We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Two-movies.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Two-movies.org has a consumer rating of 4.4 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Two-movies.org ranks 193rd among Social Network sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 86.7%
Positive
13
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Two-movies.org?
Top Positive Review

“Try it for yourself, My first choice”

faith s.
3/11/20

Fun site where registered members can choose to interact with one another in forums or not. Great links and format to book mark favorite shows and receive updates on newest episodes. This site has everything I was looking for and more. Great search tool for hard to find shows/movies. Member reviews /ratings. All my viewing needs in one place that I rarely use TV anymore = and as with ANY site on the web be sure to have a quality ad blocker and anti virus although I have never had an issue common sense suggest such programs

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Pirated movie site linked to a rightwing extremist political sister site--- troll farm?”

Thomasina P.
3/5/20

The title says it all about two-movies. Their domain extension changes from time to time, presumably to avoid detection and shut down. More important to understanding that TWo-MOO is marketed as a semi-social site for movie and TV viewers is to understand the nature of its linked site. The linked sister site is anysubj.com, an extremist site of rightwing propaganda occupied by a core gang of extremists on there in one personal or another 24/7--alleged trumpers --who viciously attack anyone who offers factual contrast to their false assertions and slavish adoration of trump. They scour the internet rightwing rags to find articles to post on xenophobic, bigoted, sexist, homophobic, and misogynist viewpoints they constantly harp on. There are a few poor normal, non-extremist souls from all over the world and the US who still remain members, trying valiantly to reason with the vitriolic, insane majority and post alternative, sensible, fact-based articles to counter the propaganda, but the vast majority of normal, thinking people move on after they see what the sister site is about, or they stay on Two-Moo exclusively. Toxic to a normal person. One other thing: if you read the TOS, it tells you that any conflict that must be resolved must result in mediation in RUSSIA. Enough said.

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

faiths69
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
Fun site where registered members can choose to interact with one another in forums or not. Great links and format to book mark favorite shows and receive updates on newest episodes. This site has everything I was looking for and more. Great search tool for hard to find shows/movies. Member reviews /ratings. All my viewing needs in one place that I rarely use TV anymore = and as with ANY site on the web be sure to have a quality ad blocker and anti virus although I have never had an issue common sense suggest such programs
boxx
1 review
17 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
As well as being the go-to site for film and series buffs due to its dedicated linkers and reviewers, two-movies.org has a community of helpful members and moderators that try to answer any and all queries.

It also provides a forum space that allows members to request, query, play games, recommend and exchange. Private messaging service iand public chat is available for the more or less introverted and personal profiles allow you to show the community your interests and talents.

Come on in... there is so much to see.
lesb66
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
Two-movies is one of the best free sites for entertainment; it does not host pirated movies but provides comments and reviews from the members and links to other sources of movies and TV series.
There is also social interaction between the members, active discussion threads about every aspect of streaming and a lot more.
The moderators keep this site ad-free and virus free, and clear out the trolls who try to invade sometimes.
I have found movies through this site that I would never normally hear about, and greatly expanded my entertainment horizons. To give back I do reviews of what I've seen, to help others.
There is a sister site 'anysubj.com' to split off discussion about anything other than entertainment, and anyone interested in politics can let rip there. Personally, I stick to movies.
irenea77
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
The hard work that has gone in to developing a wonderful site like this is second to none, and one distasteful review will not bring it down. I came to this site a few years ago to watch movies, shows and read reviews, I found more than that, A Community, iv'e made friends with good people from around the world who are very helpful, in my case - technology problems, i'm useless! You can discuss anything from movies to politics, even a recipe or two, and if you don't want to, you don't have to. Keep up the good work, i'd be lost without you. Thank you two-movies.
torried1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
March 13th, 2020
I've made some of the best friendships on this site with people from all over the world. Amazing selection of movies/tv. Any of the critical comments are from people who love to stir up trouble on a otherwise peaceful site! Come check it out for yourself, leave movie reviews, start forums and best of all make friends with others who love movies!
drews80
1 review
15 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
This site tries to make it easy to watch the films and shows that you enjoy. This is made increasingly difficult when people who have been banned from the community for blatant and continual misconduct post spiteful reviews aimed at getting the site shut down. We have all encountered trolls and another commenter here was banned for exactly that. This being said, the team that moderate the site do a fantastic job of getting rid of the hateful and politically minded making a good site to come together and discuss films and shows.
rickgrimesr
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020
TwoMovies is the best site I have ever found for movies and tv shows. There are so many bells and whistles that other sites don't have. You can make as many playlists as you like, subscribe to tv shows so you are notified as soon as an episode is available, follow movies so you know when new/better links are available, reviewers that write great comments to help you find great movies to watch, a forum where you can talk about just about anything, you can add friends, you have your own personal wall to post stuff to, private messaging, the MOST HELPFUL moderators, settings you can change to protect your privacy, etc... I could go on and on, that is how much I love this site.

