Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

WeddingDressTrends reviews

Is this your business?
27 reviews

27 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

barbarat232
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/27/19

Took a chance and ordered my wedding dress from this company. Anna was very attentive to my needs and emailed frequently about my measurements. Just received my dress and when I tried it on I was so happy with it!!! So glad I took a chance with this company. The fit was perfect!

philomenam5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/19

Ordered a wedding dress and was told it would be 4 weeks for delivery. Emailed after 4 weeks to ask to cancel the order, only for it to be shipped immediately (funny that). The excuse was that the factory was closed due to a festival - which I would not be bothered about, had I been told. I was then on holiday when it was delivered, come home to find the dress has threading from the embroidery and a hole in the lace.

I emailed them with photos and was told they have no way of knowing whether I caused the damage myself as it was 20 days since it was delivered. Apparently it is usual for their customers to open theit packages immediately and the fact I didn't is suspicious to them. Long story short, they refuse a refund in spite of the poor service, poor quality and damage. Very disappointed with the whole experience, and now stuck with a damaged dress that I can't even sell on due to the poor quality. With the expense of the wedding the last thing I need is to be down a couple of hundred pounds - but you get what you pay for, is the lesson to be learned.

janessar2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/20/19

I tried on the dress & was very happy that it fit perfectly for being a standard size. I didnt come across a spot that needs to be altered.

robind178
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/19

The dress was not exactly like the picture on the website but it was very close. The dress was true to size. Shipping took longer than expected. Every email I sent regarding questions was answered promptly. I would consider purchasing another dress in the future. Overall I am very satisfied with my dress.

reneec179
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/19

I've had the pleasure of purchasing 2 dresses from WeddingDressTrends and both times the dresses were perfect! They were shipped in timely manner and packaged with the most care. The prices you just can't beat for the quality you receive. I recommend all to consider this company when make such an important decision in your life.

brabdonh
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/19

My wedding dress arrived and it is a perfect fit. They took all of my extra measurements and customization requests in consideration, with the result being exactly what I wanted. I will definitely order more dresses from them; It costs less here but the clothes are so perfect.

ellenm179
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/19

The dress arrived this afternoon. I tried it on once I was back home. It looks lovely and fit me well on the shoulder. I ordered a standard size 4, the sleevs is a little bit looser, but it doesn't affect the whole look. Very delighted :P

annas373
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/25/18

The price is reasonable and I am little worry about the delivery time at first. But it arrives earlier than the expected time. I was amazed by the wedding dress when it comes with me. Very fit, and lace detail is also delicate.Gain may compliments in my wedding!

olivias235
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/17/18

I ordered the wedding dress in this shop and forget that when I get married my abdomen would be large (I am pregnant). Then I received a call from the seller and she asked my estimated size. And I am totally amazed by the dress when it comes with me. Fit perfectly, beautiful and very eye-catching. Top-grade customer service and very nice dress.

tonyad29
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/18

I ordered a beautiful dress from this company but it was nothing like the picture. Once it came beads falling off, the train of the dress look like it was throwed together and my wedding is in a month. I constantly emailed the and some woman name Anna refused to refund my money. I sent pictures of the dress to them but they gonna say we will send u something to repair the dress. (like really). Worst company ever , please and I mean please don't order from them. They wont even respond back to my emails. Then they gonna tell me at first, maybe the dress got messed up during delivery.Im fighting to get my money back, that just ain't right. Bad communication and product.Im trying to get in touch with the Better Business Bureau. Somebody please help.

tonyad28
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/18

I ordered my dress and t looked nothing lije the picture. My wedding is in 2 months and my dress I all messed up. Pearks falling ff..Im so upset

gertm
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/30/17

I ordered a wedding dress from this company sending in my measurements. I received some communication from the company to ensure the information they received was what I had intended resulting in a re-submission of measurements (my fault). I would receive text messages for shipping (rather than emails) which was strange. Because of the negative reviews on this site and others, I wasn't expecting much from my $175 dress. When the dress arrived, it was folded inside out and shipped in a plastic envelope. Once I fluffed the dress and tried it on, I noticed the following: 1) the sleeves were long rather than elbow-length as pictured, 2) there were all sorts of strings flying off the beading, and 3) the neckline was COMPLETELY 'off'. The rest of the dress fit really well and had some really pretty beading. I am currently waiting to get the dress (sleeves and neckline) altered and it will most likely cost me equal to or more than the cost of the dress itself. That being said, I am not entirely surprised by the quality or the challenges. If you are having a big fancy wedding, do not order from this company. If you are eloping as am I, then the money saved might be worth it in the long run. I just want it to look good for pictures and I believe it will when it is all said and done.

