Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Singtel Wavee

Singtel Wavee reviews

Is this your business?
66 reviews
2205 E Pioneer Dr
Irving, TX 75061, US
Tel: 1465460113
customerservice@shoebacca.com

66 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

carlyl1
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/1/10

Everything said here is absolutely 100% true. Wavee.com should be banned from the internet. Registering for an account is "free" on the first page of the registration process. The first page asks for you to enter a user name, password, first name, last name, and an e-mail address. You're asked to select a Wavee avatar and how you heard about Wavee.com. There's a box you're required to check which declares, "I have read, understood and accept the Wavee Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. (Required)" That's the part that's "free." Clicking the "Create My Account" button at the bottom of the first page will automatically take you to the page where the scam begins. At the top of the next page you're taken to, is a confusing list of bid packages which I didn't pay a lot of attention to because I wasn't planning to buy or bid on anything just yet. Below this offering is where you complete the registration with your address and payment information. Thinking Wavee.com needs this information for when you have a winning bid on an item, you complete it and click "Submit." This is the exact moment your credit card has just been charged for $179.00.

Going back a bit, remember the box from the first page that states, "I have read, understood and accept the Wavee Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy."?
Their terms state you "must purchase credits...in order to obtain bids. Credits are non-refundable." This is where they get your money.

The packages of "bids" on the second page of the registration have one package of bids automatically selected. You don't have to click on anything, it's already chosen for you. You are not expecting to make a purchase during the registration process but Wavee.com's deceptive practices make sure you do.

I created what I thought was a free account with Wavee.com and did not know my credit card had been charged until I went to check my e-mail. When I saw the message from Wavee.com with the subject titled, "Wavee.com Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation," I thought it had to be a mistake. The first thing I did was phone my credit card company. When I first explained what happened, I was immediately transferred to the Fraud Department. I was then given a phone number for Wavee.com (different than the one listed in Wavee.com's website) and instructed to phone them and request a complete refund. I did but it took a lot of talking and begging to get a refund of the total amount. The woman I spoke with said her name was "Destiny." After I explained I never intended to make a purchase of packaged bids, she proceeded to tell me I should have read all the terms and conditions listed in the Wavee.com site. I told her I did read most of it but perhaps I didn't read every single word. I was then asked to hold. When she returned to the phone she said she spoke with her supervisor and he offered me a 25% refund. I said, "No, I need a 100% refund." "Destiny" said she would speak with her supervisor again. I was then offered a bit more of a refund but still not all of the $179.00 charge they had made. Throughout our conversation, I kept reminding her I did not choose any package of bids and that it had to have been automatically chosen when I was directed to the second page during the registration process. Again, I explained I needed all of the money returned to my credit card. I was put on hold again and this time "Destiny" said her supervisor told her to make the refund to my card and that in the future I "should carefully read all Terms and Conditions before signing up for anything." (His statement merely added insult to injury, which I let slide.) She said it would take one to four business days for the credit to show on my credit card account and she was correct, it did take four business days.

During the entire fiasco, I was in touch with my credit card company on a daily basis. My credit card company said they would terminate this account and re-issue me a new card with a different account number. Doing this would prevent anyone from making further charges to my account. I think if anyone expects to get their money refunded from Wavee.com, this will be the key. Contact your credit card company as soon as possible, talk with someone in the fraud department, and don't take "no" as an answer from Wavee.com. In addition, don't use those "bids" they say you purchased. No matter what the outcome, each individual should report Wavee.com to the Better Business Bureau on the internet and other consumer advocate websites.

My apologies for being so long-winded but I hope this helps at least one person.

