Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of eCRATER

eCRATER reviews

Is this your business?
70 reviews
105 Alberti Aisle
Irvine, CA 92614
Tel: +1.9493782444
abuse-contact@ecrater.com

70 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
3
Quality
5

All Reviews

robynm40
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/17

If you do your research and choose sellers wisely by reading reviews you will have good transactions.

Advertisement
kellym233
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

About Ur Face is the name of the seller on this site. She promptly took my money for a product I bought and never sent it. So I contacted her after 2 weeks and she only responded after I threatened to report her for theft and fraud. In her response, she gave absolutely no explanation for why she never sent the product. In fact, the response made no sense whatsoever. I think she may have confused me with another customer and another product because she said she was sorry the product was ruined. RUINED? I never even got it! Sigh. I'll never trust this site and these moronic sellers again. I highly suggest you stay away.

janinec10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/17

I find this site incredibly difficult and frustrating to use. I can't bulk upload from ebay because it keeps giving me and error telling me I have only 1 fixed price listing in my ebay shop, I have over 300 fixed price listings! I also can't set it that I sell from the uk to the uk only, there is a default of alaska and US which i cant remove!

etcs
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

Ecrater is worse than EBay or Amazon they allow buyers to get away with BS and hold the seller responsible for the buyers stealing merchandise from you. This wanna be merchant site attracts nothing but scum bag buyers that will lie and cheat left and right. Ecrater doesnt care what you do and will always side with the buyer even when they are lying.Buyers will leave lying negative feedback and when a seller contacts Ecrater to have it removed they purposely dont bother to respond. Ecrater is so buyer sided its not even funny. They allow crooks to get away with crap left and right. Spent over 100 hours building the site and have gotten nothing but trailer trash buyers that think they can push a seller around for a $5 item and you have no help from these scum.

simonh91
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/17

Licences did not work and nor did the replacements. I had dealings with a guy called Frank who is unresponsive, unprofessional, doesn't read emails, repeats requests for information when already sent. Frank has now said that my order needs to be refunded but a week later hasn't done anything about it and is now not answering my emails. I suppose it is one of those companies which is fine when all is well but the moment there is an issue its a world of pain. Hopefully I will have my refund soon...

jimh201
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/17

This site is getting unjust reviews without merit. Just like Ebay, you MUST be aware of the seller. Ecrater is only the method of contacting a seller. Just like Ebay, there are very good ones as well as fraudulent sellers. I see fake Carson City Morgan Dollars being sold for ridiculous prices but these are NOT legal to sell in the USA as they do not say COPY on the coin. If you purchase anything from China or their states, be aware, sad to say but factual. You will have NO recourse if and when you are "robbed" of your cash. Only order from trusted sellers with a good record. I ordered a textbook from an Ecrator seller, EBOOKSTORE20. I ordered my etextbook in the evening at 5:30 PM and the ebook was available and downloaded before 7 am the next day. I could have saved $5.00 if I had ordered it from a Chinese seller however the cheap sometimes turns out expensive. Ecrator is an eCommerce marketplace, not an Ebay competitor as this is not an auction, prices are fixed but be aware of "who" you are buying and the laws or lack thereof. Again, you have no recourse if your taken by a foreign seller, know their marketplace laws, Good Luck.
Also be aware, if you order an ebook, do not watch for an email from Ecrator, your Ebook download instructions will come from the seller, probably the sellers name so watch your "junk file" folder. Search your email for the book title, not Ecrater.

