Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of VitaHound

VitaHound reviews

13 reviews
Nationwide
Apache Jct, AZ 85119, US
Tel: (877) 364-8482
staff@vitahound.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

kelleyd23
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

We where giving up on fixing our shepherd's skin problems. Our vet had bleed us dry with treatments that help for a few months and then Tober's condition would become severe again. Very long story short, we bought the VitaHound supplement at the Scottsdale Horse Show. After 2 months we started to see improvement in his skin and overall health. I thought maybe I was just seeing results out of desperation, however about 4 to 5 months later Tober's skin was free of redness and hot spots. This review is a thank you to VitaHound, hope you guys see it.

marlat10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/18

I bought this for my dog who had bad plaque and I was worried. For myself, weighing the risks, I would never do a teeth cleaning for my dog, too many horror stories but that's me. Anyway, lightened up her bad dark molars right away, but she does not like it sprayed at all, I got the Peppermint and a dropper bottle from the health store and poured some in the dropper bottle. I fill up the dropper pretty much and then when I am lucky, I squirt it in - making sure no food or water for 30 min. before and after. I have to keep doing this because I just got rid of the infection the vet wanted to charge me a fortune to treat.

nickyw5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/17

We have been using the Vitahound supplement for 7 years to treat our family dog's allergies. We met the staff during a pet expo in California, now we recently relocated to AZ and happen to run into their booth at the Arabian Horse Show. I was so impressed the same people and they remembered our SALLY, now a 12 year old Boxer. The staff recognized my lack of taking care of her teeth and recommended their HONEY oral care. It took a while but this stuff actually cleaned up her teeth and I know it's not that important but her breath allows us to love her licks. THANKS AGAIN guys, hope see you often now we are in your town.

karena127
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/17

This is a total very overpriced worthless product. My vet said it is proven that these sprays do nothing and he does not recommend the alcohol either. I called the office of the Market Place and they are seeing to it I get refund even if the company refuses, as they have a no refund policy. This company makes outrageous false claims. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

laurao13
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/15

This product saved my Lhasa Apso. She was in awful shape before vita hound. Now she looks amazing!

kristines5
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/17/14

Love this product. My dogs coat was dull and dusty colored 3 weeks ago. She had dandruff and was scratching and chewing on herself all the time. Her coat is now shiny and black. She's seriously glowing. Her eyes are shiny and she has a ton more energy. I can tell she feels 1000x better. I can't wait until spring to see if she can go without a steroid shot for her allergies. I'm feeling pretty confident already that she won't need them ever again.
Kristine

suzanp1
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/8/14

I never miss a chance to recommend VitaHound's supplement, however it looks like I'm little late on Jabber to be the one taking credit for discovering this stuff works. I only know of one person out of probably 25 to 30 people I turned on to VitaHound who did not believe their dog's health significantly improved after a couple months of feeding the supplement. I really hope if your dog is suffering from skin problems or allergies you try this. I believe a dog's quality of life is a moral obligation of the owner and I'm grateful to people and organizations dedicated to this purpose.

terrisam
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/30/13

Our poor dog owes his sanity to VitaHound, his life entailed vet visits, shots, and constant allergy symptoms. I don't spend the time to testify for products, I believe it's the companies responsibility however the VitaHound staff's knowledge and assistance in helping our dog's suffering deserves my efforts. So if you value your best friend's health I highly recommend the VitaHound Supplement.

sandrat8
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/24/13

I want to say miracle cure, but I dont think its possible for the VitaHound supplement to work on everyones dog as well as it did on our Australian Cattle Dog, my husband keeps warning me not to tell everyone this will fix your dog no matter what. Our 9 year old family dog was energetic and friendly his entire life until he developed allergies. He would constantly itch areas on his body until the hair was gone and the skin developed soars. I became really worried when our vets treatments provided little relief and our friendly family mutt became unpredictable snapping at non family visiting the house. I purchased the VitaHound dog supplement after a conversation with their staff at dog event in Glendale, AZ. I really feel lucky, I had given up on trying different remedies from pet stores however the VitaHound person new my Blues condition better than I did so I purchased the product thinking it would not work but a least I could follow up with the VitaHound staff about other possibilities, I never had to discuss other treatments their dog supplement cured him. After 3 or 4 weeks he had completely stopped itching and all the hair was growing back. And then his gentle disposition returned, I now have a play full happy dog that looks and feels healthy and I always take the opportunity to give VitaHound a shout out.

toddp4
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/6/12

These guys are for real. I met the owners at a dog event and was impressed with their knowledge on canine oral care so I purchased their oral gel product. Long story short, my dog's teeth and gums now look great and when I ordered more gel from the site I received it within a couple days. Thanks VitaHound for selling something that actually works.

tomw17
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/11

I have learned other pet supply sites continually change their prices and even worse do not have the products I order in stock. Even though VitaHound's product selection is rather thin they offer great quality products at the lowest prices and they never raise their price when others do. My only grip is the phone support but I have always received immediate responses to my emails, OH one other aspect I love is their coupons, when VitaHound offers discounts via email coupons I don't know how their making money. Any dog owner should try the VitaHound supplement, if you don't mind your dog's larger stools when they go, your dog will feel better, mine stopped itching and shedding.

cindyj5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/11

I have been purchasing products for cleaning dog's teeth from VitaHound.com for over 2 years. Their staff has been extremely helpful, in providing insightful info on canine oral health. My husband and I operate a dog grooming biz and where fortunate enough to meet some of the VitaHound staff at an event and they where even nicer in person.

kathyb6
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/26/11

This organization offers the highest quality dog nutrition products. Their research staff is continually searching for ground breaking products. They are constantly updating their product offerings with newly developed products.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The VitaHound Supplement has no history of causing bloody diarrhea. However we are truly sorry your dog is not feeling well. A small percentage of dogs may be sensitive to the strength of the probiotic/enzyme complex resulting in diarrhea or loose stool, but these symptoms are mild and quickly resolved by discontinuing or greatly reducing the dose for 30 days. Typically the symptoms your dog is experiencing are the result of a pre existing condition in the dog's GI tract, and the supplement may be aggravating their condition for this reason we recommend you DO NOT re introduce the supplement into your dog’s diet. VitaHound will gladly refund your money simply email their staff at staff@vitahound.com or visit www.vitahound.com and use the customer service tab.

By Brent H., VitaHound Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Although we have never had a reported side effect with the oral spray, you should discontinue the use.

By Brent H., VitaHound Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have pugs and am looking for something that really works in controlling shedding. I have been experimenting with higher quality type foods but I do not see any difference in the shedding less. Can anyone vouch for Vita Hound reducing shedding in pugs or dogs in general?

By Rayshell B.
Questions? Get answers from the VitaHound staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
VitaHound?
Post Review