One more note: I received an e-mail from Wavee.com today saying, "Hello. Thank you for contacting Wavee Support. There seems to be some confusion with they representation you have of Wavee. You can give us a call or live chat with us to see if there is any way we can make your experience more pleasurable. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thanks, Wavee Support"

(Grammatical errors in the above statement were made by Wavee.com, not me.)Needless to say, it made absolutely no sense and I did not respond.

rys
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/31/10

As per other reviews, I was also duped into spending $179. There was no confirmation page I did not realize an order was taking place, I was only trying to sign up for the trial. I sent them an email and they were unwilling to work with me. Making the best of it by trying to win some big ticket items. Lesson learned never enter your credit card info without reading the fine print!

kend9
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/28/10

I just saw this site on facebook - you think if it's on facebook it's legit right? i mean they're such a proper website with so many rules - can't say this, can't add people you "don't know", can't make any racist comments. So i opened the website seeing what it's all about after they showed a juice digital camera on their ad - it looked innocent enough - then they said $179 fee, which i thought, well that'd be fair if you could win something good ... then i googled "wavee.com feedback" and got this site - you have no idea how much a site like this adds value to the whole internet universe - obviously this site is a scam and it makes me so angry to read the reviews that I'm going to lodge a complain with facebook and try to take out this scumbag company - thanx

sandras5
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/27/10

This site is purposefully deceitful beyond belief. Before I knew it - I was charged. It looked like 75 cents it was 75 dollars and no confirmation page so I could cancel the transaction.I read that most people have been charged $179.00, I do not know how they were charged that amount. I am still within my three days and I will try to get a refund and cancel my account. I quickly lost all my credits (money) and did not will anything except a 10 credit package that I never got. The megawin option says that when it gets to 100 you will win 100 credits. This is not true, it goes up to 100, back to 1, and bacvk up to 60, 80, and back to 1 - it makes not sense at all. I looked at some won items after my depressing experience of losing all my money - and noticed that supposidly one user "tonyn" had won over 20 items for 60 cents each - this did not seem even possible the way people were frantically betting on the limited items available. I had a live chat - finally - and the standard line is "Is there anything else I can help you with", over and over - totally ignoring what you are asking them for. Some bids were won with no credits spent - is that an inside account? I also believe that they have inside betters to raise the prices and to make more money from everyone. SCAM!!!!!! Lost my money. They mention beginners tables - when I asked where they were - the chat woman looked and said "Thats strange - I don't see any." Yes, very strange I said. SCAM - DO NOT LOSE YOUR MONEY TO THESE CRIMINALS.

karima
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/26/10

This is a fake auction site which is criminal or very misleading at best. everyone who bids is paying for the items which is not actually an auction cause you lose your money even if you don't win. you are led to believe that the price is going up a penny at a time but its actually going up at a rate of .75 cents so if 10 people bid 10 times each that $7.50 each which is a total of $75. for a simple $25 gift card. 98% off my assets. Do not sign up! I repeat "DO NOT SIGN UP! I lost my money and hopefull this will deter anyone else from getting scammed.

carolynb1
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/26/10

I wish I had read all of your reviews before I became subject to this scam. As another writer said, he gave his personal info and all of a sudden, he was charged with a bill. They just sent me an email stating there are no refunds. As a consumer, you have 3 days to cancel. I have in that process now and hopefully, they will comply. They give you no information that you will be charged. They said to me it is clearly stated on both sides of the beginning. No it is not, they need to give people a warning that from this point on, they will be charged.

How does one know that there is a real person or persons that you are bidding against. It could be a computer. We do not know.

terryg2
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/12/10

I think this site is the most dishonest site i have ever seen! They neglect to tell you that even if you do not get the winning bid, they keep your credits and you lose your money! WHAT A SCAM!!! Don't fall for it!!! it is nearly impossible to be the winning bidder on items.

noelk
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/10/10

this web site chargtd my credit card for signing up when i told them i did not understand that they would do this and to cancel my subscription and return my money they refused i am still trying to get a refund as i
live on soc securityand this charge was a hardship for me they do not seem to care and refuse to return my money even though i did not bid on any thing they are very un profeddional

conniek2
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/8/10

THIS IS A SCAM!!!!! Do not use this site. A charge of $179 was put on my credit card with not verification and approval. Spoke to the 'Manager of Customer Support', Bob Williams. Apparently he is a robot, he continue to repeat a scripted response to my question of canceling the order. Neever would agree or disagree to do it. Only repeated that it was my responsibility. BEWARE!!!!!! IT'S A SCAM!!!! Could hear other 'Customer Server Managers' in the background repeating the same script.

