SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iDateAsia

iDateAsia reviews

246 reviews

246 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
24
Value
22
Shipping
18
Returns
20
Quality
20

All Reviews

brianc161
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

It is a scam, the women do not exist. You spend your time and money conversing with translators and agency writers only.

Do not waste your time here

Advertisement
chadd24
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

I think idateasia.com just Ok,maybe it is not suitable for me to find the Chinese women,most of them are Japanese and Korean women.

davidt243
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/17

I tried this site out this weekend along with their other sister companies. The platform look for this site looks great, however you will spend up to $14 just to view 1 girl video!! are you kidding me? you watch 2 videos and that's the cost for an entire month on cherryblossoms.com. In addition, they charge you for everything....even to chat .....and by the way they are like big brother monitoring everything you say. you cant mention facebook or other social media....they completely block all of that. They make you send at least 10 emails before you can attempt to exchange info. Do the math.....that is $14 per email at $7 per credit( it takes 2 credits to purchase 1 lousy email!! You can spend more money here in one weekend than one night at a bachelor party.....OMG..... I was on cherry blossoms and at least they have been around since the 1970's and they truly have a site which requires only 1 monthly fee and they can help you with visas. Idateasia.com I don't care to contribute to your lustful love of money any longer. Gentleman look elsewhere.

davidb635
14 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/16/17

QPID FRAUD SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't register there. All people, check your spam mail for this bunch and delete them immediately.

roberth323
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/17

I just tried this website (Vietnam mostly) - some girls are a bit model like . I saw a pretty girl and clicked on "video" - she was pretty and pleasantly shy (genuine?). Guess what? It cost me $14 in credits for a 1 minute video. I've seen porn wenbiste that advertise half that price! lol! I sent my first message free and the reply cost $7 to read and further messages would cost $7 each way. They will argue it's to pay for a translation - what's wrong with Google (or even better similar ones). You have to send and receive 10(x2) messages = $200 and then they allow personal contact. In addition, of course, there is no way after spending this, or more, to know if the girl is genuine. Look at the happy customers, who are few and far between and the girls are certainly not the model ones - very nice maybe, You would do better by going to the country ( I usually do - this was a pathetic moment of weakness due to family illnesses). If you are loaded and don't mind the possibllity of being scammed, then try it. I suggest. though, that you look elsewhere and check sites like this (I should've done! lol!)

ryanf50
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/17

I was introduced to this website by a close associate sometime in the past when I was going through a painful heartbreak after my fiancee left me. I met an Asian girl who I began to date. After being together for close to a year, I am making serious plans to meet her. She made me understand that I am special instead of the one-sided relationship I had with my ex where I had to make sure that I please her against my own interest and comfort. It has really been a great time here.

ryang57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

So far I am really enjoying this site. I am very chatty by nature and love it when girls here respond so fast. Its been a week only and I am already in love with site... Not bad at all!

Service
Returns
peterw105
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/14/16

just come to the herpes dating and find more herpes friends now in herpeshookupsite.com and meet some dating friends

davids635
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/13/16

Two years back, I had this smoking hot Asian girl in my class. Gosh, I used to dream about her. This was my real motivation to join this website. Needless to say, but this website is a heaven of sexy Asian girls.

jamiew64
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

I have been using this website for a while but it would still be hard for me to pick out a single factor that got me suck in it. First off, there are many pretty girls around here and I am never tired of socializing and catching fun with them. Secondly, it is relatively affordable to get the full benefits of the website. My only concern is that the newbies may fall victim to scammers and give the website a bad name. They should take their time to study their partner; the bad eggs wont last for long.

Tip for consumers: Just try to keep patience and seeing your partner with your own eyes, it is the reality of what you saw.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
guyg21
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/13/16

Really, an intelligent man shouldn't fall for this kind of trickery. Unfortunately, we do. If you're prone to being lead around by your penis then this site will trick you out of your money and you won't even realise it until it's too late. If you don't believe me, check out this.

It's a presentation about online dating/matchmaking platform iDateAsia.com. The program attracts local Thai entrepreneurs to become the partner and works as a matchmaker. This presentation will illustrate the details, steps and benefits of the programme. For more information, please contact agency.th@idateasia.com
http://www.slideshare.net/iDateAsia_th/idateasiacom-for-agency-thailand-english
For Qpid Network Field and Partner use only. Not for public distribution.

Anyone that gives this site more than 1 star is either working for the company or has a stake in it's existence. If I could, I would give it zero stars.

