Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SoftwareKeep.ca

SoftwareKeep.ca reviews

Is this your business?
90 reviews
Tel: +1 877 254 5657

90 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
Service
8
Value
8
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
8

All Reviews

hollyf29
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

My key is invalid. I contact them 3 times They ask for a screen shot of the invalid message and won't give me a refund without it. I send it 3 times. they say they never get any of the messages. So I m going to turn it over to the better business bureau. Be very careful with this company. I'm reading other messages about how they were scammed with invalid keys.

Advertisement
denisew98
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/10/17

i can't load my project so I ask for help. They gave me a Microsoft website to download the software. Just a minor password reset now my software is loaded and working.

ronniet17
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/17

instant download in seconds to my inbox :) easy peasy. got someone to install it for me too. high recommended

johnc827
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/17

Well the title of my subject says it all. I downloaded MS project and used the product key. I received the message software key not valid

Softwarekey please make it right.

ruthz13
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/31/17

After I purchase i ask where is my download. They said it will be sent via email within minutes. I've waited and nothing came. I went to chat again and they resend the software details. Finally I received all the email software.

jamesb578
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/30/17

I'm hesitant in downloading the software and I ask for refund. They offer immediate remote and handle the software for me. Finally they take control and all my software and app are still there.

barneyf9
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

I ask for company address. Google made it right. I also called Microsoft and confirmed company is Genuine Reseller.

conradk8
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

The discount works perfect and delivery was pretty quick. Software description is informative and instant download.

davidb751
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/13/17

I forgot to apply the promo code so I immediately sent an email,I receive an email that 10% discount code will be applied. Thank you

annabellec4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

I bought the software year ago and I have a new computer. I ask to transfer the software. They immediately send me instructions.

samc148
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

I'm glad I found this website. They offer cheap and fast download software. I don't have to wait for any disc.

luisal5
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

Everyone I have spoken to were very nice and patient. I'm not great with computers so I had to talk to someone every time I needed it. They were very helpful.

jamesh457
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/17

Purchased my Outlook 2010 but was sent a free upgrade to Outlook 2016! It was installed and activated pretty easily. Thanks guys! Definitely coming back!

selenaw8
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/17

I got my Outlook 2010 from this vendor and it was upgraded to Outlook 2016 for no additional charge! Awesome deal!

juliusm37
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Quick and easy! That's what online shopping should always be! Cheap and genuine Office 2016! Definitely worth recommending.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
marilynl24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17

I called Norton Shopping Guarantee and also called Microsoft to verify the company. It is a Legit company that is based in Canada.

shirleys96
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17

I made a Livechat for help since I cannot install my software. They sent a link for remote access I have to download and run it. Finally they take control of my computer fix the error and activate my software. It was great support skillful and professional

candyy
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/26/17

I called and ask if digital download. According to gentleman over the phone Its digital download that they will send Product key and Download link via email within minutes. I ask if site is secured and if they can take my order over the phone. They said Its norton protected and for security they cannot take credit card information over the phone. I went online and finally ordered Office software I got my download instantly. I've clicked on the link and download is very fast. It ask for the key and accepted very well. Good experience as for first time online purchase.

nathans78
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/26/17

I thought I was scammed since I haven't receive anything after I made a purchase however I've checked my email after 30 minutes and found software download and key. Our internet is 24 megabits per second that took only 5 minutes to download the software. After the installation computer ask for the key finally its activated. Don't doubt this company as they sell Genuine Keys.

mattheww87
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

DO NOT BUY DO NOT USE TOTALLY A SCAM PLEASE READ BELOW

Firstly - I did a lot of research looking into this website and it seemed legit. SEEMED being the keyword here.

I purchased MS Project 2016 Professional. I was given the product key in an e-mail (red flag right there) and the download link was an .iso that would not exceed more than 75 kb/s (for a 3.2 gb file!!!) So needless to say it took forever to download.

When looking at the file structure, it was MS Office Offline installer, not a plane separate MS Project install. I contacted them via chat and they offered remote support for an install. I insisted I didn't need it and I wanted a seperate copy of MS Project not one affiliated with office for an offline install. They also offered to re-send the iso to me when I contacted them by phone. Each time they sent me to the same link to the same file.

I gave in and began installing it, it nuked MS Office 2013 completely! That part is maybe my fault, whatever, moving on, I go to put in the key and it says the key isn't valid. I attempt to validate the key with Microsoft and I talked with their commercial department. They confirmed that this is an MSDN-retail key. What that means is that they could turn around and give this key to X amount of computers and each time someone "new" uses it, the "old" person who used it would have their copy invalidated.

I attempted to call them, and they're always "experiencing a high call volume". I attempted to contact them via chat and they simply joined the chat and never responded in well over 1 hour!

Needless to say these people are total scamsters just using MSDN access retail keys and selling fraudulent keys to people. This is going to make me look like an idiot with my company.

karenb301
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/18/17

I downloaded my purchased Office 2016 from setup.office.com, which was confirmed by Microsoft as being theirs! Installed and activated in minutes. The discount was awesome too!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
mehtabjitt
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

Best price guaratee matched, free tech support and exceeded my expectations. Would order again for it clients

dieterh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/17

Just and received downloads within seconds - no hassles. Customer service team was helpful and no issues were had

arthurs54
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/17

I tried to get 8.1 from you and had no luck and now your not giving me back my money WHY

bryonw7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/17

scam company. I've alerted VISA and BBB about this scam company. Fake downloads then give you the run around.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no it is not a legit company and you will probably never get your money back

By holly f. on 12/12/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SoftwareKeep.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SoftwareKeep.ca?
Post Review