Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iDateAsia

iDateAsia reviews

260 reviews
Asian Dating

260 Reviews From Our Community

Service
31
Value
29
Shipping
23
Returns
25
Quality
26

All Reviews

johnit3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

It only requires minimal effort when dating online to have the girl fall at your feet unlike in offline dating where you have to go for a couple of outings and go through a couple of time constraint. This does not means that online dating is more comfortable for some people.

Advertisement
joel1014
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/17

I signed up because I thought I date Asia means all Asian girls are here. I like Japanese girls but I checked and I found out most are Thai and Vietnamese. Browsed some profiles and they not bad.

witoonlek
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/22/17

The Asian girls' profiles are amazing here,with gorgeous photos and videos.I can spend several hours only browsing the profiles.Not a bad thing at all! i like the site and already signed up,will recommend using it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
vincentp34
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

I am not a young guy looking for romance. In my age a long term relationship seems necessary. I am signed up on different sites with all profiles completed. I am really looking for a relationship, not just for fun. Hope this site could help me.

thaon9
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/17

perfect scam
Please stay away from this website
They was charging the money so much, and they can take the money from all the sources (google pay, AMEX, Discovery, Visa and Master, paypal...)
The girls was from the US on the chat.

rexh38
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/17

If you want to date for actual marriage or even a real date offline then you better go somewhere else!!!

forrestb21
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/12/17

I have made an attempt to date an Asian lady in the past but it didnt work out because of the language barrier but on idateasia.com I have a level playing ground which made it a lot easier. It was a lot different experience than I had before.

Service
Value
Quality
rossb42
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/17

Dont waste any money at this site. Unless of course you enjoy some lusty sex stories, almost taken straight from Penthouse magazine.
Fake, fake, fake.

derrickc25
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/27/17

There are good number of cases where online dating has led to marriage. Each time I read about them, I am happy for the innovation of online dating. Women are so unfortunate in that their biological cycle places a time frame on how long they can wait for marriage. They are always under pressure to marry to avoid being caught up by menopause. We are all aware that the number of females in the world is more than the number of males so women who cannot find a partner in their country can take their search to other countries.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johng453
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

I have made an attempt to date an Asian lady in the past but it didnt work out because of the language barrier but on idateasia.com I have a level playing ground which made it a lot easier. It was a lot different experience than I had before.

michaelb498
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

I have always been attracted to beautiful Asian ladies but language barrier was one of the major hurdle there. But that was the past, with the amazing services of iDateAsia, we have the charms of understanding each other without the use of online translator. It is unbelievable how easy it becomes to date, once the language hindrances is out of the way. I can now focus on more important things to impress her.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marvinw13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

My first ever girlfriend is Asian, so I have a bit of a soft spot for them. I think that's why I enjoy this site so much. There're lots of beautiful Asian girls. And it's easy to start conversations and track messages. All in all, it's a good dating site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markm346
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

If you're looking for a site with lots of sexy Asian girls I would recommend checking out I Date Asia. There're some other great sites, but this site is really good too. I think you'll be surprised at the number of gorgeous girls there are on here. I definitely was!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
eugenel22
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/10/17

This is a really fun dating site. I could spend hours browsing through all the sexy profiles, and all the conversations I've had so far have been light hearted and fun. I've met some nice girls on here and I think there may be a chance for something serious to come from this.

Service
Value
royt33
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/28/17

I had heard good things about I Date Asia, so I came to this site with high expectations. Well, it has been ever better than I imagined. Ive meet some lovely women and the user experience is great. Very easy to navigate, check my messages, and browse through the dating options.

brianc161
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
2/26/17

It is a scam, the women do not exist. You spend your time and money conversing with translators and agency writers only.

Do not waste your time here

davidt243
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/25/17

I tried this site out this weekend along with their other sister companies. The platform look for this site looks great, however you will spend up to $14 just to view 1 girl video!! are you kidding me? you watch 2 videos and that's the cost for an entire month on cherryblossoms.com. In addition, they charge you for everything....even to chat .....and by the way they are like big brother monitoring everything you say. you cant mention facebook or other social media....they completely block all of that. They make you send at least 10 emails before you can attempt to exchange info. Do the math.....that is $14 per email at $7 per credit( it takes 2 credits to purchase 1 lousy email!! You can spend more money here in one weekend than one night at a bachelor party.....OMG..... I was on cherry blossoms and at least they have been around since the 1970's and they truly have a site which requires only 1 monthly fee and they can help you with visas. Idateasia.com I don't care to contribute to your lustful love of money any longer. Gentleman look elsewhere.

