged account, block him from my email, and block both his numbers. Also had to Alert my work I was being stalked by this creep for nearly two months.
DONT TRUST PEOPLE ON THIS SITE!!

Advertisement
veronicak10
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/27/17

Filled with lots of men especially black men post weed,guns,men expose private parts tagged does nothing.They have guys who prey on females begging for sex desperate,men with bad teeth no car,no job,6 kids 6 moms run run....so many of them telling you stories of how they have no job,living in a car bs straight up bums even men in 49s,50s just crazy hope it shuts down,who post drugs,guns in the status? or request to eat a womans parts?? tagged men.heard it all..i deleted my page its just nasty.

roberta419
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/12/17

Tagged.com lets people make way more than one account, a lot of these people use these fake accounts to help their main account in pets game, where you buy and sell people's pictures, either with real money or in game coins you earn when you make a profit in the pets game.

It is all a popularity contest is all what pets game is. You try to be worth the most, have the most money and most assets.

In the terms of agreement, you agree not to stalk anyone or harass anyone. Say you buy a picture no one owns, then someone buys it off you and you buy it back. Then a lot will send you a message screaming at you, swearing, calling you names and say something like don't ever buy from me again, when it was a picture you bought first before they bought it so you buy it back and block them so they can't contact you. This seems to make them even madder then before, so what a lot will do is if they have enough money they will try and buy all the pictures you own on a daily bases, then they will make fake accounts and attack you with their fake accounts buying as many pictures as they can. That is a form of stalking and harassing, yet they keep doing it because they know nothing will happen to them.

Main thing is they never give you the option if you want to play the game called pets. Soon as you sign up and log in your automatically given like 15 pets and your profile is out in the open for someone to buy. Soon as you log in you will see so and so bought your pet so and so and you made 12 profit off it. They have like 8 different levels of money in the game and you have to work your way up the eight different color coded money levels.

Also you got a lot of people who use cheats, to automatically buy pets for them while they are away from their computers. They are repeating bots that repeat the same motions over and over. Then there are a lot of people who play the pet game 24/7.

They will buy the same pet that is worth nothing 5,000 times or more a day if someone kept buying it back and the other would buy it back. Who wants to sit and buy pictures for hours on end?

Then they have a view feature you can see who viewed someone's profile, if your not a paying customer on tagged.com it will show part of a profile picture and way who where, and if you want to see who it is you have to become a paying member, some people think if you look at their profile more than say 4 times that you must be stalking them, How are you to know when they added a new picture or added a new update, if you don't look every now and then, because you do not get a notice when they add a new picture or a new update?

People when playing pets are rude, ignorant, selfish, cheaters, liars. Not all are but most of the ones I came in contact with while playing pets are. Had one lady think that since she blocked me I would no longer own her picture in pets and thought I was cheating and reported me, lol another time she thought if she opted out of playing pets, then a couple of days later started playing pets that would make he not have a person who owned her picture, lol. All opted out means is that you opted out of playing the pet game, not that your profile was taken out of the pet game or all the pictures you own suddenly have no owner.

I have met about 45 people on there I talk to. That part was good for me, the pet game sucked big time for me, to many cheaters, scammers, liars, hackers, stalkers, and harassing going on in game of pets for what? To try and be the most popular person on an online website. A lot of people gave up almost everything in life to play the game 24/7.

lisac295
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/17

This place is a SCAM! I have been inundated with emails for the last few days. When I finally said I've had enough, I went to email options and they said I had to accept their terms of service to cancel. When I did that, they expected a password but I don't have a password... I figured I signed up for this ovr 10 years ago when I wasn't married. Now, I get at least 100 emails a day about people liking me, interested in me, and that people even BOUGHT me! I went through support... twice... and even went through the steps and entered my email address when saying I forgot my password and what did I find? I've never been a member! They refuse to contact me, respond to my demands and now threats! Stay away... you will be sorry! This is definitely a SCAM and I'm betting only a "website" that is fishing for your passwords.

stevens198
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/17

I was warned and blocked from tagged.com by Malwarebytes. I then started to look online for more information about tagged.com and it's a problem site. As I was reading on this sitejabber page, I started getting pop up ads for tagged.I have ad blocking turned on and no pop ups are ever seen on my computer unless I specifically allow them. Tagged.com had to use some kind of sleazy dangerous software to get past my security. STAY AWAY FROM TAGGED AS THEY ARE A PEST!

