Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Vanguard

Vanguard reviews

Is this your business?
43 reviews
19482
2018 Customer choice award

43 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
3

All Reviews

jazzminem1
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/29/17

El mejor periódico que he leído excelente, noticias verdaderas precisas, se los recomiendo. Mi tía lo compra todos los días

erict60
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/20/16

I've invested in the past,They have a great investment platform

isajob
11 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/19/16

Been with them for 18 years. Every single year, when we compare, we are reminded it was the very best choice we ever made. We like to have "some" say in our investments, not leave it 100% to a stranger, and we like to have someone to "hold our hand", at a very competitive fee. Vanguard does all that for us. Over time, we move more and more of our investments to VGD. Excellent.

Service
Value
Quality
michaelp228
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/16

No need to be complicated - 4-5 Vanguard funds is all you need.

taylorj11
110 reviews
116 helpful votes
5/26/16

Never Again.

jamess177
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/18/16

I've invested with Vanguard for over a decade.
Their Website is well designed.

philliph27
14 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/2/15

The lowest fees of any investment firm I'm aware of.

Service
Value
Quality
karll25
25 reviews
38 helpful votes
9/22/15

Vanguard has the lowest fees of any broker or money manager. It's the best way to manage your savings and retirement accounts.

Service
Value
Quality
shellyd13
6 reviews
20 helpful votes
6/16/15

You are well taken care of with these people.

jerryl29
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/31/14

I did a roll over of my IRA. These guys were so helpful I have moved almost all of my accounts to them. They have a selection of funds to hold your money and my experience has been great. And their web site is super.
I have been using this site to trade and hold some stocks - the fees are low and the personalized web view of your investments is very helpful.

js99
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/7/14

When my Mother died, I contacted 4 financial organizations to start the process of settling her estate. Vanguard was by far the WORST experience.
1. I called 3 times and got 3 different sets of instruction what to do.
2. One of the agents gave incorrect tax-related information. Checked with a CPA and Vanguard was 100% wrong. Could have cost us a lot.
3. Called to clarify the conflicting information I was given. Put on hold for 22 minutes. I hung up and a called back to leave a message to have them call me back. Never got a callback.
4. They put a 7-10 day hold on the account for no reason. I was already an authorized trustee and should have had uninterrupted access to the funds.
5. The other 3 financial institutions sent a simple form to fill out and send back. It took 1-7 days to take care of business with them. Vanguard required a notarized signature and a several-page form. They also - in error - sent other forms that were not required. It's been 4 weeks already of back-and-forth, and still the business is not completed.

Summary: Extremely poor customer service. And they don't care. By all means - deal with Vanguard if you are looking for a financial institution that freely dispenses high stress and wastes your time.

traceys14
21 reviews
52 helpful votes
6/6/13

I rolled over my IRA to this company. The customer service is superior to my previous investor. They are very easy to reach and nice. Great at explaining my choices too. I would recommend this company for excellent customer service and support.

gregy
10 reviews
28 helpful votes
5/6/13

I use Vanguard for my Roth IRA and brokerage account. They have lower fees than the other companies that my work offered.

wilsong9
8 reviews
23 helpful votes
4/27/13

Vanguard is in my mind the very best financial services company for 90% of Americans. The reason is that it's not a for-profit company owned by random equity holders, it is instead owned by its customers--that is if you buy shares in a Vanguard Fund instead of the profits from managing your money going to some equity holder on the NYSE, the profits go back into reducing your fees. For that reason, Vanguard index funds, and all products for that matter (ETFs, brokerage, IRA, Roth IRA etc.) are really the best deal around.

29 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi isajo b. I would call your advisor and ask some important Questions! like how stable the portfolio would hold up under todays market. and keep asking till you get a satisifactory answer. Be presistant!

By Eric T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Vanguard staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Vanguard?
Post Review