davidb635
20 reviews
33 helpful votes
2/16/17

QPID FRAUD SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't register there. All people, check your spam mail for this bunch and delete them immediately.

roberth323
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/13/17

I just tried this website (Vietnam mostly) - some girls are a bit model like . I saw a pretty girl and clicked on "video" - she was pretty and pleasantly shy (genuine?). Guess what? It cost me $14 in credits for a 1 minute video. I've seen porn wenbiste that advertise half that price! lol! I sent my first message free and the reply cost $7 to read and further messages would cost $7 each way. They will argue it's to pay for a translation - what's wrong with Google (or even better similar ones). You have to send and receive 10(x2) messages = $200 and then they allow personal contact. In addition, of course, there is no way after spending this, or more, to know if the girl is genuine. Look at the happy customers, who are few and far between and the girls are certainly not the model ones - very nice maybe, You would do better by going to the country ( I usually do - this was a pathetic moment of weakness due to family illnesses). If you are loaded and don't mind the possibllity of being scammed, then try it. I suggest. though, that you look elsewhere and check sites like this (I should've done! lol!)

ryanf50
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/17

I was introduced to this website by a close associate sometime in the past when I was going through a painful heartbreak after my fiancee left me. I met an Asian girl who I began to date. After being together for close to a year, I am making serious plans to meet her. She made me understand that I am special instead of the one-sided relationship I had with my ex where I had to make sure that I please her against my own interest and comfort. It has really been a great time here.

ryang57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

So far I am really enjoying this site. I am very chatty by nature and love it when girls here respond so fast. Its been a week only and I am already in love with site... Not bad at all!

Service
Returns
peterw105
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/14/16

just come to the herpes dating and find more herpes friends now in herpeshookupsite.com and meet some dating friends

davids635
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/16

Two years back, I had this smoking hot Asian girl in my class. Gosh, I used to dream about her. This was my real motivation to join this website. Needless to say, but this website is a heaven of sexy Asian girls.

jamiew64
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

I have been using this website for a while but it would still be hard for me to pick out a single factor that got me suck in it. First off, there are many pretty girls around here and I am never tired of socializing and catching fun with them. Secondly, it is relatively affordable to get the full benefits of the website. My only concern is that the newbies may fall victim to scammers and give the website a bad name. They should take their time to study their partner; the bad eggs wont last for long.

Tip for consumers: Just try to keep patience and seeing your partner with your own eyes, it is the reality of what you saw.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
guyg21
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/13/16

Really, an intelligent man shouldn't fall for this kind of trickery. Unfortunately, we do. If you're prone to being lead around by your penis then this site will trick you out of your money and you won't even realise it until it's too late. If you don't believe me, check out this.

It's a presentation about online dating/matchmaking platform iDateAsia.com. The program attracts local Thai entrepreneurs to become the partner and works as a matchmaker. This presentation will illustrate the details, steps and benefits of the programme. For more information, please contact agency.th@idateasia.com
http://www.slideshare.net/iDateAsia_th/idateasiacom-for-agency-thailand-english
For Qpid Network Field and Partner use only. Not for public distribution.

Anyone that gives this site more than 1 star is either working for the company or has a stake in it's existence. If I could, I would give it zero stars.