joshb115
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

Was on tagged in 2013 as I was looking for a relationship and ended up meeting the one I want to be with for the rest of my life. We are still together now and we plan to move in together soon and marry one day with children. I love him very much so don't doubt yourselves on tagged you will find someone.

trinab16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/17

I've been on tagged off and on for four years.It's been a waste of my time. I joined thinking maybe there's a chance I could find a good men.All I found was lying men saying their looking for a good classy woman like myself,but most of them are just looking for a hookup,bored out of their mind are they just want their ego stoke.I deleted my account for good.If meaningless relationship are your thing,you'll fit right in.For the people who's looking for something special, look elsewhere because tagged.com is not it.

garrym41
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/12/17

Just like Badoo but even worst!!! Tagged is full of hoodass! Stuckup! Wannabe queens that is looking for Mr.Right or Movie star type men to sweep them of their unclassy ass!!! Now I been on that site! Thinking I might find cool ass down to earth females but I was wrong!!! Full of mind game playettes that want to hear men tell them what they can do for them!!! Waste of my time! Endless let down!!!

sw658
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

How did i become a member of Tagged when i did not sign up for a membership? I have never heard of this website. Did it connect to my Linkedin account?

simonh83
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/22/17

I have been on Tagged for years, but have gone from using it regularly to barely using it at all !! Firstly, the option to search for someone using parameters (area, age, etc) might as well not be there, as the same people constantly appear, who are 150 miles away and are NOT within the age range that you specified. I contacted Tagged "Customer Services" about this a couple of times, and on a positive note they replied quickly both times. However, they might as well not have bothered replying at all, as both times they said that they'd checked and it "seemed to be working OK". In what reality was that then? Also, the site is heavily bug-ridden, causes various issues (including crashing the browser on occasion) and slowing your laptop / PC. The only positive thing that I can say is that I've met a few women off there who have been genuine and local, and have also made a few friends. However, there ARE a lot of scammers, links to webcam / porn sites masquerading as messages or friend requests, liars, psychos and broken people who do not know who they want. There rarely seems to be anyone on there, and you tend to get people sending you a friend request after chatting for a while. Then, after you add them their replies will be a quick "yes" or "OK thanks" and you just know that they've already moved onto their next "friend request". You can then safely assume that all they wanted in the first place was to feed their already overinflated egos by adding to their friends list, thus making themselves appear much more important and desirable than, in fact, they are. To get back to the site itself, the "meet me" suffers from EXACTLY the same issue as the "search / browse" function, meaning that you'll see people from 200 miles away, wrong age group, etc. Not a very good website at all, but there are far, far worse out there (see the reviews of POF on here, which I have also contributed to). Avoid unless you want to be bored out of your mind or like having a non user-friendly joke of a site to chat to people on....if you can find anyone to talk to. I suspect that many of the profiles that appear in the "search" or "meet me" functions no longer exist, the users long since having abandoned the site.

michelem67
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/12/16

Had my profile TAKEN over by some PET player that hacked into it and when I notified tagged they could careless almost as if it's a normal thing that PET players do to get ahead in the game

tourieas
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Its very fun and i went on tagged late 2011 and i met my now husband from Jamaica...it wasnt a scam and he wasnt a creep and now we will be married almost 4 years with a 2 yr old daughter!

debbiej32
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/16

Iam an educated retired business owner an a tagged member for 7 years. I have made many friends..an several long term relationships...
I choose my friends..we speak..an sometimes i can help make a positive impact on helping someone.
Lets get real here..not all sites are for dating..sometimes it just wonderful to talk to someone who cares....

gabriellec9
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/9/16

I NEVER joined this site, I am inundated with messages/emails that I don't want. I can't cancel the account because, guess what? I don't have a password, because I NEVER joined this site. I consider this an invasion of privacy, harassment and dishonest business practices. STAY AWAY, they are the worst company I have ever come across on the internet. I find it absolutely disgusting that I can't stop them from emailing me constantly.

nones1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/6/16

There are tons of men looking for something on tagged though I don't know if they are looking for hookups and lying about wanting a real relationship or not.