fullerp
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/7/10

As some people already said, it is trying to lure people to purchase $179 credit package. There wasn't any confirm page that you will purchase that credits. Also, email customer service, had to wait more then 48 hours (as stated 24-48) to get a non sense reply email. Their process of bidding is very QUESTIONABLE. After trying to bit few items, I notice that many times the word "PROCESSING...." stands there for about two seconds (the clock runs down to 0 for two seconds). It seems to wait for others to bid rather than letting the last bidder won. I also happened to won one and got the credit charged but it has been more than 10 days, the item is still in processing, not ship yet. When I won that item, the clock stood on 0 for less than a second and I won. I think they set it up to let you win and also, who know that they would have a fake bidder just to raise the bid. Don't joint this site. WAVEE is SCAM.

daveb8
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/7/10

Don't give out your credit card/debit card information. Period.

Lured into setting up an account actually ended up in a charge for $179.

This is the conversation trying to reverse that process, only minutes after it happened. Notice the same canned comments that another person posted.

Sharon: Unfortunately, due to the fact that this is a special promotional offer - 25% off (not available to our existing users) and we state clearly that the credits are non-refundable, there is nothing I can do.

Sharon: Everyone is a winner on Wavee. Every bid you place is a $0.60 discount against against items like MacBoook, Ipad, and iPhone. Even if you lose the auction, you can get the full value of your credits to apply as a discount.

Sharon: Is there anything else I can help you with?

you: Unfortunately, I would like to speak to someone who can refund this fee.

Sharon: Kindly hold for a moment.

Sharon: Hello. My name is Henry- I am a LiveChat Supervisor. I will be taking over this LiveChat. I have reviewed the LiveChat conversation. Is there something I can help you with?

you: Please cancel the account and refund the $179 fee.

Sharon: Unfortunately, due to the fact that this is a special promotional offer - 25% off (not available to our existing users) all payments are non-refundable.

you: Henry, do you really want someone completely unsatisfied with your business telling everyone they know to stay away? For a measly $179?

you: I can make it my mission in life to spread the word about how uncooperative your business is?

Sharon: David, unfortunately, it is the consumer's responsibility to review the payment page before making a purchase. The price was listed 4 times very clearly.

Sharon: We're so confident that you will win on Wavee, that if you use all of your credits, and you still don't win an item -- we would be happy to assist you further.

you: Yes, we have been over this. You folks are very clever. But how do you feel about it? I am not happy. Why should you want me to be unhappy?

Sharon: Certainly, I can help you with that. Typically we do not allow for refunds under these circumstances, as the price is very clearly disclosed. It is the consumer's responsibility to read the page carefully before entering credit card information. However, I will make a 1 time exception and offer you a 25% refund.

Sharon: I will begin processing this right away.

you: I do not want a 25% refund. I want a 100% refund.

Sharon: Unfortunately, this will not be possible. Would you like me to continue processing your 25% refund?

you: I did not authorize a 25% refund.

Sharon: As I explained, this is the maximum refund and only given under special circumstances.

Sharon: Is there anything else I can help you with?

you: You can let me talk to your supervisor

Sharon: My name is Henry and I am the Supervisor.

you: Every supervisor has a boss

Sharon: Unfortunately, I am the boss of the customer service department. I am willing to give you the maximum refund of 25% and get it processed right away.

Sharon: Is there anything else I can help you with?

you: I am not willing to accept anything other than 100% of the money refunded, and account canceled. This was an accidental charge. Any legitimate business would be more than willing to comply with my request in the interest of customer satisfaction.

Sharon: Unfortunately, 25% is the maximum refund and there is nothing more I can do.

you: You can give me the name and phone number of your supervisor.

Sharon: I am the Supervisor. I am happy to offer you the max refund -- there is nobody here who is authorized to do more. Shall I get the processing started?

you: Everyone has a boss.

you: No, I am not authorizing a partial refund. I am requesting a complete refund. If you cannot do that, then I need to speak to someone above you. Do you own the company?

Sharon: As I've explained, I am the Supervisor. It appears that I have answered all of your questions. I will bring this chat to an end.

you: Your choice, albeit a bad one.

Sharon: I will gladly provide you with this simple refund form for you to complete as it is required by our bank in order for us to issue your refund. Please CLICK HERE to get a refund.

Sharon: Is there anything else I can help you with?

