Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iDateAsia

iDateAsia reviews

255 reviews

255 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
30
Value
28
Shipping
22
Returns
24
Quality
25

All Reviews

rexh38
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/17

If you want to date for actual marriage or even a real date offline then you better go somewhere else!!!

Advertisement
forrestb21
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/17

I have made an attempt to date an Asian lady in the past but it didnt work out because of the language barrier but on idateasia.com I have a level playing ground which made it a lot easier. It was a lot different experience than I had before.

Service
Value
Quality
rossb42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/17

Dont waste any money at this site. Unless of course you enjoy some lusty sex stories, almost taken straight from Penthouse magazine.
Fake, fake, fake.

derrickc25
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/27/17

There are good number of cases where online dating has led to marriage. Each time I read about them, I am happy for the innovation of online dating. Women are so unfortunate in that their biological cycle places a time frame on how long they can wait for marriage. They are always under pressure to marry to avoid being caught up by menopause. We are all aware that the number of females in the world is more than the number of males so women who cannot find a partner in their country can take their search to other countries.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johng453
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

I have made an attempt to date an Asian lady in the past but it didnt work out because of the language barrier but on idateasia.com I have a level playing ground which made it a lot easier. It was a lot different experience than I had before.

michaelb498
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

I have always been attracted to beautiful Asian ladies but language barrier was one of the major hurdle there. But that was the past, with the amazing services of iDateAsia, we have the charms of understanding each other without the use of online translator. It is unbelievable how easy it becomes to date, once the language hindrances is out of the way. I can now focus on more important things to impress her.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marvinw13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/17

My first ever girlfriend is Asian, so I have a bit of a soft spot for them. I think that's why I enjoy this site so much. There're lots of beautiful Asian girls. And it's easy to start conversations and track messages. All in all, it's a good dating site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markm346
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

If you're looking for a site with lots of sexy Asian girls I would recommend checking out I Date Asia. There're some other great sites, but this site is really good too. I think you'll be surprised at the number of gorgeous girls there are on here. I definitely was!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
eugenel22
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/10/17

This is a really fun dating site. I could spend hours browsing through all the sexy profiles, and all the conversations I've had so far have been light hearted and fun. I've met some nice girls on here and I think there may be a chance for something serious to come from this.

Service
Value
royt33
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/28/17

I had heard good things about I Date Asia, so I came to this site with high expectations. Well, it has been ever better than I imagined. Ive meet some lovely women and the user experience is great. Very easy to navigate, check my messages, and browse through the dating options.

brianc161
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/26/17

It is a scam, the women do not exist. You spend your time and money conversing with translators and agency writers only.

Do not waste your time here

davidt243
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/25/17

I tried this site out this weekend along with their other sister companies. The platform look for this site looks great, however you will spend up to $14 just to view 1 girl video!! are you kidding me? you watch 2 videos and that's the cost for an entire month on cherryblossoms.com. In addition, they charge you for everything....even to chat .....and by the way they are like big brother monitoring everything you say. you cant mention facebook or other social media....they completely block all of that. They make you send at least 10 emails before you can attempt to exchange info. Do the math.....that is $14 per email at $7 per credit( it takes 2 credits to purchase 1 lousy email!! You can spend more money here in one weekend than one night at a bachelor party.....OMG..... I was on cherry blossoms and at least they have been around since the 1970's and they truly have a site which requires only 1 monthly fee and they can help you with visas. Idateasia.com I don't care to contribute to your lustful love of money any longer. Gentleman look elsewhere.

davidb635
20 reviews
23 helpful votes
2/16/17

QPID FRAUD SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't register there. All people, check your spam mail for this bunch and delete them immediately.

roberth323
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/13/17

I just tried this website (Vietnam mostly) - some girls are a bit model like . I saw a pretty girl and clicked on "video" - she was pretty and pleasantly shy (genuine?). Guess what? It cost me $14 in credits for a 1 minute video. I've seen porn wenbiste that advertise half that price! lol! I sent my first message free and the reply cost $7 to read and further messages would cost $7 each way. They will argue it's to pay for a translation - what's wrong with Google (or even better similar ones). You have to send and receive 10(x2) messages = $200 and then they allow personal contact. In addition, of course, there is no way after spending this, or more, to know if the girl is genuine. Look at the happy customers, who are few and far between and the girls are certainly not the model ones - very nice maybe, You would do better by going to the country ( I usually do - this was a pathetic moment of weakness due to family illnesses). If you are loaded and don't mind the possibllity of being scammed, then try it. I suggest. though, that you look elsewhere and check sites like this (I should've done! lol!)

ryanf50
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/17

I was introduced to this website by a close associate sometime in the past when I was going through a painful heartbreak after my fiancee left me. I met an Asian girl who I began to date. After being together for close to a year, I am making serious plans to meet her. She made me understand that I am special instead of the one-sided relationship I had with my ex where I had to make sure that I please her against my own interest and comfort. It has really been a great time here.

ryang57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

So far I am really enjoying this site. I am very chatty by nature and love it when girls here respond so fast. Its been a week only and I am already in love with site... Not bad at all!

