SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of eCRATER

eCRATER reviews

Is this your business?
53 reviews
38%
105 Alberti Aisle
Irvine, CA 92614
Tel: +1.9493782444
abuse-contact@ecrater.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

53 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

crystalh45
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16

I love this site!

Ask Crystal about eCRATER
Advertisement
christiner48
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! POOR ETHICS! I mistakenly ordered this ebook and requested to cancel about 5 minutes after placing it. A rep responded to my cancellation request with the ebook link and a message saying no refunds on digitals items after they have been sent. Their final email declined my refund request stating the mistake was no fault of our [their] own. I would not recommend this company!

Ask Christine about eCRATER
terrencek12
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/30/16

Placed an order with "craftsuppliesforall" on July 10, 2016. Still have not received my item. Seller will not reply to email. Received an email from eCRATER on July 24 stating that my order had been shipped. The USPS tracking number that was provided turned out to be bogus.

Ask Terrence about eCRATER
davidl307
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/30/16

I placed an order through eCRATER on June 18, 2016, for my grandson. We received a reply and order # but have not received the hunting knife we ordered. It was through ibuyebuy, and was a total of $18.98. We still have not received it, nor heard anything from the seller OR eCRATER.

Ask David about eCRATER
joeg101
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/16

Bought Medieval Total War 2 Collection from http://egamempire.ecrater.com/. I've Gotta say, I didn't know what to think at first because it's a cd key and at a really good price, so I bought the product, fingers crossed. It took a minute for the confirmation and then took maybe up to 3 hours to get the game key after verification emails, which is no problem considering a 30 dollar game is 6.99. Loved that I didn't get burned, I would buy from these guys again.

Ask Joe about eCRATER
sreeh1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/9/16

This is the reply i got when i asked for Tracking Number for which the order was placed 6 days ago ...


Hello XXXXXX

I will like to apologise for the delay. We are having some issues about orders, mostly the Nikon D750. Few of our clients that placed their order came back with their delayed payments. Mr. Harsha, what we will do for you is if you can buy another extra Nikon D750 for the rate of $1000USD which we will be willing to offer you at that price, we will ship out 2 units of the Nikon D750 to your address immediately.

Also the payment won't be via Paypal cause most delays are from Paypal. It takes 3 working days for it to be transfer from Paypal to our Bank and company rules are payment must be confirmed before shipment. So we recommend you using Western Union Transfer.

So let me know if you can do it so we can arrange a new invoice for you and I promise there won't be any delays.

Regards.
ShureElectronics

Tip for consumers: Fraud Fraud Fraud

Ask Sree about eCRATER
aavashhx
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

i bought an i phone 5s, the problem is its battery dranins really quickly.

Ask Aavashh about eCRATER
mc485
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/16

I had ordered a seed pod for a beautiful tree from "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com> ". He seemed to not understand what I wanted and said he needed more info about me in order to ship. He was given my address twice and then received payment. I never got the product and it was ordered March 1st. I contacted him and after a few days he stated that he had shipped but I hadn't given a full address so it came back. Total BS. Every other seller has shipped to me with no problem, Uri says he will ship again if I pay again, or he will give back half of my money because this has inconvenienced him. I told him this is not acceptable and I expect to receive my order with no extra cost to myself and if it doesn't happen soon I will get legal involved, what he is doing is fraud/theft. ***Don't deal with "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com>" if you want to get your order!!!***

Ask M about eCRATER
jackp64
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/16

I recently purchased a Samsung a867 phone from eVirtualz.com that was advertised as "Brand New" Well... I received a bubbled-wrapped "used" phone that was missing its box and most of the advertised accessories AND the used phone I received has scratches on both the front and the back. I have not received responses from eVirtualz.com to my many eMails and have now turned the matter over to PayPal.

Tip for consumers: Buyer Beware... my experience indicates that eVirtualz.com is a sleazy online store.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jack about eCRATER
davidw323
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/15/16

I bought a digital product download only version.
I cannot find anywhere I can click to start download after paid to ecrater.
No customer service phone you can call. No quick email respond.
Eventually I got refund. But costs me 2 hours.

Ask David about eCRATER
gwendolyng2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/7/16

I placed and order to GenieLamps and paid through PayPal. I received an order confirmation and payment confirmation. Never got a shipping confirmation and now the seller has disappeared entirely. They stole my money and eCrater doesn't hold them accountable. DO NOT ORDER FROM eCrater!

Ask Gwendolyn about eCRATER
usero1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/6/16

eBay Craiglist want to be website that has been already destroyed by stripe scammers.Market engine is very weak,40 listings contacted by 1 scammer they almost got me to ship diamond ring.