Tip for consumers: Review your SELLER, not eCRATER. Order from a trusted seller and from a country that you trust in their laws. The poor reviews you see are from people who ordered products prior to doing their due diligence. If in doubt, maybe email the SELLER, not eCRATER.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
carolynm101
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/17

the business name and address in milton florida is alegitimate business but is not associated with ecrater online sales

rochellee3
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/17

Bought an Ihome smart plug. The device does not work. E mailed them immediately. No response yet. Will call my bank2morrow..Please know that you will be blasted on Social media if my issue isnt corrected.

latriceb4
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/17

I'm so sorry that I did not read the reviews before I opt money out of my pocket.I been trying to contact the seller several times asking when is my items going to arrive never heard back from them they did a disappearing act when they got the funds.I had to contact my bank and open a claim case against who ever took my money.I call myself saving money going through these people instead I get rip off.Amazon had the same items but I call myself saving money when I lost money. Some buyers are lucky to get a legit seller as for me I'm sticking to well known company, 'like Amazon'. Stay away theses guys are crooks, also I contacted my bank and file a claim against this company.Not everything that looks good, is good because it glitters doesn't mean its gold. Stay away scam

margd2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/17

I want to praise this company for their great customer service. My emails were replied to within the same day or next day and all my questions were answered before I submitted my order. I received my order within 5 days and in good condition. The only issue I have is with their 3 days return policy and the reason why I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5. Marg

bunthoeunh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/17/17

The sellers who are not highly rated on ecrater are scam sites. They will lure you with reasonable good deals such as in my case a nintendo switch for 269.99 plus a game. Upon displaying other related items to look like a legit seller. However, upon ordering the items through PayPal and obtaining a receipt via email. No response, and a few days later the link was suspended. I believe the seller have done it many times before and is not their first rodeo. This site is good for sellers but not for buyers because when it comes down to it the seller will hold your money hostage and disappear off the site altogether leaving you with a bitter taste about shopping online on sites like these. I rather pay a premium on site such as amazon and retail sites from now on then to deal with these crooks. If you are deciding to buy from them I suggest you STOP now and save yourself the headache. You will be sorry if you complete that impulse purchase on ecrater.com. Terrible, terrible site.

Tip for consumers: STOP NOW! SHOP ELSEWHERE!

tinal89
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/17

They used the bad language When I gave them a real true the negative feeback . Here is the place PwrplaysebookpalacePWRPLAYSEBOOKPALACE

maggiej15
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/17

I am so upset by one of your sellers Clipper King!!!!!!! It wasn't mentioned I would have to pay custom duties so now no goods unless I pay another £ 16.02-very bad trading and no support form PayPal or the seller though I mailed him the Royal Mail card. Seller will get the goods returned but will he repay me nearly £ 30.00;-(((((

marias217
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/2/17

Haven't purchased on ecrater yet, but I am a seller there with a 100% seller rating. And, yes, there are many good sellers on ecrater. While ecrater is not as convenient and easy to use as etsy or ebay, I do occasionally sell on ecater because of low seller fees compared to those on ebay, where I have to raise prices on my products to compensate for high selling fees.
For those who want to buy from ecrater: do some homework beforehand and check the seller first: how long his store is open, seller ratings, what kind of payments are preferred. And, unless you trust the seller, never pay directly from your bank account. Pay with Paypal or a credit card, and contact those companies immediately if there is something wrong with your purchase.
Good Luck!

wilhemw
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/17

Company I ordered from was represented as being in Tacoma WA. Actually was a Chinese seller. Buying software from China not a good idea.
Informed eCrater and got crickets in return. In my opinion, they know full well they are hosting scam sellers. Evidenced by not responding to warning the seller is misrepresenting themselves. Guess they not only know, they don't really want to know.

robertl243
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/19/17

I have been selling here for 5 years. I sell all sorts of items. Never had a problem or issue ! In fact I have never had a customer bring up ans issue with the site, or products they have purchased. I am able to answer all questions before and after any sale. This really helps in building a good customer base.

marys431
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/17

I ordered an item and paid $25. Never received it and never received any response from seller after contacting her several times .
Tracy at ecrater said I had to report it to PayPal and they still have not responded to me .
Sandra Niklasson is a fraudulent seller and ecrater will not help you if you lose your money to their loser sellers!!!!!
Stay away. I'm out $25 now ,but it's actually the fact that they are thieves that bother me more than the money at this point!!!!