sandrac88
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/31/16

I ordered what looked like a really nice dress for my son's wedding from WeddingDressTrends - online it is described as Modest Ruched Scoop Neck Knee-Length Mother of the Bride Dress, lovely picture. What arrived looked nothing like it, I could not do the zip up, it was far too short, it was all out of proportion, the material was paper thin and creased like crepe paper, the workmanship was very disappointing, it looks nothing at all like the photo on the website. They will not refund as they said it was custom made. They are using Asian style patterning - which does not suit our Western figures, I am a stock standard size 10 in NZ. I would not recommend using this on-line company if you are non-Asian. Sandra - New Zealand

karab23
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

Wedding dress trend.com is a China company and will jack up ur credit card. The pictures on site aren't the dress u will receive very poorly made and when u try to return they just won't communicate w u.

veronicao11
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/11/16

Im very sorry that everyone had such bad reviews from ordering from this site. I had ordered my dress from this site thinking it was legit because it had good reviews posted on their site. I thought something was fishy because after entering my card info to place my order it said my order was received but my payment wasnt. I thought maybe I entered in my card info wrong so I reordered this dress again and it said the same message. Something didnt seem right so I googled reviews for wedding dress trend and this site popped up. I was very dissappointed about the reviews. Right away I emailed customer service to cancel both orders but I have not received anything back. I was happy that I found a perfect dress on their site since they carried maternity and on a tight budget only to be let down just as many others have. Im sorry for those who have been ripped off and scammed by this site. My suggestion to those who are considering of ordering from this site. PLEASE DONT! It may cost you a little more money to buy elsewhere but its better than getting ripped off, especially on your wedding day, the day that you want to be perfect. I hope my review helps Thanks again to all reviews

heatherb113
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/16

The dress was very poorly made. Lace was frayed and the thread was a mess. I sent pictures as they requested and a screenshot of their refund policy, but they have constantly refused and told me that it could be fixed and worn.

kaytm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/16

My dress came in partially sewn and the lace sleeve caps were clearly from a completely different sized dress. Ordered maternity, and it won't zip up over my baby bump even though we ordered a size up. My wedding is two weeks away so unless my tailor can literally reconstruct the whole thing, I will not have a dress to wear for my own wedding. You're ordering a very cheap dress from China, people. If it looks too good to be true, it probably is. Also. The reviews are fake. I tried to write about my experience on the website and its a bum link. Don't order here, because it will end up being just an additional $200 or whatever on top of the dress you'll have to go out and buy locally with few options at the last minute. What a truly poor product.

heavend
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I saw an amazing dress on this website and got so excited I ordered it because u read the reviews on their website bd it was all good. After ordering I saw the real reviews other places separate from their site had! I asked them to send me picture of my dress before they mailed it out! The dress was a nightmare! Nothing like the beauty I saw on their website! I asked for a refund and the lady basically told me the dress is already made and she will be mailing it off! Guess I just lost some money cause no way I'm wearing that crap

carmenr35
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/16

I order a dress and paid for it, I never got it, they are thieves!!! complete scam. they sent me picutres of a completely horrible dress they say they mad eit for me and nothing even close to the picture they have on the website. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

julief55
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/16

I purchased a empire sweetheart wedding dress with pick ups. It didn't look like the dress. It was cheaply made. Strings hanging everywhere. I sent in my measurements. Top was so big i could fit three other sets of boobs in. Pleats were all wrong. Pick ups were all wrong and too many. Didnt have the train like pictured.
Then to top it off. It came in a bag rolled up. Seriously.. please do not fall victim to this company. Save your money. Buy from a legit shop.

annas101
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/14/15

First of all the dress is not as pictured in the picture. They sent me the wrong color, and I sent them custom size for the dress and they sent me the completely wrong size, after contacting them they kept telling that they sent me the correct color and size, I was shocked as I know exactly what I am looking at. Absolutely horrible, threw away $150, so upset! Please don't waste your time and money stay away from them!

tracys59
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/29/15

I ordered a dress in one size and they sent me a dress two sizes too small. They refused to give me a refund saying they know for a fact they sent the right size even though I sent them a picture of the tags stating that it was the wrong size. They are only out to rip people off. Stay away!

miak3
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/9/15

I received my dresses damaged, not one but both! The company worker, Vanessa Woo, basically denied it even after I sent pictures and then she offered 5% off my order...lol

What a joke, never again!

caras5
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/31/15

I placed an order for a dress, they had under their maternity search. Not only was it not maternity, the fit was horrible. I ordered a size 12 (I'm usually an 8), figuring I could have it taken in and it would be easier than being too small. The bust was too big, but did not fit a normal human because even with the gap in the front, it would not zip up in the back. It also was not maternity and had a corset piece half down my stomach. When I reached out them about it, they were short and unhelpful. All this girl Anna could say was not their fault, they did nothing wrong and would not accept a return. Not only is the sizing off (part of my dress fits like a 12 and part of it fits like a 6, they were misleading and had horrible customer service. Spend a bit more and don't go with them.

sparkyw
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/10/14

I ordered a size 12 dress from this company, making sure the company's measurements for a size 12 were larger than my measurements. The dress doesn't fit--it has to be a size 6 or 8, it's sized terribly wrong. I'm trying to get a refund. I don't know if I will.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

China

By Mai H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WeddingDressTrends staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for WeddingDressTrends

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WeddingDressTrends?
Post Review