We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    VoguePromDresses.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

VoguePromDresses.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. VoguePromDresses.co.uk also ranks 172nd among Prom Dresses sites. The most common issues with VoguePromDresses.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Shipping
    2
See all photos
How would you rate VoguePromDresses.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Perfect Dress!!”

Hanna B.
2/19/15

I ordered this dress for my Senior Prom. It was an easy process, I went off the measurements it told me from the site. They emailed me a conformation number of my order and it was expected to be there in about a month. I received my dress about 3 days before the estimated day and I was so happy! I still had to take my dress to get tailored only because I am so short. The box was very secure and the dress was the exact color from the website! I couldn't have been more happy! I posted a picture with this post to prove it looked stunning! I recommend this website!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very disappointed in all aspects”

Megan A.
5/5/15

I ordered a couple of the same dresses to insure correct size. Neither one was suitable and I did not care for the fabric. There was no return address and I have spent the last 2 months corresponding with the company attempting to return these brand new dresses that I do not want. Although they have responded, they will not allow me to return the product. It has been a very distasteful experience and I will not shop again with this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

hannab3
1 review
7 helpful votes
February 19th, 2015
I ordered this dress for my Senior Prom. It was an easy process, I went off the measurements it told me from the site. They emailed me a conformation number of my order and it was expected to be there in about a month. I received my dress about 3 days before the estimated day and I was so happy! I still had to take my dress to get tailored only because I am so short. The box was very secure and the dress was the exact color from the website! I couldn't have been more happy! I posted a picture with this post to prove it looked stunning! I recommend this website!

Tip for consumers: I recommend you order about 2 months before the prom!

lindseyl11
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 16th, 2013
My dress arrived on time but did not fit even though I ordered a custom fit... and required alterations. however I loved the dress, price and quality of the beadwork and material. great price and beautiful gown.
megana4
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 5th, 2015
I ordered a couple of the same dresses to insure correct size. Neither one was suitable and I did not care for the fabric. There was no return address and I have spent the last 2 months corresponding with the company attempting to return these brand new dresses that I do not want. Although they have responded, they will not allow me to return the product. It has been a very distasteful experience and I will not shop again with this company.
elainea4
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 21st, 2014
Ordered my daughters prom dress from this site and after ordering I read some reviews which were rubbish so I started to worry. There was no need, the address arrived on the date given and it was gorgeous. I had measured my daughter as they had suggested on the site prior to ordering and the fit was perfect. I did have it shortened just in the front by a couple of inches as she was wearing very high shoes and I was a little nervous about her tripping up.
cindyw34
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2015
Does not resemble picture at all!! Extremely poor quality. ..hem uneven, fabric doesn't match, loose beads.. and good luck getting in touch with them. Total waste of money. Shame on them!
cherylm74
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2016
THIS COMPANY WOULD NOT LET ME RETURN THE DRESS I ORDERED FOR MY SON'S WEDDING. IT CAME IN A TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR AND THE WORKMANSHIP LOOKED VERY CHEAP! THEY SAID IT WAS MADE TO ORDER AND THEY DO NOT ACCEPT RETURNS! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO BURN!
dawnl22
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
July 14th, 2015
horrible company- dress was wrong color- workmanship was hideous-- they wont' give out the return address- their response after i sent pictures of it- as requested-- was to sell it or give it to a friend! i did find their return address--if your orderd a dress- call your CC company and file a complaint so they don't pay this fraud of a company

ZHU MENG
ROOM # 601 XINGHAU TECHNOLOGY PARK
298 MAYUN RD. HIGH TECH
DISTRICT, SUZHOU,CHINA
POST CODE 215000
wendya15
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2014
This site is very fantastic i just had my wedding last week friday the 19th of December and my dress was so amazing and it's really fits on me. I was so very happy with my dress and all our guest, friends asking where did i bought my dress. They really loved my dress. Thank you so much vogue promdress.uk for making my dress beautiful and also making my wedding perfect.
lynettem5
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 11th, 2015
We ordered a prom dress from Vogue and what we received was garbage. It was the wrong dimensions and very poorly made. We asked for a refund and they declined and told us to take it to a local shop to fix at our expense. So we filed a complaint with the credit card company, which issued us a temporary credit. Vogue contacted us and said they would refund our money if we returned the dress and dropped our complaint with the credit card company. We immediately returned the dress and told the credit card company it was ok to drop the complaint. 4 months later and we are still waiting for our refund. Vogue has strung us along and will not issue a refund. Unfortunately, we cannot file another complaint with the credit card company since we dropped it and its been more than 90 days since the initial complaint.
This company is a complete SCAM and I would stay so far away from them there is no distance too great.
jom48
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 16th, 2015
Bought a Prom dress was not at all as described I took my measurement and the dress came all wrong even the color they said they were in the UK and it came from China I call and they told me to bad my loss
heleng29
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 20th, 2015
I struggle to give them even 1 star. I decided to go for made to measure dress, as i struggle to get clothes to fit my wide back but smaller hips and butt.

