We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Washington Healthplanfinder

Corporate Values

Overview

Washington Healthplanfinder has a consumer rating of 1.29 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Washington Healthplanfinder ranks 65th among Health Insurance sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Washington Healthplanfinder?
Top Critical Review

“Don't even”

Cole C.
9/11/20

Rude. They don't help. I would say either go through your work. Or just don't bother having insurance because they make it way more difficult than this has to be. In order to change or even add dental, they needed a "qualifying life event" - even if your insurance has no in network dentists... Don't waste your money

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rebeccag359
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 30th, 2020

Every year, the information on the 1095-A provided for income tax is inaccurate. Sometimes they claim there were two "silver" plans available that were cheaper than my "bronze" plan (never true). Sometimes the numbers provided for the premium are wrong. This year (2019) they said I paid more than the premium they set because the plan covered acupuncture. Well, first of all, it doesn't. Second, they set the amount I paid monthly but the 1095 A doesn't give me credit for that amount, so I have to pay a penalty to the IRS. All plan information for the relevant tax year is scrubbed from their website before tax time rolls around.

colec55
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020

Rude. They don't help. I would say either go through your work. Or just don't bother having insurance because they make it way more difficult than this has to be.
In order to change or even add dental, they needed a "qualifying life event" - even if your insurance has no in network dentists... Don't waste your money

jamesb2667
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020

49 days into 2020 and customer info still not sent to insurance company. Insurance company is collecting monthly payments though. Very poor service...

andrewg129
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 29th, 2017

Navigating the website is an absolute nightmare. I'm convinced that the developer(s) don't actually use it, and since there is no Webmaster contact information provided anywhere, it's clear that they don't want feedback. I can't even review my own profile or information.

EDIT
Closing the browser and logging back into the site now takes me to my profile, whereas before it would only show me the site's Home page, even when specifically clicking on "My Dashboard". I've added a star, but the inconsistency is annoying and wastes time.

lizt63
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 8th, 2019

I never leave review, but my experience was terrible. I had to call Washington Healthplanfinder for assistance and the representatives were not knowledgeable, rude, and actually inappropriately cancelled my coverage. I have had to make several phone called, waiting for hours to speak to someone, only to be disconnected or transferred down the line to other customer service reps who were unable to help. I asked for a supervision perhaps 4 times before actually speaking to someone. If they offer submitting a "ticket", it may not even help you. After submitting a ticket I was emailed an expired link... I could write a novel about my frustrations dealing with this website.

carols57
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2019

They are uninformed, rude, unhelpful, and unprofessional. I could hear them gossiping in the background of their call center while my rep ask me all the questions they could use to steal my ID - SSN, birthdate, financial and past work history questions. SO unprivate! I accidentally cancelled my current health and dental insurance in trying to select new insurance for 2020, called them to ask if they could undo it. I spoke with a rep named Damien who could not give his last name, but then ended up trying to enroll me for 2020 instead of reinstating my insurance for 2019. I was disturbed he said, "Can I have your approval to submit your e-signature for this insurance application?" Uh... what? Why is he even trying to do that? All I wanted them to do was uncancel the cancellation I'd made from clicking on their website buttons! I had an amazingly difficult time trying to tell them I do not qualify for any benefits. I gave up and hung up after listening to insults from Damien about how dense I was. I then received a letter from DSHS stating that "someone from WA Healthplanfinder" reported me as disabled, and WA Healthplanfinder sent me a letter stating I was qualified for Medicare! I emailed their customer support at wabexchange.org to say this is false and have not heard back. This is blatant malicious misuse of my personal information and I have submitted a complaint to the WA state Office of the Insurance Commissioner's office. This is a healthcare marketplace that should NEVER be used by anyone who does not need any benefits, because they will try to FOIST them on you to the point of committing fraud in your name. Incredible! I should not have to go through this flimflam agency to obtain private pay health and dental insurance. Their practices are unscrupulous and corrupt. I cannot contact insurance directly now that I've bought through them - I have to GO through them and they have abused my trust, as well as have no health insurance through the end of Dec 2019. All I tried to do was reinstate my insurance from the cancellation, and they were NOT helpful and in fact abusive. They clearly could care less. It is especially infuriating as I do not qualify for ANY benefits from Obamacare or premium tax credits, and they wouldn't believe me!

melindal1
67 reviews
939 helpful votes
June 1st, 2015

I am just shocked by my situation: Washington State did not accept Obamacare, so we are one of (I think) 13 states who get the privlide of having to accept our stupid health care plan... Last year they dropped me for NO reason and my insurance company, Premera accepted all of my insurance claims, no problem and I had to have expensive surgery that I thought was paid for. Not true... At the beginning of this year, I discovered this and it is probably going to force me into bankruptcy. So at the beginning of THIS year, I made a new application and some bright spark at WA State Health Finder got my email wrong by one letter, so I am delinquent in giving them some information that they required of me 90 days ago, and because I was not notified, the have dropped me again.

I spent over an hour on hold with them and they kept interrupting the charming hold music (and we all know how delightful the hold music is... repetitive and musak-like) telling me how important my call was to them. My call isn't important to them at all... they enjoy wasting my time.

Contemplating a move to WA state... beware the "health coverage" here.

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

About 5 minutes on a weekday at 10 am. Sort of easy, can easily take 20 minutes to get in touch with someone.

By Cole C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Washington Healthplanfinder staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Washington Healthplanfinder?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Washington Healthplanfinder?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business