Tip for consumers: Don't fall for a pretty face, it's really an office worker, might even be a man. You'll never get to see them face to face, ever.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Mate you will never earn free credits, the whole idateasia site is a scam, a well orchestrated, well thought out and a well executed scam site, any site that you have to pay credits on is a scam site, keep well away from them. A legiteramte site will charge a one off payment normally with three options as to what criteria you want also the length of time frame you may require up to twelve months. Example, I have not long ago joined up with a site, I paid $149. NZD for twelve months platinum which is top of the three ranges offered, gives both the lady and myself instant private communication where we can exchange email addresses phone numbers, arrange to meet etc All of this as soon as your one off payment is received and processed, normally just a couple of hours or so depending when one applies but within a few hours at the most, one can first though joins standard where one can look and send interest of short comment on photos, There is the option to block if someone is making a nuisance or you simply do not want this contact, it is entirely up you and the lady as to when and at what period into a contact you exchange private contact details.. I was ripped off by idateasia site by over $1,500 USD,m They are damn good at their scamming ability and play out the part well however I started to see the cracks emerging and woke up to this site, better late than never. These scammers are nothing more than common thieves but they are well practiced, take no notice of all the positive revues as they are more than likely paid reviews. My advice to anyone regarding dating sites is, If there is more than any one off payment for contact access, or if you suddenly find the site is asking you to buy credits then GET THE HELL OUT OF THERE FOR IT IS A SCAM. One off payment only. And not an exorbitant amount either. THERE ARE PLENTY OF THESE ARSE WIPES OUT THER READY TO RELIEVE YOU THE UNSUSPECTING OF YOUR CASH FOR NO RETURN. TAKE NOTE OF WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN HERE< IF YOU ARE STILL A BIG ENOUGH HALFWIT TO STILL GET CAUGHT OUT THEN THATS YOUR TOUGH LUCK MATE>

By Allan C. on 11/24/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Guys Use VIETNAM CUPID--the girls are real and only 20 dollars a month and can talk to who ever you want--this only helps for Vietnam woman but maybe there is a Phillipino Cupid etc and yes CUPID writes their own reviews to dominate google--international cyber scam police should get involved and shut these guys down--i went to the Vietnamese police but they did nothing

By scott r. on 4/30/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Basically the predominant number of the women on Profile are the manipulated 'Characters' of the local Agency they appear onto iDate. There are some few Agencies (not the bigger Chinese owned and named ones) that have listings of real people. Look for the Profiles with genuine 'natural' pictures, rather than the artificial Studio pictures, done by the Studio attached to the Agencies. Also look for the context of dialogue in the Profile. Areal person's description will most likely be awkward and stilted in English, whereas the dialogue that comes out of the Agency manipulated Profile persons is generally all flowery, suggestive and 'lovey-dovey'. Mainly the Profiles on these sites are falsehoods and a simple money making scam.

By Richard G. on 2/9/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have a friend I met on this site in Cebu, She is a college student and used the site to make money....employed by the branch there to chat to guys. Even after she left they did not take down her profile for many months after. she admitted to me that when I hade made love calls to her, it was her, 'interpreter' who had answered the calls and conducted the conversations. I have also spoken to someone in Thailand. we arranged a date. The interpreter arrived, incidentally charging 50 USD per hour with a different girl. Then tried to convince me to be interested in the new girl I had never met before...... and wanted me to pay him to go to a resort together with her.......Not sure it was Qpid, but it was a total scam both times by people in the office at Cebu and also in Thailand. There are some genuine and nice girls on site, but beware.... Most are scammers for the website.

By brew f. on 6/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

As with the others I would agree. Its a money making scam. If they were operating in the UK (and I guess the US) they would have been arrested by now. there are good sites around. This is not one of them. PS I am married to a Vietnam girl found on another site

By Alan A. on 9/7/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chercher ailleurs. C'est une escroquerie.

By Guy G. on 4/9/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you were to read the fine print they even admit as much! Think carefully about what they are saying here, I copied and pasted this directly: 4 Fees chargeable to Lady Members Our member Sites never charge lady members fees by whatsoever description, directly or indirectly. Please bear in mind, however, there may exist service agreement between lady member & service provider by which, for example, contingency fee payable to service provider. Our member Site(s) is never a party to those agreements, if any, nor in a position to disallow, discourage or investigate into the same. URL: https://secure.qpidnetwork.com/help/risk_disclosure.php

By Anthony G. on 2/28/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is clear Colin M works for the agency and is replying on their behalf. This is the $#*! they do. -The owners tell all agencies that they have to hire woman to pretend woman in profile--do you really think all woman are young and love you--go to Vietnam Cupid--it is much cheaper and only about 20 dollars a month--i guarantee you Idates will cost you thousands and you will never meet a real woman--the woman there are real and note the vast majority of them are not young hotties but real and nice woman--do not let your $#*! win with these guys. I went times to 4 different countries and every time NONE of the woman showed up that i was supposed to meet--as they are FAKE

By scott r. on 9/17/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is one huge rip-off from star to finish. Stay away from it.

By Guy G. on 9/20/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

none. it's a scam.

By Guy G. on 7/24/16
Questions? Get answers from the iDateAsia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for iDateAsia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
iDateAsia?
Post Review