Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of UK Sofas

UK Sofas reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Unit 6G Shaw road Dudley Central Trading Estate
Dudley, WMID DY2 8QX, United Kingdom
Tel: 01217721772
uksofas@gmail.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

helenf54
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/18

Messed up delivery 3 times. Sofa was supposed to come with footstool (confirmed by email) didn't come now refusing to give me it unless I pick I up!! They think because you are an eBay customer they can fob you off... steer clear!

arthurm80
3 reviews
21 helpful votes
9/13/17

The prices are a bit lower - in comparison to the local stores - and I'd say its worth to order your furniture here.

eoino4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/17

Avoid this company at all costs, they seem to think they are above the law when it comes to the Consumer Act 2015. They sent a sofa that did not match a description (feel free to message me and I will show you photos to prove it). They charged my room mate £89.99 (Jamil actually owes him £109.99) to collect the wrong sofa when the company is liable for the charges, not the customer. The majority of their reviews on there Facebook page are fake, they are by his family and friends and himself, seriously, go else where.

You do not understand the Consumer Rights Act 2015, you are not above the law. The customer paid a deposit, also, the customer was too busy trying to contact you during delivery because your pathetic 'courier' company did nothing but complain because YOU failed to tell them the customer paid the extra money for the sofas to be delivered up stairs. You legally owe the customer £109.99, get it sorted. As I said, if any potential customer wants to see comparison photos then please direct message me, you will be shocked.

Its not even a real courier company, its just your friends/family hiring out vans for the day to deliver etc.

jimw130
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/17

The prices on the site are very low cost compared to many online furnishing stores and the delivery was fast. If you went to DFS you would pay 3 times more for the same kind of thing .

katem85
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/8/16

One star is being extremely generous. Ordered a sofa, told numerous times it will be here on this date and that date for it to never turn up. Asked for a refund.. Again waiting an absolute life time for that to happen. To this date the owner has only ever paid back not even a third of the amount I paid him! Disgusting and appalled that he continues to scam people. This has been on going for over 3 months.

yasirs2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/16

A great service with great sofa stuff they have. I wonder for good sofas collection over few days, then I found UK Sofa. I highly recommend UK Sofa. I will surely use their service again.

colettel2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/16

After being let down by 2 other companies I found uksofas. Adam was professional, kept me informed at each stage (swivel chair wasn't in stock) and went above and beyond. The delivery guys were running late and got it to me at 7pm on a Friday and still had to get back to Birmingham from Stockport. Overall I'm glad I found them, sofa and chair are fantastic and I would recommend them 100%. Thanks again guys I'm over the moon and I'll be back when I need a new sofa

julzw
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/16

Great customer service, great prices and really good quality sofas.
Would definately recommend it to friends and family

uks2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

The purchasing experience of sofas gives me a great pleasure as it was stylish and comfort too. Its look very attractive in a room and sounds very good in sitting. I am satisfied with the sofa price also. Quite reasonable with all its benefits.

jacquelinea6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

Amazing customer service as they ensured we recieve what we pay for. Time management from the organisation is also on point as they dont keep you waiting. Easily contactable and reliable. Will definitely recomment to everyone

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the UK Sofas staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
UK Sofas?
Post Review