Service
Returns
peterw105
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/14/16

just come to the herpes dating and find more herpes friends now in herpeshookupsite.com and meet some dating friends

davids635
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/16

Two years back, I had this smoking hot Asian girl in my class. Gosh, I used to dream about her. This was my real motivation to join this website. Needless to say, but this website is a heaven of sexy Asian girls.

jamiew64
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

I have been using this website for a while but it would still be hard for me to pick out a single factor that got me suck in it. First off, there are many pretty girls around here and I am never tired of socializing and catching fun with them. Secondly, it is relatively affordable to get the full benefits of the website. My only concern is that the newbies may fall victim to scammers and give the website a bad name. They should take their time to study their partner; the bad eggs wont last for long.

Tip for consumers: Just try to keep patience and seeing your partner with your own eyes, it is the reality of what you saw.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
guyg21
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/13/16

Really, an intelligent man shouldn't fall for this kind of trickery. Unfortunately, we do. If you're prone to being lead around by your penis then this site will trick you out of your money and you won't even realise it until it's too late. If you don't believe me, check out this.

It's a presentation about online dating/matchmaking platform iDateAsia.com. The program attracts local Thai entrepreneurs to become the partner and works as a matchmaker. This presentation will illustrate the details, steps and benefits of the programme. For more information, please contact agency.th@idateasia.com
http://www.slideshare.net/iDateAsia_th/idateasiacom-for-agency-thailand-english
For Qpid Network Field and Partner use only. Not for public distribution.

Anyone that gives this site more than 1 star is either working for the company or has a stake in it's existence. If I could, I would give it zero stars.

Tip for consumers: Don't fall for a pretty face, it's really an office worker, might even be a man. You'll never get to see them face to face, ever.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fredr399
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/15/16

I think one of the most difficult things about meeting people and dating in the real world is you have to tiptoe around what you each want. But with online dating, you put it right in your profile: looking for long term relationship, looking for casual friend. It eliminates so much awkwardness and saves so much time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
larsb20
4 reviews
66 helpful votes
11/5/16

I am a ok looking guy in early 40,s. Tried this place just for fun. I first had a serious profile with good pictures and intentions. I had like 800 so called admire the first 3 days from mail from the 4 sites Latam date, charmdate, asiandate and chinesedate. I would say around 200 where really really good looking. Models....???
Already there the warningsigns start to ticking. I only paid like 7 bucks. Then they tried to get you into false chat and emails and cams really expensive. Fortunately i am to experienced and thinking so i never paid more than that 7 bucks but the worst part is this.
I changed my profile searched for the ugliest person on google. Put that picture on my profile. Wrote that my weght was over 300 pounds and was 150 cm tall with a 3 cm $#*! and i was a heavily drinker and drug addict and homeless with no money.... hahahah Lol
Guess what the same beautiful ladies sent same mail and told me how nice my pictures and profile was. I laughs so i almost peed in my pants. This is so stupid and patetic. How can anyone get fooled by this scammers. At least they should prevent me from changing profile and have same payed models there. Its just crazy. Someone needs to stop this kind of behavior. Its hard but Interpol should stop things like this. How can people be so stupid. I have hard of people tha put 1000 of dollars there. I am amazed. Off course. They are lonely and hope this extremely beatiful ladies want them. Shame on the people behind this... Biggest scam ever. Forward this to anyone you know...
Regards Lars

brianh178
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/4/16

i have been a member of idateaisa for a period of a few months. I have met a lady on this site & we have known each other for approx. 4 mths, what with us sending more than the required 10 "love letters each. I have tried communicating with you about how we can get each others contact info. I have emailed the relevant identification to prove who i am but as yet i have not received any reply. To say that i/we are dissapointed with the level of care by you to us, i am now not quite sure what my next step will be. My profile no. is CM48737196 & Eva's profile no. is T138160. Also my email address is brian.hamilton6@optusnet.com.au. I/we would love an answer to our problem ASAP, as we will be looking at meeting each other in the future, but we need each others email adresses & ph. no., so that we can start planning for our wonderful future. Kind regards in advance. Brian.

richards270
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/29/16

Joined the site a week ago and I'm already chatting with several girls. I've always been curious about East Asians. Man, these girls do respond quickly. Hope it goes smooth in future too. So far, it's going great.

Service
Returns
devonc22
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/13/16

Who would not be charmed by the lovely banner picture which is also the first time I am seeing a banner picture that has a young male and female.

Shipping

16 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iDateAsia staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 11/24/15
Answer
on 4/30/15
Answer
on 2/9/16
Answer
on 6/1/15
Answer
on 9/7/16
Answer
on 4/9/16
Answer
on 2/28/16
Answer
on 9/17/15
Answer
on 9/20/16
Answer
on 7/24/16
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the iDateAsia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for iDateAsia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
iDateAsia?
Post Review