jamestonc
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/29/16

Why was my tagged pictures updated when I haven't been on there in months.

rons96
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/12/16

I don't know why tagged simply delete my account, previously had a account suddently the account had deleted, then I reopen new account using my 2nd email, it was deleted last week, why tagged deleted its a poor $#*!ing service, if there is any prob or issue they should text me bF delete... really FUCCKING tagged

coreyf20
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/12/16

I never meet anybody on tagged, nor conversate for more than two seconds. Women on tagged have three or more accounts in different states with different ages. Tagged have moderators to reply to account holders messages, thats why all the women actions on the site are exactly the same.

edelv
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/6/16

I'm not sure how it came to me to have wanted to share at least something positive about this site. I can see a lot of negative comments here. I am not here to defend tagged against all the other negative testimonies. I just wanted to share my story and how this social media network became special in my life. I had been from a long time marriage. Ten years later it was hell and havr decided to end the relationship. I was devastated given the fact that he was my first ever relationship, he was my first boyfriend.

After the separation, I tried to live my life normally with my daughter. I realized I'm still young and still would want to love and be loved again.
A year later, I started dating. I dated a lot. Until it came to a point that I have dated almost all.the men in the city where I live but still none of them worked and I thought none of them will. So, I tried finding my luck online. I tried almost all of the social network in the planet. Name it, I know majority of them. I came across almost all types of men, different races from different countries. And have learned different approaches for each type, too. Each time I'm trying a social network, the moment I get pissed, I immediately uninstall the app and try a new one.

Everything might have happened by chance.
But I believe that though these sites are known for flirting there are still a few who still risk to find their someone on it.
Majority of men and women who join these sites are just flirting. But one man proved me wrong.
We met on tagged almost a year ago, after a month of frequent chatting and video calls we decided to meet in person. And now, surviving a happy long distance relationship and about to celebrate our first anniversary on the 11th.

And this is why for me, tagged is special.
It led me to the love of my life who just used to be a pet I kept on buying back from anybody else.

jonathanw74
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/30/16

The website is boring, fake, full of scammers, gold diggaz, fake profiles/fake ass women (in my eyes, theres no big difference), and you'll find alot of desperate insecure single mothers out there fishing for a sugar daddy or a father for rent to take care of their child (lmao), my review begins when a friend of mines from New York recommended me to Tagged. At first, I thought it was mad cool, until most women started acting real shady because they couldn't get what they want from me. Prime Example, a couple chics from the Philippines was trying to run game on me, talking bout "I need money for school", after hearing that, I just block'em. One girl from the NY area was trying to get me for $500, lmfao, like seriously, these online dating sites are a waste of time, stick to meeting females in person....

margarets80
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/16

its telling me to watch a free video to get gold but none are coming up to play

nawia
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/16

It's the tool and up to you how to use it, I found it useful site.
Tnx tagged.

christye3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/16

i just like to decorate my profile. Thats it. :)

alexanderg28
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/22/16

Recently got an email from them, suggesting someone wanted to connect with me on tagged. As I'm constantly checking new social media platforms, I didn't mind. Big mistake. They only want to get your contact list, which I forbid them to use and then they want your money to "buy gold" to then connnect to some fake people on there. Completely annoying and useless portal. Stay away!

yaserk
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/17/16

do not respect their terms at all .it is mean mislead consumer by their terms and not have princbles or values .your money are their gole .they are lairs. thieves ,and bottom line do not involved with company because if you are involved you paper yourself you will out for at least 5 years .and take medication for break your nerves break out and might heart attack .I just give you big hole picture for if you want to involved .with them.IT WHAT I TOLDAND THANKS GOD IT IS BECUAM A PROOF FROM OTHER PEPOLE.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT START AT ALL .IT IS BUTTOM LINE .IF YOUY START TRY GET OUT AS SOON AS POSABILE AND DO NOT TRUST THEM AT ALL.TRY AVOID THEM BY ANY PRICE .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
5 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

19 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Tagged staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 5/18/16
Answer
on 5/21/15
Answer
on 7/21/10
Answer
on 12/9/15
Answer
on 7/8/15
Answer
on 6/5/15
Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 4/24/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 4/18/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 2/22/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
Questions? Get answers from the Tagged staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Photos for Tagged

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tagged?
Post Review