SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Cupid

Cupid reviews

Is this your business?
70 reviews
4%
Categories: Dating
2814 W. Wood St.
Paris, TN 38242, UKR
Tel: 1465488216
belous@cupid.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

70 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

cindim5
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/16

I was looking at this site about three months ago and joined for about 2 weeks. I decided it wasn't for me, and subsequently cancelled my membership. I heard nothing further from this dating site. Then 3 days ago I began to see messages from users in my email. Today I was checking my bank account and found that this company processed a charge of $99.98 on my PayPal account!!! I do not even use the PayPal any longer. I have tried to contact Pink Cupid all day with no result. I am filing a dispute with B of A against this payment.

Ask Cindi about Cupid
Advertisement
gilberta11
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/16

Tried Cupid for a bit of a laugh and its pretty good actually. Surprised at how many girls use this site! I actually joined up the same week I joined WeJustFit.com and although Ive had more dates with WeJustFit, I think Ill keep up my Cupid subscripsion anyway, as its good to have a few options and its not to expensive. Will make a final decision when the three months are up but not a bad site at all.

Ask Gilbert about Cupid
samz8
11 reviews
65 helpful votes
4/10/16

they are fakers from Ukraine and introduce themselves they are from australia when you go on one of their 30 websites . avoid them they are so good in stolen your money you will not be possible to understand . do not pay. and do not give any ID to them as verification. they will steal you .
Fake profiles from Ukraine and other countries are on their websites.

if you have already paid try to get your money back .

Ask Eddy about Cupid
norah15
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/5/16

I was on this website and they are 100% fake. They are very professional and have tens of websites under cupid media as Muslima.com and all of them are fake .
Avoid them or you will lose money. If You pay membership ask from paypal return .
Make your review of them on this website or others for scammers.

Also never put your ID as verification process as they steal identity .

Ask Nora about Cupid
positivec
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/16

Signed up had about 30 emails as soon as I paid a subscription no more emails and no replies! After my subscription ended guess what 30 odd emails from the same people!
just a scam!

Ask Positive about Cupid
marcosp10
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/22/16

Hrnyluv or Butterscotchseven this is Marcos
Call me 808-954-0345 or email me
Marcosr808@gmail.com

Ask Marcos about Cupid
camberi
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/14/16

This is one of my favorite dating sites I have used. I guess dating sites like Mingle2day may offer a larger member base in certain regions but I also felt comfortable on Cupid. I did not meet anyone, but it was a fun site to use.

Ask Camber about Cupid
rad178
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/16

In case it wasnt clear to you from all you've read, stay away from the site. Dont be tempted by all the pictures. There is absolutely nothing from scammers trying to get you to send $. Anyway, I did pay for a subscription service and heard all the scams. Everything from death in the family, my kid needs an operation, i need an operation, omg i just got robbed etc ... heard it all. Stay away and save your $$$

Ask RA about Cupid
stevez11
5 reviews
42 helpful votes
2/16/16

These reviews say it all. I have nothing to add.
Stay away!

Ask Steve about Cupid
gregm65
41 reviews
1,268 helpful votes
2/11/16

Typical fake site. You sign up, "women" start contacting you (the fat, sweaty guy who owns the site), you check the "Who's Viewed Me" tab, and find out that no one has even looked at your profile.

Ask Greg about Cupid
thomasb146
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/8/16

I am not impressed with anything they have to offer.

Ask Thomas about Cupid
mikeg163
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/1/16

I was hit on by multiple woman much younger from other countries to lure me in. Once signed I discovered its site all a lie! Be careful if you don't cancel they will keep charging you!

Ask Mike about Cupid
anda9
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/15

Used it for one month, never signed auto pay,totally forgot about the site, ended up paying 245 dollars instead of $34.99, am filing dispute with paypal who allowed this thieves to access my account, and they are located in Australia, no customers services, warning you, DON'T JOIN EVER.

Ask and about Cupid
joakinl
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/15

Cupid sites are a bunch of thieves who pray on sometimes vulnerable and isolated people seeking companionship.
I hope the company gets what is coming to it
Disgruntled &co

Ask Joakin about Cupid
edwardl31
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/15

Cupid is a criminal operation. most US banks will not let you use their credit cards to sign up for a reason -- Cupid will renew your paid membership even when you have an end date. They hide the place where you get to stop the subscription.Most people have to google to find the page. It is also filled with romance scammers -- and they are not removed even if you report them. I know, I've reported them and they were never removed. -- If you want waste money join. If you want to meet real people go somewhere else.

