Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WeddingChannel

WeddingChannel reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
89701
Tel: +1-877-843-5668
anthony@weddingchannel.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tonyb95
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/16

Wrong company opps

janar1
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/19/14

Yeah, so when I try to go to the weddingchannel.com...it sends me to theknot.com instead, the wedding website I created nearly a year ago is gone, the URL for the empty website has my ex from 4 years ago's name on it and not my fiancee's. Where the hell did the website go and who stole all of my photos and information during your transition or whatever??????????????

kellies2
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/4/13

I used this website to hire several vendors for my wedding. After writing a negative review for a vendor who was known to threaten brides with legal action for writing negative reviews (the review was negative for other reasons, but I mentioned their bullying), I received an e-mail from the website saying my review needed to be changed to remove any "opinions" or it would be deleted. Well, what is a review then if it isn't an opinion??? Isn't that what a review is? Your personal OPINION of the services rendered?

Additionally, if a vendor threatens every bride who writes an honest, albeit negative, review about them, this is something I would want to know when choosing my vendors! I also quoted some statements made by this vendor on public forums, and was told I had to remove this as well.

The reviews coordinator with whom I was communicating also displayed an astounding lack of professionalism, siding with the vendor and giving her personal opinion regarding the statements I quoted. Since when is it appropriate to insert your personal opinion regarding a matter between a bride and a vendor, when your job is to adjudicate between the two? Unless SHE is the one writing the review, her opinion really wasn't necessary to divulge.

I am now questioning the validity of anything written on this website. If I was forced to delete my experiences, what else has been deleted?

carise
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/12

I am writing this review because I have been trying for 2 months to get a refund from Wedding Channel for a vendor that I was unable to use. The vendor has contacted WC and I have multiple times including emails, and they have responded with apologies for the delay but they are not doing anything!!! And I am not getting my refund when I was not given the service that I paid for. I am so frustrated. I will change this to higher rating if I am able to get a proper response with my refund!!!

laurenr6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/12

DO NOT PURCHASE A WEDDING CHANNEL DEAL! I made the mistake of purchasing a wedding channel deal for a name change site and they took my money mighty fast and sent me a bogus code! I've spent the last 3 months trying to rectify this. I sent a threatening email (that I was going to inform the BBB) as I hadn't been able to speak to a soul despite multiple emails and phone call, and I got a very quick response asking me for more details. I responded immediately with all the requested information and then received a follow up that this has been sent to the sales department and I will hear from them in a few business days. I do not believe for a moment that I will hear from anyone. They stole my money and refuse to talk to me. Fortunately it wasn't that significant amount of money or I would really make a stink. DO NOT BUY FROM WEDDING CHANNEL! THEY ARE THIEVES. (PS this is the first time in my life I've sought out to give a bad review for someone. but this is so disgusting I couldn't let it go.)

km24
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/3/12

Thanks to a "heads up" note from a past client whose sibling is getting married and found it online, I've just discovered that there's a listing for my business (along with reviews) on The Knot and WeddingChannel. I had no idea it was there or how it came into existance, but sure enough, when I performed a browser search it popped right up. No membership or login or credentials whatsoever required to see it. I have NEVER advertised with WeddingChannel or The Knot or paid them for anything so this "whoa, where did that come from?" listing was a big surprise. It has to be an automated listing (with info perhaps gathered from a crawler search) because there are no photos, no business logo, and the address is incorrect.

To add insult to injury, there is a fictitious, 1-star negative review post from 2 weeks ago from a "bride" (who knows who it really is since the person has no other reviews and who knows what freebie product WeddingChannel promised as an incentive to get them to leave a vendor review) who claims she recently met with me but didn't receive a quote or any response from me after "many emails and calls". I know this review to be completely false and bogus as I put my entire business on hold last year so that I could care for my elderly, terminally ill parent full time, and I haven't met with potential clients or accepted any new business since then. I also have an automated eMail response setup on the business eMail account and a clear, concise outgoing message on the business voicemail that the business is temporarily suspended for a serious family health issue and I'm not taking any inquiries or business at this time.

So what do I do now? I tried but can't seem to remove/delete the listing or even edit it to let people know that the business is on hold because, and get this, in order to be allowed access to update the listing WeddingChannel/The Knot wants me to PAY FOR ADVERTISING. Yup, you read that correctly. Whenever I click the "Is this your business?" link to claim the listing so I can delete it or at least add a message so brides know what's happening and don't call me for inquiries, I am redirected to a page wanting me to pay $160/month in order to be able to update the listing.