Demetri or close enough name is parasite owner with parasite fees

Ask User about eCRATER
davidj176
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/28/16

Just like any other place, there are good and bad sellers. Check the feedback to figure out which are which. I've had a positive experience so far with most of the sellers.

Ask David about eCRATER
rarej
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/18/16

I have purchased products from several sellers on eCrater with no problems.

Some people complain about how they have been ripped off. I personally feel that you can have this issue from any online website you shop on: ebay, etsy, etc...

If you intend to purchase a product from someone - see if they have any reviews / feed back. You may find that they have no feed back but this still does not mean they are not legit. Email them and ask if they have sold products on any other sites and if you could have a link where you may see their reviews. The seller should not have any problem with giving this information. Also see if they have any information in their profile, any shop policies, if they have Logo's / Avatar etc... The way a individual sets up their shop can say much about what kind of seller they may be. If they are slack on this information - I would go elsewhere to shop. This could be your first warning sign.

I myself sell on several websites online, but do not place my feed back on the new sites. This is because I'm trying to bring traffic to my new store. Sometimes placing feed back from my other sites makes the customer purchase from the other site instead of my new one. But if someone ask for this information I will gladly give it to them. I also have more than one Store Name I sell under due to the type of products I may be selling on one site vs the other.

The other thing you must consider is that there are individuals who are just starting out, and online selling is a new experience. So, they could actually be a excellent seller that probably would not get any breaks because of all the negative factors people hear about eCrater. And like I said you can have these same issues on any website you go to.

Traffic is extremely slow on eCrater. You must work hard to promote your store. Setting up shop can be slightly complicated. It is not exactly user friendly in all aspect. Example: if you want to sell only in the United States - it is difficult to figure out how to do this. Many members will tell you to go to the forum and read all the information / rules of starting your shop instead of giving you a simple answer for that particular question. The other factor about this is that there is so much information in the forum that it could take hours to find the answer you want. Another issue is figuring out how to set up your shipping. Some people do not know how to do the Google analytics for their products. So if you do not place this information - your products may not be seen on Google listings or if you go to search your shop on the web.

I know for myself when I start selling in a new place I'm busy setting up shop loading pics, doing profile, faq, shop policy etc.... Do not want to be bothered going into any forum for answers.

eCrater is only (1) of many free online places to sell. Bullszi, Artyah, Addoway, Cargoh, Storenvy (use to be free but I see that they now charge $4.99 monthly fee) etc..... These are just a few of many.

Mainly has to do with the Seller and if they are honest. There are alot of many great sellers on eCrater. Many of them have left eBay, Etsy, and other places due to high fees.

The one thing I must say about eCrater is to stay out of the forum especially if you sell on this site. You have old members who voice their opinions about your store whether asked or not. Specific members seem to find pleasure in finding fault and demeaning a new person who has set up shop.

My advice is to simply set up your shop and sell your products.

There are Pros and Cons to selling on this site - but it is FREE. You just have to decide if it is worth the time and effort verses selling product somewhere else.

I hope this information is useful.

P.S. - Robert I - I checked your store out on eCrater and you have no SALES on eCrater. Your comments mislead people into believing you have sales a combination of 6500 sales between selling on Ebay and Ecrater?

Maybe this is part of the reason why people do not trust purchasing products from eCrater.

Ask rare about eCRATER
jillj21
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/9/16

I JUST JOINED ECRATER TWO WEEKS AGO AND UPLOADED MY ITEMS FROM EBAY TRYING EXPAND NY BUSINESS. AND THIS MORNING I LOGGED IN TO CHECK MY ACCOUNT AND BY MISTAKE DELETED MY ACCOUNT AND COULD NOT LOGIN BACK. SO I SENT AN EMAIL THROUGH ECRATER FORM AND EXPLAINED WHAT HAPPENED AND ASKED TO REPLY TO ME AND HELP. SO I AM RECEIVING A REPLY FROM "MICK" ECRATER TEAM AND SEE WHAT HE REPLY :

January 06, 2016 10:49 am

Hello,

Thank you for your email. It is possible to restore a store that has been
deleted accidentally. This is a premium service and the charge for
restoration is $40.00.