The bad review on here from Thomasina is because she has been banned, so what do you expect?

Come on over to TwoMovies and join a great community of movie and tv lovers, you won't regret it!
sandyv53
1 review
19 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
This is a great social and movie site which you won't find anywhere else.

Disregard any bad reviews, they have been left by a disgruntled person. I will be with this site forever, it's that good.
thomasinap1
1 review
18 helpful votes
March 5th, 2020
The title says it all about two-movies. Their domain extension changes from time to time, presumably to avoid detection and shut down.
More important to understanding that TWo-MOO is marketed as a semi-social site for movie and TV viewers is to understand the nature of its linked site.
The linked sister site is anysubj.com, an extremist site of rightwing propaganda occupied by a core gang of extremists on there in one personal or another 24/7--alleged trumpers --who viciously attack anyone who offers factual contrast to their false assertions and slavish adoration of trump.
They scour the internet rightwing rags to find articles to post on xenophobic, bigoted, sexist, homophobic, and misogynist viewpoints they constantly harp on.
There are a few poor normal, non-extremist souls from all over the world and the US who still remain members, trying valiantly to reason with the vitriolic, insane majority and post alternative, sensible, fact-based articles to counter the propaganda, but the vast majority of normal, thinking people move on after they see what the sister site is about, or they stay on Two-Moo exclusively. Toxic to a normal person.
One other thing: if you read the TOS, it tells you that any conflict that must be resolved must result in mediation in RUSSIA. Enough said.

Tip for consumers: Avoid it, not worth the stress.

jonathanc388
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020
Two movies is a great site with a good community and admin/mods who will always try to help as well as other members who will help you in forums with any questions. It is a good community and I Enjoy it very much. The site is easy to use, you can choose to follow certain Tv shows so you get a up date when anything new is added. It as reviews of film and Tv shows which you as a member can write your own opinion. Always something interesting on forums or in chat. Make your own Thread about your Fave TV show/Film and see what others think, great to give your opinion. Thanks to all who run this site.
jeanniej20
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
When there were links to shows, it was a wonderful site, even with the women there who tried their best to destroy it. Mean, ugly, cantankerous, spiteful creatures they are. But if you learned to block the right ones, you could enjoy your time there. The site is neither wholly left not right. Lots of opinionated folks on both sides there, mostly polite and civil.
anony81
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
I always get informed whenever a new episode of my favorite shows are released, and there is an interesting community to discuss movies tv music and more with.
holdend3
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020
Aside from experiencing racism and harassment. It used to be a good place to see pirated movies. Now that it got rid of links and is relying on crocvid, there is no reason to go there. Its full of old people spouting politics like a vietnam flashback. Youd be better off using 5movies
alicep206
1 review
8 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
I've been using this site for 3 years now and prefer it to all others I've tried in the past. Their reviews, & air dates info on the latest shows & movies is second to none. Great community too, for everyone, from ALL parts of the world.
rachels487
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 14th, 2020
Overall 2M is a good site to be on. You can chat in the chat box (when it's not down), write reviews, post on the forum threads, and before regularlinks were romed, watch movies and shows.

Q&A (6)

Answer:

Admin is online nearly 24/7/365 with additional moderator support.

By taz e.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Legit, it is virus-free. And the moderators keep it legal.

By Les B.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

TwoMovies has many more features than other similar sites.

By rickgrimes r.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Two-movies.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Two-movies.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Two-movies.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business