So it appears that I can't delete or update the "whoa where did this come from?" listing without paying. And the worst part is that people (competitors, brides mistaking my business for a similarly named new business competitor in our same metro area, or whomever) can keep leaving bogus reviews and there is nothing I can do about it. I would feel at least a little better if I could claim the listing and be given the right to refute or add a response comment to the fake review, but it looks like the ability to do that comes at a cost -- $160/month. It's utterly ridiculous to me that there's no free way to delete/remove or temporarily suspend this business listing that I never asked for or paid for. I've been researching and reading other similar posts the past couple of hours, and it sounds as though WeddingChannel/The Knot is not very cooperative with or responsive to vendors (particularly non-advertising vendors), who want to delete/remove their listing or who report receiving fake reviews. I'm so frustrated that my hands are tied and I cannot claim or access the listing to suspend or remove it. I don't know what else to do other than wait all weekend until their customer service line opens on Monday, and then if they refuse to suspend, remove, or give me free edit access to the listing I had no previous knowledge of and that is misleading to brides to have active when my business is on hiatus, an attorney may have to get involved and take things a step further.

Has anyone else discovered a listing for your business, along with reviews (legitimate or not), on WeddingChannel and The Knot? Were you able to get the entire listing removed or at least updated with correct address/contact information and business status? If so, what did you do to get action?

lawrencel2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/12

You can't trust the reviews. A negative review was posted by someone who was never even our client. So far the Wedding Channel has been unresponsive even though documentation as to who the real contracted vendor was has been provided.

angelag4
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/23/11

Up until this point, I've had a great experience with our wedding channel wedding website. Now, as I am just about to send out invitations, the online RSVP feature is not functioning. We are having a green wedding, and have been promoting the fact that we are not sending out RSVP cards for some time now. I have called customer service, and was told that technical assistance will be notified, and that I should receive an email. However, I emailed customer service 3 days ago, and have not received a response.

Now I'm not sure if I should go against my word and mail out RSVP cards, or what!? This is extremely frustrating. If the feature is glitchy, then it should not be offered until it is up and running 100%. Completely unacceptable. I would have rather paid $ and not had to worry about whether or not my guests are going to be able to RSVP appropriately.

mandif
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/11

I loved this website when I found it,,,,I fed all my information into it, I have used a lot of the really helpful resources and ideas....unfortunately, technically it just can't keep up! I sent a bulk email to 60 guests asking them to please RSVP as soon as possible, then for the next 4 days no one was able to RSVP (I am planning a wedding from the other side of the world), my guest list manager keeps 'going down' for hours at a time giving me a near heart attack every time! the RSVP function has no name recognition so if your guest inputs a name slightly different it doesn't RSVP.....arghhhh, the little things that should not be happening in 2011. Generally it is a good website but these glitches need to be sorted as it is extremely stressful organising a wedding anyway...

jamiec3
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/14/10

This website is always very slow to load. I signed up for it and am using it as a guest list manager and I would not recommend this. I expect instant results in this day and age and it does not provide me with that. I am always waiting for things to load. But the worst part is that they are always doing maintenance! Planning a wedding is quite involved and I have to put aside time to work on wedding stuff. Then, during that allotted time, I can't even do anything because weddingchannel.com is not available. Bunk!

cheryls2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/3/10

We have fun helping brides plan for their big event. They get honest opinions on vendors and alerts to harmful ones. Even if not planning a wedding there is a lot of information on planning a party or other event you to come off with joy.

kaminip
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/10

I Love it, because it is a part of the knot, brides and grooms and experienced come on-board to ask, answer, and give their opinions about different creative ventures for their wedding, lifestyle, home, and even after wedding events! Pictures and links lead the bride/groom to see if they can incorporate this aspect into their wedding, or go completely do it yourself (DIY!).

amyc4
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/26/10

The reviews on the site can be relied upon. Wedding Wire takes down negative reviews if vendors protest, while Wedding Channel, (once it is has confirmed the protested review) protects the review from being removed. Unlike Wedding Wire, the Wedding Channel requires a free membership to even view the reviews, but it's worth the extra trouble.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WeddingChannel staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WeddingChannel?
Post Review