Sharon: It appears that I have answered all of your questions. I will bring this chat to an end. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to return to chat at any time, we are here to assist you. Goodbye, and have a nice day!
Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

trojanc
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/2/10

I got dupped into signing up for Wavee.com which I now believe is a scam.

I signed up at 632 AM. After spending 3 or 4 mins on the site and reviewing the news video clip that promoted the service, I decided to sign up. I filled out a form which asked for credit card information. There was no mention of a total and i expected to be taken to a confirmation page, but instead i was charged $179 dollars. On the thank-you page was a link to a chat service for billing. I started the chat. After a few mins of waiting, the chatter came on to say effectivelyno refunds. She quickly sent me to a link that showed the supposed site I had just seen and agreed towhen clicking on the link it closed the chat session, so i began another. here is that second chat which lasted over 20 mins:

You are now chatting with 'Dorothy at Wavee.com'
you: i was just chatting with someone and my window accidentally closed when i opened the link she sent me
you: should i begin again?
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Kindly hold for a moment.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: The price is listed in 4 different locations (including underlined and bold) as well as the Order Summary. It is the consumer's responsibility to read the page carefully before entering credit card information.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Unfortunately, due to the fact that this is a special promotional offer and we state clearly that the credits are non-refundable, there is nothing I can do.
you: are you saying that i need to charge back?
Dorothy at Wavee.com: We invite you to take just a few minutes to watch this short DEMO video. Please CLICK HERE to familiarize yourself with our patent-pending technology and cutting-edge platform which will enable you to save up to 98% off on the hottest products.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: However, since you are a valued customer, we can make a 1 time exception. We're so confident that you will win on Wavee, that if you use all of your credits, and you still don't win an item we would be happy to grant a partial refund.
you: i'll wait for you to respond while i blog about this
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Certainly, I can help you with that. Typically we do not allow for refunds under these circumstances, as the price is very clearly disclosed. It is the consumer's responsibility to read the page carefully before entering credit card information. However, I will see if I can get Manager approval to make a 1 time exception and offer you a 25% refund.
you: LOL. i'm not interested in 25%. i'll charge back
you: i do not believe that you disclosed this amount and there was no meeting of the minds making this as invalid contract. i want 100% of my money back or i'll charge back and file public and administrative complaints
Dorothy at Wavee.com: I will gladly provide you with this simple refund form for you to complete as it is required by our bank in order for us to issue your refund. Please CLICK HERE to get a refund.
you: MAIL!!! MAIL IT IN! WHAT A SCAM. YOU DON'T NEED ME TO MAIL THE FORM. STOP TRYING TO AVOID THE REFUND!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Kindly hold for a moment.
you: MY INFO IS xxxxxxxx . YOU DON'T NEED MORE THAN THAT TO ISSUE A REFUND
you: still there? this can't be difficult i'm sure you get this complaints all the time.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: No, we actually don't.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: what was i hold for?
you: YES! I WOULD LIKE A REFUND NOW!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Like most Retail Stores, we too require your original signature in order to process any refund through our Bank. As I have previously stated, the price is very clearly disclosed and we typically do not allow for refunds under these circumstances. Once again, please CLICK HERE to follow the easy steps necessary to ensure you receive your refund.
you: WHAT!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: www.wavee.com/access/refund
you: REFUNDS ARE ISSUE ALL THE TIME ON THE INTERNET WITHOUT ORGINAL RECEIPTS
you: THIS IS A SCAM
you: THE PRICE WAS NOT CLEARLY STATED
Dorothy at Wavee.com: To skip filling out the entire form, please write BR894 at the top and sign the form. This will allow us to process your refund faster.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: The price was clearly listed four times sir.
you: HOW DO I AVOID FILLING OUT THE FORM AND MAILING. I WANT A REFUND TODAY!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: http://www.wavee.com/access/screenshot
you: GIVEN THAT MY "PURCHASE" WAS LESS THAN 10 MINS AGO THAT SEEMS REASONABLE
you: YOU HAVE THAT HANDY BECAUSE PEOPLE SAY THIS ALL THE TIME. I DON'T BELEIVE THAT IS THE SAME SCREEN THAT I SAW AND WITH DYNAMIC LANDING PAGES YOU DON'T KNOW THAT EITHER
you: I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW
Dorothy at Wavee.com: I assure you that you will get a 100% refund. The form will take you less than one minute to fill out. Once you have done so, your refund will be processed right away. It is the same payment page you saw but we want all customers to be happy.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: so there is an online form?
you: not the orignal that called for MAILING IT IN, which wouldn't provide a refund "once i've done so."
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Unfortunately, like most Retail Stores, without this form and an original signature, I am unable to refund you.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: To skip filling out the entire form, please write this code xxxxx at the top and sign the form. This will allow us to process your refund faster.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: this is a joke, a scam, a deception, and a lie.
you: i'll send it in a start filing the complaints.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Please sir, it will take you less time than it took you to register for the site. To skip filling out the entire form, please write xxxx at the top and sign the form. This will allow us to process your refund faster.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: I'LL KEEP SAYING IT. I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: If it is easier for you, I will send you the PDF refund right now to xxxxxxx@gmail.com.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Are you there?
you: yes
you: OK
you: sorry i was blogging
you: please send it to my gmail and i'll return it now
you: where would you like me to email it?
Dorothy at Wavee.com: One moment while I send the form. You can return it to info@wavee.com.
you: ok
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: LOL. THE PDF IS THE SAME AS ON YOUR WEB SITE AND THE FIELDS ARE NOT EDITABLE. YOU MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO DO WITHOUT IMAGE EDITING OR ADDING LAYERS.
you: maybe you sent the wrong one?
you: or maybe since you're asking for all the same info you can just issue a refund.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Please print the form, fill it out, scan the form, and send it to us.
you: go straight into the merchant account terminal and void the transaction
you: SCAN? MAIL? HOW MUCH MORE DIFFICULT CAN YOU MAKE IT. JUST ISSUE THE REFUND!
Dorothy at Wavee.com: We apologize for the inconvenience. There was clearly some confusion with this purchase. We do not want to see our customers unhappy. We will issue a refund to the credit card it was purchased from. The refund will be processed and you can expect to see your credit within 5-7 business days.
you: judging by the evolution of this chat session and deceptive nature of your website my happiness is not on your priorities. don't add to the lies. at least the first few lies make you money.
you: btw, do you have a name or number i can reference in the future?
you: still there?
Dorothy at Wavee.com: You can call customer support at 1-888-98Wavee ask for Dorthy.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: i meant to reference in my credit card charge back and bbb reports in "off chance" that you don't refund my money as promised through the convenient means of mailing and scanning?
you: you personally don't have anything other than "Dorthy"? or did you mean "Dorothy"?
Dorothy at Wavee.com: You do not need to scan in the form. We are processing your refund. You can call 1-888-98-Wavee if you do not get the refund within 5-7 Business days.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Is there anything else I can help you with?
you: that will do.
Dorothy at Wavee.com: Thank you for contacting Wavee LiveChat. Good-bye.

customerreviews.org

sherylm
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/10

I won some great items here! FAst shipping too. :)

tinar2
42 reviews
147 helpful votes
9/22/10

I was definitely not thrilled to see another scam-like penny auction. But I must admit that I like their color scheme. Also the setup of the site is very futuristic. I think that I would like to take this site and just use it for something more constructive. Like a charity platform for trekkies :)

Also what is the deal with wavee, these days companies seem content to dumb us down with phrases like, biggie, trekie, and other ee's. What happened to more creative names?

alexl5
131 reviews
377 helpful votes
7/7/10

These sites never cease to amaze me in how they convince people they are just participating in a regular auction. If you spend you money and only have a slim chance of winning..that is a lottery. An unregulated lottery. Read about how everyone lost their money here

http://www.sitejabber.com/search?keyword=penny+auction

toddl
80 reviews
315 helpful votes
6/14/10

This is just what the world needs...yet another penny auction site. Another site for those with a gambling addiction.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wavee.com also use fake news sites with fake testimonials to advertise: http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists?commentId=3175695:Comment:18343&xg_source=msg_com_forum Report them to the FTC: https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

By Mike H.
Questions? Get answers from the Singtel Wavee staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Singtel Wavee?
Post Review