Sincerely,
Mick
The eCRATER Team

CAN YOU BELIEVE! THIS IDIOT CRAPPY! WHO SELLER LIKE ME TRYING GIVING HIM A BUSINESS AND HE TRY RIP OF ! HE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THAT I AM WHO IS DOING HIM A FAVOR AND NOT HIM! 13 YEARS WITH EBAY NEVER HAD THIS CRAP! NO OTHER SITE WILL CHARGE ANY MONEY TO RESTORE YOUR ACCOUNT! WHICH IS THERE! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY USE YOUR INFORMATION! AND DAYS OF GLOBAL TERROR! WILL NOT TRUST ANYONE! DO NOT WASTE TIME OR MONEY ON A VERY COMPLEX WEBSITE WHO CORRUPTIONS PEOPLE STAND BEHIND! NO PHONE SUPPORT! NO HELP! NOT EASY LIKE EBAY OR ANY OTHER NORMAL SITE! I CALL IT "ECRAPSCAM.COM"

Ask JILL about eCRATER
pattil8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/15

Candy went way out of her way! Had friend bring to her at work, then to receive by Christmas, we canceled and I reordered for more shipping, then she took again to Fed Ex, then again with new label, was told it still wouldn't arrive, then he said it could. She is an angel!! Extremely nice, professional, and caring. Thank You Candy. Made my Christmas gag gift. Happy New Year Candy and to everyone, it will be our very best year ever! Prayers for us all, everywhere around this world.

Ask Patti about eCRATER
joes507
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/17/15

I've had really good experiences buying on eCrater. I purchased from several sites with no problems and they items were as described and cheaper than I could have gotten them on Ebay. It's worth checking out. I did find since it is free to sell on this site that like most sites where the seller doesn't pay a fee they can have some high prices...that's unfortunate, but the purchases I made were excellent.

Ask Joe about eCRATER
fatimam1
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/5/15

Bought an item from Thaigrocery, never got the item, I emailed the seller multiple times, asking for either what I bought or a refund, got no answer, tried emailing Ecrater team, got no support, no help, please don't fall for it, a total rip off

Ask Fatima about eCRATER
kb77
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/17/15

I ordered a phone that was advertised as being in brand new condition from a seller listed as evirtualz or shop majors (both names appeared at different times during this transaction). This to me means that it will arrive in new packaging, with an unused battery and SIM card, directions, and an invoice or packing list. What arrived was a used phone with scuff marks wrapped in an NFL paper towel and bubble wrap, a charger, and a piece of paper with a message stating that I will need to purchase a new SIM card and then do a hard factory reset. That is not a brand new phone. I e-mailed ecrater/the seller twice trying to get information on how to return the phone. I have yet to hear a reply.

Ask K about eCRATER
mimij1
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/20/15

Ecrater is a great alternative to Ebay/Amazon if you are a seller. Customizing your store and creating listings is really simple. The listings stay up until you take them down which is great because you don't have to waste that additional time relisting the item. The only downfall is that with Ecrater you have to drive your own traffic to your store so you have to put work into doing your own promoting. As far as buyers go, you have to use caution when making a purchase and must do some research on the seller to see if they have any sales and check out their feedback. If you do your research you should be fine. Hope this helps :) You can check out our shop at http://tmshop28.ecrater.com/

Ask Mimi about eCRATER
danr45
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/14/15

I purchased an android tablet, took 3 weeks to arrive and arrived broken, the power button was wedged inside unit so could not have passed the most basic final inspection. eCrater directed me to contact the seller and did not support me, seller advised I had to ship back to Singapore at my expense and would not issue a refund, only a new one, and it might take 30 days after arrival. THESE GUYS SUCK, do not use.

Ask Dan about eCRATER
rjv
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/8/15

I have been doing business on ecrater for over 8 years and I've come across nothing but great sellers. I even opened a shop myself and started listing some of my things as well. I give them 5 stars.

Tip for consumers: Every now and then I see a shop that has not been updated for a little while, so it may be a good idea to contact the seller, before buying, in those circumstances.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rj about eCRATER
jorger15
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/16/14

While they demand e-mail only contact, all businesses must have a listed phone number. eCrater's is 949-378-2444.

Ask Jorge about eCRATER
chrisa83
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/1/14

Hello i need help on ecrater i try to search my listing on the stie and i dont see it why i only see it on my store

Ask chris about eCRATER
laylak3
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/30/14

A week ago, I purchased a very large set of markers from a seller named scrapbookallie on eCrater. I immediately emailed her asking if it was fraud. She denied it, and said she was sending the order out on thursday.
I replied asking politely for the shipping information. She never replied!

It's been a week. I didn't have the option to pay with paypal. I still don't know for sure that it's fake, but all signs say yes. I know she has been online because she adds things to her store often.

What do I do?

Tip for consumers: CHECK. WHO. YOU. BUY. FROM. EMAIL THEM BEFORE PURCHASING, OR LOOK AT THEIR REVIEWS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Layla about eCRATER

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the eCRATER staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
justins113
Justin s.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
davidq15
David Q.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 9 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the eCRATER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
eCRATER?
Post Review