Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ClixSense

ClixSense reviews

43 reviews
210 Bates Retreat
Hampstead, NC 28443
Tel: 1465490109

43 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
7
Shipping
4
Returns
5
Quality
8

All Reviews

johng425
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/15/17

I joined ClixSense some years ago mainly for the PTC (Paid to Click) and the occasional survey completion. I managed to get a handful of referals and made a few dollars!
Then, a few months ago, they removed the PTC part and now they want to close my account owing me $3.66 - not much you might think but 1 cent, a million dollars, theft is theft is it not? They are point blank refusing to pay saying the account doesn't meet their conditions! It used to be minimum $8 to cash out, maybe it's $10 now.
Also bear in mind that it was they who changed MY conditions by removing the PTC so the least they should do is pay me what they ow? I wonder how many others are being shafted in this way too!
It now says to me that ClixSense cannot be trusted anyway! What might they do in the future regarding members' conditions?

Please see http://jageze.blogspot.com/2017/10/is-clixsense-scam.html

Advertisement
kyleaha
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

I have been on ClixSense since January 2017 (it is now October 2017). I have not recieved any pay out yet, because I have not made it to the $10 minimum. I spent about an hour a day on it at first, but the problem I started having was when I do certain offers or take a survey, it would not give me credit for what I did. I do not like my time being wasted. It got to the point where I just stopped doing surveys and only do certain offers. After it happened a few times, I got frustrated and went to the forum to get answers. When I went in the forum to bring the issue up, I was basically told that I must have been lying, because that is not something that happens. Every now and again, I would try again to see if I got a different experience, but it was always the same. I have three other PTC sites that I started on the same say as ClixSense, and I have recieved 3-4 payouts from each. They all have given me credit for every thing I have done as well. As soon as I reach my first payout on ClixSense, I will not use this site again. It is HORRIBLE!

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site.

Service
Value
Quality
pattys44
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

I earn 200 per month and I spend 3/ 4 hours in the site. I receive via Payoneer. For you is bad because you dont want to work. Thank you

kiml153
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/22/17

Trust me when I tell you that the others you see on here posting negative reviews are right on point. Valerie has a very undesirable opinion of those people who express their opinions and will retaliate against those who do. Frankly, I didn't care because you won't make any money here. There are MUCH more lucrative sites out there and, yes, they did get banned from working with PayPal and are no longer offering ad clicks. Just dead end surveys that go NOWHERE and tasks that DON"T PAY. That, in and of itself, was enough to make me leave clixsense.

jamesk238
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

just doing short surveys and a couple of quick free offers in a year i have made over $300 this site is even better if you live in the us as you get way more surveys and free offers

jais35
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/12/17

I hear about this website and start working on it. I work on it about 45 days and get 11 dollors balance in it but when I click on paid, it say it will take 4-5 days but after 2days my account was suspended. When I file a ticket to ask why this haapen, they say you use many accounts so it is suspended permanently, but I say that I have use only one account on mobile and on PC, but there is no reply. I challenge them if I use many account then show me account name. If clixsense not want to paid then tell me its ok but don't blame wrong things.

jayb147
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/17

My problem with these type of click sites is how tedious it is. It's a lot of work for not much money. Did receive payment from them, but not sure if it's completely worth the time.

OK for those who can deal with tedious sites like this.

brandop
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/17

I have started yesterday and earned about 5 cents for the adds ive viewed and over a dollar for 2 surveys ive done that took 15 mins max, if you have the time and patience this site can be a helpful source of an extra quick gift cards or $20 amazon card after about a month, more you stay loyal and be active the more I hear you make; Not the best way to make money ever but I like it way better than InboxDollars and it is a legit believable site. Worth your time if you put a little time into it, I sit in class and just click around and earn a little here and there...

shawntayw
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/17

I have made great earnings! I've made from 10 to 20 dollars a day at times! It continues to improve with time! You just have to stay at it everyday and remain loyal to them and then you will eventually reap great benefits.

jeffg95
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/4/17

Dont waste your time with it. Pays 0.001 per click, no offers, high minimum for payout. They just got banned from PayPal which says a lot. If you want to advertise there - dont bother. No one pays attention to the ads, only to the timer. And with 5 second timer most sites won't even load. You cant complain in their forum, that awful moderator Valerie thinks she/he is the smartest and locks your thread for no reason. It's a matter of time bwfore this scam site shuts down.

patriciak72
1 review
14 helpful votes
9/1/16

At first I thought Clixsense was a really good site, received hundereds of paid ads a day, now that I am close to the cash out amount, I only get around 6 ads a day.When I questioned this I was told that most of the ads are going to paid subscribers.I find it interesting that the ads slowed down when I was close to cash out,also when attempting to do tasks you are redirected to CrowdFlower and then cannot access the site, Cllxsense customer service is of no help concerning this issue,, site hacked on Suday 9/4/2016, being redirected to porn site, apparently the owner knew there had been a breach weeks ago which could compromise the users PC, but did not communicate this or rectify the situation.Not a safe site, will close account and not return.

