Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Working Class Heroes reviews

Is this your business?
1,679 reviews
40-44 Market StreetUlverston
Cumbria LA12 7LS

1,679 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

planb
Plan b.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/25/18
Great website I brought some shoes and was a little disappointed because the box was a little crushed when they arrived but I'll put this down to the postal service. Great shop though it highly recommend shopping here.
dennisa89
Dennis A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/18
Internet shopping as it should be done - good price, good communication, rapid delivery - top stuff.
chrisw487
Chris W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/18
Working Class Heroes is by far the best shop I have ever visited. The stock is fantastic, competitively priced, the staff go above and beyond every single time to make every visit memorable. They are excellent at making a customer feel valued and always excellent at any customer service queries. I genuinely do not buy clothes from anywhere else anymore.

Couldn't rate this shop higher.
davidx8
David X.
22 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/19/18
Workclassheroes had the best price for the product I wanted, a Patagonia jacket, their website worked well and the jacket came very quickly. Just what I was looking for, thank you.
jackm247
Jack M.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/18/18
I've ordered from WCH a couple of times now and on both occasions have found the products at excellent prices and the delivery quick.
salus
Salu S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/18
I havent received my order and it's been 1 week plus
Customer service takes long and the replies I get don't satisfy me never buying for working class heroes again ,never
alasdairw1
Alasdair W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/18
Excellent service, very quick delivery and the best price I could find online.
Thanks again for my Carhartt pouch.
duncanr14
Duncan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/18
Brilliant and genuine good customer service. Businesses run with a sincerity of purpose like this deserve to succeed, and deserve your business!
johnw944
John W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/18
I've had a Patagonia bag and also some trainers from Working Class Heroes, they both arrived swiftly. Unfortunately the trainers were too big for me but they were easy to return. I think they have a great selection of clothing, bags and trainers.

I was happy to stumble across the website and I will definitely shop there again. Thanks!
rebeccaw175
Rebecca W.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/11/18
Great communication and reasonable prices. Shipping costs are absolutely amazing, and the fact they add a little note with delivery about their history shows how proud they are of what they are doing. Hopefully one day i can visit in person :) Thanks
ruairw
Ruair W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/18
Saw a bargain on their website and I'd never used them before. Order came in just 2 days! (standard 3-5 day delivery) I am very pleased
edwardj47
Edward J.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/18
I was at first slightly hesitant as a new customer...but that's just me.
The service was excellent and the updates were also very good.
I am already recommending Working Class Heroes as I was very impressed. Thank you
debm74
Deb M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/18
Very competitive price for the T-shirt and a very reasonable delivery charge. Came in a couple of days. Great all round service.
jw183
J W.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/18
I asked them not to include the price in the item as it was a gift, but the price was in two very visible places: a tag attached to the item, and a full invoice...
jimg89
Jim G.
11 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/7/18
Excellent service, the letter in the product I bought was a nice touch. It seemed that the shop actually cared about their customers and wanted to look after them. One of the better shopping experiences I have had online.
andys180
Andy S.
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/5/18
Great first time customer experience, speedy delivery, items in perfect condition, one jacket was too big so returned, free, for an exchange in a smaller size, this came a few days later, again free, and was spot on.

Would wholly recommend and will definitely shop here again.

Credit where credit is due - made a great first impression WorkingClassHeroes.
petej21
pete j.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/18
Absolutely great experience with my shopping on your website,guys-easy,relaxed,safe,reliable!
Would highly recommend to anyone! And definitely will come back to you, guys,again,just get more great stuff!Thank you very much!
robs162
Rob S.
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/5/18
All superb! The letter with the order telling you about the team was a nice touch! Price excellent and fast and very decently priced delivery. Will definitely recommend and purchase again!
gloriaw53
Gloria W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/18
Really good experience ordering from these guys. Really good range of products, customer service and speedy order turnaround.
chrisp284
Chris P.
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/5/18
Fantastic company. Very good price for the item and the level of communication and customer care was first rate.
katei5
Kate I.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/18
Great selection of clothes, speedy delivery and they seem like a great bunch of guys. Would definitely shop again and would recommend!
rosiem26
Rosie M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/18
Can't fault them one bit. Very personal and friendly service, they keep you updated with your order every step of the way. Everything is 5* service, even down the the little refresher toffee you get packed in with every order. Customer rewards are fantastic, also another great incentive to keep coming back to them besides the great service they provide. Would never shop anywhere else to buy gifts for my boyfriend. So wish they did ladies clothes!
jakef62
Jake F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/18
Very cheap delivery prices and a great addition with the handwritten letter attached with the order!
michelles462
michelle s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/18
A great experience all round - choice of products, good prices, ease of ordering online, speed of delivery. Thank you WCH!
karene109
Karen E.
20 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/31/17
Great choice of products on website with very competitive prices. My sons boots arrived quickly with a lovely letter inside. Service felt personal. Would definitely shop here again. p.s. love your sense of humour - you make shopping fun!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes. I can share my story I ordered my 1st order and I had doubt my product will be good or bad . But I got the product which is become me very satisfied and I am very happy to purchase the product with WORKING CLASS HEROES..

By Sarah M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Working Class Heroes staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Working Class Heroes?
Post Review