Tip for consumers: Don't fall for a pretty face, it's really an office worker, might even be a man. You'll never get to see them face to face, ever.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fredr399
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/15/16

I think one of the most difficult things about meeting people and dating in the real world is you have to tiptoe around what you each want. But with online dating, you put it right in your profile: looking for long term relationship, looking for casual friend. It eliminates so much awkwardness and saves so much time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
larsb20
4 reviews
52 helpful votes
11/5/16

I am a ok looking guy in early 40,s. Tried this place just for fun. I first had a serious profile with good pictures and intentions. I had like 800 so called admire the first 3 days from mail from the 4 sites Latam date, charmdate, asiandate and chinesedate. I would say around 200 where really really good looking. Models....???
Already there the warningsigns start to ticking. I only paid like 7 bucks. Then they tried to get you into false chat and emails and cams really expensive. Fortunately i am to experienced and thinking so i never paid more than that 7 bucks but the worst part is this.
I changed my profile searched for the ugliest person on google. Put that picture on my profile. Wrote that my weght was over 300 pounds and was 150 cm tall with a 3 cm $#*! and i was a heavily drinker and drug addict and homeless with no money.... hahahah Lol
Guess what the same beautiful ladies sent same mail and told me how nice my pictures and profile was. I laughs so i almost peed in my pants. This is so stupid and patetic. How can anyone get fooled by this scammers. At least they should prevent me from changing profile and have same payed models there. Its just crazy. Someone needs to stop this kind of behavior. Its hard but Interpol should stop things like this. How can people be so stupid. I have hard of people tha put 1000 of dollars there. I am amazed. Off course. They are lonely and hope this extremely beatiful ladies want them. Shame on the people behind this... Biggest scam ever. Forward this to anyone you know...
Regards Lars

brianh178
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/4/16

i have been a member of idateaisa for a period of a few months. I have met a lady on this site & we have known each other for approx. 4 mths, what with us sending more than the required 10 "love letters each. I have tried communicating with you about how we can get each others contact info. I have emailed the relevant identification to prove who i am but as yet i have not received any reply. To say that i/we are dissapointed with the level of care by you to us, i am now not quite sure what my next step will be. My profile no. is CM48737196 & Eva's profile no. is T138160. Also my email address is brian.hamilton6@optusnet.com.au. I/we would love an answer to our problem ASAP, as we will be looking at meeting each other in the future, but we need each others email adresses & ph. no., so that we can start planning for our wonderful future. Kind regards in advance. Brian.

richards270
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/29/16

Joined the site a week ago and I'm already chatting with several girls. I've always been curious about East Asians. Man, these girls do respond quickly. Hope it goes smooth in future too. So far, it's going great.

Service
Returns
devonc22
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/13/16

Who would not be charmed by the lovely banner picture which is also the first time I am seeing a banner picture that has a young male and female.

Shipping
alexm232
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/20/16

I fell in love with idatesia.com the first time I stumbled on the website while trying to fulfill my craving for Asian girls. The video is superb and highly explanatory.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lancec15
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/4/16

Hello; Qpid has an advertisment that I have read twice. It is on the internet, sometimes, and clearly is identified to be from them. It is a advertisment for women to enroll with them and they are promised generous commissions for getting their "gentlemen clients" to write back and forth to them. Not all women on the four sites do that, and many of them carry on that way, with certain guys. So, if a Ukrainian woman 23 years of age, or anything close to it, writes something sweet to a guy 64 years of age, for instance, it is likely that she is getting a commission if you read her letter, or write back or chat with her, and she gets a commission for other things such as gifts and pictures looked at. So, beware, that is the truth. I don't have the web-page URL, but I found it twice.

But, the same women may act ethical with a guy 34 years old. There are some younger woman, like 18 or and older, who do want to have sexual experiences, but they probably are commission takers too. Some maybe not, but there is no way to tell.

Also, there are numerous lesbians on these sites, but, often they do not know it themselves. How to determine that fact is tough. But, if you do write or chat in a sexy way, they may reply similarly, but over time "when they have you hooked" they will probably reply to your letters via short replies. She might be very nice looking, but as part of her behavior she might be disinhibited and antisocial. The last term means that she can break social mores, customs, and can lie without remorse.