crystalh45
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/10/16

I love this site!

christiner48
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/4/16

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! POOR ETHICS! I mistakenly ordered this ebook and requested to cancel about 5 minutes after placing it. A rep responded to my cancellation request with the ebook link and a message saying no refunds on digitals items after they have been sent. Their final email declined my refund request stating the mistake was no fault of our [their] own. I would not recommend this company!

terrencek12
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/30/16

Placed an order with "craftsuppliesforall" on July 10, 2016. Still have not received my item. Seller will not reply to email. Received an email from eCRATER on July 24 stating that my order had been shipped. The USPS tracking number that was provided turned out to be bogus.

davidl307
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/30/16

I placed an order through eCRATER on June 18, 2016, for my grandson. We received a reply and order # but have not received the hunting knife we ordered. It was through ibuyebuy, and was a total of $18.98. We still have not received it, nor heard anything from the seller OR eCRATER.

joeg101
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/16

Bought Medieval Total War 2 Collection from http://egamempire.ecrater.com/. I've Gotta say, I didn't know what to think at first because it's a cd key and at a really good price, so I bought the product, fingers crossed. It took a minute for the confirmation and then took maybe up to 3 hours to get the game key after verification emails, which is no problem considering a 30 dollar game is 6.99. Loved that I didn't get burned, I would buy from these guys again.

sreeh1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/9/16

This is the reply i got when i asked for Tracking Number for which the order was placed 6 days ago ...

Hello XXXXXX

I will like to apologise for the delay. We are having some issues about orders, mostly the Nikon D750. Few of our clients that placed their order came back with their delayed payments. Mr. Harsha, what we will do for you is if you can buy another extra Nikon D750 for the rate of $1000USD which we will be willing to offer you at that price, we will ship out 2 units of the Nikon D750 to your address immediately.

Also the payment won't be via Paypal cause most delays are from Paypal. It takes 3 working days for it to be transfer from Paypal to our Bank and company rules are payment must be confirmed before shipment. So we recommend you using Western Union Transfer.

So let me know if you can do it so we can arrange a new invoice for you and I promise there won't be any delays.

Regards.
ShureElectronics

Tip for consumers: Fraud Fraud Fraud

aavashhx
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

i bought an i phone 5s, the problem is its battery dranins really quickly.

mc485
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/16

I had ordered a seed pod for a beautiful tree from "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com> ". He seemed to not understand what I wanted and said he needed more info about me in order to ship. He was given my address twice and then received payment. I never got the product and it was ordered March 1st. I contacted him and after a few days he stated that he had shipped but I hadn't given a full address so it came back. Total BS. Every other seller has shipped to me with no problem, Uri says he will ship again if I pay again, or he will give back half of my money because this has inconvenienced him. I told him this is not acceptable and I expect to receive my order with no extra cost to myself and if it doesn't happen soon I will get legal involved, what he is doing is fraud/theft. ***Don't deal with "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com>" if you want to get your order!!!***

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Looking at a toy on ecrater.com. My daughter's computer warns her the site is a scam. My Google site shows no such warning. Neither does Yahoo. Does anyone have any info? It's an open marketplace.

By Beverly R. on 5/2/11
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I contacted the customer service and they got back to me the same day. I was trying to figure out how I found stores selling particular items and they got right back to me.

By Joe S. on 5/31/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think you have to call the seller to get a tracking number

By Shayne G. on 2/10/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i ordered a item a month ago ive emailed him called him and the company and no response and i havent received my order. Looking at the reviews i think we got scamed

By Shayne G. on 1/19/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is no selling limit. Yes, I believe you can sell coupons. Not sure. I have only purchased from PepperzCantina and there weren't any coupons in that store. This site is relatively unknown but it has been around for at least ten years.

By Joe S. on 12/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the eCRATER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
eCRATER?
Post Review