Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

StyleCDressesSecret reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews

20 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

desireem15
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

I ordered a dress, the sent the incorrect one, cheaply made, I haven't heard from them yet to get a return, honestly don't think that is ever going to happen. Face it I got ripped off, stay away from this site!!!!

joyb43
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/29/17

Ordered a dress product arrived the dress is not worth $150 more like ten absolutely nothing like what I ordered. Plus no communication terrible do not go there. Chinese govt should shut them down they are ripping people off. The first picture is what I ordered and the second picture is what I got. This deserves NO STARS BUT WILL GIVE ONE CAUSE I WANT other people to see this.

donnap86
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/12/17

I ordered a short blue elbow sleeve dress for a wedding ... it took almost a month & they sent a long pink sleepless dress wrong size also...no response from company...i had to take it to another dress store in my town to have it verified what the dress was... it looks also worn ... it had no tags on it...no packing slip...they are not stupid.. they know if they send something even if it is wrong or used it will be hard for us to get our money back...i will donate the dress to a charity for someones prom... i wish they would shut down this site...shame on me for being stupid but SHAME on them for stealing from us....

tamral2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/17

I was also dealt with a bad deal & lost over one hundred dollars. As angry as I am I take full responsibility for not going thru PayPal & googling this company to find this message board first. What saddened me more was a message I read stating about Children suffering also. How privelidged we are to buy material items with our eyes shut but the person that wrote that I have to say I feel sorry for more than myself right now :(

jennab25
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/17

I immediately tried to cancel and received no reply, no order #, and definitely didn't receive anything close to what I ordered.

kremenas
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/18/17

How is it possible to be still allowed to happen on the web!? Yet again , it happened to me. Shame for the people who work hard for their money and be duped like me. Hope the poor person who made this monstrosity of a dress get paid from MY MONEY, even though I somehow doubt it. I want to believe the £118.00 I paid will go to a good cause....

georgiad7
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/18/17

same story.. i ordered a ted baker dress. i tried to cancel my order the same day but no response. i received and it is a completely other dress. not even the same brand.

annas206
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/17

I ordered dress 3 mo ago.Got a blouse which doesn't belong to me. Made multiple unsuccessful attempts to contact co via email. Phone #not listed. File complain to DCA.

fatimaa22
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/26/17

This thief treated me in a very mean and wrong way when he sent me a t-short instead of the dress I bought. I just ask God that he pays for his taking advantage of people by receiving the worst the of sickness for him and his children. May god never forgive you for you are a cheater, liar, and a thief.

barbarar137
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/7/17

I initially reviewed the strangeness of a dress purchase. As it turns out, this dress was the only thing I purchased on a particular credit card. Now this card has many fraudulent purchases made in China. My initial purchase was used for identity theft. Please stay away from this company.

joannar14
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/18/17

Do not buy anything from this website. They are complete frauds. The goods you receive bear no resemblance to what they are advertising, and it is impossible to get your money back. It sounds like a lovely UK name, but is actually Chinese. I have learned my lesson the hard way!

donnaf56
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/17/17

Firstly, I authorized $147 for a brand name dress. I was charged $160. Secondly, when I did received this dress. It was a cheap $10 that was a completely different style. Of course, they do not reply to their emails. I reported the website on FTC and E-Commerce. I also, put in a Visa Claim for the transaction. I know better too but I my wants clouded my rationalizing. Always check for contact information. Do not order goods from China. Also, check for grammar on these fraudulent websites. These will be tell tell signs of the type of customer service you will be receiving if you encounter a problem.

bethw57
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/2/17

I ordered a Bardot brand Solonge dress from wattsfarmhouse.com website on November 25, 2016. After ordering and receiving the order document via email I became concerned about the legitimacy of the business. While the website appears to be a US-based site, it is a China-based site. I did research via the internet regarding the website and as a result sent an email to peyuilinforelserwun86@gmail.com on November 30 requesting the order be cancelled. This request was refused. I also contacted Visa to report my concerns and requested the vendor not be paid which I was told was not possible.
I sent several additional emails to Wattsfarmhouse.com requesting tracking information or expressing my concerns.
On Wednesday, December 21, a dress arrived that is not the dress that was ordered. The dress received is not Bardot brand dress and is in no way the same style or quality of a Bardot dress. The substituted dress is of exceptionally poor quality, both in construction and fabric. It has no labels and appears to be a homemade.
I have written to the vendor and requested a refund. The reply, written in very poor English, requests more funds to provide a 20% discount (!)

mikkit2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/16

Order from this site at your own risk! I waited weeks for a response and charges to my credit card! I emailed and emailed and kept gettting the run around in poor english and was offered a 10% discount. I had ordered a BCBG coat and received a cheap coat with a Chinese label and no return slip. I think this site is a fraud! Buyers Beware!

dedea1
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/13/16

I ordered a Bardot dress not because of the discounted price but because they were the only one's that carried the color I was looking for. Like the other reviewers, they promptly took my credit card payment and no receipt, no order confirmation. After a couple of days I emailed them and received an auto response. So at the very least, I did pay for this on a card I rarely use so it would be easy to track and cancel if need be. I have never gotten a dress and my credit card company has already reimbursed me. They couldn't even pull up the website because it was showing up as a dodgy site. Be warned!

wg12
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/16

Ordered a $130 Eliza J dress, credit card charged right away, no email confirmation or order number. Two weeks later received a cheap orange mini-dress with a label that says Silver InCity from China (like, the package which is a garbage bag taped shut sent via USPS came from an address in China) with no receipt inside the package. Do not order from this website, it is fraudulent. Total waste of $130.

lindap157
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/10/16

I ordered a pale purple full length evening dress in a size 8 for $159 and was sent a cheap orange mini dress valued at $10. The company does not respond to emails - the only way to contact them - and invents emails they "sent" to the customer. I filed a report with my credit card company to rescind payment.

claireh45
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/27/16

I ordered a toyshop dress and paid £113.07. i received a nasty, cheap, green nylon lace style tight dress! Nothing like the dress which i ordered! Currently taking legal proceedings and my bank is getting the funds back as i had used a credit card... phew!
Don't be tempted to order from this company. I emailed them explaining that i would post reviews of their fraudulent theft! I intend to make sure everyone has heard of this terrible site! What an awful world we live in eh!

territ11
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/6/16

I actually owned the domain and had a wedding cake business. I retired the wedding cake business and did not renew the domain. The domain was linked to all our wedding friends over the years. I am getting info out on all the places i can to help prevent the confusion. So many folks have contacted me and it is always the same story. They take the money and no dress. Wattsfarmhouse weddlng cakes never sold anything but cakes.

marys367
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/25/16

I ordered a French Connection Dress that was $138.00. They wasted no time charging my account $153.77 yet they never sent me a confirmation email. There is no way to contact them, no phone #'s or email listed on site. It is based in China. About 2 weeks later, I got a Material Girl dress in the mail worth about $25. No way to return it or contact them to tell them they got the order wrong. Do your research before you order from a website that is not reputable.

Tip for consumers: Don't order from this site!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the StyleCDressesSecret staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for StyleCDressesSecret

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
StyleCDressesSecret?
Post Review