Ask edward about Cupid
kimberlyc35
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/15

Can't send messages as a standard member. Have to pay. What kind of dating website is this?!

Ask Kimberly about Cupid
davidb300
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/15

The below applies to my experience in New Zealand, as we are a small rock in the pacific we probably have less scammers as it's harder to scam us due to geographical location.
I joined Cupid in New Zealand a couple of years ago and found quite a few women and went on first dates with them. Yes there are scammers on the site, I came across plenty, but, it's not the sites fault, you soon find out they are fake by asking their location, then you ask them a question about their location that they should easily know. If they can't answer it, they are not from around those parts.
I was just hitting the on line people and started chatting.
And guys, if your 50+ or so, don't go thinking a hot 26 year old with a large lung capacity, and a body that works out every day, is going to want to pop anything of yours in her mouth, go for something in the ball park, not in Disneyland, you'll have less issues.

Ask David about Cupid
amandam56
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/15

Stay far away from this site. I paid for one month only and as soon as I paid, they blocked me from the site and emailed stating I was blocked until I sent a photo copy of my credit card and driver license front and back. This is absolutely ludicrous when every other site on the Internet is capable of processing payment the traditional way. Steer clear!

Tip for consumers: Steer clear and don't pay.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Amanda about Cupid
evaj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

I went in thinking i was paying 15.00 but in i2point 9Sec.they charged me 189.78 when i called them right after they said they would give me back 89.84 but that the 99.94 i would have to wait for 10 days so they can review it i was like whats to review you took something that i didn't agree to or even give you anyway no money yet they emailed me saying they woluld stop all process so i do have

Ask eva about Cupid
maryannf2
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/29/14

I am new to Facebook. I noticed a few days ago an icon called Cupid on the left side of my FB page. WOW!!! I clicked and saw that they STOLE my pictures from my FB and also personal information and created a DATING profile for me...WITHOUT my permission. I tried to delete it, but there is no way! I just paid $12 thinking I could delete it if I was a 'member.' NOPE!!! j
I am deleting facebook, calling my bank, and an attorney.

Oh...Why did I come to this site? I should have known better. I see that there is ONE reviewer (Melinda) that has complaints about EVERYTHING, probably the water she drank today. That's too bad because it detracts from the legitimate complaints from people like me.

now iam holding with someone from the Ukraine! Before that it was the Phillipines..Yikes...this is crazy!!

Ask Maryann about Cupid
davidb199
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/1/14

I've been in contac with several women on this site. Two of them asked , me for money for a plane ticket from somewhere in Africa. At first they befriend me and seem to be the best saleswomen on earth. The other women asked me to buy her an I phone, I barely know her! Should I say more?

Ask david about Cupid
gajendrar
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/19/14

I stumbled upon this website through facebook and i think its a pretty cool site where u definately meet real people offcourse for a small membership fee which is quite acceptable.the only thing u should be aware of is cam models who also create a fake profile and then will rip u off by asking ur card details on the links she sends so please avoid that people..the only drawback this site has is they have some sister companies like girlsdateforfree and adultfriendfinder and all whichh has almost the same members u have on cupid so doesnt make sense becoming a member on those site.

Ask Gajendra about Cupid
simonh47
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/27/14

Obvious scam, would give it zero stars, but you need to give at least one. Cannot find any decent international dating sites.....i.e. internationalcupid.com, columbiancupid.com, they are ALL scams.

Ask Simon about Cupid
johns646
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/2/14

The very worst web-site I have ever been on. I wouldn't suggest tothis site to anyone - trying to meet someone!!! Most are of low intelligence and very negative.

Ask john about Cupid
martins62
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/18/14

How can a Cupid tell lies? This site said I emailed someone. I've not even a member with e-mailing rights! So I could not have emailed anyone in Cupid.com

Ask Martin about Cupid

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Cupid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4/18/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
2/8/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 3 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Cupid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Cupid?
Post Review