Tip for consumers: Not a safe site, known hack issues effecting user PC not communicated and ignored

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shakeb
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/18/16

Clixsense used to be good, but now they have surveys that make you wait 30 damn days to get credited/approved. Um ... I don't know about you, but I sure as hell don't like to wait 30 days to dictate whether or not I earned 1 measly dollar or so for a survey. No thanks -- I quit. Unless they can credit faster, on average, it's not worth waiting an entire month's time to decide the fate of your credit.

They have the means to pay faster -- they just don't want to, these third party survey $#*!s.

katherines29
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/15/16

Since my last review I am happy to say that clixsense has improved, they no longer have the two to three unwanted ads to watch making it possible to focus more on the advertisers web site, I think this should be made known hats off to them

camillel9
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/20/16

They do pay but it is impossible to earn much without referrals,i have been a member since 2010 and have no referrals even though i advertise everywhere.Not renting or selling referrals turns people off from signing up. One thing that gets to me is that a few members have earned thousands and have thousands of referrals,while most members struggle without any referrals and not much earnings. I have only made 200 dollars in all those years. I have noticed that members from the U.S.A have access to offers that just don't work here.Useless doing offers on sites if you are from Australia.

mr488
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/25/16

Clixsense was a nice site until the moment they changed their payout system which now causes massive delays when requesting a payout.
Relying on a certain point of time where your payment should be processed isn't anymore.
That's sad to say.
Jim should rethink his new payment policy quickly and better change it back else he will definitely lose members!

iguanas
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/26/15

Since joining clixsense on September 10 I have made and cashed out 122.31$. I don't have referrals (yet). I invest about 1-2 hours daily. Sometimes (when I get good surveys) I even make 10$ in a day! I could make even more money on this site if I spent more time on it. There are users that make 80$ a day just by completing crowdflower tasks (!).

Clixsense has an active forum and a nice community since (2007) that is willing to help newbies. It is a legit website and currently the best site on the internet to make money with little effort period. The only downside is the high minimum payout of 8$ but you reach that in 3 days tops.

tl;dr: Clixsense is the best PTC site out there and if you want some money for little effort you shoud join it.

Referral link: http://www.clixsense.com/?8029112
(it is in my interest that you make money if you join through my affiliate link so feel free to pm me and ask away)
Non-referral link: http://www.clixsense.com/

kjj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/15

hi
I have just started with clixsense.. I want to know do they pay...because many sites
are not paying and duping others..I have had a bad experience with Paidverts..

thanks

mohaks
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/30/15

someone call w1cht3l and someone call mingyee, they log in same computer, and resulting to have same IP. w1cht3l got all her referrals suspended because they all log in same public computer with w1cht3l.

but mingyee and w1cht3l also logs in same computer, logically it's same IP address.

clixsense Jim tells w1cht3l what?

"because mingyee is obedient, w1cht3l is not. w1cht3l will be suspended, mingyee would not"

this is a big joke. same IP account have different results?

there is a rule in clixsense, you can not have 2 people log in the same PC.

but mingyee and w1cht3l same computer, they ban w1cht3l not ban mingyee

mariea26
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/19/15

not satisfied

sandeepm2
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/11/15

Wipe out your debt. ClicxSense is #1 PTC (Paid-To-Click) website in the world. If you have any doubt just search google for top PTC websites, you can see ClixSense in top of all that lists.

Visit this page to learn about ClixSense and more internet income opportunities : http://tripleclickz.weebly.com/

Thankyou!

ivanz5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/22/14

Honest and tradition, great website approved by 100 %

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
zlatomirg
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/22/14

I have used ClixSense for 4 years and never have had any bad payment experience.
During the years they have also improved their service and added few more options to earn money.

Their support is fantastic and always have my problems sorted in less than 12 hours.
The forum is the place where everyone can find support and help not only from ClixSense' staff, but the members also. So many proofs this program pay regularly.

In fact ClixSense is one of the best online places where every one can earn money according to the time and effort gives by.

mariusl9
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/20/14

Clixsense is the best Ptc ever they never missed a payment. For every person who wants to earn money online for the first time this is the ideal site for them.
In this site you can make money online by doing different works. There are 4 ways to make money online. A+++
Trusted Admin,
Trusted Staff,
No more words, Clixsense is just the best.

tomp47
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

great

davider
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/14

The BEST PTC site around. Trust and reliable. A+++!

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I do not know why. This is happening to me too.

By Ruth H. on 9/4/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is happening to me too. It is a male porn site.I tried emailing clixsense research to ask them

By Ruth H. on 9/4/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is not the place for this message. Please contact our helpdesk.

By Jim G. [ClixSense Rep] on 9/1/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact our helpdesk.

By Jim G. [ClixSense Rep] on 7/1/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact our helpdesk. This is not a support site.

By Jim G. [ClixSense Rep] on 3/25/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact our helpdesk. This is not a support site.

By Jim G. [ClixSense Rep] on 3/24/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact our helpdesk. This is not a support site.

By Jim G. [ClixSense Rep] on 10/14/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ClixSense staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ClixSense?
Post Review