Another thing I've learned, I never go to a foreign country to see a woman unless I "want to travel there as a tourist and unless I can easily afford it. Why, many, maybe most, women are lookers. They "may" have a feeling that they "might" have chemistry with you. You might get one date and if they don't have that "woman's chemistry" they won't answer any e-mails and there you are in Nikolaev, or some other place, twiddling your thumbs. There are those who will meet you, have you give them a good time, restaurants, beach, movies, soccer games, and then disappear. They probably don't have enough money to do those things by themselves, so they get a treat and then disappear after a few days. The "big disappearing act" is common.

I've traveled to many countries over the last 10 years: 25 or so. As I say, communicating and meeting a foreign woman is secondary to me, because I know the system is so dicey. I traveled to China to meet a lady in Shenzhen. She didn't show up at the hotel we made plans for. She wouldn't answer her e-mails. She might have been married and/or, had a child and was just making Qpid money via encouraging letters back and forth. But, I had a great vacation for five weeks in China and ten days in Vietnam. So, no harm done.

If a person has a long-term letter-writing and chat relationship tons of money could be wasted with the gals who do the disappearing act. So, short connections are best.

I traveled to nine countries in S.E. Europe and during the trip I traveled to Crimea on a Russian Federation visa. The lady looked just like her pictures, dressed very nice, seemed friendly, but even though she listed that she spoke English, she said she wanted an interpreter. So, four dates, four interpreters, and they were "very expensive". I bought lunches, dinners, tickets to the porpoise show, for all three of us. I wanted to move to a hotel closer to where she lived and she suggested one. I arrived, the contract was shown to me, it was written in Russian. I looked at the bottom line and the price was there for five days: $365.00. Well that was high for there, but it was a sea shore hotel. But, after a day and one half I found out that it was $365.00/night. Well, I left at 5:00 AM. and left a check for $120.00 for two nights. I am sure that was a set up wherein the lady was going to get a good kick-back. Also, it takes awhile to get used to value dealing with a foreign currency, especially, when a person is transiting different countries close together. But, four dates, but not a kiss or a holding of hands: interpreters act as chaperones!!! Well, my visa was over and I left and contacted her in when I got to Odessa. She said she didn't have "chemistry" with me. Then, later she wanted to re-establiish the relationship. But, that was a ploy to get more kick-back money. Thinking about the elements: the lack of ethics, the lack of any affection, the rather short notes she wrote during the last few weeks, the fact that she was a very pretty lady and was divorced. Well, such woman just don't have the capability to act in a naturally affectionate way. Usually, they do not know they are lesbians. Homosexuality is a variable syndrome, too.

I had never been to South America, so, I decided to travel to Colombia. Then, I went online and met a nice lady on latumdate. She was 35. She had a sympathy story: She had had a child with her boy friend. Her parents were wealthy many businesses. The father didn't like her live-in boyfriend and convinced her to give her child up to the late boy friend's parents, who wanted to rear it because their only child died. The father recently died of a heart attack, a year later the mother died of heart break, but later it was cancer. Those adverse episodes were not told to me close together, so it wasn't so obvious that she was using sympathy to get me to write back and forth. After about six weeks I left for Colombia; I had had the ticket for three months. When I got to LA from Seattle, she wrote that she was sick and for me to delay my trip. I had a non-refundable trip and I wanted to go to Colombia anyway. I flew to Miami and got a message that her doctor was sending her to a hospital in the USA ... somewhere. I flew to Medellin and got a hotel, nice one w/ breakfast for about $27.00/night in the nice area of the city. I liked Medellin. She had told me she inherited a chain of beauty shops and fitness centers. I bugged her to tell me the name of the shops. She sent me a picture of one. By chance I found it when I wasn't looking for it and the people working in it had never heard her name.Eventually, she wrote that she was in Massachucetts general hospital for some lung ailment. Everything was vague. Well, that was enough for me. As soon as I got the message that she wanted me to delay the trip I knew she was a hoax. That is a modification of the "disappearing act" What is the bottom line: making money on Qpid, probably. I stayed in Colombia for two months and rode busses from coast to coast. I really liked the country in many ways. Cartagena, Medellin, El Jardine are nice places and others too. Lots of expats I met there.

I'll say this, NEVER be so enthused that you lose judgement. Lonliness and horneyness can make a guy lose his judgement. Some of the comments about "oh, the woman are so friendly on this or that site .... are nuts. There are probably 35% honest women, often older women who dress normally, 50% who are making money and "may" be honest with a certain type of guy, 15% young women: 18-24 +/- who mainly want to sex-talk ... and they could be making money, too.