I fell in love with the dress on their website but when my dress arrived I just wanted to cry. The dress looks nothing like their beautiful dress on their website. The sheer outer skirt has been sewn half way down the dress which means it doesn't fall well. It just isn't what i ordered and then to add insult to injury, it didn't fit even given they had my measurements.

there dresses might be OK, if off the rack but don't go with a custom made!! $250au lost as they won't take the dress back and won't give me a refund. They have generously given me compensation of 10CAD, what a joke.
woodst2
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 28th, 2014
I should have listened to my friend's recommendation to buy from vandresses.com.
eirenes
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 13th, 2014
The dress I bought from www.voguepromdresses.co.uk was a cheap and nasty copy of what I saw in the picture. I felt like crying when I first saw it. Horrible replica! This is the fab designer that created the gorgeous dress: http://www.jlmcouture.com/Jim-Hjelm/Bridal/Additional. Unfortunately I only found him after I bought my dress. And there is no time for me to order another one. I was also forced to pay VAT for the dress when delivered (an aspect this site never mentions) because the dress came from Dubai, not UK, this raised the final price with 24%.
cs93
1 review
8 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2015
My daughter and I ordered her prom dress from this site after doing an online chat to ensure all things could be done to specification. The positive are they got the dress to us 3 days before the date the system said it would be delivered - however I was never notified for tracking purposes. The negative are:
- The top of the dress was not sewn properly (loose threading, REALLY CHEAP pieces
sewn in place of pearl beading (as shown))
- Because the top of the dress was a corset shape, the beading and design were to cover
all so that there were no see through spots beneath beading and they did not follow the
design at all;
- I requested to return the dress because there was no way my daughter could wear that,
sent pictures, etc., and they have been back & forth in e-mails offering $15 then actually
saying they can only make the dress up to 90% of what is shown. I've THOROUGHLY
gone through they site and the ONLY thing I found was that the color match could be off
because of "YOUR computer monitor", or something to that affect. Then we were under
the impression the dress was coming from London (as that is what the site said) however when it arrived, it came from China. (It truly shouldn't make a difference if the dress is right, but if there is a possibility of your dress that you are paying good money for is not going to be made as advertised or come from where you were told, you should be notified and also have the option of declining should you so choose!)

I'm happy for those who say they got the dress they ordered and it worked for them, but BUYER BEWARE! Do NOT, and I cannot stress that enough, DO NOT anticipate getting what you have ordered. Prepare to get something close to that or to be let down by the quality or actual design you receive.
ALSO, be prepared to fight every step of the way for your money back or to return the dress, because there is NO phone number to reach a live person, (RED FLAG #1) everything is via e-mail or online chat. Of course this eats up your 3-day window on returns as well.

I will NEVER again order from a site such as this! my daughter's senior prom was saved by another online dress provider who also has local stores and shipped her dress within 24 hrs of our order, saved her prom and the dress fit her like a glove!! NO alterations or worries about loose threading, etc. They even provided a hanging dress bag to cover the dress after steaming, and for storage. IF you really want a quality dress with top notch customer service online or otherwise, go to: http://www.camillelavie.com/

They saved my daughter's prom, followed up with us to make sure it worked and we didn't have to do anything to the dress once it arrived except to get it steamed.

If you choose to use this company, just remember....

BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

Q&A (4)

Answer:

ZHU MENG ROOM # 601 XINGHAU TECHNOLOGY PARK 298 MAYUN RD. HIGH TECH DISTRICT, SUZHOU,CHINA POST CODE 215000 i had a horrible experience with them too--this is the return address dawn-IL.

By dawn l.
Answer:

don't buy from them--they try to make knock off dresses-- read the reviews

By dawn l.
Question:

Wher this website

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VoguePromDresses.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VoguePromDresses.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VoguePromDresses.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more