We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Veteran Car Donations

Corporate Values

Overview

Veteran Car Donations has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Veteran Car Donations ranks 9th among Charity sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Veteran Car Donations?
Top Positive Review

“Easy way to donate my grandmothers old car.”

David D.
8/20/20

Responsive and hastle free team that made donating our grand marquis very simple and goes to a great cause.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Unique Vehicle Donation Fiasco”

Michael H.
12/8/20

Had a unique 1959 fire truck I was looking to donate. Asked numerous times over 3 weeks of back and forth "if I get you THiS information, are you sure you are interested?" I was always assured they would pick it up within 24 to 48 hours after I got the information they needed. Last request for a clean title took multiple visits and dollars to the BMV. When last piece of required information was provided, they finally told me they couldn't pick it up! Maybe they do better on regular vehicles, but wouldn't ever use them again - sorry representative organization of our great veterans.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

davidd1997
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

Responsive and hastle free team that made donating our grand marquis very simple and goes to a great cause.

michaelh3151
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2020

Had a unique 1959 fire truck I was looking to donate. Asked numerous times over 3 weeks of back and forth "if I get you THiS information, are you sure you are interested?" I was always assured they would pick it up within 24 to 48 hours after I got the information they needed. Last request for a clean title took multiple visits and dollars to the BMV. When last piece of required information was provided, they finally told me they couldn't pick it up! Maybe they do better on regular vehicles, but wouldn't ever use them again - sorry representative organization of our great veterans.

courtneyk220
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 21st, 2020

Veteran car donations made my first vehicle donation super easy. They worked with my schedule and pick up was so easy and free! It was a great experience and such a unique way to help out veterans in my own community. Highly recommend!

hillaryh33
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020

Veteran Car Donations made donating my car so easy. They were polite, fast, responsive, and the pick-up was free! It makes me feel good to be able to donate my car to make a difference for local veterans in our community. I highly recommend Veteran Car Donations.

jakeb143
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2019

I wanted to donate my car and Veteran car donations helped do just that. They were flexible and pick up was made easy. Highly recommend!

paulh669
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2018

Tried to donate a small boat worth about $500 retail. They were not interested not enough resale value. Never will try to donate to them again

veteranb
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 5th, 2015

With years of experience, collaboration and partnerships, Veteran Car Donations Baltimore has given the word "assistance" a whole different meaning. To assist is beyond just giving – it is to empower. To assist is to ensure that every vehicle donation goes above and beyond. To assist is to provide not only the basic needs, but to transform lives.

veteranp
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 4th, 2015

Veteran Car Donations Philadelphia works hard for the welfare of our U.S. military servicemen and servicewomen, our veterans, their families, their communities and consequently, our nation.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Veteran Car Donations staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Help support Veterans by donating your car, truck, boat, RV, and more! Fast, free towing & top tax deductions. Questions? Call 877-594-5822.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Veteran Car Donations?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Veteran Car Donations?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business