The basic thing to think about is that a man cannot "authenticate one thing" about a woman, so "beware" and don't fall on your ass in love on the internet. Second, never travel to a country unless you want to go there anyway... and you can afford it. The Qpid system is based in Hong Kong. The charges clear through a Macau Bank. Macau is 'the": gambling center of China. There is no better way than to make money "gambling on love".

I've spent some money dealing with these sites, but I can afford it. Better than the $830,000.00 that my last USA wife cost me.

harleyw16
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/16

I've been using this website for a couple of months now and I've got no complaints so far. The ladies are lovely and some easier to get along with than others. There's a lot of scammers out there so be careful who you give your details to, or who you chat with, and stuff like that.

himstt
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/12/16

Through the many years, I have been using this website, not for a day have I had any regret.

juanl36
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/31/16

This young lady has made me to have nights of blissful memories. She is a sweat talker. Yeah! I love that because her words makes me feel alive. I am processing an Asian tour visa and I hope it goes well. I cannot wait to hear her speak her melodious words into my ears. I hope I am not getting anyone jealous around here because I would not apologize so stop waiting for one already, it will never come.
That's whats up

alfredob15
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/30/16

I have dated women from almost all the continents in the world and I believe my best experience was dating an Asian lady. They are just amazing

gregorym32
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/16

I'm looking for someone with the same interests like mine..an outdoorsy kind of gal who's not afraid to get into the swing of things and get her hands dirty..a DIY, sporty kind of gal.

johnf234
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

I guess what I like most about the website is the colorful interface and user friendliness. I find it attractive and that was why I dropped by in the first place. Well, as time goes on, I may consider searching to see if I can find miss right here.

kens100
1 review
19 helpful votes
5/3/16

I know from actual experience of dealing with this site, and several women here, that these positive reviews are not at all factual, or the norm. But instead, surely written and planted by the site itself. There may be a few agencies that still conduct themselves honestly, but if so, they are like finding a needle in a haystack.
I have been to Vietnam, and not one lady of several I corresponded with met me, and I stayed there for two and a half months continually. All of them always had some lame excuse for their not being able to make their scheduled meeting, but if I trusted them more and rescheduled, you guessed it, they never show.
Actually, this deception seems to be getting so common on this site, I have considered soliciting for other men that have also experienced the same as me, and file a class action law suit against the website, and any agencies these deceitful practices are their normal course of business.
I will give you an example of one of the newer agencies that have recently started. I am sure, this growth in number of agencies is due to how lucrative this deception has come to be known, when it is the mainstay practice of the agency.
One newly started agency in Vietnam, grew by 900+ profiles in the first nine months they were in business. I think anyone would agree, that have seen their work, that their photos and videos shot of these young women were done very professionally.
However, I had been told, more than once, no fee ever, is charged at all, to provide this service to the ladies. Over time I spent observing the behavior of this agency, it seems obvious to me, their main objective is to generate activity from the profiles, with no actual goal of providing an opportunity for the ladies in the profile to find a husband.
Also, about this agency, I had an employee, or ex-employee write me at my personal email ( they must have copied my information off site records ), they must have had a conscious, because in there email, they were direct, and told me all the women there were used as a scam. At that time, however, I even doubted that 100% of the ladies profiles were used for deceitful purposes.
Regretfully, I have spent thousands of dollars, over the years at this site, and others run by this same company.
Someone may ask, why I remained, trying to use the original sister site, and later added sites, run by the same company. My answer is, in earlier years, the deceptive agencies did not seem as widespread, as what it has currently grown to become.
Personally, my experience here in the earlier years, I contributed to just bad luck, until I finally realized there were too many coincidences.
Honestly, my experience with the original site and the later sister sites, I could fill a large book with negative, very questionable results.
If you are considering using this site, or those affiliated with it, I would look elsewhere, and besides, you will find, your costs do not have to be as great as what these sites cost a man. Good luck! I hope your luck is much better than mine has been. These sites have robbed me of my money and, even greater loss, my time! My suggestion, avoid them like a life sucking addiction!

13 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iDateAsia staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
brucew64
Bruce W.
on 9/20/16
Answer
guyg21
Guy G.
A: The site is one huge rip-off from star to finish. Stay away from it.
on 12/13/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
robertk181
Robert K.
on 9/7/16
Answer
alana144
Alan A.
A: As with the others I would agree. Its a money making scam. If they were operating in the UK (and I guess the US) they would have been arrested by now. there are good sites around. This is not one of them. PS I am married to a Vietnam girl found on another site
on 1/4/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 11 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the iDateAsia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for iDateAsia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
iDateAsia?
Post Review